As of September 5th 2018, Carlisle Homes is offering each reviewer a $100 Visa Universal Gift Card to their customers to encourage them to write a positive or a negative review. It is possible that reviews were written by customers who received such a reward.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Excellent Service so far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

Since the beginning of my experience with Carlisle, every single person I have had the pleasure to meet or communicate with have been great. I am yet to commence the construction side of things however, the process since purchasing my land and home package up until now has been absolutely perfect and that makes me feel a lot more comfortable with the next process yet to come.
Thank you to everyone at easy living Carlisle and thank you for making my first home purchase smooth and stress free.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2013

5 years later and still impressed

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 10, 2018

We built with Carlisle Homes in 2013 and was pretty satisfied with the whole process. But because of the movement of our land, the house starts to have some issues with some cracks and doors jamming etc. Carlisle Homes has assisted us with the whole process of fixing these, even sending someone to our house every quarter for 12 months just to monitor the land movement, and finally fixing all of the issues when the land settled (fyi, they are not obliged to do this as this has nothing to do with their workmanship). Cannot praise them highly enough for their support and professionalism, highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2019

Amazing staff, very helpful

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2018

Building has not commenced yet, but the colour selection we attended was so helpful as it showed us a wide range of options for our new dream home. The staff were simply amazing and very attentive. They gave us ideas to add on our home and were very patient when it came to picking the colours for the house. Carlise homes has been a breeze to work with

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2019

Excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2018

So far the service my partner and I have received from Easy Living at Carlisle Homes has been above and beyond. We are first home buyers and the Easy Living team have been so patient and helpful with all of our questions and concerns. Their promotional offers are very good too. We would recommend them to anyone looking to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

My experience was Amazing so far (with all the staff from Carlisle)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 08, 2018

I loved the fact that the staff was proactive and very assisting with all my queries [names removed]
Even the costs it was all fixed and upfront which was a better experience as we had changed builders and had a terrible experience
I was sent emails with updates and asked if I needed any changes/upgrades
My friend suggested me Carlisle and now I can understand why as they have lived up to their name
Even the process was simple and planned out well

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2019

Excellent Service & Solid Communication

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

We fell in love with a wide variety of excellent houses and the customer service we received from Easy Living Carlisle consultants. We had a bad experience with another building company, but the consultants at Carlisle went above & beyond to assist us with all our enquiries & even helping us in find a block of land which was really appreciated as we are first home buyers. They guided us through the process at every stage; from selecting the correct home design, block of land, colour scheme, electrical plan & linked us with loan studio to guide our finances.

The consultants were able to give us promotions & upgrades to benefit us and were willing to abide by these promotions even though the signing of our building contracts took a while to finalise given we are waiting on land titlement and other admin processes.

We have worked with the consultants for a good period of time; each time they have accommodated and made us feel comfortable. They have walked us through the build and helped our vision come to life.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2018

Nothing to fault- Top Star Builder!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

This is our first experience in building house so everything is first time for us. So glad we choose Carlisle- we went for the easy living option and it was really EASY! Pricing controlled within budget, color selection was fast and color tone was perfect in every area. Color palette choices was limited but enough to have the best quality ever- nothing much to worry about. Unlike if we go for the normal color tender selection, we might be spoilt with too many choices and ended up spending above budget.
End result - our house looks exactly like the show house, very prompt communication and detailed monitoring/ rectification from the site supervisor ([name removed]) and also top notch service from the customer coordinator ([name removed]).People at Carlisle always make sure they provide the best customer service and customer is happy and satisfied!
Already planning to build the 2nd house with Carlisle! 100% happy customer and this builder is highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2019

Perfect staff

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

Hi, just im connected with carlisle home and the staff are very helpful and patient with us till the loan processed. They help us with all variation and stay connected with us all the time especially [name removed] till last minute she accept changes, when i emailed them they reply as soon as possible and start fencing my land. We are really excited and happy from contract day.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2019

Bumpy ride prior to starting contruction with Carlisle

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

I would like to change my feedback regarding staircase. I did raise this issue with CLE and issue resolution team that estimators missed the price for staircase upgrade. Contract was signed already. They have resolved this issue for me. I am glad that they have great customer service team who put customer first. It was worth discussing the issue with resolution team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

This is Perfect

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

Just finished the coloring and yet to start the construction.
During the coloring, carlisle team had explained each items rooms wise.
And explained what are inclusive and the price for each items.
They had help a lot for the Tiles / carpet , doors, Hebel, Roofing, Tap and all the coloring.
Helped with combination of each room.

It was perfect explanation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Feb 2013

Exceptional service by the warranty department

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 07, 2018

[name removed] has been exceptional in dealing with a warranty claim for my house built in 2013. Ensured everything went smoothly and gave a call to confirm that I was happy.
Good to see this especially compared to the service I received two years earlier when the person did not want to know us and did not want to resolve the issue

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

Friendly staff, beautiful designs, very accomodating.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

Our build hasn’t started yet but the process up to now has been incredible. The Carlisle family are an amazing team to deal with, constantly going the next step to ensure their clients are happy and informed. The house designs make sense, they have great layouts, a great colour selection for internal and external, spacious rooms and a generous range to choose from. We couldn’t be happier with the people and the process thus far, can’t wait to build!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

Second time around and getting the same excellent service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

Four years ago we built an Affininty range home (Ascot 32), absolutely easy to deal with, completed on time and very professional- From knowledgeable sales staff through to the professional trades people that worked on our house like it was there own. Move forward 4 years and we are going again with a Macquarie 22 from the easy living range. we are about to commence the build next month however the service to date from Sales to the regular 'are you ok' emails are fantastic and keeping us on track. The process is extremely easy with the easy living range. The house isn't on display however we were able to walk through a house ready for hand over and it's a really family friendly home. With Carlisle everything's included- you don't need to spend thousands on upgrades and the recent bank valuation came in higher than the build cost- that's a bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Nov 2018

Good work

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

We had our home build by Carlisle Homes. Both my wife and I were very happy with the good/high quality work been done. We are particularly happy and grateful to [name removed] ( field supervisor) for his excellent work. He has been very professional, efficient and caring. He managed to finish the construction of our house earlier so that our pre-planned housewarming party not to be disrupted. We had >100 friends and relative came to our housewarming party and all of them were very impressed with the house.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Carlisle Homes Official

Hi Chong, Thank you for your kind worded review. We really appreciate your comments in regards to how happy you are with the quality of your home. Reading that your Construction Supervisor was... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2019

Very helpful through an every stage of the process

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2018

So far i am very happy with the details of selection and the help provided to guide in each stage.
The best part was to go to one point to select all the colours, lighting, cooktops, cabinets and outdoor look. This helped in managing time and focusing on my selection. The range of different option was also great. We had a great guide in helping to make the right choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Carlisle Homes Official

Hi Shafiq, Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate your amazing feedback in regards to your Spectra colour selection appointment and our product range available. Shafig, we wis... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

Amazing Service So Far!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

From walking into a display home and talking with a sales consultant to right now about to commence building, Carlisle Homes have been nothing short of amazing. From starting to choose a floor plan, then colour selection, followed by drawings and organizing finance through Loan Studio, every step so far has been very easy to manage and there has been so much support along the way to help us feel at ease as First Home Buyers. Our Customer Service Liason has always promptly answered any and all questions we have thrown at her, and we have just had our first contact with our Site Supervisor who seems very nice and helpful, he has even offered to send us updated photos when possible as we live a couple of hours away from our new home.

To top it all off there is a great service called Carlisle Connect which keeps you updated and stores all of your documents and gives you a run down of everything you need to know throughout the entire time working with Carlisle. The reason this is so great is that when you are home on the weekend, thinking about all the random things you can't remember or the timing of a certain stage, you can just login to Carlisle Connect and find any information you need.

We are just about to start the build of our home, so time will tell if this fantastic service continues, but with how we have been treated by Carlisle Homes so far we have no reason to think anything otherwise.

Who knows if these names are published, but we would like to say Thankyou to [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] from Carlisle along with [name removed] and the team Loan Studio for all of there hep so far.

We have heard nothing but horror stories from so many people building around us, and we cannot stress enough the great experience we are having with Carlisle.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Carlisle Homes Official

Hi Todd V, Congratulations on building your first home. This must be such an exciting time for you. The best is yet to come! as you go across to construction you will start to see all your co... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

Excellent communication. Always very responsive. Lovely to deal with.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

The build has not yet begun. We are currently at the Contract stage.
We are very please with how everything has gone. The support and assistance we have had from everyone is amazing.
The effort our building consultant ([name removed]) has gone to with guiding us through the correct ways has been next to none, could not be more thankful to [name removed] and the whole team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Carlisle Homes Official

Hi Stefan R, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post a review on Product review. Congratulations on reaching the contracts stage of our building journey. This is such an important milest... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2019

Great Customer service So Far

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 05, 2018

Carlisle homes have been great since the very beginning, they are very open on what's included and what's not before signing the contract and mentioned me most of the upfront prices. So far their customer service, Colour selection consultant & their client executive are very professional in answering my queries. Looking forward to the quality of their Building work next year. Have not faced any sudden surprises so far and not expecting anything either. Special mention to their online tools & Colour selection consultant which made my selection process very easier.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Carlisle Homes Official

Hi Abhinesh, Thank you for your lovely review. Your Design Consultant and Client Liaison Executive will be honoured by your very kind words made towards them. Reading that they have been profes... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2019

Smooth Sailing So Far

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2018

Smooth sailing so far, went down to Melbourne last July and got in love in the Macan 23 display home located at Elements. Did the colour selection and various upgrades on the same day and got the Tender the same day and went back to Sydney. Did some clarifications and changes and signed the final contract. There was miscommunication with regards to start date however it was immediately sorted out by our CLE. Received email with regards to the start date and slab pour. Also informed that the block need to be cleaned-up before the start date. Pre-construction clean-up will start on 4th December and will be finished 5th December. Received variation in building plan to comply with the requirement of the developer. Reviewed and signed variation through Docusign 3rd December. Just hoping that it will be smooth sailing up to the handover considering that we are based in Sydney.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Carlisle Homes Official

Hi Irma D, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It’s always fantastic to hear from our clients who are living interstate whilst building. We are happy to read that our team was able t... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Apr 2020

Carlisle Colour Selection Appointment

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 04, 2018

The colour selection we have at Carlisle was a very smooth sailing as our electrical and design consultants walks us along the way for a fantastic results. Carlisle consultants were very knowledgeable, the colour choices and combinations we end up to were very satisfactory. We also have been advised and offered an upgrade of our heater from 3 star to 5 star which is under promotional price. Overall experience were are very happy as both of the consultants were very professional and friendly in their approach. We are looking forward to our next appointment on February 2019.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Carlisle Homes Official

Hi Noel, Firstly, congratulations on completing your Spectra colour selection appointment. Thank you for your comments praising our Design Consultants. It is always nice to read that our client... read more »

1 of 106 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi, How long time it take to complete Matisse 29?

Swati asked on Nov 26, 2018

Answer this

Hi Swati,

Thank you for your Question.

The build day allowance for the Matisse 29 is 252 days.
If you require any further information we suggest you speak to our Customer Enquiry Team on 9560 1779

Kind regards,
Carlisle Management

Hi Carlisle Team, Just wanted to check if you you are building in Berwick anytime soon? I see on your website that the H&L Package sin Berwick are ready to build from Feb 2020 :( We are looking for something sooner. Also, which estates in Berwick will Carlisle be building in? I've heard that you don't build in particular estates? Asha

Asha asked on Nov 20, 2018

Answer this

Hi Asha,

Thank you for your question. We would love to provide you with the information you are after,

Can you please contact our Customer Enquiry Team on PH: 9560 1779. They will be best placed to provide you with this information.

Regards,
Carlisle Management

SACRAMENTO 27 I know this home is designed to suit 14 X 30 land but can good people at Carlisle homes do some changes to suit it for a 14 X 28 land? Very Interested as this is my dream home plan. (Land title in March 2019) thanks in advance

Shanaka K asked on Nov 15, 2018

Answer this

Hi Shanaka K,

Thank you for your question. The Sacramento is a very popular design.

Can you please raise this question with our Sales Enquiry Team on PH: 9560 1779. They will be best placed to provide appropriate guidance.

Regards,
Carlisle Management

See all 341 questions about Carlisle Homes