Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Fantastic job all the way

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

We spent good time doing our home work and went through numbers of builders before meeting 101. It was our first build and we really had great experience. Supervisor James and Client liasion officer Erin were great. They worked through hard. James is full of knowledge and experience. He was even picking up some mistakes made by tradies (which is normal) which we overlooked but James did re-organise the tradies to get the job re-done and made sure that we get the house as we signed for. Quality of work is great. We were receiving fortnightly or monthly update about the oncoming steps and build was going as per updates. No delays. Regardless, how many times, we called James or Erin, they always were ready to cooperate. They always responded on time.

If we will build another house, yes 101 residential will be our first choice.

Just a suggestion, you get what you sign for. So, spend extra time to read through any document before you sign.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Good workmanship

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 16, 2018

101 has a team of dedicated people who helped me from the beginning of the stage to the end. I had a narrow lot, so my plan was drawn from sketch and customised to my liking.
101 always kept me up to date with the process. I've seen quite a few other builder's works, must say 101 has the best workmanship quality to the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2018

Excellent Build, Amazing Team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 12, 2018

We had heard a lot of bad experiences when it came to building a new home, so we are very happy to say that our whole building experience from start to finish has been stress free, quick and all the staff have been very helpful and professional. We would highly recommend building with 101 residential to all our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good afternoon Michelle and Matt, I loved reading that we were able to look after you across all aspects of building a home (Design through to Construction). The time that you spent in the initi... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Exceptional experience - You get what you pay for!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 11, 2018

Had my first build with 101 and just completed the key handover couple months ago. First of all, I was extremely happy and impressed by the design, quality, service and workmanship provided all along my building journey. Highly recommend Sales Rep Kumudu who was patient, helpful, well-listened and well-informed. The design provided was very modern and well thought out. A big thank you to the site supervisor Chris and his team. The workmanship was exceptional and I was amazed how efficient the job was done. An additional thanks to Ruth, my client liaison, who was very friendly, helpful and responsive. Will definitely come back and have my second build with 101 later down the track and recommend to all of my friends and families!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Jannie, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of 101 Residential i have to say that the most rewarding aspect to read is that you were looked after by e... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

They ticked all the boxes, Highly recommended.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 10, 2018

Building a HOME can be a daunting prospect for most people and 101 Residential made the whole process easy and simple from start to finish, the customer service could only be explained as 10 out of 10, they helped with getting finance, drawing up plans to suit.
Once the build started anything we thought as being an issue or something that needed to be addressed was quickly dealt with and without fuss, to a high standard.
We have already referred 2 friends to 101 both who have made contact already.
The wish list we gave 101 was extensive after viewing multiple of their show homes, and they ticked every box, once the plans were drawn up and viewed we made no changes, these guys know what their doing, we even asked for items out of the norm like double glazing, and we were met with "no problem we'll get you a price" and they delivered.
The house we built is a HOME thanks to 101.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good afternoon Mav and Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that the Building process was a no fuss build and that is what we were here for, to take the pressure off a... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Excellent experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 04, 2018

This is our second build with 101 residential and the build quality is great and the service was excellent. The whole experience was stress free and very professional. We would recommend building with 101 residential to anybody looking to build a new home.
Our new home is perfect to say the least! Thank you again for the building our dream house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Dave

We are so proud to complete your second home and that you had a stress free journey. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we certainly wish you all the very best and it was our pleasure!

Kind Regards
The 101 Residential Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Amazing design,

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 29, 2018

We highly recommended 101 Residential. After we went through all the display homes, we chosen 101 Residential, friendly staff and serves from begin, wonderful experience and quality build whole process. The staffs truly understands what we want, and the house been built in timely and manor. Special thanks to the designer Sean, Site Manager James ,Erin and other staffs for there understand as we live a long way from the building site.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Afternoon Jing, Thank you for taking the time to write a review I loved reading how our team were able to assist you and keep you updated on the build despite the distance. We wish you a... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Amazing from start to finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 28, 2018

We were very impressed with 101 Residential. Starting with changing the display home to suit our needs, and through to the finished product -- they were always helpful. Adam, our site supervisor, was amazing and went above and beyond to make sure all went well without a hitch. Erin, our client liaison, was awesome. She was very quick with responses and had things sorted promptly. Again both of them were fantastic which made this experience so exciting and not stressful. We can highly recommend 101 to anyone as they will have a quality built home. Thanks again to 101 for our amazing home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Afternoon Natalie and Aaron, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is so wonderful to read how our team had a positive impact on your experience. I want to take this opport... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

101 Residential - A fantastic experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 23, 2018

I must confess to being extremely reluctant to build again. After viewing several of 101 Residential's display homes, I allowed myself to be talked into it. Right from day 1, the sales person we dealt with was attentive and informative and added no pressure whatsoever. With each process from pre-start, inspections through the build process through to final inspection and handover, 101 staff have been absolutely fantastic to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble. The whole experience has been stress free. The build was completed way ahead of schedule and we were exceptionally happy with the outcome. I would even go as far as saying i would build again, without hesitation, with 101 Residential. A very special thank you to Andre, always patient and informative, site manager James who has gone above and beyond and made the build a great experience and Erin who kept us up to date consistently, was always available to us at all times and was extremely helpful and attentive throughout the build. I have no hesitation in recommending 101 to anyone looking to build their home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Dave, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I must say it is very rewarding to know that your experience has left you willing to build again! It is also very p... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Excellent Service, Quick and Efficient Builer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 21, 2018

We were impressed with the quality and services provided by 101 Residential. From purchasing the lot to choosing the house plans, they did everything to make our experience in designing what we wanted in our home a truly stress free experience. 101 team were great to work with, they were extremely responsive to our questions and changes that we wanted to make along the way.
Special thanks to our Site Manager- Chris, he is very helpful and attentive every step of the way making building easy and promptly. Also client liaison- Ruth being patient, prompt response & clear communication. They had our house completed ahead of schedule and did not compromise quality. The finishing work was fantastic. As for the overall experience in building our home with 101, it was great and we would recommend them highly to anyone that wants a quality home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Soo Yee, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very pleasing to read that we were able to assist you during the construction process from start to finish with our upd... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

A quality build, from a quality builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 20, 2018

We decided to build with 101 Residential after a visit to one of their show homes. We wanted a quality build and knew that’s what we would get with this builder.

Our house was custom designed so we had nothing to compare it to but we couldn’t be happier with our new home. The quality stands out.

A company’s reputation is built not only on its product but also on the staff it employs. Ruth our Client Liasion has been phenomenal. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for her to sort out, she’s always been receptive to our enquiries and has made this process an absolute breeze. In addition. Chris our Site Supervisor was fantastic. His building knowledge was second to none and has a good sense of humour.

We highly recommend 101 to anyone who is thinking of building. We only would give a 5 star review to a builder we would use again and we certainly would build again with 101 Residential.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Nicola and Charles. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am ecstatic to read how happy you are with the end result. I am thrilled to read that you would build with us a... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

101 have been absolutely incredible to build with!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 15, 2018

We are SO happy with our build. From walking into the display home to completing our Pre-Completion Inspection (PCI), we have received nothing but outstanding customer service. Our numerous phone calls and emails were always answered and any queries very quickly resolved. Our house is amazing, so much so that our PCI resulted in only minor paint touch ups required (the final paint to be scheduled today anyway). The time frames for completion were excellent and we couldn't be more happy with our build. A huge thank you to Steph and Brent at 101 for your support and outstanding work!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Heidi It was so pleasing to read your review! We always strive to provide a level of customer service that can ensure peace of mind and result in a stress free, informative experience... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Couldn’t ask for more, 101 was amazing!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 07, 2018

We were looking to build our family home for a number of years. We nearly signed with another company but something didn’t feel right. After meeting Dan from 101, we knew we found the right builder. The team at 101 Residential listened to what we wanted in our home and tailored a plan to suit our needs. From signing to handover, the process was a breeze. Thank you to Erin for all her communication and support throughout the building process, it made our life easy. Our site supervisor Adam was fantastic and helped make the construction of our home a smooth and painless journey. The trades were efficient and never compromised on quality. A big thank you to Dan, Erin, Adam and all the 101 team for making our dream reality

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Nigel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled that you choose 101 Residential as the right builder for you. It has been a pleasure building your family home an... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Amazing builder from an amazing builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 31, 2018

From start to finish it was been a remarkable journey. Being the second builder we have had, I can say that the experience is so much better with 101 and it would be difficult to top the service. Each person throughout the process has been more than helpful - commendations for Dan H and Mike M for being the best and going above and beyond expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Marcus Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to read that the workmanship and quality of your new home is great and that you were impressed with your super... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Beautiful Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 30, 2018

Quality excellent and if their was at problem it was fixed promptly. It was managed well unfortunately at the end due to circumstances we were swapped site managers, but we were happy that our outcome was just as good as what we would have had with our original manager. We met with a few sales consultants throughout visiting various displays then we met Craig Long, who was fantastic from the word go and had so much patience revisiting our house to go through our plans and contract, a very creative and talented man. Customer services was fantastic with Stephanie another patient and helpful person with all our questions and queries.

Our build was a dream you hear of disasters with other building companies, I would highly recommend 101 to anyone, the only complaint I had during the build was the tile designer, (where you choose your tiles), she had no interest in what worked for our house and didn't take the time to listen or make sure the tiles would even match - we felt rushed and ended up making a bad choice with her, 101 did their best to make us happy at rectified the problem immediately.

Thank you 101 for making our dream happen smoothly :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Hi Carla and Jason Thank you very much for posting an honest review on behalf of 101 Residential. We are very excited to read that your entire journey was generally a positive one and we could pro... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Our dream home

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 30, 2018

1. Very happy with the work man ship can’t complain any trade at all. Work was carried out in a very professional manner from start to finish. The quality of finished is excellent the brickwork overall very happy with the job.
The job was managed brilliantly the supervisor Michael Morley was absolutely fantastic in every way organising skills always on time with all his trades . He was always willing to listen and help with any issues, he made sure all his trades done work to a very high standard very happy with him and was very pleasurable to deal with.
Customer service from start to finish was fantastic which made it very pleasurable building experience from Matt baker sales. Lisa guest our pre start consultant and finally Ruth Fentum who kept us up to date with the build and always answered all our questions prompt and professional very good service
I would like to thank 101 for making our build a very enjoyable time with minimal stress and for all their help and comprising would 100% recommend 101 to all my family and friends without hesitation. Once again thank you dean and Frances Byrne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good morning Fran and Dean, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of 101 Residential it is a rewarding aspect to read is that you were looked after by every member of o... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Exactly what we wanted

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 25, 2018

Mostly the workmanship was good, when it wasn't 101 made the effort to correct it. We were pleased to see 101 used a proprietary timer frame systems that included being designed to the correct wind / corrossion requirements and the required fixings etc. 101 also utilised the design engineer for inspection of the structural elements. This gave us confidence that our property meets the performance requirements.
The process was managed generally well. If we were to be critical we found it strange that there was a total reliance on the VO system sometimes meaning things would go ahead even though it would be incorrect or needing to be changed.
The customer service was excellent. The people we dealt with were professional while being very personable also. Overall an enjoyable build and we ended up with what we wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Shiells, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write a review. It is very pleasing to read your review from the title down "Exactly what we wanted" - This is our ... read more »

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2017

Best experience ever

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 25, 2018

101 review

From the first contact with the sales consultant in the show home, and throughout the entire planning and building process, the level of service has been truly outstanding. We are now in the maintenance period and the good service continues.
Every member of staff, and there have been a few throughout our build, has been patient, courteous and sympathetic towards us. Almost too good to be true. No problem has been too small or too large and even the slightest change was made if it was possible. With the exception of Air Force, their chosen air conditioning installer, who had no regard for our legitimate concerns.
We would like to give special mention to wonderful Rahela (sales) who was as kind as she was efficient. She became a friend throughout this process and was adored by our children. She is a genuinely lovely and honest person to deal with, who really cared.
During pre-start we dealt with the endlessly patient Erin who made SO many variations for us willingly and without making us feel like we were annoying (which we definitely were). Thank you Erin. You have made our house so lovely to live in because of the millions of changes you allowed us to make that made the final product a little bit better for our family.
Last, but certainly not least, amazing James (building supervisor extraordinaire). James went above and beyond to deliver us our beautiful home. He was so great to deal with and we feel like he truly wanted to handover the best house he could. We have been in the house over 12 months now and insufferable James is still there for us if any issue arise. We’ve had only one major issue, which was not the fault of the builders, but James was to our rescue. We luv ya Jamie-James!
These guys were totally awesome and are an enormous influence on this 5 star review. I hope you get handsomely rewarded for the great work you do. So enormously valuably to your company.
There are obviously many, many people who had a hand in building our beautiful home and making our dream a reality. We would like to sincerely thank you all from the bottom of our hearts.
Although it was not a completely perfect result (it was pretty close!), some trades were better than others, any issues have been promptly rectified. And 12 months after handover they continue to come to sort out any issues, no questions asked. It gives us immense peace of mind that we have the support of our builder if any matters arise.
Additionally we feel we got excellent value for money with lots of inclusions of a premium spec.
I would not hesitate to recommend 101 Residential, and I do at every opportunity. This scary building process was so enjoyable from start to finish and beyond.
Thanks guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Ronah, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of 101 Residential i have to say that the most rewarding aspect to read is that you were looked after by ev... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

Built in 5 months

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 18, 2018

101 were given the challenge of building a house with views from the kitchen over the park out the front, sloping site lots of bedrooms for teenage kids, subdivided block with a demolish and build. I am pleased to say they came up with a great design which we are looking forward to many years of enjoyment.
Quality was very good as we had a great site supervisor (Adam) who completed the build in 5 months. Pre start and client liaison were good. Though the interior design service was also helpful. Trades were very good quality. Would build with 101 again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Steve and Kym, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I would like to say that we were excited to take up your challenge of designing a home that met all your needs and... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

101 Residential Good Quality Builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 12, 2018

The workmanship of this house was great along with the quality of the house. I would specially like to thank Michael our site supervisor for overlooking the build and fixing items that were found in the inspection reports. In addition to his supervision, he was also always approachable to answer any questions that we're raised.

Had several Client Liason personal and I would also like to thank all of them for keeping me updated with the progress of the build.

My only criticism that I wish to point out was the price estimation was a bit off from the preliminary design when I went to sign the building contract resulting out of pocket expenses.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
101 Residential Official

Good Morning Deshan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to read that the workmanship and quality of your new home is great and that you were impressed with your sup... read more »

1 of 10 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi We are currently building with 101. Had a pleasant start to the process, and were excited for the build to begin. Then we received an email to say that it’s the owner’s responsibility to organise the ‘stormwater’. We looked at the contract now to discover that it’s ‘not included’, yet at no time were we alerted to this important process. Would just like to confirm if this ‘stormwater’ is the soakwell(s)? We’ve looked at out site plans and there are symbols where the soakwells should be. We’d be really disappointed if this was not included. It’s not so much the extra payment, but the hassle of organising yet another thing that could have easily been included in the build price. What would be even more disappointing is if it were a sneaky attempt to not include it and making the ‘build’ more affordable.

Disapptd asked on Mar 17, 2018

Answer this

Good afternoon Disapptd

Thank you for your question and feedback with regard to your experience with 101 Residential.

We are also excited to be starting your construction process and we look forward to continuing the high level of customer service you have received throughout the sales and prestart process.
We can confirm that stormwater is the soak wells/connection which we are required to show on the final plans to obtain the necessary approvals. We apologise if we have not been clear throughout the pre-construction process that this was left out of your contract and nominated as owner supplied, however this is quite common for our clients to do. We are certainly more than happy to provide a quote to include stormwater as a part of your contact which would eliminate the hassle of owner supplied coordination during the construction period.

You are welcome to contact us further at stephanieveale@101residential.com.au to discuss.
Thanks very much

101 Construction Team

Has anyone here build with 101 residential and taken up their plunge pool inclusion? Are there any hidden nasties I should know about? The only reason I enquired with them however now they are really taking my interest with their designs etc. Would love to hear someone's experience who have built with them including the pool

Katie asked on Jan 31, 2018

Answer this

Sorry, the promotion we got was the one with the kitchen package, air con, high ceilings, stone bench tops.
The swimming pool package came out next.
The best thing is to ask them all the questions you have -
What comes with the pool?
Is fencing included?
How much paving comes with the pool?
Is there a pump?
Warranty period of the pool?
You may wish to upgrade your pool and pay the difference - jets at one end, or add connections for future pool heater or water blade into the pool as a feature.
Sometimes, you may get it at cost price through the builder, just depends on theirbuying power.
Just ask them.
Hope this helps.

Cliff

Hi Cliff, thank you so much for your answer! Definetaly havent considered some of those things being a first home buyer.

Can I ask how your experience was? And how long your build took? I’m stuck between choosing between 101 and blueprint homes. The bad review on 101 scare me.. but the pool inclusion & two storey house IN my budget is very attractive. (Alkimos/Jindalee/Yanchep area)

Thank yoooouu!!

We too are looking at the splash and panache promotion. The pool comes with pump, filter, delivery and installation. No landscaping and fencing is included. It’s the allure swimming pool by aqua technics, 5m x 2.5m. We spoke to a salesperson today and the promotion is available on one storey and custom builds too.

Hi, does anyone build with 101 residential before in Woodlands area? We are looking for Ben Tregar, Express Two Storay and 101 Residential builder option & bit confused, please suggest your views. Thanks

Richa asked on Oct 18, 2017

Answer this

Our 101 build just complete. Excellent service and high quality home. Would recommend

See all 9 questions about 101 Residential