Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

Being an ex-service man I am used to every thing being neat and tidy and everything in its proper place.. Karma and Thinley have been looking after my house for a very long time and they both do a fantasic job and both are very polite and courteous at all times. It is a pleasure to walk in after they have been to a clean and pleasant sight. I would be lost without them just, about part of the family. Thank you both Karma and Thinley... And a Merry Xmas to all.. Alan.

Was this review helpful? Yes

End of lease clean - amazing job!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 12, 2017

We are moving house and had Lisa come and Clean our house for an end of lease clean. She did an incredible job and went above and beyond what I was expecting. So happy with the outcome and Lisa and the whole absolute domestics team was so lovely to deal with! Will recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 11, 2017

having arthritis in my back it’s hard to do spring cleaning so I had Pam come out she was fantastic very professional,thorough and listened to what I wanted done I felt very comfortable having her in my home Thank you again Pam for a job well dobe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Friendly and reliable cleaners!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

Di and Grace are great cleaners! They never spend longer than necessary which has saved me money. Their cleans are thorough. It is so nice to come home to a perfectly cleaned home! I would definitely recommend their services!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Caroline, thanks for your recommendation and for the lovely feedback you have provided for your cleaners Di and Grace. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Verified Customer

I have my home cared for by Colleen who does an amazing job every week and she is incredibly reliabl

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

Colleen is an excellent cleaning person that I have been so fortunate to have caring for my home over the past 3 years. Her work is amazing and she is incredibly reliable and an absolute pleasure to deal with. I recommend her highly and she provides an amazing level of care.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Ian, it's terrific to hear that your cleaner Colleen is reliable and delivers an outstanding result each visit. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Karma and Nim are fabulous!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 09, 2017

I shouldn’t be telling the world because I really don’t want to share my beautiful cleaners. I just want to say thank you and Merry Christmas from the bottom of my heart. Such professionalism, reliability and willingness to help is so appreciated. We rarely even cross paths because I work full time but coming home to a beautiful clean home is awesome. Thanks Absolute Domestics and big thanks to Karma and Nim, Lee.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Lee, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with your cleaners Karma and Nim. We are thrilled to hear how much you love the service. Regards, Absolute Domestics

So nice to come home to a clean house!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

Karma and Chencho are great, they have been cleaning for us for a while now and know exactly what we want. I love coming home on the day they have been and we would definitely recommend them :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Jen, thank you for recommending your cleaners Karma and Chencho. We love hearing how much you enjoy the service. Regards, Absolute Domestics

A lifesaver!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2017

I am very happy with my cleaners. They are very thorough and makes my life a lot easier and stess free. I love coming home on a Thursday and know that when I walk in it will be spotless! I can recommend Absolute Domestics!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Marnie, thank you for recommending our service. We are so pleased to hear how spotless the house is each week. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Lyn - my domestic goddess!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

With a very heavy and ever increasing work load, I finally started to get help and outsource some of these tasks. After having another house cleaner for 3 months, she decided it was time to retire so I was on the hunt for a domestic goddess. And in walked Lyn! What a lovely lady, punctual, honest, efficient - just fabulous. Never knew my kettle or toaster could even be that shiny! Highly recommended ... double thumbs up

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Melissa, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and we are thrilled you have come to us to get help with the housework! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Verified Customer

Much needed relief during treatment for cancer!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2017

My cleaning team, Eniko and Gavril were wonderful to deal with. They were flexible, thorough and moved through our home like a well oiled cleaning machine. They were always on time and reliable and completed an exceptional job each time. This was just the assistance our little family needed as I was undergoing treatment for breast cancer.

I would highly recommend Eniko and Gavril, and the Absolute Domestics service to anyone looking to get a reliable and professional cleaning service you can trust.

Thank you very much for all your support and assistance!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Bec, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are thrilled to hear your cleaners Eniko and Gavril have provided much needed support and assistance. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Tamara my amazing Cleaner

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2017

With pressures of a new career that sees me working long hours Monday to Friday I thought is in listing the help of a cleaner so as not to have to spend my weekends off cleaning. Don’t know how the universe arranged but Tamara you have been absolutely incredible. I have such peace of mind knowing that you are taking care of all the cleaning required at home. I highly recommend anybody considering investing a cleaner to give absolute domestics a go, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Sindy, thank you for this amazing feedback. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoy your visits from your cleaner Tamara. Regards, Absolute Domestics

I found my cleaning angel

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2017

After a few hit and misses with this company, I finally found an amazing cleaner. Cherie is cheerful, thorough and goes the extra mile with a smile. She is reliable and I could not speak more highly of her. She has been cleaning my house for about a year now, every fortnight. Thanks Cherie, you are truly an angel! It is so uplifting to walk into a clean house after a hard day at work, particularly with a busy toddler. Highly recommend Cherie.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi A.N, it's terrific to hear you found your cleaning angel through our Agency and that Cherie is doing a great job each visit. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Verified Customer

Absolute perfection.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2017

The company was professional and my cleaner was excellent. Loved coming home from work to have the house looking great and smelling terrific.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Vicki, thank you for your 5 star review of your cleaner. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Fantastic cleaning service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2017

Have been very pleased with our cleaning service over the past few years with Absolute Domestics and happily recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Jen, thank you for recommending our service and providing this lovely feedback. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Karen is a keeper

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2017

Karen has been cleaning my home now for a few weeks and I absolutely love that she is a perfectionist like me.
The energy in my home after she has cleaned is amazing and I thoroughly enjoy our little chats from time to time.
I certainly would recommend Karen to anyone that wants the job done well.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Carrol, it's wonderful to hear that your cleaner Karen is doing a great job keeping your home clean, neat and tidy. Regards, Absolute Domestics

The relief of coming home to a clean house

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2017

Fantastic, cleaners very conscientious and reliable, used their initiative to clean extra areas or items when finished main job to fill up time slot . Thank you Sonam and Phuntsho - highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Lynda, thank you for recommending your cleaners Sonam and Phuntsho and we're so pleased to hear how much you love the service. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Unreliable!

1 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2017

Cleaner never turned up as agreed despite reminders made before and said would come. Sent text and called on the day but no answer. Waste of time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi JDT, so that we can identify your booking and look into why the cleaner didn't turn up, can you please email this feedback to district@absolutedomestics.co.nz. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Excellent Work

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 02, 2017

I love it on Thursday when I come home to my clean house. Ngarie and Wayne do a fabulous job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Tanya, it's terrific to hear your cleaners Ngarie and Wayne are consistently doing a great job. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Amazing Help

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 30, 2017

My cleaner Mel, is fantastic! She is understanding, helpful and efficient. Walking in after cleaning day gives me a huge smile. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Pigpen, we love hearing that cleaning day leaves you with a huge smile on your face! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Absolutely amazing job!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 30, 2017

Such a relief coming home from a long day at work with guests arrived and our house looking AMAZING! Sparking from top to bottom. Did above and beyond. Very impressed. Thank you so much. will be seeing her in two weeks for sure. Highly recommended. ☺️

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Tyler, thank you for highly recommending your cleaning service and it's great to hear the house looks amazing. Regards, Absolute Domestics

1 of 67 pages


Questions & Answers

for an end of lease one off clean, are things like oven cleaning included? thanks.

Vhi asked on Nov 22, 2017

Answer this

Hi Vhi, the cleaner works to your priority list in the timeframe you allocate for an end of lease clean. If you would like them to spend some of the time you allocate to cleaning the oven, then this can certainly be included. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Hi, I would like to know whether your cleaners have insurance ? I am a bit stump with the compensation insurance policy in your website (FAQ) - 'If you have household insurance, make sure your cleaner is covered. Otherwise contact Work Cover in your state'. Would you be able to explain exactly what this condition means ?

Alyssa asked on Nov 14, 2017

Answer this

Hi Alyssa, apologies for the delay in answering your question and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be removing this question from our website as it is no longer relevant. All of our cleaning cleaners are covered by Public Liability insurance so that you are protected from damage or injury caused by a Cleaner’s negligence. Regards, Absolute Domestics

How much time should be allocated when booking an end of lease clean for a three bedroom 2 bathroom house with floor boards and tiles? Also require a garage/laundry sweep out

Katie asked on Feb 21, 2017

Answer this

I can't answer this - and I don't know why you're asking me. I am a client of Absolute Domestics, not part of the company. You should contact Absolute Domestics and ask them.

Hi Katie, the time this job will take really depends on the size and condition of the home as well as the surfaces that need cleaning. The best way to find out is to make an End of Lease booking and ask for the cleaner to come out and quote how long they expect the job to take once they've had a chance to go through the home. Our cleans have a minimum 3hr call out fee and an hourly rate for any additional time therefore if you want to work to a set budget, you decide the timeframe. You would then provide the cleaner a list of tasks in priority order for them to work through in the allocated time. Anything not completed can then be done by yourself. Hope this helps! Regards, Absolute Domestics

See all 11 questions about Absolute Domestics