??!
3 photos
Breville BES920 (Dual Boiler)

Breville BES920 (Dual Boiler)

MPN: BES920BSS
4.2 from 104 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
59
4 star
23
3 star
10
2 star
5
1 star
7

Steve

SteveRichmond-Tweed, NSW

WOW ... love this machine.

published

Just returned the second Sunbeam EM7100 within a week as neither of them produced enough steam power to produce micro foam, they only heated the milk, terribly underpowered, to get half decent espresso required a lot of fiddling with the settings. The Good Guys had this beauty marked down to $485.00. Straight out of the box it made a near perfect Latte macchiato without even trying, beautiful rich micro foam in under 20 secs, perfect temperature, rich espresso fabulous machine for a home domestic appliance. Highly recommend this machine if your not a coffee snob and just love a good coffee.

Purchased in October 2019 at The Good Guys for $485.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers

fred f

fred fYellow River

  • 6 reviews
  • 261 likes

Breville Coffee machines - My experience

published

Hi,
This is a review of both 920 and 820 machines.

Background:-
Over many years we have purchased and used a variety of different coffee machines (none that included a built in grinder).
After our last machine failed we researched and purchased both these Breville ma

Product is used: Daily
Debbie

DebbiePerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this coffee machine

published

Great machine... I’m pretty fussy with my coffee and after watching a couple of online videos and tweaking my settings this is producing coffee just as good as my favourite coffee shop. And I got it at a great price before it was replaced by the latest model, so great value too.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Product is used: Daily
AdrianandShel

AdrianandShelSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 20 reviews
  • 18 likes

Perfect coffee every time

published

Best machine I have owned. Easy to operate manually or automatic - makes perfect coffee time after time. Steam wand has great manouverability for perfect silky milk. Easy to clean. Recommend!

Purchased in August 2015 at Harvey Norman Electronics Physical Store for $1,499.00.


Soviet

SovietAdelaide

  • 10 reviews

A great coffee machine three years later

published

Purchased in April 2016 at Harvey Norman for $693.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers

Melissa S

Melissa SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best priced dual boiler espresso machine for home use

published

Caru

CaruSydney, NSW

Great until....

published

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,079.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used: Daily
GrinderBreville BCG820 (Grinder)
See all answers

Paul

Paul

  • 3 reviews

Good machine. Great value. Owner message re descaling included in this review.

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
happyhippy

happyhippySunshine Coast

  • 6 reviews

Best bang for the buck.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018
John T

John TSydney

  • 4 reviews

Paid for itself pretty quickly

published

Great machine. easy to use and produces consistent quality coffee.
I would recommend the Breville dual boiler to any coffee lover contempllating a coffee machine purchase.
I believe this particular model is no.longer available but it's replacement is almost identical.
Bought the machine and grinder separately from different retailers which was 200$ cheaper than buying the combination package.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Amazed

AmazedSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Cafe experience at home - almost

published

Great machine that is easy to use. Has never skipped a beat and with the right settings and coffee beans provides an excellent coffee. We have tried a number of coffee beans and settings to determine what the ideal brew is for use. The dual boiler is quite handy when making multiple coffees as it allows the coffee to be prepared whilst the milk is being frothed. This model was bought upon a recommendation which it has lived up to!

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Dicko

DickoBrisbane

  • 3 reviews

Never thought a more expensive machine, would mean much better Coffee

published

After having a couple of the smaller cheaper lower end Breville machines, I decided to bite the bullet, and fork out for the next level.
Never would I have expected the difference from the same beans, to be staggering.
The real time clock is a bonus, allowing you to program it to be on and ready when you awake.
The Dual Boiler is the best part about it, allowing you to steam the milk while you brew the coffee at the same time.
This machine is so good, it turns mediocre beans, into a quality coffee.
I will replace this when it is required, with yet another Breville machine, given that the replacements, are just a face lift of the same tried and proven machines.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

Pettie

PettieVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great combo

published

We bought this so we could use our own coffee beans as their much cheaper than buying pods and they are more expensive in the long run. Makes excellent coffee shop style and simple to use and clean. The power cord could be a little more longer but that's all that's bad with it

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Igor

Igor

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Coffee Machine - Terrible Customer Service from Breville

published

Very consistent coffee machine, and has worked without any issues for 3.5 years.

When the steam tap failed, and the coffee machine was taken in for an assessment Breville would not accept their responsibilities or my claim under the Australian Consumer Law. They kept stating that the 2 year express warranty had expired therefore they would not do anything.

Breville's entire customer service team (including management) need some serious educating on the automatic consumer guarantees that apply beyond and separate to any express warranty.

Date PurchasedNov 2014

Model B has full Power OFF after 20 minutes

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
  • Verified purchase

Best coffee machine!

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

userid42

userid42Sydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 14 likes

Gets better with age?

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015

Rexxy

RexxyVIC, 3060

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

*Barista Review* Clever & well designed Dual Boiler Coffee machine for 1-2 people

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Jens Garcia

Jens GarciaAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Saved myself some $$$

published

One of my best purchases! Rather than spending money to buy coffee on the to work, I just make some before I go. I love this coffee machine. Just make sure you get good quality beans and make sure to play around with settings (plenty on youtube) to get the best result.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Fisho

FishoMelbourne, Victoria

  • 7 reviews
  • 14 likes

Replaced a Sunbeam Torino - this had major design faults. Breville Dual Boiler and Smart Grinder Pro

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 6

See all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820 reviews

Questions & Answers

Don Groom

Don Groomasked

Trying to descale the Duo Machine. OK for steps 1 & 2 but at step 3 Begin Descale, I press Manual button (which is not alight if you need to know that), but nothing at all happens - apparently no filling of boilers and no countdown.
Any ideas on how to proceed? I cannot just ignore the Descale message and make a coffee, as the tank has descale solution in it.

No answers

Alan G.

Alan G.asked

Can’t seem to find serial and batch numbers.

No answers

Hezy

Hezyasked

Hi. My BES900 Dual Boiler currently has issue with thermostat (overheats). I wonder if anyone can help me with this co i really don’t know what to do. Btw, it’s not under warranty anymore. How much does it cost to fix this, or can i fix it by me self (with your guidance) ? Please help

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Breville representatives

Details

CategoryAppliances and Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $1699.95
Width372mm
Height377mm
Depth404mm
Pump Pressure15bar
Water Tank Capacity2.5L
Input Power2200w
Replaced byBreville Dynamic Duo BEP920
Compare all Breville Dual Boiler with Smart Grinder BES920 / BCG820

  • GTIN13: 9312432021937
  • MPN: BES920BSS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.