Your trust is our top concern. Companies can't alter or remove reviews from ProductReview.com.au.

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Affordable Family Home

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 18, 2017

We came into this process as first time home builders with our own plans that we had done elsewhere. Rivergum made our large 2 storey family home a reality at a very reasonable price.
We started off with the selection process which was quite intense as it's all done in one day so there is no time for indecision. Alana was great at helping to guide us through this process, however it would have been nice to have more info on some products before making decisions. For example, we were asked if we wanted the security pack but they couldn't explain what it actually included other than a "home security system". So we didn't include it.
At the start of the build there was next to no communication and we were very surprised to discover that you don't have direct access to the site supervisor, instead you must go through customer care. It was a bit of a case of Chinese Whispers and there were fencing issues that could have been resolved swiftly but instead caused drama and confusion between many parties. However, for the rest of the build this method of communication worked fine.
We had a few issues along the way which is to be expected and they were resolved by Nathan (the site supervisor).
It is the finishings that we were disappointed with, in particular the painting and cleaning for handover. It was very rushed which is quite obvious in the quality. The cleaning for handover also left a lot to be desired. For example none of the upper storey windows were cleaned at all; the porch was not cleaned and even after a good scrubbing by us still looks like a building site; and paint splatters were everywhere including the front door. We believe this was due to the rush to finish for handover but it's still disappointing.
We have quite a list of things for the 3 month maintenance check and would like to reserve complete judgement until Rivergum have had the opportunity to respond to them.
Overall we are happy that we have a beautiful home.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2017

Our New Rivergum Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2017

My partner and I recently finished post handover with Rivergum for our new home in SA.

We are first time builders (and first home buyers) so we had no experience on what to expect in regards to the build and overall are very pleased with the outcome of the build. Our experience with builders pre-Rivergum was pretty awful. We originally paid a deposit with Dechellis Homes for them to build our house, spent 8-10 months in the planning stage, getting council approval, engineering soil testing etc. before a long gap in communication at their end when we were expecting the final contract. They finally called us in for a meeting and told us there was an 'accounting error' which was only picked up at the last check point by the owner. This meant they had underquoted us by $50k. Needless to say, the trust was broken and we bailed on Dechellis ($5000 poorer). Dechellis released our plans and we took them to a variety of builders before settling on Rivergum due to price, inclusions and reputation.

To make it easier to review Rivergum I've split this into three sections:

Sales Process
This was probably the most frustrating part of the build with Rivergum, mainly due to the slow pace that it seemed to move at. We were already a year behind after being messed around by Dechellis so we wanted to move things along quickly but it still took over eight months before the slab was poured. John at Lightsview was the consultant we went through. He was good, sometimes a bit distracted or slow to reply but he did accommodate our custom plan really well and suggested some great changes to it which has made the house more functional.

Selections & Customer Service
Once the sales process was done we were passed to Myong from Customer Service to handle all of our queries and we had our selections appointments. She was wonderful and looked after us throughout the whole build, helping to get any issues resolved very quickly. We had to wait over a month for a free selections appointment (weekday) which was frustrating and contributed to the long pre-build process mentioned above but the fact that we could go into the selection centre whenever to look at the options was really good. By the time we finally had the appointment we had pretty much everything picked out and ready to go which made the process pretty smooth.
The girls who we did the selections with were very good however there are now a few minor details that I wish we (or they) had of picked up on in regards to power point and light switch placement so they were better hidden (minor issues in the scheme of things). They were also very good in regards to quoting very quickly and were not pushy trying to upsell expensive fittings at all which was great.

Biggest selection recommendation: Upgrade your toilets! Ours were standard and look nice enough but the flush is terrible which means they need cleaning twice as often.


The Build
The actual build was the smoothest and relatively quickest part of the entire process. Jason was our site supervisor and we thought he was fantastic. He managed the build so well, everything moved quickly, the slab was poured at the end of November and we had handover in mid-May. This was pretty impressive as we were expecting closer to August. The workmanship was generally good- painting was the only one that we were not completely happy with. At pre-handover there were only very minor issues- mainly paint with some grouting and silicone etc. we also had a defect in our front door (1.2m wide wooden door) which was replaced post handover with no issues.
The worst part about the handover was that the house was filthy! There were no floors yet- we opted to install these ourselves- so I expected that they wouldn't be very clean but after the cleaner came I expected that the cupboards, mirrors, benchtops etc. would be moderately clean- it was not. That being said, we have heard stories of handovers where there are holes in walls and missing taps etc. so in the scheme of things this is probably a minor issue.

Overall we were really happy with the build and gave an excellent rating mainly for Jason and the overall build process/outcome. 9/10 would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Wow, what a comprehensive review! Thank you so very much for taking the time to do this, we are really appreciative and it provides such invaluable feedback for future customers of Rivergum Homes.... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2017

New home with Rivergum Homes

4 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 17, 2017

Both my husband and I are overall pleased with the workmanship and build quality of our property. There were some hiccups along the way, however, all issues were addressed on a timely and efficient manner. We would like to especially recognize Dino who is the person-in-charge for the project site. He responds to our queries and concerns in a timely manner despite his very busy schedule. Ebony whom we dealt with on administration issues has also been very helpful and quick to address any issues that arise. Thank you Rivergum Homes for making this a fairly smooth sailing and happy experience for the both of us.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi STan Thank you for your great review, we really appreciate it! Dino and Ebony are especially pleased with your kind words and we thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your exper... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Oct 2017

Done amazing work for my new Home.

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 13, 2017

We are very happy to see our new home, built by Rivergum Homes. Naithan Willmott, the site supervisor had done an excellent job at ensuring the build went smoothly. We are amazed to get keys of new home within 13 weeks. We are thankful to the whole team of Rivergum Homes for doing such an impressive job. great customer service was provided throughout the entire process. The product Quality is excellent. Marcus Watts also helped us from initial stage to final. While paying attention to our specification.
We appreciate the hard work and effort put in by the Rivergum team to help get our dream house.
Best Wishes to Rivergum Homes.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Hardeep Thank you for you wonderful review, we are so pleased that you are so happy with your dream home and thank you for your kind words for our team. We wish you and your family every happi... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Very Happy with end Result

5 out of 5, reviewed on Oct 10, 2017

We are very happy with the final product and the home is everything we had hoped for.
The initial process of home selection was very positive as RGH were very open to our design requirements and believe we worked well together to finalise the design that best suited us and our block.
The design phase did have some issues and was very long and frustrating, however RGH did respond and once again believe we worked well together to achieve a positive result that met council requirements.
Once we reached the build phase the communication increased and also our confidence.
We do believe that RGH are probably operating at their maximum capacity and their staff are working extremely hard to meet their commitments.
There were some issues along the way but the end result is that we have our home built to the standard we required with the extras we planned and the final product is just amazing.
RGH were also very flexible with our wishes and must give them credit for being open to our requirements
We would like to thank Richard from certification and Chanel from customer service for their very professional and friendly service, but would like to acknowledge Nathan Willmott the build Supervisor for his dedication and hard work throughout the build and his assistance as the completion of the build approached.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

HI Peter Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We really appreciate your honest feedback and kind words for Richard, Chanel and Nathan. It's pleasing that despite a few hurdles you are so ... read more »

Adelaide

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 answer
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Our dream house realised!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 29, 2017

Having built before, we were thrilled that our build with Rivergum was extremely smooth. Helen the sales consultant was amazing. We told her what we were looking for in a home and some of the changes she suggested us to make to the design are features in the home that we fall in love with every day! The support staff were excellent, they followed up at each stage an genuinely cared about us and the process. Our site supervisor was an absolute star. Tom was onto everything as it happened, rectified any issues really quickly and followed up after we got our keys with anything that needed completing! We have already recommended Rivergum to a close friend!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Heidi What a great review, thank you so much! It is wonderful to read such fabulous feedback and Helen and Tom are especially pleased with the special mentions. We are very appreciative that ... read more »

Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Bad experience from the start

1 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 27, 2017

- Workmanship on some areas were good and some shoddy
- Initially was given wrong information that our stone benchtop of 3.5m will be one piece and later during selection been told maximum length is 3m
- Was told we can do our own data cabling as it was not electrical but told otherwise during selection and in the end not able to do it at all until handover
- Had miserable time with the selection person as the person was very incompetent. Had to check her work many times as the selection changes were always incorrect even after explaining and giving point by point information
- Mistakes on the frame which needed reinforce bracket and concrete extension on foundation
- Wall insulation was not put in until I noticed and wall had to be ripped out to be re-done
- Bad plumbing and cabinetry (plumbing pipe in the centre of cabinet divider so they had to cut the shape of the pipe to fit it in - supervisor said they can't rip the cabinet out anymore but I don't really think that should be my problem is a mistake was done by their trades people) and another was putting pipe on top of laundry benchtop when washing machine space was below benchtop. Had to tell the builder of all the mistakes as no one spotted it
- Most doors were left sitting on the ground so bottom of the door all damaged
- Most doors sitting on different heights and some the gap was so big that normal door seal can't seal the gap
- Had water leaking in through my range hood for many days because the flue was not sealed properly
- Front of garage gutter slope the wrong way and water pooling throughout the gutter and water splashing into garage ceiling with water stain
- Any follow up has to be done ourselves as RG will not respond quickly and maintenance list given on 21 June and now it is 26 September, and still a few issues have not been fixed.

I guess most builder would have some issues but this is our first experience and it turned out very bad. Service is very bad with this builder and most things will take multiple follow ups to get a response so anyone who wants to build with RG just be aware and do more research. Good luck!!
Have many more issues but you get the gist of the issues we experience from the list.

Some good
- Painting was done very well
- Flooring installers said the concrete slab was good and even
- Laminex cabinets done very well

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hello Ming We are very sorry to hear about your experience and would like to ensure that we resolve this with you. We have tried calling today and will now send a private message for you to contac... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2017

New home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 27, 2017

Not having built before, i was genuinely impressed with the quality and workmanship in my new home. The whole process went smoother than anticipated, and I was able to rectify any issues promptly. The building supervisor, Dino Totani, was exceptionally accommodating when doing my final inspection. He made sure that anything that needed to be amended was done so before i moved in. You can really tell he's committed to ensuring people are happy with what they're paying for, after all, it is a lot of money.

His communication was excellent, and he let me know every step of the way what was happening. For the price of the home, i had quite a lot of extras included which made it even more worthwhile not having to worry about adding things on right after moving in. Even after moving in, Rivergum have punctually attended to any questions I've asked.

I'm thoroughly enjoying my new house built by Rivergum Homes, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone else looking to build.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hello Marijan Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review. We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we are so pleased with the great feedback for Dino, he is... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Sep 2017

Thrilled with our home build experience!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 15, 2017

Our new home build was professionally managed from start to finish.
Customer service was consistent and personal and we felt very looked after during the entire process.
Any issues we encountered were addressed and rectified in a timely fashion.
We are thrilled with the build quality and workmanship of our new home. Finishes and fixtures are of the highest quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Cat P

Thanks very much for your great 5 star review. We are always pleased to read such great feedback and appreciate you taking the time to convey how happy you are with your new home.

Kind regards
Rivergum Homes Customer Care Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Brand New Family Home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Sep 13, 2017

The whole experience of building your first home is a very stressful time. However this was made to be an enjoyable experience for both my partner and I. From the design stage down at the St Clair display with Adam Tidyman where we were talked through numerous ideas and made numerous changes to our final design with no change to hard to implement. He began the process for us and through his impressive service gave us the confidence to choose Rivergum as our preferred builder. We were fortunate enough to have a site supervisor Nathan Willmott who once the build started was extremely approachable, contactable and understanding that we wanted this home to be perfect. No demand or request was too difficult and his level of customer service was second to none. His ability to communicate with us throughout the build allowed us to be comfortable with what was happening and what stage our new home was at. The support we received from both our customer service rep Chanel and Nathan was excellent and no question was to difficult for them to answer and no phone calls were ever left un-returned. Due to this we have been delivered a home which we would describe as our dream family home. No problem was to hard or to small to rectify and despite a few minor issues the overall experience of building with Rivergum has us thinking in the future we would definitely choose this company to build with again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Luke Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 star review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and whilst there were a few minor issues we appreciate that overall you are very happy wit... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2017

New home

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 30, 2017

A huge thank you to Jason Mignanelli who was our site supervisor who made building with Rivergum easy. Building a new home is stressful but when you have a site supervisor that listens and follows through on promises, it is a much eaiser process. Jason went above and beyond to ensure we were happy with our brand new home! Thanks Jason!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Leana Thank you so much for your glowing 5 star review. We are very pleased to hear you are so happy with your lovely new home and with Jason's efforts, really great to read. Thanks again and... read more »

Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jun 2017

Super impressed

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 23, 2017

We decided to take the plunge and build a home. We found Rivergum to be professional and attentive to their customer's requests. Our Site Manager Dino Totani went over and above to make sure we were happy with the progress of the build and any concerns that we had. There were few issues - all fixable and minor. The build took at little longer than expected - probably the only downfall. The Customer Care staff, especially Alison Kennedy was always available to bring us up to date and go over any paperwork requirements - and best of all - she returns calls. I didn't have to chase. I found our home to be generous in size and the fixtures and fittings of quality. I would have no hesitation to build again through Rivergum - especially if Dino was our Site Manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi there T1T2 What a great review, thank you so much! Dino and Alison were really pleased, as are we, they are great assets to our business. We look forward to welcoming you back next time aroun... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2017

What great service!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 22, 2017

The house has just been handed over to us in the past week. We have been very impressed with two things in particular about the service provided by Rivergum Homes. First, the regular notices sent to us by the Customer Care Team throughout the whole building process have been informative in keeping us up-to-date regarding progress as well as being friendly and personalised. Second, during the final stages leading to hand-over, the attention to detail, friendliness and care shown by our building supervisor, Dino, was excellent. He immediately made phone calls to attend to any matters we raised and had them fixed right away, and overall was very personable such that it made us feel very comfortable in dealing with this company.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Roger Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review. We were so pleased to read your lovely comments about our customer care and Dino was very excited to see his name in lights! We wish ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Long narrow block family home, amazing on what they can achieve these days.

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 17, 2017

Our home has been designed and built to accommodate a narrow long block and we are more then happy.
Jason our site manager was great and kept the progress turning. Slab was poured too short on one side by the contractor, however it was fixed by Rivergum before it was even asked, sign of a great honest building company.
The house was completed within the 18 week turn around from slab finished to handover as per their contract.
Any details that needed to be fixed before handover were completed and we have now moved in have only found a few minor things to be addressed.
Would not have a problem recommending Rivergum homes as they have great designs for the smaller blocks of today.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Ali and Dave

Thank you very much for your great 4 star review. We are so pleased with your feedback and Jason was chuffed to get a special mention. We wish you all the very best.

Kind regards
Rivergum Homes Customer Care Team

Verified Customer Construction End Date: May 2017

Very good

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 15, 2017

•very good, couldn't have asked for a better build, very detailed and havernt had to call them back to fix anything yet.
•perfect always keeping me informed with the build weather it was builders couldn't come in on the day they would let me know.
•perfect especially for a first home owner it's hard to no what the processes are through out the build and they helped me throughout the process

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Mick,

Thanks so much for your five star review and great comments. We were very happy to join you in your building journey and hope you enjoy living in your brand new home for a very long time.

kind regards
Rivergum Customer Care Team

Adelaide

  • 1 review
  • 1 comment
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Who says "you can't always get what you want"?

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 14, 2017

We had specifically in mind what we wanted to build. 4 x bedrooms, 2 x living areas, large double garage 8m long, massive walk in wardrobe, nice kitchen, walk in pantry, timber floors, 60mm stone bench tops, large en-suite..etc etc etc.

We tried other builders for quotes on what we wanted, some wouldn't build our design, some weren't too interested and some were but at a hefty price.... From the moment we stepped into the Rivergum display home we knew we were on to a winner. The salesman was easy to deal with and despite us visiting the display home multiple times, asking lots of questions and changing ideas lots of times, he was still happy to see us. Big tick for the salesman and the willingness to let you change things easily at quote stage.. And NO big extra footings costs.. I think we actually got a reduction on the footings cost... This is where lots of other builders sting you.

The price was very competitive compared to the other builders that did actually give us a quote. Another big tick.

Colour selection was not as simple as I thought... Too much choice!!! We did get there in the end and upgrades were reasonably priced.

Building starts.. From slab down to handover for us was 18 weeks to the day as agreed in our contract. Nathan Wilmot the site supervisor was all over the build like a rash and kept in touch regularly, always answered queries and never ignored a phone call "does he get paid to work at 8pm at night". The building process flowed with trades following on from each other like a well orchestrated symphony. Through some miscommunication between departments a slight little hiccup with our kitchen was resolved without the fight you would get from other builders....

We were lucky enough to live nearby so could see everything happening each day we passed by the house. All the tradies we met were courteous and happy to answer any questions we had. I want to put out a special thanks to the tilers on the job, they were top class tilers who took their job very seriously, even calling me up to ask me to confirm that what they were doing is exactly what I wanted. They done an amazing job...

We have minimal issues after handover and i have 100% confidence that the ones that we do have will be resolved as promised.

Would I build with Rivergum Homes again??? Hell Yeah... This is the 3rd house I have built and I would not hesitate to build with them again, best building experience so far...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Thanks Willie for the great feedback, we loved hearing your story. We are so pleased you got what you wanted and that we could help you with the details along the way. Thanks for building with us, ... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Dec 2016

A Special Riverside Retreat

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 11, 2017

Our shack on the river is fantastic. Our location is somewhat remote, but this wasn't a problem at all for Rivergum Homes and they didn't add silly extras cost because of this. The shack design grew from a little 2 bedroom hideaway to a 4 bedroom palace and we were so impressed with the design assistance during that expansion process. We really liked the selection process, because we were able to do all selections in one day at one location and confirm the cost there and then. Wow. They took care of everything including the floor coverings and air conditioning, which was great because those are the things that can take forever to do after handover, especially when the house is in a remote location. We like the raked ceiling that we added to our design for a small additional cost, plus the solid glass window splash back in the kitchen. The quality of the build and materials used cannot be faulted. Our front deck overlooking the river is awesome and again the materials used were top notch. The customer support throughout the entire process was great. Finally, once the build started they really focused on completing the job as quickly as possible. We had regular updates of the build progress and they sent us plenty of photos to prove it. All in all, a great builder of quality homes at an affordable price. Well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Pete your shack sounds like a beautiful place to be. It is lovely to read the details of your exciting journey with us and how the little things made all the difference. Wishing you all the best as... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Jul 2017

Easy to work with!

5 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 03, 2017

The workmanship and quality of the build was very good. Any minor problem we encountered was quickly fixed too my satisfaction.
Jared Amber was my supervisor. He was great to work with and kept good communication with me throughout the build.
Overall Rivergum Homes provides a good price home for good quality.
I would recommend to family and friends to build with Rivergum Homes

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Jordan Tilley, thanks so much for letting us know how happy you are with your Rivergum home and the service you received. Rivergum are pleased to be able to offer great quality homes for a great... read more »

  • 1 review
  • 1 helpful vote
Private message

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Mar 2017

Fantastic quality home but lack of communication

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 02, 2017

Workmanship and quality of home build and finishes was fantastic!! Minimal maintenance required 3 months post handover. Site supervisor Justin Rowe was excellent and really impressed us with his organisation. Customer service and support was great too. Only downside was the lack of communication between departments. We wanted steel frames and as far as we knew, that's what we were getting as we discussed this with the sales rep. However this wasn't recorded and we only found out that we weren't having steel because I saw the timber delivered on site. Also, we wanted the large feature front door (2400mm height, 1200mm wide) however at the time of selections, it was not picked up on that our ceiling height was 2400 and therefore we could t have a 2400mm height. We were very disappointed with this as the front door was meant to be a feature. We also had issues with the trades using the neighbours gate when we had advised that our gate was accessible. While these issues were quite frustrating, the positives of the total experience outweigh the negatives and if we ever build again, I would still consider Rivergum homes.

1 person found this helpful, do you? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Hi Chrissie, thanks for your lovely review, we are happy to hear that you were wowed by our service and quality of workmanship. Your feedback is valuable to us and we do appreciate all your comment... read more »

Verified Customer Construction End Date: Aug 2017

Very happy overall

4 out of 5, reviewed on Aug 02, 2017

Pretty happy with the build overall. A few issues that arose throughout the build - some handled quickly, some took a little longer.
As first time builders it would be handy to know what isn't and what is included in the build.
Only fault that we have would be the brick, we weren't aware that it was a painted brick until the brickies started. Unfortunately the colour does fleck off and the colour underneath is quite noticeable ( bright red ). So eventually we may need to render the house.
Now we are looking forward to moving in and enjoying our home!!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Comments
Rivergum Homes Official

Thanks Ali for your review, we appreciate hearing how happy you are with your build. We are always looking to improve so thank you for your suggestions. Wishing you many happy memories in your new ... read more »

1 of 8 pages


Questions & Answers

Has anyone had to go into a complaint resolution process?

Ktt asked on Jun 14, 2016

Answer this

Hello Ktt,

Please contact me either on 1800 697 483 or email [email protected] to discuss your concerns and the complaint resolution process.

Kind regards
Danielle Dunstan
Customer Service Manager

Have you managed to gain any sort of compensation for all your issues from them? I also have had the worst experience with them and have been in my house almost a year now and still experiencing roof leaks leading to repainting etc and can't believe they have not offered any sort of compensation for all of the growing list of issues.

i am still waiting for a response from RG on my home and been told i may need to engage a engineer and legal team

See all 5 answers
Do you build in Sydney? Our land is in Oatley in Sydney. We want a cottage sunrise look, single or double storey with 3 bedrooms, study. Land is about 10m in width and about 14metres in length.

Peti babic asked on Apr 14, 2016

Answer this

Hello Peti Babic

We are not currently building in Sydney. We appreciate your enquiry and wish you the best with building your home. Kind regards, Rivergum Homes

Hi All, We are planning to build our first home (Land total 459SM, 15SM width) and looking for builder with no surprise coast! We want 3 bedroom house with double garage and study. We are renting at the moment so looking for guaranteed build time as well. Please advise. Thanks in advance.

Ash_B asked on Jan 31, 2016

Answer this

hi, we are at this moment building with Rivergum..you can read our review. ask any builder who supply kitchen, bathroom etc...go and have a look in there shop and compare what u see in selection rooms...you can always update, push any of them to present paperwork to council, check each and every pc of paper 2x before you sign. now we have 3/4 of the house ready and are happy with speed /building start 23/12/2015/ and quality up to now. We have had toss between Sarah and Rivergum...visit many friends who build with both of them...Rivergum was for us. Always keep in mind that the price of the house + 30-60 thousand.....with all selections or kitchen update, bathroom update etc. Take some good friend with a good taste to help you choosing interior design...you can move inside walls to your requirement in Rivergum for free.

hi, we are at this moment building with Rivergum..you can read our review. ask any builder who supply kitchen, bathroom etc...go and have a look in there shop and compare what u see in selection rooms...you can always update, push any of them to present paperwork to council, check each and every pc of paper 2x before you sign. now we have 3/4 of the house ready and are happy with speed /building start 23/12/2015/ and quality up to now. We have had toss between Sarah and Rivergum...visit many friends who build with both of them...Rivergum was for us. Always keep in mind that the price of the house + 30-60 thousand.....with all selections or kitchen update, bathroom update etc. Take some good friend with a good taste to help you choosing interior design...you can move inside walls to your requirement in Rivergum for free.
Most important..some people say Rivergum, Sarah are budget homes...up to you what u select...we don't have that feeling...knowing people who build so call upmarket...it is cost of the land pushing the price up, it is your selection how to build kitchen and bathroom...and until now there is no problem at all, house looking million dollars to us. Good luck

Like the person above said DONT BUILD WITH RIVERGUM! We signed with them and it took nearly a year before they did anything even though we came in with planning approval, plans, engineering reports etc. when they did get started they nearly stuffed up the integrity of the slab. It was only because we employed our own building inspector to try to keep them honest that this was picked up and rectified. An electrical issue that was planned for and paid for in which it had to be put under and through the slab was not done at all and we have been lied to constantly and had to chase them on every detail. They simply don't care. This process has been frustrating, with no adequate, if any, communication from Rivergum. They pay no attention to detail or timing and treat their customers like rubbish. We are living in dread of what will go wrong next. Save yourself a lot of grief and find a builder who demonstrates some integrity and quality in their builds. Rivergum are a disgraceful nightmare from our experience!

See all 6 questions about Rivergum Homes