Excellent level of cleaning

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 20, 2018

Ana has been an excellent cleaner for us! Thank you for helping putting us together. Many thanks to Ana for doing a great job cleaning our house!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Fuller Family, thank you for this lovely feedback about your cleaner Ana. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Broken bathroom mirror and tile - Absolute Rubbish.

1 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 19, 2018

Thank you for your reply [name removed] and the extensive investigation you conducted for the damaged caused by your cleaner. Despite your comments being wear and tear, the 8kg mirror (not 20-40kg you said it was) was hung about 2 years ago, as per the instructions. Its funny how the cleaner accepted responsibility on the day but now you say that they dont?! Unfortunately, i may be out of pocket $300 however, you have potentially lost a client and thousands of dollars. It was against my better judgement to contact your company after seeing the 1 star rating. Clients beware that if items are broken during the clean, it probably won't be covered.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Teresa, in this particular instance your damage claim has been deemed wear and tear not accidental damage caused by the cleaners’ negligence. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Great clean

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2018

Was not able to be home for clean today, once I arrived home I was extremely impressed good attention to detail , the house looked and felt clean thankyou

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Ben, it's terrific to hear that you are impressed with the attention to detail provided by your cleaner and that your home is sparkling clean. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Hi I am going to take a good look at the house and I am very happy with the job. Thank you Juan and

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2018

I am very pleased with the service by Juan and Suzanna.i would recommend them to anyone. I will use this service again if I need to. I had a spring clean done. Jenny Wilson

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Jenny, thank you for your recommendation and the great feedback about your cleaners Juan and Suzanna. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Just wow :)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 16, 2018

I have never had or used a cleaner or cleaning service before. I found Absolute Domestics really easy to deal with and make a booking through. I was one of those need a cleaner and calling at the last minute pains. All phone communication was polite. I was assigned 2 cleaners, Leonie and Olivia. What an absolutely wonderful and amazing job these two women did cleaning my house. I was very happy with how the ladies presented and cleaned. Both women were extremely friendly and efficient. They went above and beyond. Would absolutely recomend these cleaners and would certainly recomment Absolute Domestics.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Mia, we are so pleased to hear how much you loved your first ever cleaning service and we'll be sure to pass this feedback on to your cleaners Leonie and Olivia! Regards, Absolute Domestics

so happy!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 15, 2018

Esperanza started today for me, and when I cam home I absolutely feel like crying from happiness. I have a husband and two children, mix that in with sickness and I've not been able to do what I normally can. She came through and made my house sparkle! Absolutely amazing service, something I will never be without!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Jessica, it's wonderful to hear how happy you are today with your cleaning service and the work that has been done. Thanks for sharing and we really appreciate the 5 Star review. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Verified Customer

Above and beyond

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 14, 2018

Moghie from Absolute Domestics did a spring clean for me, and it was beyond my expectations. She made sure every inch of our house was spotless. Couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Dave C, thank you for this terrific feedback about your spring clean and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Great service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 12, 2018

I have been using a husband and wife team from Absolute Domestics for 4 1/2 years now and am very happy with the service. They do a great job, are flexible and easy to communicate with. They clean once a fortnight and this is all I need and it is great to come home to a clean home. As they use the products I provide, I am always happy with the standard of cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi JoM, it's wonderful to hear how happy you are with your cleaning team and the work they've been doing over the last 4.5 years. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Verified Customer

Exceptional cleaning and well presented

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2018

Booking process was simple and easy, husband and wife team were assigned to us, they are punctual, personable and complete all tasks requested. We are in a rhythm now and they come weekly and the house is sparkling. We speak directly to them to organise holidays/schedule changes at late notice.
Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi HTran85, we are so thrilled to hear your house is sparkling and you have a great routine set up with your cleaners. Thanks for recommending the service. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Verified Customer

Exceptional service and clean

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 08, 2018

I had the pleasure of being paired with Ann for a catch up clean at my property. We had been sick so the house work had gotten left behind. Ann was wonderful, gave me practical cleaning tips and left my house sparkling. Absolute domestics kept me well informed. The booking process was easy, and a follow up call to see how everything went was appreciated. I will definitely use Absolute Domestics again

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Emmajones, thank you for this terrific feedback about your service and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Two years of satisfaction

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 07, 2018

For two years we've been using Absolute Domestics and we think they're great. We're very happy with out current cleaner, Louise. If any of our cleaners go on holiday, Absolute will always organize a temporary replacement and are very helpful over the Christmas break. Thank you Absolute Domestics and Louise, you make our lives so much easier!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Alastair, it's terrific to hear how happy you are with the service and your cleaner Louise after 2 years! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Trustworthy and 100% professional

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 07, 2018

Seriously don’t go any further if you want a reliable service that won’t let you down. You get a response straight away and it seems they vet their cleaners thoroughly. Great follow up from the agency every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Connie, thank you ever so much for sharing this feedback and we are so pleased you love the service. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Exceptional service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 04, 2018

I am glad I chose Absolute Domestics, O did a web search and they were able to accommodate my last minute request and were great at responding to my communication which gave me peace of mind when I had a 101 things to close out with selling a property and moving. They provided exceptional service and exceeded our expectations and they did a fabulous job worth every penny

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Mrs K, we are thrilled to hear your cleaning service exceeded your expectations and that you really appreciated our help organising a cleaner at the last minute. Thanks for sharing. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Melbourne

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer

Not good value for money

2 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 03, 2018

This is the first and only time I will be using Absolute Domestics. I paid over $200 dollars for a full spring clean of a small 1 bedroom apartment, provided a detailed list of tasks in order of priority, made sure all surfaces were clear of any obstructions to make their job easier and was very disappointed.
There was no dusting performed on any of the scaffolding, around pictures or TV cabinet. (Number 3 on my list).
They did not vacuum under or behind my bed. (Vacuuming was number 1 on the list).
Overall I was disappointed and did not find this service good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi JustB, our aim is to provide a great experience so it is disappointing to hear you weren't happy with the Spring Clean service provided. Our cleaners are responsible for the work they complete a... read more »

Actually wow

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 01, 2018

This is the first time I have had a cleaner at my property and upon recommendation from a neighbour I was able to contact Absolute Domestics.
He advised he had Patricia at his house and she was excellent.
I was fortunate that she was available and I was very very impressed. She was to arrive at 12.30pm and at 12.30pm she arrived. From the minute she walked in I was very comfortable.
Her work ethic and attention to detail was great.
If you are able to have Absolute Domestics and Patricia clean your house definitely do.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Grant, thank you for taking the time to provide this terrific feedback about your cleaner Patricia. We are so pleased to hear how well everything went. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 27, 2018

Ann & Florence done an excellent job cleaning my home. They are very friendly & good at what they do. I would definitely recommend Absolute Domestics to anyone else. Can’t wait for them to come back next week.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Jackie, thank you for recommending our Agency and for the lovely feedback about your cleaners Ann & Florence. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Great service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 27, 2018

I have an excellent cleaner through Absolute Domestics. I like that Absolute check in and make sure I am happy with our cleaner. The hourly rate is the market rate unlike some cleaning services which take a massive cut on top of the hourly rate and make using a cleaning service an expensive option.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Cath, thank you for your lovely five star review of our service and positive feedback about our competitive rates. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Great from start to finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2018

From booking through to execution this was a great process. Booked online, received a call to confirm in hours and then received a text from the cleaner (Glen) to confirm the time & other details. He was a great communicator - quick to find out what my priorities were and get to it. And the house looked great! (We did a spring clean for $165/3hr so it was the regular jobs and some bigger ones that you mightn't have gotten to ... in my case the dusty blinds)

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Mel, we love hearing how easy everything was and that you are pleased with the spring clean service you received from Glen. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Can’t fault

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2018

I recently had the pleasure of a home cleaner provided by this company. I gave her some jobs to do and she worked hard and thorough from the time she arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Brett, thank you for this terrific feedback about your service and it's great to hear how hard working and thorough your cleaner was. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Fantastic clean

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jul 26, 2018

We had a fantastic experience with our Absolute Domestic cleaner, I couldn't be happier with the service we received from her.
Nicola, Hamilton

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Nix, it's wonderful to hear that you had a fantastic experience booking a clean through Absolute Domestics. Regards, Absolute Domestics

1 of 85 pages


Questions & Answers

Hello is there any chance you can clean my friends refrigerator? Meats are on it and it smells because the power got break out. We only found out today. Do you do this service?

Mikmik asked on Jan 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Mikmik, can you please call us on 1300364646 to see if we have someone available that would be able to help? Regards, Absolute Domestics

for an end of lease one off clean, are things like oven cleaning included? thanks.

Vhi asked on Nov 22, 2017

Answer this

Hi Vhi, the cleaner works to your priority list in the timeframe you allocate for an end of lease clean. If you would like them to spend some of the time you allocate to cleaning the oven, then this can certainly be included. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Hi, I would like to know whether your cleaners have insurance ? I am a bit stump with the compensation insurance policy in your website (FAQ) - 'If you have household insurance, make sure your cleaner is covered. Otherwise contact Work Cover in your state'. Would you be able to explain exactly what this condition means ?

Alyssa asked on Nov 14, 2017

Answer this

Hi Alyssa, apologies for the delay in answering your question and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be removing this question from our website as it is no longer relevant. All of our cleaning cleaners are covered by Public Liability insurance so that you are protected from damage or injury caused by a Cleaner’s negligence. Regards, Absolute Domestics

See all 12 questions about Absolute Domestics