Filter By:

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Mildura Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Beautiful Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 21, 2018

I feel the build quality of my stunning new home is excellent, Kane has managed my build very well always communicates and keeps my build on time.
The customer service from Di, Kim, Daniel and Kane is excellent. From when I sat down with Daniel to Discuss the home design and inclusions to the Colour selection with Di, to Kim’s friendly face when I walk through the door I highly recommend G J Gardner Homes Mildura 10 out of 10

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Springfield / Ripley Construction End Date: Feb 2018

Beautiful home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 20, 2018

We absolutely love our new home. The build time was quite fast and the quality of the work is of a high standard, giving us a beautiful first home. Our project manager Carl was excellent, he was great and all over everything. We did have a couple of things to be rectified (as we had quite a few variations) but he was able to rectify the small details in a timely manner. We are very happy as our hand over happened earlier than expected, and we are extremely happy with the quality of our new home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Cristan and Natasha, It's so lovely to read this and know you've enjoyed your experience with our Springfield office. We want nothing more than our customers to walk away loving their new home... read more »

Brisbane

  • 1 review
  • 3 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Brisbane North & Bayside Construction End Date: Nov 2017

Build is below building standards

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 14, 2018

We built our second house with GJ Gardner North Brisbane. The build quality did not meet basic building standards and we almost ended up in a legal dispute.

Poor works included large gaps in external fixings, non fixed gutters, loose brickwork, and half siliconed expansion joints. They issued variations without approval and invoices for incomplete works. They finished all internal works (plaster/paint/cabinetry/etc) without starting brickwork and reaching lock-up. The build process fell just short of the penalty rates and they attempted to make us accept handover with incomplete and below building standard work outstanding. We are now in defect liability period and they are refusing to repair the issues.

The site manager was disorganised, rude, careless and often was away on holidays. The office people constantly left items out or made errors in the contracts that we had to correct and return several times until they got it right, which delayed the build.

Do not build with GJ Gardner without doing your research on the franchise/office you will be dealing with. After these issues started, we found that the North Brisbane Office has a 1 star rating for similar reasons.

3 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Sash, We are deeply sorry for the issues you've had with our Brisbane North office - we are in contact with them and as the Head Office, will do whatever we can to help remedy the situation. ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Tasmania Office Location: TAS, Hobart West Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Worst experience ever

1 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 10, 2018

Our experience building with GJ Gardner Homes, Hobart West has been absolutely terrible. Anyone who is considering building with this company should definitely think again.

We were looking to build our first home and after doing some research and meeting with a few companies we eventually signed on with Gj's in late 2016. The initial consultations and selecting a design were fantastic and everything sounded like it was going to be perfect. however, It turned out to be anything but perfect. The entire build, from beginning to end (and beyond) has been both frustrating and so badly managed that it is almost amusing. What we have endured throughout this build is totally unacceptable and you should avoid this company if you are ever thinking of building. I will explain our experience with GJ Gardner Hobart West in further detail below for those interested.


After our initial consultation with a Gj's sales rep, we signed on to build with them. It all starts to go downhill from here. After going back and forth with architects about our design plan we finally settled and signed off on a plan we were happy with. Not long after this we received a call from the franchise owner saying they would not be able to do a concrete slab like normal but instead would have to do a suspended timber floor. It is important to note that we were building a two story house on a downward sloping block and after a conversation about why we couldn't have concrete we were still a little bit unsure but happy for them to change it to suspended timber in order to not delay anything further. (As a result of this we now have a 1.5m drop from our downstairs sliding door to our backyard which we will now need to build a deck off in order to ever be able to use it).

After all this, a few other hiccups, and what seemed like forever, all appropriate paperwork (Plans, Approvals, contracts etc) were finalised and we finally received our conformation of commencement of the build on 1st May, 2017. It is important to note this was a 120 day until house completion contract.

We were assigned a Site Supervisor who had just started with the company and from the get go (his fault or not) he was clearly not up to supervising our build. He was unable to answer many questions and when we had any problems he didn't seem to know how to resolve them. After a month or so this supervisor was 'no longer working for GJ' however we were never informed why or even who would be now supervising. (we only ended up finding out he didn't work for them anymore as we rang him for an update on the house and he told us himself he wasn't working for them anymore). We actually ended up having 4 different supervisors throughout the build (yes, 4 supervisors over a 4 month build) and each time we had a new one we seemed to be back at square 1 (three actually quit the company in this time)

At the bricking stage of the lower level we noticed the brickies had put one row of the wrong coloured bricks in. I have no idea how this is even possible but luckily we noticed it early on. This issue was eventually resolved towards the end of the build but still had to be picked up by us and had we not said anything the whole house would have been built in the wrong colour brick.

In our original design plan we agreed to have an oversized large window in our living room. Once we were at glazing stage we were told we couldn't have the window size we agreed on (still unsure why) and would have to have a smaller one. Again we were not happy but eventually agreed as we did not want things falling behind. After all windows were installed, we were going through the house and noticed every single window (all 14) were single glazed. We had previously upgraded (an extra $10,000) to double glazed before signing our contract. We raised this with our supervisor at the time and he said 'he would have to look into it'. Although we constantly kept asking about the issue we never heard anything back but one day noticed all windows were ripped out and new double glazed ones were installed (not sure what would have happened if we didn't pick up on this)

At the tiling stage, the tiler installed the wrong coloured tile as our splash-back. We raised this issue only to be told the ones we had originally picked out were not available (tiles had been sitting here for a long time before commencing of tiling, but ones we picked out were not delivered yet no-one seemed to realise) and we would have to pick something else or wait until after Christmas . We again had to compromise and pick something else.

There were a few other minor issues, which you can expect throughout a build, but at tiling stage we were finally, after many many weeks of asking, given a move in date. This was December 14th.
The house did not even look like being done by then but it is the date we all agreed on as they were all on holidays the week after this (this is well and truly over the contracted time anyway).

We were finally moving into our house and thought although everything that happened throughout the build was stressful and annoying and the build had blown out well beyond the contracted date we were finally going to have our first home together. We met the franchise owner at handover and everything looked perfect, we thought nothing could go wrong now. Boy were we wrong..

We got given the keys and everyone was happy, that was until we went to drive our car into our garage. The engineer had managed to stuff up the angle calculations of the driveway and our car could not go in to the garage as it would scrape on the drive and pull the whole bumper off. This was the tip of the iceberg and we had had enough and refused to be pushed over and "compromise" anymore. The franchise owner assured us this would be fixed.

The first night of moving in we had no hot water at all. We thought ok maybe it takes a while to heat up, we gave it 24 hours and still nothing. We tried calling the franchise owner and like every other single time you try calling him he did not answer. It was a weekend and we did not know who to call. After ringing around we managed to get hold of a GJ worker who was able to contact him and who he happened to answer and we were told a plumber would come look at it the following day. We were without hot water in a brand new house for nearly 48 hrs. It turned out to be a broken element in the hot water cylinder but the fact we couldn't get in contact with someone about this was a disgrace.

After Christmas and new year we had still not heard anything about the driveway. This was now becoming very inconvenient. We have a young baby and for over a month have had to carry her from the street, down the drive and into the house and make multiple trips up and down when doing groceries. So again we had to call and try and find out what was happening. After going back and forth for well over a week someone eventually came up and the plan was to rip the whole drive out and start again. We were happy as long as it would be fixed.

While this was being organised, an electrician had to come back and fix a few things he missed when doing the electrical work on our house. He was up in the roof and almost beyond belief he put his foot through our ceiling. We now have a crack in the ceiling and still waiting for someone to come fix this.

After weeks of waiting and days of listening to extremely loud concrete cutting machines our old driveway was ripped up and our new driveway was poured and we were told to wait 7 days until we drove on it. We waited patiently as our driveway and front yard looked like a tip due to ripped up excess concrete, timber, and other debris that was just left behind. After 7 days had passed we tried to call the franchise owner (no answer) so sent a text requesting the front yard be cleaned up so that we could drive on the driveway.

That brings us to today 6/2/17. the concreters came back and cleaned up and we were ready to test out the new driveway. We thought great, we will finally be able to use our garage. but no, we AGAIN could not get the car in there without scraping the front bumper. I would say we were surprised but we aren't. We again tried to contact the franchise owner today to talk about the issue but surprise surprise he will not answer.

I honestly can not explain how bad this experience has been, nor can i list all of the things that went wrong/are wrong with the house. There are other issues such as terrible paintwork, scratched/chipped benchtops, paint stained tiles/floorboards, poorly hung doors, stained bricks, bowing doors, dented garage door, i could go on forever.

My main reason for leaving this review is to warn any person thinking of building with GJ Gardner Hobart West to seriously think twice. The worst part in a strange way isn't even the things that have gone wrong, it is the lack of communication and care. it is non existent and whenever you had an issue to raise you would hardly ever get a straight answer (that is when they did actually answer the phone) and it took at least multiple phone calls about the same issue before they would even do anything about it. The owner does not seem to care about the reputation of his business at all and as long as they get their money they dont care. We paid our money in good faith that our house would be the dream home we were promised at the beginning. Instead we are left feeling ripped off, disappointed and to be honest quite sad - this was supposed to be one of the best experiences of our lives... and the worst part is the franchise owner could not care less.

I can not stress enough, do not build with GJ Gardner Homes, Hobart West.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Kaden and Chloe We are sorry to hear that your experience with the G.J. Gardner Hobart West office was not good. We would like to see what can be done to resolve the issues. Please make contact... read more »

vic

  • 4 reviews
  • 19 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Bendigo Construction End Date: Jun 2017

Thank You

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 09, 2018

We had the pleasure of dealing with [name removed] from the local Bendigo GJ Gardner branch who assisted us over a good 6 months before we decided to do the deal with GJ. She was fantastic and down to earth and just simply spoke our language ... not any of the hard sell and or the fake smiles that you see with some of the other ones, and above all she certainly tried to make sure everything is doable and easy and made sure she followed up with everything up to the last minute.... 10 out of 10 for [name removed] without any hesitation. Once we started building we dealt with [name removed], again being new to the building industry we were very pleased with [name removed]'s professional attitude and skills , he kept us up to date and almost nil mistake in the whole process . He was very happy to explain things to us and giving us his own advice and opinion when required. Again we felt like we were in a very good hand and had no reason to go and check on the place very often .... 10 out of 10 for [name removed] without hesitation what so ever. It must be noted that GJ worked with us to customise the house to our needs and wants and more so customised it around the land, and thus not having those ugly retaining walls everywhere, which also meant saving on $$$ (QUALITY WORK). The rest of the team including admin staff , contractors, partners, and everyone involved, we were very happy with your ethical and professional work. Overall, we found the journey pleasant and within our expectation, so sincerely a big thank you to you and we certainly look forward to building with you again down the track .....

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks for your kind words and 5 star review, we're thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your new home and had such a positive experience with our Bendigo office.

Wishing you many happy years in your new home.

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Ballarat Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Amazing!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Feb 06, 2018

We built with GJ Gardner Ballarat and were very pleased with the service from the minute we walked into the display home. The lady went out of her way through the decision process to make sure we got what we wanted. Everyone through the process was friendly and helpful. The process was clear and easy to follow. No added or hidden costs - cost exactly what was quoted in contract; great site manager who was happy to answer questions anytime; informed of progress weekly. The house is of great quality with attention to detail. Great experience. Beautiful house which is now our home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Terri and Greg, thanks so much for your kind review, we're glad that you're happy with your new home. G.J. Gardner Homes Ballarat are dedicated to making the journey enjoyable and stress free f... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Shoalhaven Construction End Date: Dec 2017

The perfect home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 26, 2018

Our experience of building a home with GJ Gardner was exceptional. We found the staff, from the sales and admin team through to the construction team, very professional, supportive and always willing to listen to our ideas and concerns.
Our expectations of the quality of the build were set very high, but I think, in all honesty, they were exceeded. The workmanship from all the trades was outstanding with exceptional attention to detail from Jason, the building supervisor. We were kept updated of the progress of the build with reliable, weekly phone calls.
The process of choosing colours and fixtures, which we thought would be difficult, was made so easy by using the colour consultant that GJ Gardner supplied. She seemed to really understand our vision and needs and guided us through the choices. The end result is just perfect!
I would recommend GJ Gardner to anyone who is considering building.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks so much for the 5-star review and your recommendation. G.J. Gardner Homes Shoalhaven are passionate about building quality homes and delivering an amazing experience for each one of their cl... read more »

Albury

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Albury Construction End Date: Jul 2016

Tragedy turned into a huge positive

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 25, 2018

I had a beautiful home that i lived in for 20 odd years which was destroyed by a freak storm a few years back which needed to be knocked down, I was recommended by a friend to call into GJ Gardner homes in Albury and speak to Leigh and his team, this wasn't straight forward for me as I had to deal with engineers and insurers which for me was severely overwhelming but the Team at GJ took complete control and took the uncertainty away,
The quality of the home is fabulous and I am still getting great feedback from friends now, the trades are all wonderful and friendly, I had weekly calls from the administration team as well as consistent calls from Leigh and site supervisor Mark giving me updates and seeing if everything was ok.
This was a tough time for me as this took years to finalise thanks to insurance companies but not once was it to hard for the GJ team, I cant thank them enough, thanks again. Margeret.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Marg, thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed the build process and thanks so much for building with GJ Gardner Homes.

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - North (Brookvale) Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Fantastic experience building our lovely home!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 24, 2018

From start to finish the service, support and professionalism of everyone we dealt with at GJ has been fantastic. As first time builders they guided us through the process, starting with a seminar on key things to consider when building, followed by advice on the design and layout of the home, assisting on colour selection and even making some great ad hoc recommendations during the build process itself.

The process was extremely well managed, with GJ co-ordinating really well with other service providers (eg pool installers) and giving us regular updates on progress and viewings of the property as it was being built. We have been in our new home now for a couple of weeks and the quality of the finishes is fantastic, and the support for any follow-up issues or questions has been great.

A good anecdote to summarise our experience with GJ would be that when people ask me how our build went I tell them that I actually really enjoyed it and am even a little sad it is all finished!!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks for your thank you so much for your amazing review. Horst and Mel run an incredible business and are passionate about building beautiful homes and delivering an enjoyable experience. We're s... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - North (Brookvale) Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Professional service of high quality

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 23, 2018

For a project home company, GJ Gardner stands out when it comes to quality. We started with a split level home from the bank of designs and then GJ design staff were able to change the design according to our land and our desires - this was a complicated process (to comply with CDC) that the staff made easier.
Their finishes are of a high standard to begin with and there is great flexibility when it comes to changing (including exterior design) and upgrading.
The staff at Brookvale GJ were wonderful; friendly, motivated, helpful, efficient.
Our project was particularly challenging due to the shape of our land and I doubt any other project home developer would have taken it on - indeed we were told by one company that they couldn't help us.
It hasn't been an easy journey but I'm very glad we met such a skilled and supportive team.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Kerry, Thanks for the review. We're so happy that Horst, Mel, and the whole G.J. Gardner Homes Sydney North team were about to make your dreams come true. They do build truly beautiful homes. We... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Wagga Wagga Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Another House done and dusted

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 23, 2018

The workmanship on our build was outstanding. As a repeat customer with GJ Gardner (this is our second build), the trades that worked on our home were very professional, efficient and could see my vision for the property. Our property was very well managed by Chris Rumble and the Wagga team. I am extremely proud of our new home and the compliments that we have received.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks for your thank you so much for your amazing review. We're so pleased you built with G.J. Gardner Homes. Enjoy your new home.

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 2 helpful votes
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - North (Brookvale) Construction End Date: Jul 2015

A beautiful home we can be proud of

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 19, 2018

We get so many compliments about our home. People stop us out the front to tell us how much they love it.

Steve and Tyler in the office had a lot of patience with us as we changed our design a million times and Mark and his team of trades jumped through all the council hurdles to turn our tired patch of sandy dirt into a stunning home. The after care we have received from Warren has been great and we were especially impressed with the painters who did a flawless job!

I don't think I'll ever want to build another home....because this one is forever!

Thanks GJ Brookvale!

2 people found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Julie, thank you so much for your lovely review. Horst, Mel, and whole GJ Gardner Sydney North team are a very talented and professional team. We're so glad you enjoyed the build process and thanks so much for building with GJ Gardner Homes.

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - West (Penrith) Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Excellent Service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 18, 2018

Built and managed very well. The quality was great but some minor tweaks needed but each one was attended to accordingly. Each time I needed to contact the builders, they were always available and there to help! The service provided was exceptional and response was quick. Would definitely recommend them. Worked out from start to finish and the handover was seamless.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Lucas, thanks so much for the 5-star review. G.J. Gardner Homes Sydney West is passionate about building quality homes and delivering an amazing experience for each one of their clients. We're so p... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Queensland Office Location: QLD, Gympie Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Excellento

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 09, 2018

I like to thank the team at GJ Gardner Gympie for their Expertise, Experience & Efficiency.
I have loved and enjoyed my experience.
A special thanks to Jessica, Denise, Damien and Kloe.
They have over excelled themselves in each and everyone's endeavors on achieving a great outcome.
Big hugs from me and give yourselves a well deserved pat on the back
Not 5 stars but 10 well done
Cheers and fully over the moon customer.
Regards
Todd Charles Juchau

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Victoria Office Location: VIC, Warragul Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Thank you GJ Gardner Warragul

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jan 04, 2018

Thank you to G.J. Gardner for making our dreams a reality. Josh, Tess, Tia, Ash and the whole team have gone above and beyond our expectations and have made the process so enjoyable. Their hard work , dedication and overall beautiful personalities have blown our minds and we can not recommend them highly enough. They included us in the whole process and made us feel at ease with our decisions and helped us when we werent sure. They spoilt Finn and made him just as apart of it as we were and for that we can not thank them enough.
Congratulations GJ Gardner Warragul for building beautiful homes for local families, using local trades.
The atmosphere that you have built around your business in such a short time is truely a credit to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sapphire Coast Construction End Date: Dec 2017

An Incredible Journey

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 30, 2017

John & Rose Smith put their heart and soul into this business. They have built an incredible team of staff and tradies who did everything possible to make the build a positive and enjoyable experience. The quality of all the work, the timeliness, experienced and professional advice, attention to even the smallest detail, the friendliness and interest of all their staff and their generosity has been the best I've experienced over many years of building and renovating homes. From the initial design brief and site assessment to the selection of materials, fittings, colour scheme, joinery detail, dealing with all the administrative hassles I felt I was a valued customer and could trust their judgment. I wish them a great future in the industry and hope they have as many happy customers as I am.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Andrew, thank you so much for your amazing review. John and Rose run an incredible business and are passionate about building quality homes and delivering an enjoyable experience. We're so pleased... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Hunter Valley Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Blown Away

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 18, 2017

We are currently building our house with GJ Gardner Singleton, I am very impressed and as the heading suggests blown away! First and foremost their professionalism combined with genuine support on a very friendly basis, shout out to Beth! How organised the GJ Gardner team have been through-out the build as well as keeping in contact every step of the way, while pulling out all the stops to have our rural house built in under three months just in time for Christmas! Highly Recommend Singleton GJ Gardner.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Thanks so much for the review! We're so glad that you're enjoying the building process. We believe building your new home should be something that is enjoyed, not endured. Merry Christmas and enjoy your new home!

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Shoalhaven Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Bayswood property

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 15, 2017

I love the house that GJ built for me. They were supportive of changing around the design for me because I wasn't a huge fan of the base model. There are some small issues with the finish that I have noticed now that I have lived in it for some time but none of it is significant and most of my friends who have built with other companies have the same issues.

Ryan was a fantastic site manager and throughout each stage he was all over getting everything done. During the walk through, he was upfront about the issues that occurred and he was already in the process of getting everything fixed. If I was to ever build again, I would be more than happy to have him manage the build.
In fact, I found everyone was easy to deal with which makes the building process more pleasurable.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Hi Bec, thanks so much for the review. The team at G.J. Gardner Homes Shoalhaven are very friendly and professional team. Thanks for building with G.J. Gardner Homes, was there anything we could have done to make your experience a 5-star experience?

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - West (Penrith) Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Girraween property

4 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 14, 2017

I build my Girraween property with G.J.Gardner Sydney West.
I have good experience with the building house from G.J.Gardner Sydney West.
Building Estimator team is excellent, provided prompt quotation with various options and provided technical support for approval of the Building plan from council. Reviewed the building’s file in details and strengthen the foundation and structure of the house.
The Builder owners are taking personnel interest, finished house slab in record two weeks’ time and provided excellent financial receipts and customer support.
The Building supervisor and Building Manager provides timely advice and provided excellent house handover procedures.
I recommend to build house with G.J.Gardner Sydney West.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

We really appreciate your review. The team at G.J. Gardner Homes Sydney West take a huge amount of pride in the quality of homes they build and the experience they provide their customers. Thanks f... read more »

Sydney

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Build Location: New South Wales Office Location: NSW, Sydney - North (Brookvale) Construction End Date: Oct 2016

Our home feels like a resort

5 out of 5, reviewed on Dec 06, 2017

It was great to work with GJ Gardner North. They turned our ideas into the custom house we always wanted. We found both Grant and Tyler very professional and personable. All staff were friendly and helpful and were always available to answer our questions and guide us through the build process. The build quality was of a high standard with great attention to detail. We were especially impressed with the paint finishes, oak flooring, and tiling in the bathrooms. The project was completed on time. We would be happy to recommend GJ Gardner. We love our new house!

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
G.J. Gardner Homes Official

Mitch, thank you so much for your lovely review. Horst, Mel, and whole GJ Gardner Sydney North team are a very talented and professional team. We're so glad you enjoyed the build process and thanks so much for building with GJ Gardner Homes.

1 of 28 pages


Questions & Answers

Hi G.J. Gardner Are you interested in building townhouses in Maidstone - Victoria? How to get your contact numbers because obtaining your contact details via your website seems like impossible.

saigon asked on Feb 19, 2018

Answer this

Good morning and thanks for your enquiry,

Our Melbourne North West office will be able to help you out with building in Maidstone, their phone number is 03 9351 0307 and below is the link to their webpage if you would like some more information.
http://www.gjgardner.com.au/melbourne/essendon-home-builders

Hope this helps.
Have a great day,
Jess

Hi has anyone built with the SureFoot system? Wondering if it is more cost effective than Timber/Concrete Stumps as the land I am looking at requires a Stumped House? Any information on these would be great. Thank you

Allykat887 asked on Jan 25, 2018

Anyone give me a ballpark figure on the cost of the Galleria, Mandalay or Beachmere?

Sarjay1 asked on Jan 19, 2018

Answer this

Hello, I hope you're well.
Thanks for your enquiry.
We'd love to help you out if you could please just give us a little more information. What area are you looking at building in?

Thanks,
G.J. Gardner Victoria Head Office

See all 237 questions about G.J. Gardner Homes