??!

Reviews

5.0

56 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (50)
  • Site Admin
    5.0 (30)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (35)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (18)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    5.0 (16)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (16)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (16)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (45)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Chelsea

ChelseaHobart, TAS

Service and knowledge second to none!

published

Peter and Morgan helped and assisted me through the whole process of design of my new home.
Nothing was a drama for them and for someone who had no idea what they were doing being my first build they really held my hand through the whole thing.
I was 100% happy in every aspect of their service and would recommend to anyone.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2021
See all answers
Darren  Kylee

Darren KyleeHobart, TAS

Professional sales and service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Christina D.

Christina D.Hobart, TAS

Excellent Service

published

Thank you to Pete and Imogen for assisting us with the pre-construction stage of our new build. Pete was so thorough and very helpful with the design layout. Both Pete and Imogen were very quick in responding to any queries we had. The process was so streamlined and very professional.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Wilson Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Robert E.

Robert E.Hobart, TAS

Fantastic build quality second time build with Wilson Homes

published

Very Happy with our second house built with Wilson Homes. It was a stimulating experience throughout our build journey. Management and the building site supervisor were amazing to say the least. They helped us to make our dream home a pleasant experience. The build quality was superb and was built to expectations. We are already planning our next house with Wilson Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Jodie m

Jodie mHobart, TAS

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely happy with our house design

published

Jarrod and myself are very happy and excited to be building our house with Wilson’s Imogen and Pete we’re amazing to help design our house and all within our budget. Pete also gave us some fantastic ideas that we wouldn’t have even thought of which was great and such an improvement to our house. They were both easy to talk to which made this process much easier..
So thank you Imogen and Pete from Wilson’s you were both great.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Jodie m,
Thank you so much for the lovely feedback about Imogen and Pete, they were delighted to read your comments. keep us posted on your progress.

John and Michele

John and MicheleHobart, TAS

Construction journey so far

published

We are very pleased to finally see our House get to Construction stage, Julien has been our Slab Supervisor and we have found his Communication to be of a high standard, he meets his deadlines and maintains contact to keep you up to date on progress, looking forward to the next stages and onward to completion.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi John and Michele, thank you so much for the lovely feedback, the team were delighted to read your comments, keep us posted on your progress!

Sarah and Rohan

Sarah and RohanLaunceston, TAS

We cannot thank you enough. So happy!

published

We are so happy with our house. Both Alex and Thalia went above and beyond in every aspect.
Alex was so easy to deal with and made the journey very enjoyable. Alex was extremely flexible along the way and had a great eye for detail.
We cannot recommend Wilson Homes enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Sarah and Rohan, thank you so much for the lovely feedback, Alex was so delighted to read your comments. Keep us posted on your progress!

Donna Ryder

Donna RyderTasmania

Slab commencement and finalisation

published

Julien was great, good communications and made sure that his part in completing the work was done in the time frame he had stipulated. Julien met me in site and introduced me to chris who will be the site supervisor for the rest of the build
Thanks Julien for your help

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Donna, thanks so much for the feedback, Julien loves helping customers create their dream homes and you will be in safe hands with Chris! Keep us posted on your progress!

Fabulous building journey

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Varun, thanks so much for the feedback on your experience and Congratulations on moving into your new home - we hope you create lots of happy memories there and love being home everyday!

Home Builders

Find out how Wilson Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michaela B

Michaela BHobart, TAS

First home build with amazing support

published

Nick Burns and the Wilson Homes team have been amazing to work with during the build of my first home. The detailed process has been seamlessly managed and very well communicated. I’ve felt very supported and a part of the process from start to finish. The collaboration and attention to detail has been outstanding and the personal and individual care and workmanship is so professional. I’m so happy with the end result and would highly recommend Nick and the team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Michaela, thanks so much for the feedback about your building experience with us and Congratulations on moving into your new home, we hope you love being home everyday!

Jenny B

Jenny BHobart, TAS

A Wonderful Wilson Experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
3 comments
Jenny B
Jenny B

Beautiful new family home

Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Jenny, thank you for the lovely feedback about your experience, the team, especially Nick were so delighted to read your comments, we can't wait to see photos if you have time to share some once you move in!

Jenny B
Jenny B

Thank you , it’s been a pleasure to build with you , and yes , I will certainly post some photos of our new beautiful home, kind regards , Jenny

Natalie and Cam

Natalie and CamHobart, TAS

Excited to see our house come to life

published

The Wilson Homes team have been fabulous from the beginning to our current stage where we are about to pour our slab. Julien has kept us constantly informed through emails and the online portal, including photos. We have been kept up to date on what is happening and also the next steps in the process.
Shay was fantastic to deal with for colour selections, providing great advice and direction. Matt kept everything moving through the pre-construction stage to get to where we are today. A great team of people to deal with and excited to be building with such an efficient and professional company.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Natalie and Cam, thanks so much for the lovely feedback, the team were delighted to read your comments, keep us posted on your progress!

Brettany and Dylan

Brettany and Dylan

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fast process and constant updates

published

Julien and the Wilson Homes team have complete the slab stage of our build. We were constantly informed through the online portal with updates and photos of where they were at. We have felt in the loop with everything that has been happening and the process has been stress free! Thank you

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Brettany and Dylan, thanks so much for the feedback, Julien and our team love helping our customers to create their dream homes, keep us posted on your progress, we'd love to see photos as your new Wilson home comes to life!

Great Job to Date

published

We have just commenced framing so a quick comment about our slab supervisor Julien. Couldn't be more pleased with his efforts. We are building from interstate so communication is critical. Julien has been in constant contact to update what is happening and posted plenty of photos, almost as good as being there so well done.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Allan, thanks so much for the feedback, Julian was so pleased to read your comments, keep us posted on your progress!

Campbell

CampbellHobart, TAS

Wilson Homes have been nothing but helpful!

published

Stacey, Scott and Eboni from Wilson Homes in Hobart have been helping myself and my partner with the floor plan stage of our build. They have all been so helpful throughout the process, ensuring that we end up building a house that we’ll be proud of and can call home.

If anyone is looking for a builder in Hobart/Tasmania, I definitely recommend you contact Wilson Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Campbell, thanks so much for the lovely feedback the team were delighted to read your comments, keep us posted on your progress!

Home Builders

Find out how Wilson Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raj

Raj

  • 2 reviews

Great communication

published

Julian, our slab supervisor has been great with his knowledge of the industry and communication skills. He kept us informed at every step of the slab stage. It has been a great experience building with Wilson homes. Would highly recommend to my friends and family. Looking forward to seeing the finished product.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Raj, thanks so much for the feedback, the team were delighted to read our comments. Keep us posted on your progress!

Great team!

published

Everyone is fantastic! From Stacey & Eboni who helped us choose the design with a number of tweaks to suit our vacant land, to Ashlea & Shay who provided us with great/professional recommendations with regard to the selections and variations. It's THE BEST customer service we have ever experienced. Big Big Thank You to all of you!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Dorothy, thank you so much for the lovely feedback, the team was so excited to read your comments!

Allison J.

Allison J.Hobart, TAS

It was a pleasure dealing with Wilsons.

published

We had a very pleasant experience building with Wilsons in Hobart. From our home design with David, colour selection with Nicole, site supervisor (slab) Julian, project manager Lillian and site supervisor Nathan, everyone was amazing to deal with. The level of communication and commitment from everybody in our building team was better than expected. We now have a beautiful home and positive memories of the build process thanks to everyone we dealt with. An extra shout out to Lillian and Nathan who were both with us the longest - can’t recommend them highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Allison, thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback, the team were so pleased to read your comments. Congratulations on your new home! We home you love coming home everyday!

Fantastic above and beyond service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Jerome, thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback, the team were delighted to read your comments!

Bowie Q.

Bowie Q.Launceston, TAS

So glad to have choose wilson homes

published

Wilson homes made the building phase and planning stage so easy for me, wilson homes was happy and worked well with me and my hard work commitments. The property is amazing and i highly recommend wilson homes for anyone’s build. The build came in under budget which is another plus on the build

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Bowie Q! Thanks so much for the feedback about your experience building with us. Congratulations on your new home! We hope you create lots of wonderful memories there and love being home!

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Amanda J.

Amanda J.asked

Wilson Homes

Hi, we are looking at subdividing our land but are unsure the steps to get there are we able to do everything through you or do we need to sort out council approvals etc before?

1 answer
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Amanda, great question, Scott Wilson can help you with all the information and steps you need to go through, we have sent you his details via private message, so you can give him a call at a time that suits you. kind regards

Vanessa D.

Vanessa D.asked

Wilson Homes

2 bedroom units in Bridgewater tas

1 answer
Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Vanessa, just checking are you checking if we have 2 bedroom units in Bridgewater Tas? Unfortunately we don't, but we have 2 bedroom homes, you can find out more here: https://www.wilsonhomes.com.au/home-designs

Tammey

Tammeyasked

TAS, Hobart

Do you build architectural designed homes or only your own design? We have a partially built home (frame up with tiles on the roof) but unfortunately our builder recently passed away therefore we are seeking a replacement builder. Thank you and kind regards Tammey

3 answers
Wim and Lou
Wim and Lou

Call Wilsons on 03 6234 6444 and talk to them... Good luck!

Wilson Homes
Wilson H.Wilson Homes

Hi Tammy, our homes are architecturally designed and we construct them with the support of our teams. We are sorry to hear about your circumstances and if you call our office we may be able to put you in touch with someone who can help you further. We have also sent you a private message to assist you, kind regards

Tammey
Tammey

thank you, i will contact them over the weekend.

Get an answer from our members and Wilson Homes representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Wilson Homes
Wilson Homes TAS, Hobart
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Wilson Homes TAS, Hobart

5.0
(48)
Wilson Homes TAS, Launceston
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Wilson Homes TAS, Launceston

5.0
(7)
Wilson Homes TAS, Burnie
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Wilson Homes TAS, Burnie

5.0
(1)
CategoryHome BuildersHome BuildersHome Builders
Compare all 3 Wilson Homes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.