Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Wow

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2017

Amazing service by our cleaner Pete ! Just Wow every time
Thank you very much absolute domestics, we are very pleased with the service

Was this review helpful? Yes

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Absolute Gem!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 18, 2017

Christine our cleaner has been an absolute godsend for us. She us so thorough, always reliable and goes above and beyond. Even arranging my son's teddies as though they've been playing!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Years of happiness.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2017

Always happy with a trusted cleaner who does a fantastic job as well as wrangling our sometimes difficult dog successfully.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Mel, it's terrific to hear you've had years of happiness with your trusted cleaner! Thanks for leaving this lovely feedback. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Excellent job!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2017

Thanks to Elleisha and her team member Monica, helped me clean my bathrooms, laundry and my bedroom. Superb job! I would recommend Absolute Domestic, always have excellent cleaners.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi JJV, thank you for recommending the Agency after getting Elleisha and Monica to help clean the home. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Kim is absolutely amazing!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 15, 2017

Absolutely recommend Kim on the Gold Coast to everyone!! She is reliable, efficient and excellent at her job!! Thanks Absolute Domestic's for referring her to me

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Jose, we are thrilled to hear your cleaner Kim is reliable, efficient and excellent at her job. Thank you for the lovely feedback in your recommendation. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Excellent New Cleaner/Fantastic Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 14, 2017

We have just had a new cleaner come and clean our house and she did a wonderful job. Wendy you are an amazing cleaner and it seems you love your job, so I would just like to say how lucky we are to have Wendy and we couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Nicole, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback about your amazing cleaner Wendy. We are so pleased to hear how fantastic the service is. Regards, Absolute Domestics

I Absolutely Love Absolute Domestics

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 13, 2017

My hubby and I have used Ab Dom for quite a few years now both in Melbourne and in Brisbane. I have always found the customer service staff professional, efficient and super easy to deal with. I am so thankful for our cleaner Vanessa, she is extremely hardworking, professional, easy to communicate with and is very thorough. I would honestly recommend Absolute Domestics to anyone thinking about getting a cleaner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Megs, thank you ever so much for recommending the Agency and your cleaner Vanessa. We are so pleased to be able to help with the housework regardless of location! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Love it.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 13, 2017

We have found our cleaner to be very efficient, nothings a problem & has worked around us when we have been not in the best of health. Always asks if there is anything else we need done before leaving. Our cleaner is punctual, polite, friendly & trustworthy. We are hoping to keep our cleaner while ever the need is there.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi DJJ, we are thrilled to hear your cleaner is punctual, polite, friendly and trustworthy. Thank you for sharing this lovely feedback. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2017

I required a short-term cleaner after injuring my leg. Kay was always punctual, polite, friendly and most of all did an outstanding job cleaning my home. Only wish I could keep her forever :)
Will always be happy to use her in the future and would highly recommend Kay for any jobs.
The company also followed up to ensure I was happy with the standard of work and to make sure there were no problems. ** 10/10 **
Thanks Jean

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Jean, thank you for your recommendation of your cleaner Kay. We are so pleased to hear she did an excellent job while you needed the extra help. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Good service and would use again

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 10, 2017

Joyce Anne was great and would highly recommend her cleaning, she was trustworthy and reliable, hopefully can use the services again!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Dee, it's great to hear you might be using our services again thanks to the work your cleaner did. We would love to help with any house cleaning needs you have in the future so please don't hesitate to give us a call! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Great Cleaning

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 10, 2017

Absolutely love my house clean and that's what I get with Alex, he is precise and misses nothing, great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Caroline, it's terrific to hear your cleaner Alex misses nothing when he comes to clean each visit. Thanks for the five star review. Regards, Absolute Domestics

She inspires me

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 10, 2017

Natalie not only checks with me about what i want cleaned and how i want it done, but she quietly observes how i do things and does them just like that next time. We have a regular list of things to do, but she always gives me a little treat and does an extra spot of dusting or cleans one of our lower priority areas as well. Under her care the house is starting to sparkle and it makes me feel like keeping it spruced up, so she has also accomplished the miracle of lifting my game. She has a genuine warmth and interest in the house and family and I could not do without her.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Mia, we are thrilled to hear that your cleaner Natalia has inspired you and does a terrific job keeping your home looking it's best! Thank you so much for sharing this lovely feedback. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Delivered

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 08, 2017

My cleaner Jodie has been great. At the beginning she asked what I needed and that has been delivered. Jodie is always punctual, helpful, friendly and excellent at her job.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Joey, we are so pleased to hear that your cleaner Jodie is meeting your needs when it comes to cleaning the home and that she is excellent at her job! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Great experience!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 07, 2017

I have been using Absolute Domestics for 5 years and have found them fantastic. All the cleaners I have had (4 to date) have been great - reliable, trustworthy and great cleaners. Absolute Domestics have been great in finding new cleaners when the previous ones have moved on (all for personal reasons). Current cleaner (Rayne) is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Bev, thank you for taking the time to provide this five star review. We are so pleased that you've had a great experience using our services over the last 5 years! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Awesome job!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 07, 2017

My cleaner Cassie does a fantastic job and is flexible to meet my needs. I often work from home so on occasion I have had to reschedule, but she is all too accommodating. Collectively I have used Absolute Domestics for nearly 7 years and would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi John, it's terrific to hear your cleaner Cassie is flexible with your cleaning needs and we thank you for recommending our services to others. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Verified Customer

Hard Working and Very Happy - Lisa

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 05, 2017

We recently began using your service. The first cleaner left after a couple of cleans however we were quickly found another Gem. Lisa is so hard working, always has a smile and does a terrific job. We are lucky to have her placed with us. Hope she stays for a very long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Deb, we are pleased to hear that your current cleaner Lisa is doing a terrific job and that you're happy with the service provided. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Thank you for outstanding service for the past 15 years

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 05, 2017

I have been with Absolute Domestics for 15 years now and for nearly 13 years have had Susan as my very efficient cleaning lady. She is prompt, thorough and does an outstanding job overtime. She is practically a member of our family after all these years. Due to relocation we are forced to stop accessing this service. We wish Susan the best and our compliments to her and Absolute Domestics. Fara

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Fara, we are thrilled to have had you as a client for the past 15 years and for providing your cleaner Susan with cleaning work for thirteen of those years! Wishing you all the best with the relocation, Absolute Domestics

Thankyou for great Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 04, 2017

I have been using Absolute Domestic for approx 4 months and love the service. My first Cleaner left and my 2nd cleaner was found very quickly and Chelsea is a delight, always has a smile and takes Hugh pride in her work. Chelsea goes beyond what is required of her and it's a delight walking back into our home. I would recommend Absolute Domestic and especially Chelsea to anyone wanting to have a spare two hours a fortnight in their life's
Thanks Absolute Domestic & Chelsea, great job guys
Lyne

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Lyne, thank you for recommending your cleaner Chelsea and the Agency. It's great to hear the delight you get from coming home to a clean, neat and tidy home! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Mandy is excellent

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 03, 2017

Mandy is prompt with her appointment time. She goes above and beyond with the cleaning, is very easy to communicate with and takes pride in her work for perfection. Absolute Domestics are lucky to have such a wonderful person in Mandy who gives well above 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Adrian, that's wonderful to hear that your cleaner Mandy goes above and beyond when cleaning your home. Thanks for the terrific review! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Review for cleaner

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 03, 2017

My cleaner is wonderful. Does her job well. If finished early alway asks for more to do.
Will recommend her to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Chris, thank you for recommending your cleaner. It's great to hear how wonderful the service is going. Regards, Absolute Domestics

1 of 58 pages


Questions & Answers

How much time should be allocated when booking an end of lease clean for a three bedroom 2 bathroom house with floor boards and tiles? Also require a garage/laundry sweep out

Katie asked on Feb 21, 2017

Answer this

I can't answer this - and I don't know why you're asking me. I am a client of Absolute Domestics, not part of the company. You should contact Absolute Domestics and ask them.

Hi Katie, the time this job will take really depends on the size and condition of the home as well as the surfaces that need cleaning. The best way to find out is to make an End of Lease booking and ask for the cleaner to come out and quote how long they expect the job to take once they've had a chance to go through the home. Our cleans have a minimum 3hr call out fee and an hourly rate for any additional time therefore if you want to work to a set budget, you decide the timeframe. You would then provide the cleaner a list of tasks in priority order for them to work through in the allocated time. Anything not completed can then be done by yourself. Hope this helps! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Hi there, I have reservations about a complete stranger being at my house while I am absent even though I know all the cleaners go through background checks. Is it possible to meet the cleaner beforehand? Thanks

TimS asked on Dec 08, 2016

Answer this

Hi Tim, absolutely! As part of our process, we organise for a "meet and greet" prior to start so that you have the opportunity to meet the cleaner beforehand and show them what tasks you would like completed in the timeframe you have allocated to the clean. Unless organised otherwise, the cleaner uses your products and equipment for a regular service so this also gives you a change to run through where everything is kept, what products you want used on what surfaces and anything else that you feel will be important to receive the most efficient clean. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Just wondering if anyone in the Sydney area has had an issue with theft and also damage?

Angry customer asked on Aug 08, 2016

Answer this

I became very suspicious when the lady cleaner was always wanting to change the day that she came . I suffer from inflammatory arthritis of the hips, knees , sacroiliac,spine and sacrum , but I'm not in a wheel chair , but I am home every day . I got the feeling that she would prefer I wasn't here at home each time . Cleaning was of an expected level . I would get txt messages asking to change the day , every session !! When I queried as to why , she quit . I'm not a fussy demanding person , just grateful for a job done , as most women are!
AB Dom would send another girl out , but the same thing happened !!! I might have made myself a cup of tea ( 3 hour clean ) but I was outside even in winter , not wanting to interfere at all because I REALLY NEED A CLEANER...
I was approached by the office with an issue apparently (?) and that maybe I needed a couple to clean at twice the price . This made REALLY suspicious because I had never complained, just always at home no matter what day the lady would change it to . My only conclusion could have been that she was " put out" by a person being home at the time . Let me make myself clear though , at no time did I explain nor did I feel I had to , my condition ( disability ) I felt that I was paying for a service - regardless of the reason .
I have had 2 cleaners over a period of 16 years , privately sourced ladies who were 100% reliable and satisfactory , friendly people . Both these ladies moved on due to divorce and the selling of the family home and subsequent moving to cheaper areas .
I don't believe, what I will now call " constructive hype " about AbDom . I went through 3 different ladies in 3 months . There is only one reason a person would like to be alone in another persons house , in my opinion .
PRM

See all 9 questions about Absolute Domestics