Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Built in 5 months

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 18, 2018

101 were given the challenge of building a house with views from the kitchen over the park out the front, sloping site lots of bedrooms for teenage kids, subdivided block with a demolish and build. I am pleased to say they came up with a great design which we are looking forward to many years of enjoyment.
Quality was very good as we had a great site supervisor (Adam) who completed the build in 5 months. Pre start and client liaison were good. Though the interior design service was also helpful. Trades were very good quality. Would build with 101 again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Steve and Kym, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to say that we were excited to take up your challenge of designing a home that met all your needs and... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

101 Residential Good Quality Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

The workmanship of this house was great along with the quality of the house. I would specially like to thank Michael our site supervisor for overlooking the build and fixing items that were found in the inspection reports. In addition to his supervision, he was also always approachable to answer any questions that we're raised.

Had several Client Liason personal and I would also like to thank all of them for keeping me updated with the progress of the build.

My only criticism that I wish to point out was the price estimation was a bit off from the preliminary design when I went to sign the building contract resulting out of pocket expenses.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Our Client Liaison and Site manager were great to work with and helped to ensure our build experienc

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 09, 2018

From the start of the build process through to the end, we were kept well informed on progress by Erin. This gave us the assurance that everything was on track. This positive approach extended to allowing us access to do some painting during the build - saving us a significant amount of time and done collaboratively . Every scheduled site visit was professionally managed by Adam. We asked many questions and also had a building inspector present for support. Adam was never phased and always provided us with the information we requested. Overall 101 managed to deliver early on the major build timescales they provided at the beginning of the build. We would highly recommend them for to be your home builders.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Gareth and Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very pleasing to read that we were able to assist you during the construction process from start to finish w... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

We now have our forever home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 08, 2018

Dear 101,
Thank you for building us an amazing forever home! Andre was patient and accommodating in helping design our home, making sure to include all our requests and design features. The build is of high quality with perfect finishes. Brent was a patient and organised site manager, always considering our requests and working around our schedule. Steph kept us informed through our journey.
I dont have a favourite room, i love them all!
THANK YOU.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Aston and Crystal It was great to hear we were able to provide you with consistant, first grade, end to end customer service as we always strive to do. To be able to deliver your fore... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

101 Residential - very good builders

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 01, 2018

The workmanship and the build quality of our house is very good. The building process was very well managed. The whole build felt like a breeze thanks to Michael Morley who did a very good job as a site supervisor. Customer service and support from the office staff was also excellent. All in all, we are very satisfied with 101 Residential.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Afternoon Mirko & Tina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that the Building process felt like a breeze as that's what we are here for, to take the pressure off and b... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Living the dream

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

After nearly 2 years of looking through display homes and having plans drawn up we were pretty set on using a different well known builder, but after numerous meetings with them we weren’t totally happy with what we had and they just didn’t seem to get us. The best thing we ever did was step into the 101 Residential Dayton display home and meet Chris Daniel. Chris easily managed to understand exactly what the other builder couldn’t and ended up designing our home better than we could have ever imagined. His service was excellent and he really made us feel comfortable with the decision of signing up with 101 Residential.
Onto the prestart and construction stages, our experience just seemed to get better as we had the absolute pleasure of dealing with two wonderful individuals, our Prestart Consultant and Construction liaison officer Erin Chittleborough and our Construction Supervisor Michael Morley.
There aren’t enough words to explain how fabulous Erin and Michael are and how great they made our entire build and how thankful we are to have been able to deal with them.
Erin is brilliant at what she does - she is always so friendly, passionate and proactive and always kept us up to date with each milestone - big or small.
Michael really treats your build as if it were his own. Everything was scheduled perfectly, nothing was ever behind, it was either on time or ahead of schedule. He always made himself available for any of our questions, nothing was ever too hard and he made sure his trades completed our home to the highest possible standard. You don't have to worry about anything if you have Michael as your Supervisor.
Majority of the build was stress free and really exciting and enjoyable. We had two hiccups that we actually thought were a bit of an oversight on our behalf which we started stressing about but before we even had time to really think about it, the problems were resolved no questions asked. At these times we were told that 101 want their clients to have the most enjoyable and stress free building experience possible and will do whatever they can to make that happen – when you get comments like that, you know you have made the right choice!
We have and we would highly recommend building with 101 a million times over. If we hadn’t already built our forever home we would absolutely build with them again.
We would really like to say a massive thank you to everyone involved, everyone truly went above and beyond our expectations and we couldn't be happier with our dream home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Afternoon Gav and Tiff, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is so rewarding to read that you couldn't be happier with your dream home. I am very proud to work in the 101 ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Exceptional Quality! Outstanding Customer Care!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

After almost a year spent on the floor plan and design of our dream home it was time to choose the right builder to turn our vision into reality, this process itself took 6 months in meticulous comparisons between some of the most reputable builders in Perth. We met Dan Heslop at a 101 display home and unlike other sales reps we found him a pleasure to deal with as he wasn't pushy or aggressive in his approach and took the time to listen and understand exactly what we wanted to achieve from the build, his enthusiasm in wanting 101 to build our home really showed and our decision became clear when we were presented with the quality of finishings, fixtures and appliances that would be included in our home, some of which were upgrades with other builders.
An interior design session dedicated to all interior and exterior materials and colour selections was booked for us prior to pre start, such a great idea! This gave us the time to focus completely on the build in relation to our floor plan within our pre start session.
Now onto the construction phase, we have quiet a few people to thank here! Mel, Pauline and Erin our client liaison who was always professional and prompt in dealing with any query we had, nothing was ever too much trouble, you made our building process a breeze , thank you!
James Parylak, our site supervisor was absolutely amazing his knowledge and experience when it came to the construction of our home was impeccable, our full brick two storey individual design was an extremely complex build and James really exceeded in his ability to ensure every stage of the 14 month build was completed to an exceptionally high standard, his commitment and attention to every detail throughout the entire build reassured us that no corners would be cut, no request was an issue and James would deliver a solution and rectify any problem immediately, sometimes before we even knew, this gave us the confidence that the quality of the build would be delivered not only to the front elevation but from slab down to handover........... and it was - so thank you!
We would also like to thank Trent Mila (site construction manager) who worked closely with James and took the time out of his busy schedule on a regular basis to visit the construction site, elaborate and clarify any changes that were being made to improve various aspects of the build and making sure we were completely satisfied with the final outcome.
It has been a long journey in design and construction of our dream home and a real pleasure in having 101 be a part of this dream, they have far exceeded our expectations and delivered an exceptional home and real value for money. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending our family and friends or anyone thinking of building on taking the same journey. 101 Residential. A company that cares.........Thank You!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Sam and Maissa, Thank you for writing such a detailed review. I loved reading that we were able to look after you across all aspects of building a home (Design through to Constructi... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

101 have made everything stress free and easy.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 17, 2018

The customer service has been excellent. Every question or request has been followed up the same or next day and we were always kept informed with updates.
The build is beautiful and exactly what we were promised.
We are looking forward to moving in in the next couple of weeks and enjoying the lifestyle the house will provide.
Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Zak and Kelly Thank you for taking the time to write a review for 101 Residential. It was a pleasure to read that our customer service was excellent and that your journey was pleasant. It's al... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Fantastic Job

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 17, 2018

The workmanship was high quality and all potential issues were addressed beforehand. The build was managed very well, the work flowed smoothly and the service was ideal. Customer service and support was fantastic from everyone from the supervisor to the office staff who kept me up to date and informed of the build and any potential issues or problems regarding construction.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Colin, I have loved reading your review, thank you very much for taking the time to write it. It is wonderful to read of your satisfaction with our customer service and workmansh... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2018

High Quality - Low Stress

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 04, 2018

When you hear about horror stories when building a home, the very thought of it was off-putting, however from the very first meeting at 101 with Andrew Branch we felt we had chosen a builder that would deliver our dream home, and that no problem was insurmountable.

The strong message and that carries through from design, to pre-start, then to construction and finally into after-service at 101 Residential is the team cared about the product that they were building for us - that it reflected a home that they themselves would be proud to own, more importantly 101 Residential worked tirelessly to make sure they delivered the home design that we had helped create to an impeccable standard from start to finish. Nothing was ever any trouble, no request an issue, small or large.

The design, pre-start and accounts departments are amazing - however we were blessed with two amazing individuals in our construction team, construction liason Erin Chittleborough and construction supervisor Adam Cooke. Adam is an experienced builder who held his trades to the highest standard at every stage. If something wasn't up to standard then it was corrected - no if, no but, no maybe, it was either to his standard or not at all. Adam's attention to detail at every stage was impressive - this gave us confidence throughout our construction, that not only would our home be beautiful visually, but that the behind the scenes construction, the many layers and details that go into a well constructed home, layers and details that many don't see were professionally and competently done - everything was accurate, everything level, everything square, everything solid - it's comforting knowing your home has been built with quality at every stage. We are proud of our home because the quality isn't just skin deep - it's from slab to rooftop, paint to brick cavity, from pipe to tape and cable to power point,

No question was too small, no request too much trouble for our liason Erin. Erin was our conduit to Adam and she always conveyed any request expeditiously and accurately to Adam. A delightful young lady who clearly enjoys her role she always took our calls with the happiest of voices - and this is an immensely important quality because whenever we might have been concerned or stressed about something, that was dissipated with her friendly and professional manner - she approached each query small or large with the same pleasant attitude and diligence. When your liason takes every detail and deals with it - and your supervisor is holding everyone to this amazing standard - you get the picture, its a winning team - and a dream construction.

Our experience? I was amazing.
101 Over delivered being some 3-4 weeks ahead of when we thought, we were in our home weeks ahead of our original Easter target.
101 were under-budget - in the wash- up we will be we $3000-4000 below where we thought our final account would be.
101 has amazing after service, Adam has helped us with some advice during the construction to finish off the home with landscaping, painting and so forth. Erin continues to help us nearly a month after handover with tiny queries here and there.

if you are considering building we recommend unreservedly to choose 101 Residential.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Dear Jason and Sara, I just want to start by saying how thrilling it is to read of your happiness with our 101 team, service, trades and most importantly your brand new home! Thank you for takin... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Ravi & Sushila

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 03, 2018

We would like to say a big thank you to everyone involved in designing and building of our new home. We had the best experience right from the designing to the key handover stage.
Sean McKay visited us on several occasions during the design process and custom designed an excellent home that included everything we asked for.
We first met Erin Chittleborough at the Pre Start Meeting and she was very helpful. She then carried on through the build as a Client Liaison and she dealt with any issues/queries that we had in a prompt and professional manner.
Our site supervisor James Parylak was exceptional and a pleasure to work with. Our on-site meetings with him were very informative and he answered all our questions promptly. James did an excellent job in scheduling staff on site and because of this the build progressed quickly and we were in our new home earlier than expected.
We have had an absolute pleasurable experience with 101 Residential and would recommend you to any of my other friends or family looking to build a home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Ravi and Sushila, Thank you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review. I feel very proud reading how positive your experience was from start to finish. I am also glad that... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Built our dream home.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 22, 2018

We had the best experience building with 101. Matt Baker began the process and designed our dream home from an idea we had in our head and nothing was too much trouble. Erin Chittleborough was our Liaison and she was very patient and professional. Michael Morley was our Supervisor and is the reason our build was so painless. He was amazing. All trades on time, no hold ups and he always responded in a prompt, professional manner. Michael always took the extra time to make sure we had a clear understanding of what and why things were happening and responded to our concerns immediately with a positive resolution. We can't thank him enough. We are so pleased with our new home and would definitely recommend 101 to anyone building a home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Dear Tania and Mark, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very pleasing to read that you were looked after from sales with Matt and then through to Construction, with your Clie... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2018

First home build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2018

Want to say a big thank you to everyone that was involved in the planning and construction of my build I couldn’t fault anything with the way they handled things , it made things a lot easier on myself as this is the first home I’ve built. Thank you to Stephanie who took over on the construction side of things she helped with any questions or queries I had and resolved everything with a quick turn around!! I would definitely build again with 101 residential.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Aarron
Thanks very much for your review. We are very proud to deliver the very best customer service during your pre site and construction period and we wish you all the best in your very first new home!
The 101 Residential Team

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Living in our dream home, and couldn't be happier!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2018

We had an awesome experience building with 101 Residential. We were so fortunate to meet our sales consultant Dan at the display home we viewed. From the outset he was nothing but helpful and took the time to listen to what we were after, and then custom designed an amazing family home for us that ticked all the boxes, and was suited to our budget.

Our site supervisor Adam was exceptional. Being our first build, the whole process was new to us. The communication from both Adam & our client liaison Erin was fantastic, and we were kept up to speed throughout.

Any issues we encountered were quickly resolved, and Adam went above and beyond to make sure we were in our new home for Christmas. Everyone worked well together as a team, to get the job done to an exceptionally high standard. We were pleasantly surprised at how quickly the build progressed – it was exactly 7 months from the time the slab was poured, until we received our keys (two story, concrete between the floors, 4 bed, 2 bath).

We’ve been in our house now for a few weeks, and we have received so many wonderful compliments about the design and quality of the finishes in our new home. We are so happy we 'took the plunge' and decided to build - we really couldn't be happier. Our experience was overwhelmingly positive, and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend 101 Residential to anyone considering a quality build at a great price!

Tara & Neil

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Tara and Neil, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I loved reading that your positive building experience started at Sales and carried through to Constru... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

101 Build Experience So Easy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 03, 2018

Building with 101 was so easy! Nothing was a problem and our building Supervisor James went the extra mile. If you want to add something that isn't standard, 101 will work with you to achieve your vision and resolve any issues that arise. The build was of high quality and James watched every stage like a hawk to make sure everything was built to a high standard. Highly recommend 101 for their service, attention to detail and quality.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Beau and Danielle, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is fantastic to read that your Site Supervisor went the extra mile for you and that you would recommend 101 Residential for... read more »

Perth Western Australia

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2018

Love our new house. Great People

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 02, 2018

Being our first build 101 Residential gave us a great experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our build journey from start to finish. Staff gave us amazing patience and professional service to ensure that we received what we wanted and to our satisfaction. 101 Residential is top of our list and a recommended Builder to family and friends. Thanks to Brent our site supervisor and all the staff for our new home. Also thanks to the trades persons for their excellent workmanship and who were commended by our neighbours as clean and polite workers. Justin & Kerryn

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hello Justin We appreciate your positive review and it certainly was a pleasure liaising with you during your whole journey with 101 Residential. We always strive to provide the best customer servi... read more »

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jan 2018

A smooth process from start to finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 21, 2018

The build quality was perfect, from the minute the slab went down, there were no issues with the quality of the work. It was completed quickly and efficiently - very impressed.
My supervisor Adam was great, if I had any concerns he was very understanding and aimed to get it rectified as soon as possible.
My client liaison officer Erin was lovely, supportive and attentive. If I had any questions, she was so efficient at getting back to me and always did her best to ensure I was 100% happy with the end result. The team at 101 were great and I would definitely recommend them to friends and family who are interested in building in the future. I cant wait to move in and enjoy my new home - Thank you 101.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Leah, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It's so pleasing to read that the quality of the build was perfect for you and that our staff were able to provide you with suppor... read more »

Coogee

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Quality build and bang for buck

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

Very happy with the overall build and support of the site manager and office liaison. Any concerns were dealt with quickly which made hand over a breeze. 101 Residential want you to walk away with a home you are happy with and no enquiry was too small! They communicate well and the project was well structured.
A quality build and great promotion ensured we had a lovely fit out.
I would highly recommend this builder.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Jason and Kylie We are delighted to read that you were very happy with the overall experience during the construction process and we could provide you with the highest level of communication to ... read more »

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Excellent new home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

The workmanship was excellent and the build quality was lovely. Things were done to a high standard and the fittings and fixtures were of high quality.
Amazingly managed with the site supervisor answering any questions and seeing that things got done accordingly.
The customer service and support was fantastic. The feedback we had by email and phone, whenever we had queries, were quick and precise.
We are looking forwards to living in our new home for many years.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Cliff and Maria Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review for 101 Residential. Your comments are most appreciated and we always endeavour to provide the best possible customer... read more »

Perth

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2017

My New Amazing Home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 12, 2018

I was skeptical to build as I've heard so many horror stories, however it was far from a horror story for us. Everything from the brick work to finishings were completed to the highest quality and standards. No problem was too big or small, and all of our issues (minor) were addressed immediately. The communication and assistance between our site supervisor and client liaison was impeccable. I can't fault the workmanship, management and support during our build. I would highly recommend 101 Residential, and if I build again in the future you will be my first point of call!

Thank you so much to Michael (Site Supervisor) & Erin (Client Liaison) for everything you've both done and the assistance provided during our build. We are absolutely over the moon and can't wait to move in this weekend.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Paige and Mathew, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. I am so glad we were able impress you with the quality of our workmanship and that any issues, includ... read more »

1 of 9 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi We are currently building with 101. Had a pleasant start to the process, and were excited for the build to begin. Then we received an email to say that it’s the owner’s responsibility to organise the ‘stormwater’. We looked at the contract now to discover that it’s ‘not included’, yet at no time were we alerted to this important process. Would just like to confirm if this ‘stormwater’ is the soakwell(s)? We’ve looked at out site plans and there are symbols where the soakwells should be. We’d be really disappointed if this was not included. It’s not so much the extra payment, but the hassle of organising yet another thing that could have easily been included in the build price. What would be even more disappointing is if it were a sneaky attempt to not include it and making the ‘build’ more affordable.

Disapptd asked on Mar 17, 2018

Answer this

Good afternoon Disapptd

Thank you for your question and feedback with regard to your experience with 101 Residential.

We are also excited to be starting your construction process and we look forward to continuing the high level of customer service you have received throughout the sales and prestart process.
We can confirm that stormwater is the soak wells/connection which we are required to show on the final plans to obtain the necessary approvals. We apologise if we have not been clear throughout the pre-construction process that this was left out of your contract and nominated as owner supplied, however this is quite common for our clients to do. We are certainly more than happy to provide a quote to include stormwater as a part of your contact which would eliminate the hassle of owner supplied coordination during the construction period.

You are welcome to contact us further at stephanieveale@101residential.com.au to discuss.
Thanks very much

101 Construction Team

Has anyone here build with 101 residential and taken up their plunge pool inclusion? Are there any hidden nasties I should know about? The only reason I enquired with them however now they are really taking my interest with their designs etc. Would love to hear someone's experience who have built with them including the pool

Katie asked on Jan 31, 2018

Answer this

Sorry, the promotion we got was the one with the kitchen package, air con, high ceilings, stone bench tops.
The swimming pool package came out next.
The best thing is to ask them all the questions you have -
What comes with the pool?
Is fencing included?
How much paving comes with the pool?
Is there a pump?
Warranty period of the pool?
You may wish to upgrade your pool and pay the difference - jets at one end, or add connections for future pool heater or water blade into the pool as a feature.
Sometimes, you may get it at cost price through the builder, just depends on theirbuying power.
Just ask them.
Hope this helps.

Cliff

Hi Cliff, thank you so much for your answer! Definetaly havent considered some of those things being a first home buyer.

Can I ask how your experience was? And how long your build took? I’m stuck between choosing between 101 and blueprint homes. The bad review on 101 scare me.. but the pool inclusion & two storey house IN my budget is very attractive. (Alkimos/Jindalee/Yanchep area)

Thank yoooouu!!

We too are looking at the splash and panache promotion. The pool comes with pump, filter, delivery and installation. No landscaping and fencing is included. It’s the allure swimming pool by aqua technics, 5m x 2.5m. We spoke to a salesperson today and the promotion is available on one storey and custom builds too.

Hi, does anyone build with 101 residential before in Woodlands area? We are looking for Ben Tregar, Express Two Storay and 101 Residential builder option & bit confused, please suggest your views. Thanks

Richa asked on Oct 18, 2017

Answer this

Our 101 build just complete. Excellent service and high quality home. Would recommend

See all 9 questions about 101 Residential