Superb help

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 21, 2018

Such a help having a regular cleaner, almost part of the family now!
Advises when cleaning products are getting low to re-order. Happy to do different tasks on a monthly basis and covers all the basics within the allocated timeframe

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer

Cleaner Tshering is absolute outstanding

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 21, 2018

I have had Tshering as our home cleaner each week for a year. She is hard working, motivated, thorough and is very kind and personable. I have such a strong fondness of her and honestly feel like she comes in and saves my sanity each week. She never has to be told what to do next once the work I've set out is done, she takes initiative and never stops working! I adore her so much and truly think she is the best cleaner ever. I must say though, when she goes away and I have fill in cleaners (who are pretty great) I miss her so much and don't believe anyone is as good as her haha. She's meticulous!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Happy outcome

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2018

Have used them in the past and tried them again. Very happy with the cleaner Absolute Domestics sent us. We advised them of an issue with the first cleaner they sent, but they handled it very professionally and addressed our concerns immediately. Would recommend them to anyone who wants their weekends back.

Was this review helpful? Yes

No Show

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2018

Thought i would give Absolute domestics a try even though there were some bad reviews. Well after looking forward to having my house cleaned, the guy didn't even show up. So no thanks would never reccommend

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Hells, can you please email this feedback to feedback@absolutedomestics.com.au so that we can identify your booking and find out why your cleaner didn't show up? Without knowing who you are, we ... read more »

Verified Customer

No good

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 19, 2018

Every cleaner both new & replacement was a failure. Collected money and walked off without doing the work. Resigned after 2 visits. Left sticky wooden floors from excessive floor cleaning agent. Decided to do a no show on an appointed Saturday which happened to be New Year’s Eve. I engaged Absolute Domestic fortnight visits between Oct16 - Jun17.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi SimonL, we have reviewed the details of your booking which you cancelled in November 2017. As we were unaware at the time that you were unhappy with the service being provided, no actions were t... read more »

I notified Ashih 0430xxx611 on 5th August and sent several pictures of filthy wooden floors (no vacuuming or mopping done) immediately after cleaners left. Let me know if you want the SMS trail? I... read more »

Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Simon, can you please send the SMS trail through to feedback@absolutedomestics.com.au so that we can follow this up on your behalf. We rely on client feedback to ensure you are happy with the se... read more »

Ann-Marie did an incredible job

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 19, 2018

Ann-Marie did a clean before I moved into my new apartment. I thought it would be an easy job but Ann-Marie took the time to get into corners that have probably never been cleaned. The place was sparkling when I moved in. And as a lovely touch she left me a couple of cloths and garbage bags which meant I didn't have to go hunting through boxes to get set up. Such a great experience and made my move so much easier. Thank you Ann-Marie!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Happy customer, thank you for taking the time to provide this lovely feedback about your cleaner Ann-Marie. We're so pleased she made the moving experience a lot easier. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Sparkling clean!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 16, 2018

Sharron is a great cleaner. She is always punctual and reliable but also does a fantastic job. The house is sparkling after she has finished. She takes a lot of care and pays attention to detail. Would definitely recommend her!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Ros, thank you for recommending your cleaner Sharron for the work she does in your home. We are so pleased to hear the house is sparkling clean! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 answers
Private message

Will use again

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 13, 2018

Have been happy with customer service and quality of cleaning. This is my second time using their service, would definitely go to absolute domestics again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Laila, we're thrilled to hear you'll be definitely using our services for any future cleans and thank you for this feedback. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Verified Customer

Why didn’t I do this sooner?!

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 12, 2018

Our cleaner Leonie is reliable trustworthy and thorough. We are very grateful for her efforts and the fortnightly service has been much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Tam, thank you for taking the time to provide this lovely feedback regarding your cleaner Leonie. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Verified Customer

Spring Clean magic

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 12, 2018

Monica & Alin were not only professional, punctual and pleasant they did a terrific job in the time they had to bring back some magic to my home for all to enjoy. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Trudy, we love hearing how happy you are with the Spring Clean service provided by Monica and Alin. Thanks for the great feedback. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Absolutely great service. Has been a life saver at this time.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 09, 2018

I, Susan Stapleton, would highly recommend this service. Allison has been wonderful. She is very friendly, and approachable, and willing to help with anything. She contiually offers to assist with things I would not have thought of. When she knew I had a rental inspection due that day, she went the extra mile for me, to ensure I got a good result. Once again, would highly recommend this service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Susie, thank you for recommending our service and for your lovely feedback about your cleaner Allison. Regards, Absolute Domestics

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Our weekly clean has saved our marriage ;-)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2018

My husband is a neat freak, whereas I can cope with a bit of mess that the kids make. We have been using Absolute Domestics for over a year, and they are always reliable to provide great people to clean our house. Our current cleaner Marcus is an absolute gem! Thanks for your help! :-)

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Carms, we love hearing that using our service has saved your marriage and that your husband loves the quality of the cleaning! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2018

My regular cleaner is industrious, cheerful, honest, trustworthy and always does an excellent job, the house is left sparkling. Also this agency were the only ones who could help with a weekend timeslot, which I very much appreciate. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Robyn, thank you for recommending our service and we're thrilled with the feedback provided. Regards, Absolute Domestics

The best cleaner yet!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 07, 2018

Absolute Domestics have been so helpful catering to my cleaning needs. I have used them for nearly 2 years now and the cleaners they have provided have always been excellent. My current cleaner, Ann, is the best yet, and has been able to fit so much more into a 2 hour clean than I ever could. Ann, and the rest of the team at Absolute Domestics are very friendly and reliable, and I recommend them to anyone who needs a cleaner. Two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Carly, thanks so much for this outstanding review. We are so pleased to hear how happy you are with the service and the work Ann is doing. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Very professional job!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

Great job with attention to detail. The Company was easy to contact and very helpful. I was very satisfied with the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Rita, it's wonderful to hear that you found the overall process helpful and professional. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Great friendly service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

Maria has done a fantastic job maintaining my cleaning weekly. I’m happy with the service from Absolut they are reliable, honest and good st what they do. They check in regularly to see if I’m happy which I alway am.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Clarissa, thank you for your five star review of our service and the lovely feedback about your cleaner Maria. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Very happy with the service

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

We are very delighted with Rowena's cleaning service. She diligently and professionally cleans our home, and she is lovely too!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Enrica, it's terrific to hear how happy you are with the service being provided by Rowena each visit. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Wonderful cleaner

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

I have had the pleasure of Carol cleaning our house for the past 2 years. In this time she has been professional, reliable, efficient and just all around wonderful.

Have been so pleased with her and grateful for her time, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Shani, thank you for this lovely feedback. We love hearing that your cleaner Carol was reliable, efficient and wonderful! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Bad service

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

Not the best service, did not clean like you say you would, never to be used again. I asked for a spring clean, this was for a house inspection that i get bad results for :(

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Mark, as advised please provide photos of the areas you were not happy with. Your cleaner has been with the Agency for 4 years and this is the first time we have received any type of negative fe... read more »

Absolutely did not turn up

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 05, 2018

I booked a clean for Friday 2pm, got a text back confirming Friday 7am. When I finally got 2pm confirmed I thought all good. But no... on the Friday the cleaner called at 12 noon to say running 2 hours late, will be arriving 4pm. By 4.30pm, and after me ringing the cleaners to try and track them down... I cancelled the clean. Wasted my whole afternoon. Plus I needed to speak to three different people through this ordeal, the reception, the cleaner and the cleaner's boss.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Absolute Domestics Official

Hi Roxcy, we have identified your booking and can confirm that contact was made throughout the day regarding updates to this service. After you advised the original cleaner that you wanted a team, ... read more »

1 of 73 pages


Questions & Answers

Hello is there any chance you can clean my friends refrigerator? Meats are on it and it smells because the power got break out. We only found out today. Do you do this service?

Mikmik asked on Jan 10, 2018

Answer this

Hi Mikmik, can you please call us on 1300364646 to see if we have someone available that would be able to help? Regards, Absolute Domestics

for an end of lease one off clean, are things like oven cleaning included? thanks.

Vhi asked on Nov 22, 2017

Answer this

Hi Vhi, the cleaner works to your priority list in the timeframe you allocate for an end of lease clean. If you would like them to spend some of the time you allocate to cleaning the oven, then this can certainly be included. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Hi, I would like to know whether your cleaners have insurance ? I am a bit stump with the compensation insurance policy in your website (FAQ) - 'If you have household insurance, make sure your cleaner is covered. Otherwise contact Work Cover in your state'. Would you be able to explain exactly what this condition means ?

Alyssa asked on Nov 14, 2017

Answer this

Hi Alyssa, apologies for the delay in answering your question and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be removing this question from our website as it is no longer relevant. All of our cleaning cleaners are covered by Public Liability insurance so that you are protected from damage or injury caused by a Cleaner’s negligence. Regards, Absolute Domestics

See all 12 questions about Absolute Domestics