??!
1 photo
WOW Homes
4.8 from 189 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (53)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (48)
  • Timeliness
    4.9 (47)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (46)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (46)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (45)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (46)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (42)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
  • Verified customer

Helpful, efficient and dependable.

published

I have just finished construction of my first home with WOW homes. The experience with the building consultant, mortgage broker, pre-start consultant and construction planner was fantastic.
All parties involved responded to emails and queries quickly and provided confidence that the final product would be of good quality, which didn't disappoint once constructed.
The build was managed well with prompt responses to issues I flagged during construction.
Workmanship was good quality with negligible issues discovered during PCI.
Very impressed with the quality of the build and professionalism of the team and would definitely recommend to others.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Harley M

Harley MPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Outstanding first home experience with WOW Homes

published

We have just finished construction of our forever home with WOW Homes and could not be happier with the experience.

The communication during the initial phases of building from the team was above and beyond. We ran into multiple challenges to build our home but the team was always able to find solutions and present them clearly to enable us to made a choice confidently.

During construction all stages of the build were explained and often received updates on what the trades were doing that week in the house which helped me feel at ease as I work FIFO.

Overall we are very impressed with the quality of the build and the professionalism of the team at WOW Homes and have already recommended them to others that are looking at building.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes
Quade Starkey

Quade StarkeyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent for first home starters

published

Wow homes help me to get my first home, I could have not done with out there help.
They worked hard for me to active my first home purchase. They help me to get my finance in the right place with there expert advice and my wonderful Mortage broker Maxon finance to get everything it place to have my first home. Have had few little things that needed fixing but have be out quite quickly to fix the little issues. Very happy first home they got me in it ,when I thought it was not ever going to happen .
Would have to thank them all for hard work they all did to active that was only a dream 2 years ago

  • +3
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how WOW Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amber G

Amber GPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Amazing Service

published

We have just built with WOW Homes and have nothing but positive experiences with their services. Building estimated cost came under expected budget and the build was quick. Great quality build and excellent services. Can not recommend their services enough. Their staff have been amazing and supper helpful through the whole process

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Dream home, Dream Build, Dream Team - thanks WOW Homes

published

I started the process of building my first home in 2018 with the team at WOW Homes after a few financial hiccups which the team helped my through I finally was approved and it has been such a smooth running project - everyone was so helpful, professional and on my side they did everything they could to make this a wonderful experience I am over the moon with how everything has turned out all the products and finishing are amazing I am in love with my first home thank you so much guys xx

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Aidan C.

Aidan C.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Perfect first home

published

From the start of our consultation to the end of our build WOW homes has been a pleasure to build with, they have been so helpful and accommodating to everything we needed sending photos throughout the build as we were away for most of the build. The final finish of our house blew us away with the professionalism and standard of the work done, thank you so much WOW homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rebekah M.

Rebekah M.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

First Home Buyer

published

From the beginning of the process, there was never a time when I didn’t know what was going on. I never had any issues. The whole building process was very speedy. They communicated with me through the whole construction process, staff were very professional. I especially loved the way they explained everything to me when I couldn’t understand. I also had heaps of annoying never ending questions but the construction advisor was polite and also ready to answer them in a speedy time. Love my final product. Thank you

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bernice O.

Bernice O.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Good coming from a sceptic

published

First build so I didn't know what to expect but Zac made things easy to understand, very quick replies for my many questions. Final cost was over the original estimation but that was because of the modifications and additions I wanted. Workmanship was decent but not perfect. Would be better if builders liaised with the fencing people to line up with completion due to quicker than expected build estimate. Ernie from finance and Kara were very helpful and overall I think the build went smoothly and quickly compared to a couple of others' experiences I've heard about.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tom M.

Tom M.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Very good service

published

The whole process with Wow homes building my first home has been very well managed from searching for land to designing the home and seeing it now completed in a timely manner. There were no problems with the build and the quality of work is a very high standard. Communication from the team regarding processes and updates has been timely and effective.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how WOW Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel

RachelPeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Beautiful home, great people

published

Awesome team at wow homes, kept in touch through the whole build, made sure we were in the loop.
Developed a beautiful home to the specs we desired, any issues we had with the workmanship was resolved straight away which there was only few. Overall the home is a excellent quality build!
Would build again with them!
They kept true to their word with the costs of everything, they understood our wants and didn't try to push us to make any decisions we weren't happy with!
From prestart to handover, excellent and friendly team supported us the whole way through.

Thank you for making our dreams a reality!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes
  • Verified customer

First Home Buyer

published

This is our first home ever. We moved into our beautiful home at the end of December. From start to finish we had no problems with WOW Homes from the start of our home to the finishing product. We didn't know what to expect because we had never done this before. The builders were excellent. We would like to say a Big THANKYOU to Tony who was there for us at the beginning of our build. He done such a great job. If we had to ever build again Wow Homes would be our number one choice. Thankyou Wow Homes. Happy customers!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes
  • Verified customer

One happy family

published

WOW homes was with us every step of the way from just a general check up on us or to inform us with any information about the house and as a first home builder made it very easy. The house turned out perfect and all involved have shown true workman ship and the house defiantly shows it. Wow homes handle any slight issue I had with true class and resolved straight away. Thank you WOW

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Happy couples first home

published

Being our first home we had little to no experience with what we needed to do and how to go about it.
WOW were patient with us during this process and answered any and all queries we had along the way
They made sure that we were involved in the process all the way through.
We did have some minor issues post build but that was quickly resolved by the builders at no extra charge
Very happy with the service and the overall experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

NBradley

NBradleyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First Home Buyer

published

From signing the papers to moving in was less than 6 months! Everything was handled smoothly and promptly and any small problems were fixed immediately. Could not be happier with the outcome and for someone who is not an experienced Homebuyer, WOW Homes was a great choice! They were able to get me the most for my money whilst staying well under budget. The only thing I found negative was that the plaster was a little flakey and thin, but a coat of sealer before painting seems to work.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TQ93WA

TQ93WAPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

My dream came true!

published

WOW! They literally made my dream come true! Never have i ever thought I’ll be owning my own home soo quickly! Just as promised... construction took under 4 months from slab down till handover! I honestly didn’t think i was in a position to build my own home, but with their in house finance team, they helped me every step of the way! I would like to thank the team at WOW HOME for making this happen! ALDO, KARA, JIM, u guys were amazing and very easy to deal with! You made this experience for me too good to be true! Thank you so much!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how WOW Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Skyllar

SkyllarWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Perfect first experience

published

Everything was to my satisfaction, built in record time, always had great communication through the wow homes team, was given constant up dates through out the building process, builders were always friendly and will engage in a conversation to let you know what they were doing, overall very happy, thanks

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Rocky Start but Amazing Outcome!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Yuvaraj

YuvarajPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

MY GOAL BY "WOW HOME"

published

Thank you so much to the WOW HOME team helping me to achieve my goal I been trying to buy a house for last 12 years in New Zealand but it happened in Australian though WOW HOME,
Aldo and maxon finance helped with loan process, zoe start with prestar and Building plan then Jessica and Kara were always providing me with updating information of all the process and they were responding to my emails and phone calls in short time I like they service's and very happy with they quality,
I definitely recommend WOW HOMES to my friends who thinking to buy there first home,
Once again I Thank WOW HOME for making my Dream come true

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

Wow! Thanks so much for the five star review. We are so happy to hear that we've helped make your dreams come true! All the very best for settling into your new home and thanks for choosing the Wow factor!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Great service!

published

I was able to build my first home with Wow Homes with very little complications. They were always providing me with updates and responded to my questions right away. Everyone in the business offered me help and were very informative. I can definitely recommend Wow Homes for anyone who is thinking of starting a home for the first time.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

Wow! Thanks for the five star review and your recommendation Cameron. It's great to know that we've provided smooth service and timely responses. We wish you all the best for settling into your new home and thanks for choosing the Wow factor!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa B

Lisa BPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

It's A Big "WOW" from me......

published

Being a single female on minimum wage, the finance was my biggest hurdle but with a bit of patience, perseverance and assistance from the team at WOW Homes and Maxon Finance we did it and the building process began.
From start to finish, the building process was a breeze with awesome communication every step of the way. The whole team were very professional, friendly, approachable and should be commended .
The build flowed smoothly and in a very timely manner and the standards and finishes were all top quality.
Thanks WOW Homes for helping make my dream a reality

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
WOW Homes
Elisha R.WOW Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Sharon Y.

Sharon Y.asked

Where can I find pictures of homes build by wow?

No answers
Alanab

Alanabasked

Hi there, I am looking to build my first home with my other half (his first home as well) so we would be eligible for the first home owners grant. A few questions: (May seem silly but I just want to know)

1. The $45,000 promotion going on at the moment - how does that fit into the costing of the house? Can it be used as part of the deposit?

2. I have bad credit history (Bad decisions made in the past) and my other half has a great credit history - has anyone have any experience dealing with WOW Homes in this situation and had much issues get a low deposit loan?

Thank you :)

2 answers
WOW Homes
Crystal K.WOW Homes

Hi, Thank you for your question. Would you like me to get one of our sales reps to give you a call to answer all your questions and discuss your options?
Many thanks
Wow Homes

Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34

Alanab, do your homework, the huge promo is an increase overall to the house price. Wow homes are actually one of the most expensive and only back their structural warranty with the bare minimum allowed. Not even close to the industry standard of 25 years.

RJS80

RJS80asked

How many weeks/months has it taken to build your WOw homes?

9 answers
Jasmine. A
Jasmine. A

It took longer then others because we had finansual issuse, with the issuse it took over a year but once we had everything we needed to qualify it took roughly 7 month, the house itself was built quickly,the paper work was a head ache but worth it.

Gem S
Gem S

Ours took 7-8 months for the build

ric86
ric86

8 monthsssss, I built with b1 homes my house was completed from brickwork stage in 15 weeks

Get an answer from our members and WOW Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.