??!
1 photo
Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra)

Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra)

4.2 from 30 reviews

Reviews

4.2

30 reviews
5
(22)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(5)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (30)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (29)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (30)
  • Adequate Speeds Yes (79%) · No (21%)
Previous
Next

Great internet and better customer service

published

I've used Barefoot for over two months now, including cancelling the service at my old address and moving it to my new place, thanks to their excellent customer service the internet was up and running at my new apartment the day after I moved in. Fast and reliable, highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Great Service - Poor Speeds

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledBundled
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
4 comments
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
groperfish1
groperfish1

659253

Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Alex

Alex

  • 2 reviews

Reliable internet service run by local professionals

published

Experiencing approx 4 dropouts/downtime per year due to local power cuts. Sometimes the nbn box self-recovers, sometimes it needs to be power cycled (by me) and sometimes barefoot needs to action.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledBundled
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great connection and customer service

published

Fast, reliable connection with no connection issues. Great customer service without hours spent on hold, but at very competitive prices. I've been with Barefoot 18 months now and I would highly recommended them to all!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Fantastic Customer Service

published

I have been with Barefoot for a few years now and as I’ve been happy with the connection & speed so I have stayed for their NBN service. I must also add, great Australian based customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeI don't know
Start DateJanuary 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Conrad Beckett

Conrad BeckettSydney, NSW

Best telecom provider I have experienced.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateApril 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

costak

costak

  • 2 reviews

Not bad but not great

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateMarch 2020
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

David Diaz

David DiazSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great service and speed!

published

I have had NBN 100 with them in two different addresses and states (NSW and NT) and the connection has never failed me. Always fast, never dropped.
Their costumer service Is fantastic, really friendly!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Amber

Amber

  • 2 reviews

Awesome and easy!

published

Had previously been with an internet provider that caused me a lot of drama. I needed to switch to nbn, so thought I’d change providers too. When I contacted Barefoot, they were so helpful, efficient and easy to deal with. They set it all up with no dramas, sent the technicians out to connect the nbn and it was up and working immediately. Service so far has been fast and consistent!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2020
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Almost perfect

published

Signed up for the 100/20 NBN plan. Generally speaking it's great and provides better connection then the previous service providers used at this address but have yet to check consistency of advertised line speeds with those actually received. Customer service team have also been far more pleasant to communicate with then providers used in the past.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateFebruary 2020
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

mitch

mitchGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely absurd customer "service" despite them failing to provide broadband for over 3 weeks without contact

published

My god. Barefoot telecom is woeful. Be very careful considering to use them. They do not care about their customers AT ALL. If it wasn't my connection not working, it was spam marketing from them or outages.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Start DateFebruary 2017
Adequate Speeds No
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Glen

GlenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Value worth coming back for

published

I've now used Barefoot NBN at 3 apartments and keep coming back. The price is consistently lower than the competitors, but the service isn't compromised. I've been pleasantly surprised at how helpful and courteous the support team are when I've had to call or email; they follow up and respond when they say they will. Speed is good and I cant recall the last time the service was down (after 3 years as a customer)

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateAugust 2016
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Eugene Kuznetsov

Eugene KuznetsovMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Very good connection.

published

Good internet connection. As for Adelaide, it's just great quality. All protocols are available. Speed does not fall below 85 MB, usually kept in the range of 90-95 MB. I did not see breaks in the connection. This is the best provider in Adelaide.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2018
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

A very rare experience

published

Barefoot is a surprisingly rare company. They consistently give excellent service. Telcos are notoriously awful for service - but this company has set itself up in a way helps customers, astonishing!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMarch 2017
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Harry

HarryHobart, TAS

Good support

published

There are always people to answer your calls. Receive SMS for service status. I have switched from more than 4 providers. My previous provider was unapproachable. No one answer calls.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTN (Fibre to the Node)
Start DateNovember 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Internet Service Providers

Find out how Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra) compares to other Internet Service Providers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Armin

ArminSydney, NSW

Excellent service!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateSeptember 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Matt S.

Matt S.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Appalling for gaming.

published

Barefoot was great value for money and we were so happy we switched our phones over too.
The past 3 months during 7-11pm the internet is unable to be used to any games.
It's laggy and the amount of packetloss makes games unplayable.
Barefoot identified the issue but after months still cant give an eta or further info on the issue.
Even though we are paying for a "premium" service with nbn100, it's still unable to used.
If you play games, look elsewhere.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTC (Fibre to the Curb)
Contract Type24-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Thank you

published

What telstra couldn't do in 6 weeks you guys did in 5 working days .. connect my place to net .. thank you...... they kept me in the loop the whole time and were easy to get in contact with

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeFTTP (Fibre to the Premises)
Start DateOctober 2019
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Easy, no fuss setup, great support

published

Since connecting no problems at all, great support from Australian team, bills direct debit monthly. No drop outs and multiple devices connected at various hours - no more arguing about the WIFI!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateMay 2019
Adequate Speeds Yes
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract TypeMonth-to-month
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom

Review collected in partnership with Barefoot Telecom

Best in class service

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Connection TypeHFC (Cable)
Start DateJanuary 2019
Standalone or BundledStandalone
Contract Type12-month contract
Data TypeUnlimited Data
See all answers
1 comment
Barefoot Telecom
Rebecca J.Barefoot Telecom
Page 1 of 2
See all Barefoot Telecom reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Barefoot Telecom NBN 100 (Ultra) but you can read 26 questions about Barefoot Telecom.

Get an answer from our members and Barefoot Telecom representatives

Other Internet Service Providers

Previous
Mint Telecom

Mint Telecom

4.9
(387)
Launtel

Launtel

4.9
(331)
MATE

MATE

4.4
(2,196)
Harbour ISP

Harbour ISP

4.2
(1,039)
Bordernet

Bordernet

4.7
(65)
OntheNet

OntheNet

4.7
(58)
OptiComm

OptiComm

4.1
(371)
DCSI

DCSI

4.6
(48)
Lizzy

Lizzy

4.5
(55)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.