Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Great experience, very happy with our dream home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2018

A big thanks to all the team at 101 Residential. The staff, supervisor and tradies were all friendly and helpful and we are very happy with the finished result, which was completed in a very timely manner. We took some time to perfect the design but nothing was too much trouble and everyone was very patient while we contemplated the floor plan.
We also had a few issues with the local council to deal with - the team at 101 advocated for us and in the end we came to a satisfactory agreement. Would definitely build with 101 again and recommend them to anyone wanting to take this journey :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Good but not perfect

4 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 09, 2018

We were able to perfect the design we wanted to suit our block and our needs. Prestart was great and the build was relatively smooth and quick. Our client liaison was very efficient and readily in touch with our supervisor to action things.

Handover, however, was conducted with a few items that should have been completed. Items were still being finished off by trades on the day including insistence on our feature front door handle being installed and painting touch ups. There was also an actual roof leak evidenced by water staining and mould present on the alfresco ceiling that required attention post handover.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Happy with the Process, Happy with the Finished Product

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 06, 2018

Thank you Craig Padfield, Brent Wansbrough, Stephanie Veale and everyone busy behind the scenes and on site!
As first time builders we started very anxious, with lots of questions and concerns but these guys have made the whole process very reassuring and satisfying. Great communication! this was very important to us as we work away with limited time to visit the office and site, but we were always in the loop and they were able to work anything out around our busy rosters.
We found them all fantastic to work with, and I say work “with” on purpose because it felt like they really were working with us every step of the way to achieve what was most important to us. The 101 team have provided us with a service that was flexible, realistic, honest and professional at all times.
Our magnificent single storey home was completed in a time frame beyond expectations and well with the budget we set them. It’s beautiful and has turned out just as we imagined!
We honestly couldn’t be happier with our first home and with the choice of having 101 bring it to life. Thankyou to the moon and back.
Chloe and Craig

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good afternoon Chloe and Craig You are very welcome! We certainly could not be happier to read that your journey was an overall positive experience. We always endeavour to provide the best customer... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

We are in love with our new home!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 05, 2018

- Our home was built with care and attention to detail. The site manager was efficient and available when we needed him and we had complete faith in him and his team.
- We had some initial problems with negotiating our contract sum, however, we were listened to and all problems were resolved efficiently.
- Our final account is as expected. We did play an hand on role in monitoring our budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good afternoon Cameron and Tina Your review is very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to hear all feedback and we are very happy to hear that we were able to resolve any issues you had and... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

What a home*******

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 23, 2018

Building our home was a constant supply of trades with hardly a day missed during building. Visiting the site was an enjoyable experience making me feel welcome by onsite management.
Very happy with the quality of work from all various tradies, who were all approachable and willing to chat.
101 managed all costs to what was estimated and any small issues were dealt with without any problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Charlene and Ben, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for 101. In your words "What a Home". It is a beautiful home that your site supervisor has handed over to you and t... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Making our dream home a reality!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 20, 2018

We are currently building with 101 Residential and everyone who we have been working with to make our dream home a reality has been fantastic. This is the second house we have built and the process, attention to detail and the care shown by those who we worked with throughout the process could not have been further apart then that we recieved with our first home!

When our financing fell through due to loss of value in the land we had held, 101 Residential went above and beyond to work with us to come up with a home design that included our must haves from the first plan we had selected as well as meeting our budget for finance in order to get a house that is perfect for us!

As well as the major issue of having to start planning from scratch when our financing fell through, there have been some minor issues and hiccups along the way, as there is any time a house is built. However, our pre-start consultant, client liaison and site supervisor have all worked hard to fix the issues in a timely manner that met our expectations every time.

The workmanship and quality has also been excellent! We honestly cannot wait to show off our home to everyone because it is honestly beautiful - and it is not even finished yet! It can only get more amazing as the final touches are completed.

Overall, the experience has been amazing and the team at 101 Residential have gone above and beyond and have definitely made our dream home a reality! The high level of customer service and competence shown by the team and everyone we dealt with was great and really did make the whole experience as comfortable and stress-free as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Stephanie and Ben, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is lovely to hear that 101 have helped you every step of the way and being able to sort all your issues... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Our first build - Great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2018

We are the first time home builders and had no idea what the process would look like. Thanks to the entire team of 101 residential in making it a hassleless project. We had met only a few other Sales consultants before we met Kumudu, our Sales consultant with 101 and instantly decided to go with them. Our pre-start consultant Rebecca, client laison Stephanie & Ruth and supervisor Chris - all of them had been super efficient in their jobs. There had been a few issues during the process, but I am sure with so many people involved in the process, this is pretty much expected. However, Chris made sure that he goes beyond to meet our needs. There had been no issue which wasn't resolved when discussed with Chris. He had been very understanding and holds great work ethics. Highly recommended team of people.
Thank you guys for the gorgeous outcome of our dream home - Rupika and Atul

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Rupika and Atul, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you choose 101 Residential as the right builder for you. It has been a pleasure building your fam... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Excellent 101!!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 16, 2018

So far my experience with 101 is really appreciating one. Comparing with my first home I am very much happy with the work 101 did for my second home. They are using all accessories and things with a good standard. Cost of building also very much appreciated comparing to other builders. Good service from the all 101 team. Thank you 101

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Dear Shiji and Arun Thank you very much for posting a review and for your feedback on your experience so far. It is always a pleasure to provide our very best customer service and we hope you enjo... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Beautiful House, and Customer Service to Match

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 12, 2018

From the moment my wife and I decided to build with 101 Residential we were nothing but impressed. The ease during design phase was great. And the inclusions were of a high quality with a much wider range than competitors. We have just started the build phase, which was much sooner than we first thought. Everyone we have worked with have been amazing. Especially Stefan, Michelle and Ash. Thank you for making our first home build a fantastic experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Craig and Mariska, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for 101 Residential. We are excited to hear that your experience so far has been fantastic and we hope that we can co... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Recommended

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 08, 2018

Workman ship of building and materials were of good quality.
Customer support was consistently professional and available thanks to Stephanie.
As we have built before on numerous occasions and know the process, we found the management of the build well organised thanks to our supervisor Nick who really made it a pleasant experience.
I would definitely recommend 101.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Michael Thank you for your review. Our construction team work hard to ensure that your building experience is a pleasant one and we always strive to provide the best possible customer... read more »

Perth

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Great experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 06, 2018

Really happy with our experience building with 101. We built a custom designed house suitable for a narrow block, urban infill area. We dealt with ruth in the office and chris was our site supervisor. Build was finished slightly ahead of schedule and on budget, despite some bad weather along the way.

Any questions i had were answered quickly and the few issues that came up during the build were resolved professionally.

Overall we are very happy so far and would recommend 101 as a builder.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good afternoon Sarah and Jason Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for 101 Residential. I am happy to read that your questions and few issues that you had during your building... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Excellent finished product.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 06, 2018

We signed up with 101 in October 2017, we had been recommended to go see Stefan for our house design and he did not disappoint. He took the time to get to know us and what we wanted from our new home and came back with a design we absolutely loved! We had been looking at house for a long time and Stefan nailed it and was so great to deal with.
We did hit a few paperwork dramas early on, nothing seemed to match and and emails just got lost from being passed along to different people that when we went in to sign our contracts and prestart we couldn’t because or paperwork wasn’t right. Ashlee however was so lovely and dealt with it then and there which was a huge relief. She could see things had been all over the place and was determined to sort it out for us. Once we started the actual building process things have been so smooth, Ruth our office liaison has kept us informed every step of the way and been great with any queries we’ve had during this time and our site supervisor Mike is awesome!! We are very lucky to have had him overlooking our build. The house has gone up so quickly. We are now at handover and we cannot wait to get in. The house is exactly what we wanted and the finishes are excellent. 101 Residential have a great standard range to pick from that we only upgraded a few things at our Interior Design meeting because the inclusion are already so good and the range is great. Overall it’s been a great building experience and even though we did hit a few paper work dramas the way it was handled was excellent and everyone has been so great to deal with. Highly recommend 101 Residential, it’s not only a quality build but also fantastic customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good afternoon Erinn and Michael, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to deliver you a home with high quality workmanship and outstanding support along the way. It... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 04, 2018

101 Residential have been Excellent to work with. A few small communication issues to start with prior to the build but they were fixed appropriately. Dan Hislop was the man who sold us the house, nothing was ever to hard for him, he went above and beyond to meet our needs. The build was very smooth, Steph Veale and Nik both worked really well together to meet appropriate deadlines. They were very understanding and professional. The build quality of the final home was great, a few minor issues that have now been rectified.
Overall we are very satisfied and happy with the build and 101 Residential. Thank you for building our 1st beautiful home......5 stars *****

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Thank you Tahni and Christian for posting a great review on behalf of 101 Residential. It has been our pleasure to ensure your entire process was a postive one and we are extremely happy that we co... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Excellent Customer service & project efficiency

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 04, 2018

From day one the customer service number one priority from 101 residential, Kumu and Ruth always going extra mile to sort things out....Every project you will get negatives, but keeping up the promise always been DNA in 101 Residential. Thanks for the journey!! We will meet again in my next project. There are minor issues addressed in PCI and I am glad that I selected 101, Cus I didn't face any unexpected surprises:)) Cheers Chris... thanks for your kind advise regarding constructions.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good afternoon Peter, Thank you for taking the time to right a review. It is lovely to read that you have been impressed with the customer service from day one and that you also received great ad... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

Satisfied Customer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 02, 2018

Despite some delays overall it was a Satisfactory experience. The staff are always finding solutions to issues we encountered. They are ready to help and listen. The GM is very pleasant and approachable.
Site Supervisor has done a great job taking care of little details. Admin Team was also commendable.
I have found no issues with the quality or workmanship and finish. At times, they have a few staff turn over which is normal over 15 months of build time due to my sub-division project.
Overall very satisfied. Recommended to other who wish to build

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good afternoon Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that all issues were resolved quickly and that staff were at all times pleasant and helpful.

Thank you
101 Residential Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2018

excellent communication with a stress free build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 01, 2018

From day one the communication from everyone at 101 residential has been fantastic, Matt Baker was fabulous going out of his way to meet us whenever it was convenient for us to go over our plans, Erin Chittleborough has always kept us updated and replied promptly to all our emails. James Parylak has been amazing we couldn't have asked for a better supervisor Thank you James for everything you have done to have our house built within the time frame we was given you have been so organised and efficient, even our new neighbours commented on how quick the build has gone and how the site has been kept clean and tidy compared to the other homes in the street, James has always communicated well with us and has made the house build smooth and stress free.
We highly recommend 101 Residential and Thank you all for making this experience an easy and exciting one for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Afternoon Lee and Hayley, Thank you for your kind words. It has been a pleasure working with you to build your beautiful home. It is wonderful to read of your experience from Initial Design... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Fantastic Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 01, 2018

Thank you to the team at 101 Residential. From first walking through your display homes to our practical completion the experience has been exceptional.
There were very issues during the build and any that arose were dealt with quickly. Our supervisor Adam was relaxed and respectful and used his regular trades for a quality finish.
We enjoyed the whole experience and are looking to living in our beautiful new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Alan and Lynette, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's so wonderful to read that you have loved the whole experience, we look forward to continuing our journey with... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Hard to find something to criticise from sales, prestart, build, handover and aftersales - perfect.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 28, 2018

Because we are so happy we are going to start with what little criticism we can think of: (and I am sure many builders have the same issues). We always felt 101 would do anything we asked for - however there was perhaps things we might have done had they been suggested. We did our best to imagine using the house, and the convenience, size and locations of things like cupboards and light switches but a 3D animated walk through may have helped not only get things 100%(rather than 99%) but also helped our confidence that our decisions were good ones.
Now the Praise:
We had never built before, although had an extension and new kitchen at our old house, so were a little nervous and naive about the process. We wandered around a few display homes and had brief chats with various sales people until we got a feeling that the various 101 guys seemed to "get" us and we always felt comfortable with them. The sales process was comfortable and although obviously keen to win our business, never felt pushy. The entire process from sales to hand over followed this comfortable approach. We didnt go for a standard plan, and we opted for several features that werent standard (such as entirely Masterwall and double glazing) - there may have been costs from our desires, but our desires were met. As the process continued our queries and concerns were promptly dealt with as they arose and they ranged from misunderstanding to errors to faults, and although nothing was ever major, everything was handled promptly, professionally and respectfully. We always felt that 101 would do anything if we asked - there may or may not have been a cost, and we may have asked annoying or petty questions - but we were never made to feel that was the case. We have had friends use other builders and tell horror stories or simply stories of not being treated nicely after the build had started, we had some nerves after hearing these stories but have nothing but praise for the entire process and all staff at 101 and would happily give any personal recommendation or tips.
We could have easily come within budget had we not added extra cabinetry and features. We didnt feel that we had to make many compromises in our desires to get the house we wanted within our budget, and are confident that we have built a house that we could easily sell if we needed to.
There are several features that are better than we expected and the various trades people and products used have produced a quality product, we met several tradies on site and all were great representatives of the 101 brand and most reassuring that we had made good choices.
So far we have only had a couple of minor post hand over issues - but they have been dealt with promptly and professionally. I personally believe problems are an opportunity for a business to show if they really do care about their customers - and 101 have resolved every problem or query along the way without any disappointment.

Personal thanks to Andre, Brent, Allie and Steph for your hard work and patience. Scott may have his picture on the website - but you guys are the real face of the company - and you make it look good.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Dear Frank and Paula Your review is most appreciated and was a pleasure to read. We sincerely thank you for your extensive overview of your experience with 101 Residential. Our team strive to deli... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2018

Perfect from A to Z

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 27, 2018

From the very start to the very end, everything was absolutely perfect. Had a really great experience in all stages of the project and can't be happier than this. The whole process was very smooth and easy and the end results is fantastic.
Stefan, our deign consultant, considered all our requirements in the design with his creative ideas.
Rebecca and Lisa our pre-start consultants, very approachable and easy to work with. They were super patient with all our countless queries, changes and variations and did a great job to include all our requirements and selections.
Moving on to the construction phase things even got better. Two story house was built in 7 months, with a great workmanship and a great build quality. Our client liaison, Erin, she is amazing with a great personality. She was always there to help us with any queries and changes and the level of support we received from her during the construction was first class.
Our site supervisor, Adam, he did a fantastic job, every thing was built to its highest standards with great attention to details. He is very thorough with the finishes and workmanship and that's why the end product looks amazing.

Can't be happier than this and I would highly recommend 101 residential to anyone who is planning to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Hamid, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I loved reading that you "couldn't be happier" it is our aim to provide seamless service from start to finish and onto the ma... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Our Dream Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 27, 2018

Building through 101 Residential has been a painless process. The home itself is our design in which 101 are bringing to life for us. I must say the staff we have dealt with though the very start of the process through to Ruth our Client Liaison and Mike our site supervisor who keep us upto date with all progress have been absolutely fantastic. The work quality has been faultless. We cant recommend them enough as they will go above and beyond to ensure satisfaction.
Again thank you for bringing our home from concept to reality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Lisa and Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you choose 101 Residential as the right builder for you. It has been a pleasure building your fami... read more »

1 of 12 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi We are currently building with 101. Had a pleasant start to the process, and were excited for the build to begin. Then we received an email to say that it’s the owner’s responsibility to organise the ‘stormwater’. We looked at the contract now to discover that it’s ‘not included’, yet at no time were we alerted to this important process. Would just like to confirm if this ‘stormwater’ is the soakwell(s)? We’ve looked at out site plans and there are symbols where the soakwells should be. We’d be really disappointed if this was not included. It’s not so much the extra payment, but the hassle of organising yet another thing that could have easily been included in the build price. What would be even more disappointing is if it were a sneaky attempt to not include it and making the ‘build’ more affordable.

Disapptd asked on Mar 17, 2018

Answer this

Good afternoon Disapptd

Thank you for your question and feedback with regard to your experience with 101 Residential.

We are also excited to be starting your construction process and we look forward to continuing the high level of customer service you have received throughout the sales and prestart process.
We can confirm that stormwater is the soak wells/connection which we are required to show on the final plans to obtain the necessary approvals. We apologise if we have not been clear throughout the pre-construction process that this was left out of your contract and nominated as owner supplied, however this is quite common for our clients to do. We are certainly more than happy to provide a quote to include stormwater as a part of your contact which would eliminate the hassle of owner supplied coordination during the construction period.

You are welcome to contact us further at stephanieveale@101residential.com.au to discuss.
Thanks very much

101 Construction Team

Has anyone here build with 101 residential and taken up their plunge pool inclusion? Are there any hidden nasties I should know about? The only reason I enquired with them however now they are really taking my interest with their designs etc. Would love to hear someone's experience who have built with them including the pool

Katie asked on Jan 31, 2018

Answer this

Sorry, the promotion we got was the one with the kitchen package, air con, high ceilings, stone bench tops.
The swimming pool package came out next.
The best thing is to ask them all the questions you have -
What comes with the pool?
Is fencing included?
How much paving comes with the pool?
Is there a pump?
Warranty period of the pool?
You may wish to upgrade your pool and pay the difference - jets at one end, or add connections for future pool heater or water blade into the pool as a feature.
Sometimes, you may get it at cost price through the builder, just depends on theirbuying power.
Just ask them.
Hope this helps.

Cliff

Hi Cliff, thank you so much for your answer! Definetaly havent considered some of those things being a first home buyer.

Can I ask how your experience was? And how long your build took? I’m stuck between choosing between 101 and blueprint homes. The bad review on 101 scare me.. but the pool inclusion & two storey house IN my budget is very attractive. (Alkimos/Jindalee/Yanchep area)

Thank yoooouu!!

We too are looking at the splash and panache promotion. The pool comes with pump, filter, delivery and installation. No landscaping and fencing is included. It’s the allure swimming pool by aqua technics, 5m x 2.5m. We spoke to a salesperson today and the promotion is available on one storey and custom builds too.

Hi, does anyone build with 101 residential before in Woodlands area? We are looking for Ben Tregar, Express Two Storay and 101 Residential builder option & bit confused, please suggest your views. Thanks

Richa asked on Oct 18, 2017

Answer this

Our 101 build just complete. Excellent service and high quality home. Would recommend

See all 9 questions about 101 Residential