Filter By:

Verified Customer Build Location: Mid West Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Amazing experience from start to finish

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 16, 2018

We started our Redink journey with the amazing help from Michael with our personal design and requirements which were all met without question. He spent countless hours fine tuning our perfect home and helped us make the right decisions.

Our home is finished off very nicely and we can not fault the communication between our Redink supervisor Dene and ourselves. If there was anything that needed attention or required fixing thoughtout the process our ‘A’ Team (Dene & Pauline) were all over it.

The customer service from the office and more specifically our client liaison officer Pauline was flawless and we couldn't have asked for better and can’t thank you enough for keeping us in the loop throughout the entire process. You were always very detailed and happy to help with any questions we had.

The outstanding workmanship shows with the many compliments we have received about the quality of our home and its stand out features and Redinks standard inclusions.

We would not hesitate to build with Redink again and would highly recommend Redink to anyone we talk to.

Thank you again to our ‘A’ team that have helped us make our 2 year dream into reality!!

Kristy Nicol & Daniel Adams

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: May 2018

The smooth ride to a California Choice!!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 16, 2018

From start to finish the Red Ink staff have been very professional and customer focused, from Benjamin who assured us that our design changes were viable, to Madison our Client Liason Officer and Dave our Building Supervisor. The build flowed smoothly and we were kept well informed with each stage of the process. The package included so many extras that added enormous value to the home, and the workmanship is of a high standard. Madison, was very informative and encouraging, and patiently waited for our final decisions, especially when we made a variation, of which was handled immediately. Communication with Madison was exemplary and we were never made to feel anything less than her most valued client. Jess and Holly on reception were always polite and courteous on Reception with exceptional telephone manner, as was Karen in Accounts via email. On completion of our build Dave was accommodating on meeting times and was happy to explain all areas of the home. He was very quick to eliminate any minor issues that arose and 'handed over' a complete house of a high standard. We would definitely recommend Red Ink Homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Excellent service and great care

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 14, 2018

Had a few hiccups through Pre start and minor contractural mishaps that were handled promptly and professionally, we cannot fault the service provided to us by both Madison and Dave! Any issue we raised was resolved instantly and most touch ups were done without our knowledge of any issues in the first place! Very high customer care and satisfaction. Was a pleasure to build through Redink, we would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: May 2018

Great first build

4 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 01, 2018

Other then our sales consultant every body that we dealt with at redink homes was fantastic!
It was our first house and were a little nervous as you hear so many different stories but the team we had looking after us went above and beyond.
We had our prestart with teila who worked wonders to sort out any problems the sales consultant Henry created. From there we had Madison in the office and Dave as our site supervisor. Both so accommodating. While Madison always handled any and all questions we had throughout the build Dave made sure the build went as smoothly as possible making efficient use of the build time. you can’t expect to build a house without any small hiccups and the very few minor ones we had were brough up via email or phone with Madison and then dealt with within the week by Dave while still keeping the build on time and to a high standard.
Over all we are 2 very happy first home owners and would like to thank Redink, teila, Madison and Dave for making it a pleasant one.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Reanne, Thanks for your feedback. Building can be stressful and people do tell all sorts of different stories of things going wrong. The team are aware of this and do their best to ease any... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Jun 2018

Great Quality and Amazing Service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Jun 01, 2018

This is the second time we have built with Red Ink homes and could not recommend them enough!
Our sales and design consultant Ben Owen was extremely patient and helpful designing our home and making all the changes to suit our needs in a very timely manner it was an absolute pleasure working with him.
The process has been so easy from admin through to construction and any concerns we have had have been answered very quickly and have not had one fault at all through the construction process
The standard inclusions are of very high standards and i was extremely happy with the quality of everything throughout our home
Very quick build time on a fairly large home and there wasn't a week that went by where something wasn't done.
Practical completion inspection was a breeze with the area manager Luke picking up any issues far before the meeting to make for a quick handover.

Thank you very much again on making our dream home a reality

Amanda and Troy Hayward

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Amanda, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The team are pleased that they made the building process easy for you and that you are so happy. Wishing you all the very best in... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Apr 2018

6 out of 5

5 out of 5, reviewed on May 29, 2018

The final product greatly exceeds expectations.
RedInk have delivered a very high quality home at a competitive price.
Sales put together a great package.
Customer service was top notch (Office and Site).
Communications were helpful, friendly and efficient.
Site management and supervision was responsive and solution focussed.
We've been in the house for 3 weeks now and still have the same feeling as driving out the showroom in a new car but better! No leaks or squeaks either.
Great work.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi GMac,

Thank you so much for the 6 star review! We are delighted that you have moved in and you are so happy with your new home. We wish you many years of happiness there and all the very best for the future.

Kind regards,

The Redink Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2018

GOOD BUILDER

4 out of 5, reviewed on May 13, 2018

This is my first house, I was really stressful, plus I did not know many things about the building process. However, I am very satisfied with the process and outcome. It was a good experience with Redink Homes, consultant and supervisors were all excellent and helped me to go thru the whole process from designing and the key handing over.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

HI Xiaorong, Thank you for your review. Building can be stressful, especially when you are a first time builder and do not know what to expect. The team are here to help you through the process... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Dec 2017

Fantastic Experience

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 28, 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and the team at Red Ink for the wonderful experience that we encountered while you were building our new home. Everything was handled with the utmost courtesy and consideration during the entire process. From the very beginning meeting David Headlam at your show home in Avaley, we instantly felt happy with the decision we had made to build with Red Ink. As you would appreciate choosing the right builder is a very difficult process.

We instantly felt very confident having met with David on numerous occasions David supplying us with a vast array of knowledge and answered all our queries that we had, he also provided us with some ideas and suggestion that we had not initially thought of which we found very useful.

Owning a building company myself I found it very hard to sign the paperwork during business hours, David took time out of his personal life to assist and work around us, which I find in the trade not many people are willing to do that.

Having signed all the necessary paperwork and amending a few items with the admin staff, who can I point out were amazing Tine and Alexandra where always happy to assist with any questions we had. It was time to start building.

We first met Tom our supervisor onsite, and instantly felt like our home was the most important home Tom was building. Although Tom was the supervisor he was also a perfectionist who stayed involved in all aspects and construction detail of our home. The end product reflects Tom’s attention to detail and commitment to building a quality product. Thank you so much Tom, without you this process would not have been so easy and stress free.

Since moving into our home we have noticed Tom is the supervisor on the neighboring lot. To this day he still asks how everything is going and if there is anything he can help with.

You staff go above and beyond what is required and that’s the true reason we built with Red Ink

We are proud of our new home and would highly recommend Red Ink to anyone looking at building.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Daniella, Thank you for sharing your experience in building with us. Your feedback has been passed onto the team, and they are pleased that you are so happy with everything. It has been an ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Excellent Build

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 27, 2018

An outstanding build overall with quality finishes through-out. Seamless process from start to finish with excellent communication and correspondence. Great thanks to the team who assisted through the build - Jamie, Teila, Jarrad, Sirine & Keith. It was a fantastic and pleasurable experience dealing with the team at Redink. Service provided was second to none!

Well done Redink and if the opportunity arises to build again, Redink would be my first choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi George V, It is wonderful to receive your review, thank you for sharing your experience and for your thanks to the team. We would love to build for you again, should you build again. We wish... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Quality build from start to finish! (First home owners)

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 19, 2018

My partner and I built our first home with Redink and we can't thank them enough for their professionalism throughout the duration of the build and for there attention to detail. From our first meeting with our sales rep Tony who made the process a breeze, Tony was more than happy to help us with our design (based off of The Regal) to fit what we wanted. From there, the support from the staff at Redink was immense. Teila at our pre-start meeting helped my partner and I out with our choices and made the selections extremely easy and understandable. Our client liaison Sirine was always at hand with any questions we had and always followed up any of our queries. Special mention to Pauline in the office who also helped out with any questions we had! Our Site Supervisor Brian guided us through literally everything during the build and rectified any of the minimal issues we had with construction.

The whole team at Redink have made our first build very pleasant and we are going to recommend them to friends and family who may look at building in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Ben, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted that you are so pleased with your new home, that the team looked after you well and made your first time ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Best team

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 16, 2018

The workmanship and build quality was very good. From the moment I met Nick the bricklayer, I knew the build would go smoothly.

Build was well-managed by the awesome Tom. What a top bloke. So thoughtful and helpful. He is an asset to the Company.

Michelle, Alexander and Karen were such a pleasure to deal with. Professional but also easy to talk to.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Dee, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and provide your feedback, it has been passed onto the team. It has been a pleasure to build for you and we are pleased that you have enjo... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Apr 2018

Build it your way with the backing of an exceptional builder

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 14, 2018

The service, support, recommendations and workmanship is second-to-none with Redink Homes. From sales to prestart; construction to handover, the team at Redink made us feel as though we were their number one priority. We chose a Redink floor plan and modified it several times to suit our needs and our budget and Redink were happy to allow those modifications. It was not a traditional home and land package and as we were building in the hills we decided to coordinate our own siteworks and Redink were happy to provide us with ongoing support and recommendations. The admin staff consistently responded immediately to requests via phone or email and we always knew what the next step in the process would be prior to the works commencing. We have built two homes in the past with other reputable builders, but for a fraction of the price more, our Redink home is double the size. I would personally recommend Redink to family or friends who are considering building.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Scott and Merryl, It is very important to us to provide a good quality home, value for money and good support. We are pleased to hear that we have provided you with all of this and that you c... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Jul 2017

Lovely experience, can recommend!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Apr 10, 2018

We've been in our Redink home for 9 months now and can confidently say we enjoyed our building experience from start to finish.

We can't praise our sales rep Eleanor enough. She took into account all of our requests and put them onto paper, gave us guidance throughout the design journey and was always there to bounce ideas off (even months after we'd signed up with her... sorry Eleanor!). The Prestart and Client Liaison ladies who helped us throughout the build were also wonderful and quick to come up with solutions when we had a few small speed bumps throughout the journey. Jarad our Site Supervisor was great, he was quick to rectify any problems before we had a chance to pick up the phone.

Overall, have and would keep recommending Redink Homes to anyone looking to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Sandy, We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your Redink home and that you are so pleased. The design phase can be tough, knowing how to best lay everything out and include everything ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Mid West Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Quality builder with excellent customer service from the beginning to even now after we moved in. B

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 29, 2018

From before we signed to after we moved in - I cannot fault with service we received from Redink Homes.

The office staff took an exceptional amount of time and effort to ensure everything was exactly the way we wanted and had plenty of ideas to assist us. Nothing was too much trouble, every concern we had was addressed, every telephone call and email was returned promptly. Their commitment, quality of customer service and pride they took in building our home was incredible.

Our supervisor was obviously well experienced, on top of everything with a great eye for detail and communicated with us all along. Even the contractors were friendly, helpful and did a great job. After the experience of a "bad build" back in Perth over 10 years ago we were very hesitant to take the "building" step again. Redink made the experience enjoyable taking the stress out and presented us with a beautiful new home, that turned out better than we imagined. Thank you.

We would recommend Redink Homes 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Renai, We are delighted that your new home turned out better than you imagined. It also sounds like you have had a wonderful experience with us and the team have assisted you well throughout... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2018

So happy i chose to build with redink

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 29, 2018

Excellent service from start to finish , Build quality and proffesional team at redink , I know i made the right choice . Just got my keys to my new home and could not be happier with how the whole proccess went. Every silly question i had was explained , i was kept in the loop at all times.

Price wise was very fare for the qaulity of the materials and finished product, you get what you pay for at the end of the day.
Recommend 100%

Thankyou to Tony the salesmen who was brilliant , Michelle for taking care of my prestart and Alexandra who was there for all my questions towards the end , And Tom my building supervisor. All made the experience enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. The entire team is delighted that you are so happy with your new home, and in particular the team members that worked directly wi... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Very nice house

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 19, 2018

Well first of all I would like to thank a few people who made this journey very easy for me since it is my first house. (Henry- thanks for the best design, the house came out as I expected. Michelle- thanks for making my prestart stage very easy. And thanks for your customer service. Simon*2 thanks guys for being good supervisors. Alexandra- thank you very much. Your communication was really good, a good listener and you ddnt take long to respond to my emails. Thanks again. And lastly thanks redink for giving me a nice home. So far so good , everything is working and very good quality. I had a very good deal.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Lee, Your thanks has been passed onto the team, thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We take pride in building nice homes, that are good quality for a good price and we... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Quality build - would do it all again

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 14, 2018

We have been very happy with our entire build experience, particularly the construction phase. Regular updates were provided right the way through this phase and the attention to detail was outstanding. Someone in the office was always available to answer questions about the build progress or follow up on issues no matter how small. Our site supervisor Luke was great and always on top of everything, he made this project an enjoyable experience. I would be happy to recommend to friends/family. We would use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Brad and Natalie, Thank you for sharing your building experience. It has been a pleasure building for you and we are glad to hear it has been an enjoyable experience for you. There are lot... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Mid West Construction End Date: Jul 2017

Very good quality, competitive price and great after sales service

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 12, 2018

I am happy with the quality of the workmanship. The sales team was very helpful and modified my plan to suit the block and my requirements. The prestart team was very good and guided us through the selection process. We've just had our defects attended to at the end of our maintenance period, and this was also done quickly & efficiently. Very happy with the overall result and also very happy with the whole team in Geraldton. They are all a credit to the organisation.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Rob,

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. It sounds like every stage of the build and after handover was smooth and seamless.

We are glad you are happy with everything.

Kind regards,

The Redink Team

Verified Customer Build Location: Perth Metro Construction End Date: Mar 2018

Amazing service, Love our house!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 09, 2018

We couldn't be happier with our build experience with redink. We were very skeptical about building a house due to all the horror stories we have heard over the years but i can confidently say that redink has changed our thoughts on that 100%. From start to finish the customer service has been beyond what i imagined. Starting with Eleanor designing our dream home she was fantastic, she had amazing ideas for our design and knows all the in's and out's of designing a home. Our site supervisor Jarad was awesome, no job was to hard and he was always on top of the build and very attentive to detail. The build quality and workmanship was 5 star, even our building inspector was impressed. Sirine our client liaison in the office was amazing, she was so helpful and always responded to our emails and requests in no time. Any minor issues we had were rectified upon request, honestly can not fault redink. If we build again it will defiantly be through redink. Thank you so much for making our building journey such a stress free enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Daniel and Georgina, Thanks for your review and feedback, it has been passed onto all the team and most especially Eleanor, Jarad and Sirine for their contributions. We are so pleased that ... read more »

Verified Customer Build Location: Mid West Construction End Date: Jan 2017

Very good

4 out of 5, reviewed on Mar 01, 2018

Build quality is good, friendly service and good customer support. Redink,s pricing was the best and I liked that they could assist me with the vision I had in mind and that it came out the way we planned it. Very good for a budget house. Also advised me well on the area and location, what to watch out for and gave good advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
RedInk Homes Official

Hi Neilhothatch, We thank you for your review and are pleased that you are happy with your new home. It is even better that the finished home is the vision that you had planned in your mind and ... read more »

1 of 14 pages


Questions & Answers

Any Red Ink owners built the Drover Farm House design in the metro area? We are looking at this design and wouldn't mind having a look at one in the flesh. Thanks John

John asked on Oct 07, 2017

Answer this

Hi John,

Thank you for your enquiry - please contact the Sales Team on 9208 1110 and they'll be more than happy to assist.

We look forward to hearing from you

Regards,
The Redink Team

Has anyone built the Entertainer plan? Wondering if you had any feedback / thoughts on the design?

Elal B asked on Aug 13, 2017

Answer this

Hi There

Thank you for your enquiry - please contact the Sales Team on 9208 1110 and they'll be more than happy to assist.

We look forward to hearing from you

Regards,
The Redink Team

Has anyone had this situation where by after pre start selection has completed, they seem to reply to queries at a much slower rate? Can anyone tell me how Long does it take from prestart completion to slab down? I was told 3 weee for drafting team to complete final draft then send off to shire. Does that mean it is going to take another 2-3 months?

First time building asked on Jul 19, 2017

Answer this

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, we'd love the opportunity to further review your queries and concerns.
Please contact customerservice@redinkhomes.com.au with your details so we can assist.
We look forward to working with you on your first build

Regards,
The Redink Team

I'm just very disappointed that it always feel as though before signing the documents, your people seem to be very enthusiastic etc no once the papers are signed, the communications become slower and less genuine. Shouldn't all customers be treated the same at all stages of the build? I just want this building to be completed asap, so I can stop worrying and trying to get in contact with u people.

U could perhaps send a generic email to all your staf reminding them to promptly respond to customer's queries. I shall not at this stage contact you for further review. But will do so when things become worse.

2018 and it hasn’t changed, very poor customer service. Sales guy was great though, but went down hill after that.

See all 18 questions about RedInk Homes