Filter By:

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Barefoot NBN

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 17, 2018

NBN FTTN
Set up process easy as, the guys said when i would receive modem it came they told me when NBN would do switch it happened i received SMS, got home that night plugged modem in and it worked
No connection dropouts, all good when with the 50/20 speed, they even told me check what speed you get, no use buying 100 plan if you can get that speed.
Tech customer service people are great
Only using it one day so far but all is good

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Stake Removed,

Thanks for giving us a go! Very glad to hear you have had a great experience!

Regards,

Barefoot team

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Great customer support

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 17, 2018

Was trying to set up my barefoot connection and wasnt able to get it started. Called customer centre who were very helpful and local as well who guided me step by step through the modem setup. Early days still but very impressed so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Jackson,

Great to hear you are online and that support could help, thanks for sharing your experience.

Regards

The Barefoot Team

Wollongong, New South Wales

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Cheap as chips with local call center tech sipport

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 11, 2018

We have a FTTN NBN connection for a little under 2 years with them. At the time of joining we jumped onto the 25/5 NBN plan for about $69 a month with no connection fees. Since then the plans and pricing have changed and we are now paying $59 a month for a 50/20 connection. Had a seamless connection and seems to be one of those set and forget type deals. Super impressed

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Chiragb95,

Thanks for giving us a go! Very glad to hear you have had a great experience!

Regards,

Barefoot team

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Barefoot Review

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 08, 2018

The service was seamless and invisible. I had no need to contact them and they no need to contact me. Download speeds were excellent. I would recommend Barefoot Media to any person seeking a trouble free, reliable, courteous friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi PaulF,

Thanks for giving us a go! Very glad to hear you have had a great experience!

Regards,

Barefoot team

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Extremely helpful customer service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

After troubles with nbn co in getting someone out to connect our property I contacted barefoot and they organised a priority connection for my property for the next available day within 5 mins, sure enough they turned up and my service was active within an hour! 5/5 very pleased

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Jackson,

Great to hear you are online, thanks for sharing your experience.

Regards

The Barefoot Team

Rhyll

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Simple and easy NBN setup with superb support and service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 03, 2018

I have just migrated to NBN after holding off as long as possible out of concerns with the negative publicity surrounding NBN.
I cannot praise the Barefoot Telecom team highly enough. The signup process was easy, the modem arrived on time and the changeover was simple. I had one issue with a wireless device that Stephen worked through very diligently with me to resolve.
I had had concerns about moving away from a larger provider to a smaller company but the reviews convinced me to try Barefoot and I am so glad I did. It's great to have a better value bundle and it's so nice to talk to an Australian based support centre!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Andrew, We are so glad you have had a positive experience with Barefoot. Stephen was happy to hear that your Irrigation device was able to get online, WiFi devices can sometimes throw a cu... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 answer
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

What do you have to lose?

4 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 02, 2018

Applied to switch providers yesterday afternoon, and honestly expected to wait until after the weekend to have my connection finalised. Received notification this morning when I woke up that my connection was active! Had to wait until after work today to connect, knew that my modem may be tricky as it came with my previous ISP, but the customer support guy from Bigfoot was very helpful, and the problem was resolved in under five minutes. I'm on a 50/20 plan and my speed is currently sitting at 40/10 - not perfect, buy acceptable in my book. Give these guys a go, stop wasting your money on the bigger ISPs who provide no clear advantage in either price or service.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Justaguy,

Getting ISP modems online can always be tricky we are happy that our support team could get you online.

Thanks for giving us a go, we hope you continue to enjoy your time with us.

Regards

The Barefoot Team

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Great company, great wifi connection

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 01, 2018

We are connected via NBN on the 25mbs and have never had connection issues after being with the barefoot service for over a year. Setting up our internet was quick and easy and we were online within 3 days of moving into a new property. Customer service is in Australia and has always been easy to communicate with. We opted for barefoot due to it’s no lock in contract.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Anna,

We are glad to hear of your positive experiences with us, thanks for supporting a local Australian company.

Regards

The Barefoot Team

Dubbo

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN Wireless

Exceptional Customer Service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2018

When I signed up with Barefoot NBN to begin with, and then when I transferred the service to a new property, I was extremely impressed with the level of customer service and technical support. I am not technologically savvy, yet the Barefoot team, especially Tony and Nam, were kind, patient and very, very helpful, walking me through the procedure to set up NBN at each home. I am so happy with the quality of service that Barefoot NBN provides and I highly recommend them to everyone! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Coco,

Wow, what can we say! Thanks for your cracking review and we are very glad to hear you have had a great experience, especially when moving.

We will pass your feedback onto Nam and Tony :-)

Regards,

Barefoot team

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: ADSL/ADSL2+

no problems

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 17, 2018

Have had no issues with Barefoot since I signed up. Very happy with the better speed im getting now compared to my old provider. (ADSL 2)

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Chris,

Thanks for giving us a go! Very glad to hear you have had a great experience!

Regards,

Barefoot team

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN Wireless

NBN Fixed Wireless Connection With Ease

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 12, 2018

I had NBN Fixed Wireless connected today in a small wheatbelt town in WA. Everything went incredibly smooth thanks to Barefoot and Chris (The NBN Contractor). 16 days after ordering online (including weekends and New Years) the contractor arrived early (with a courtesy call), installed the equipment and had the NBN connected within a couple of hours. Within 20 minutes of him finishing Barefoot was connected and up and running. I have a basic account 12/1 and a quick speedtest shows consistent 11Mbs/1Mbs. I am very happy with this and even happier with Barefoot. Every part was easy. Excellent communication online and excellent and quick communication on the phone (with a real person). My brother recommended them, he has a DSL connection in Perth and I can not fault them with this connection. Month to month connections with unlimited NBN download for $59 a month and great service. If you are thinking about changing, give these guys a go.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Renee,

We are happy to hear the connection went smooth, Chris should be congratulated also.

Good to see you are receiving good speeds for your plan.

Thanks for being a customer.

Regards

The Barefoot Team

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Happy customer

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 12, 2018

I have a ftn nbn setup @ 50mbps... i am happy with the service, on par with the best providers in speeds and customer service is good as well, quite happy with how they sorted the niggeling little issues...

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Buck,

Thanks for sharing, we are glad you have had a good experience.

Regards

The Barefoot Team

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTB (Fibre to the Building)

A Truly Great Australian Service Provider.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 23, 2017

I've been with a few providers in my time, but Barefoot has blown them away. Why on earth would you go with one of those rip-off foreign companies who don't speak English, and couldn't care less anyhow, and your private info is stored overseas. Every Australian should support this company. It's been Fast and Reliable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Les,

Thanks for sharing your experience.

We are Aussie and here to stay.

Regards

The Barefoot Team

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Seamless NBN changeover delivering improved speed at a reduced cost

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2017

Very happy with the customer service and NBN speed. The plug and play modem arrived within 3 days and the installation process was seamless. We tried the 50 - 100mbs plan but as we have FTTN have only been able to get about 40mbs. Adjusted the plan accordingly without issue. This is a vast improvement on the 2-3mbs and appalling customer service we had with Telstra.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Jjam,

Its a shame about the limitation of your NBN line on the FTTN network.

We are glad to hear you have had a good customer experience, thanks for sharing.

Regards

The Barefoot Team

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Excellent Speed, Never any Issues and Fantastic Customer Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 27, 2017

I chose to go with an unlimited 100mbs NBN plan and was fortunate enough to pick Barefoot Telecom. Sign up was simple with the friendly local call centre. I had already purchased a modem and they confirmed it would work on their service. The internet was working that same day of sign-up (we had an NBN box in our apartment - FTTP for the win). Never once experienced a drop-out or speed degradation in 12 months. Unfortunately we moved apartment and I had to cancel my account - I simply called the call centre and they processed everything on the spot with an email confirming everything was actioned within half an hour.

I could not recommend more highly, particularly after dealing with one of the bigger brands with woeful customer support in the last few weeks.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Tom L,

Thanks for giving us a go! Very glad to hear you have had a great experience!

Regards,

Barefoot team

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

5 Star

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 22, 2017

NBN connection type which was set up promptly and accurately with a reliable connection with excellent Customer Service and Support.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi John,

Glad to hear you are happy and that you have had a great experience. We work hard to ensure our customers receive a great service.

Regards,

Barefoot team

Verified Customer Connection Type: ADSL/ADSL2+

Best internet service provider EVER!!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 20, 2017

Barefoot service highly recommended!!! They have been very proffessional at handling all sorts of customer support coz im a fuzzy customer and they always helped me at all times!! They did not even charge me for the late payments because i have been unemployed and its a huge deal !!! Most polite and priffessional customer service ever seen in my life!! What can i say please dnt spend money on big brands coz they have asian customer service and they treat customers well not very nicely!! Please move to Barefoot asap if ur stuck with a useless service provider! Huge thank u for Barefoot for being helpful! Also its more convienient if ur open all 7days too just my point of view. Thank u again !!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Dilu jayasinghe,

Wow, what can we say! Thanks for your cracking review and we are very glad to hear you have had a great experience!

Regards,

Barefoot team

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTB (Fibre to the Building)

Excellent service.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Nov 13, 2017

I just transferred my NBN internet service from Telstra to Barefoot. If I'd known how helpful Barefoot would be I would have called them straight away but I tried to follow the emailed instructions and couldn't work out my modem's IP address. I called Telstra for help and the girl didn't have the knowledge to help me and had me doing Google searches for the information. Eventually I found it by myself but then managed to cut myself off from the internet by incorrectly entering the changes. In panic I called Barefoot. Kevin at Barefoot called me back promptly and he was amazing - so clear and methodical, nothing too much trouble - and he didn't let me go until he was sure that it was all working correctly. I feel confident that I've chosen the right internet provider!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Aileen, Thanks for your fantastic feedback! Glad to hear you are happy and that you have had a great experience. We work hard to ensure our customers receive a great service. Much appreciated ... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTN (Fibre to the Node)

Excellent customer service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 26, 2017

Excellent customer service from everyone that you speak to can't remember all their names but one was Gavin to set up our new modem ,he was very helpful and understanding also Adrian.Keep up the great work.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Vicki,

Glad to hear of your great experience and connection!

Thanks for the review!

Regards,
Barefoot team

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Connection Type: NBN FTTP (Fibre to the Premises)

Best data experience I ever had

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 24, 2017

Living 6 months in Europe and six months in Australia I have to cancel and restore my connection every six months. This goes smoothly with the professional help I have experienced.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Barefoot Telecom Official

Hi Ivan,

Thanks for your fantastic feedback! Glad to hear you are happy and that you have had a great experience. We work hard to ensure our customers receive a great service.

Much appreciated from all the team.

Regards,

Barefoot team

1 of 7 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, I have recently discovered the unreliability of the FTTN NBN. I have 5 days with no internet. Shoddy NBN techs. So I am curious if you offer a 4G backup like Telstra? Thanks, hydraflexx

hydraflexx asked on Feb 10, 2018

Hi, What is a "fixed wireless connection" - how is it better? what does it do specifically that there is an extra charge for this thanks Ashleigh

Private asked on Feb 08, 2018

Answer this

A fixed wireless connection is when the internet is transmitted wirelessly to your premises, similar to your mobile phone, but more stable. From what I can gather, fixed wireless is better than an ADSL 2 connection, but not as good as an NBN fibre connection. I'm assuming you're referring to fixed wireless being more expensive than ADSL?

Fixed wireless is similar to 4g on your cellphone but has a guaranteed minimum speed that will be delivered to you unlike your cell phone which varies on the amount of traffic on the network. It's more expensive because cables can guarantee a certain speed however wireless connections usually fluctuate.

Hi there, We are thinking to switch from Telstra to you for NBN service. Our modem is TG799vac. Is this one usable for your service? Thanks, Woo-Hwa

asked on Nov 24, 2017

Answer this

Hi Woo-Hwa, thanks for contacting us. We suggest calling our support team as depending on the service NBN or ADSL the modem might not be compatible, also the modem could be locked to the Telstra network.

See all 13 questions about Barefoot Telecom