??!
2 photos
Burbank NSW / ACT
4.7 from 129 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (110)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (69)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (76)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (50)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (49)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.5 (50)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (42)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (96)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Junior

JuniorSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

so far so good

published

I am still amazed at the level of service ,efficiency and the pace of our build. Our site inspector Luke is always available and is constantly in communication with us. We are currently in lock up stage already and we settled our loan back in November 2020 , just to give an idea, the promising fashion Luke is managing our build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

Thank you for your great review. I will be sure to let Luke and the team know.

The 'Gillies'

The 'Gillies'Sydney, NSW

Very Happy Home Owners - will go Burbank again!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank
Sateesh S.

Sateesh S.South-Eastern Region, NSW

Exceptional teamwork !!

published
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Burbank NSW / ACT compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Britt

BrittIllawarra, NSW

First Time Build

published

My partner and I are currently in the stage of building our first home. I can’t thank Kate Boucher enough for such an easy and positive experience during the whole pre-construction stage. Kate was extremely prompt with replies and always going above and beyond to get things sorted for us. Kate has always pleasant to speak to or email with, so polite, very professional and if we were ever unsure about something she explained and clarified everything.
Kate has been such a great help!

Thank you Burbank !!

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

HI Britt,
Thank you for your lovely review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Kate.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

chawke761

chawke761Sydney Surrounds, NSW

No Refund

published

Signed up to a house design then paid $5,000 for a variations session only to discover most of display home is all variations which was never disclosed and price increases by over $150,000! Confirm all variations and costs before handing over any money to Burbank! I requested a refund but was ignored....

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank
Jess Powell

Jess PowellHunter Region, NSW

Awesome service and great communication

published

We are almost finished with the pre-construction phase and I have to say I am extremely impressed with the service and communication we have had from day 1. Our consultant Kim Simpson and home coordinator Kate Boucher, as well as the team in the selections process Hayley Fulton, have been amazing, kept us in the loop and have been very helpful in helping us as first time home builders. We would recommend Burbank to everyone wanting great service and communication making your new home journey much smoother!

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Impressive Build.

published

We are nearing the end of our build, and we are more than impressed.
Everything about the build process has been great! We were originally told we wouldn't start construction until February 2021, and we are now in feb and almost at Fix stage! Its all happened so fast.
Our site supervisor Luke has been excellent. Luke provides us with regular updates, and keeps us posted of what's happening.
We will be highly recommending Burbank to friends and family who are looking to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

We are so happy that you have enjoyed your Burbank experience. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vanessa Muddiman

Vanessa MuddimanHunter Region, NSW

Process to date inc selections

published

I am only at selections and costing but can I say the Team thus far at all facets have been knowledgeable and informative , Kim Simpson engaged me from minute one, then Hayley and the entire team including Veronika from Electrical , Leanne from Beaumont was an incredible day yesterday . It was not daunting great options and outstanding display so choices were very visual.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

We are so pleased to read that you are enjoying your experience and that our team are providing you with great customer service.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David

DavidAustralian Capital Territory

Burbank Build

published

Burbank have been fantastic. The sales person was very helpful in making changes to the plan, to Hayley in the colour team. New Home Coordinator Gemma a star. Very quick to answer any queries and process all the appropriate paperwork. our site supervisor has been great. Answering questions & supplying pictures

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

We are so pleased to read that you are enjoying your experience and that our team are providing you with great customer service.

Home Builders

Find out how Burbank NSW / ACT compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brittaney G.

Brittaney G.Sydney, NSW

Reliable, Honest and Great Builder!

published

We chose Burbank as we were drawn in with the quality and affordability straight away.
They have been great with their communication and have still been able to work through COVID and made us very confident in the company. We are almost half way through our build and the site supervisor, Luke, has been fantastic, great communication keeping us updated, answering our millions of questions and sending photos so we can see how the build is coming along. Has been such a good experience so far! Have recommended them to all of our friends and family that have talked about building or are looking!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

Hi Brittaney, thank you for the great review. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Riley Patrick Hill

Riley Patrick HillHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Sensational So far!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

Thank you for your lovely comments Riley, I'll be sure to pass those on to the team.

In construction with Burbank

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank
Great outcome

Great outcomeMoncrieff 2914, ACT

Great job !

published

* We moved in February to our new two storey house and no defects have been detected.
* Excellent support from Phillip Fairhall who was our New Home Consultant at the time of negotiations mid-2018.
* Great job from our Site Manager Brian Nuss managing his teams and responding on time to our queries.
* Excellent workmanship !
* Very happy with Burbank that we are in negotiations for another house.
* As a matter of a positive observation, it will be great if we can see more design options adjusted to the Canberra region, since the ACT has more strict regulations/setbacks in comparison to other states.
* Construction timeline was not too bad but it could have been better. There were months with little production.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

Great Experience so far

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

Pre-Construction phase has been wonderful

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Burbank NSW / ACT compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Alex K

Alex KSydney, NSW

Fantastic experience with BURBANK for our first home!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Progressing to lock up

published

As we move through our build we are finding the process with Burbank to be a great experience and Luke is so helpful and keeps us up to date with how things are going onsite. We look forward to things continuing like this as we move through each stage of our build.

Build StageMid-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great to own my own house

published

Out site manager Rick was excellent though the whole process, always keeping us update regularly and answer any questions straight way

All issues arising throughout the process was dealt with quick and very professional, nothing was ever a problem to deal with or fix

From being in my new house for just a few days, I have found the workmanship and built quality to be excellent

The cost of the build was as per the estimated cost

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank
Andy and Kara

Andy and KaraHunter Region, NSW

Great experience!

published

I'm writing this review post completion and wanted to highlight how great our site supervisor Rick was during the whole process. Went above and beyond to get the right outcome.
We have experienced a few electrical issues once moved in but once again Rick has assisted us in every way he can.
Thanks it has been a pleasure dealing with Rick and hes a great asset to Burbank

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank
Brad

Brad Hunter Region, NSW

NEVER AGAIN

published

*Supervisor was basically non existent and would not contact us for months at a time.
*No flexibility at any stage of the build
*tried to charge us $5000 for rock which didn’t exist during excavation until we caught them out
*10 months after handover we are still waiting for poor workmanship which some call ( defects ) to be fixed.
*could have easily finished the build earlier but dragged it out until the very end of the contract
*They ignore your emails and brush you off at every opportunity
Keep away from Burbank homes if you want your house built properly.
Worst experience we have ever had

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank HomesBurbank
Page 1 of 7
See all Burbank reviews

Questions & Answers

CS_S

CS_Sasked

NSW / ACT

Hi
Anyone building in ACT or close to ACT , please provide your feedback about Burbank homes. Much appreciated.
Thanks,
CS

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Burbank representatives

Details

Compare all 6 Burbank
CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableDual Occupancy / Duplex, Home within a Home, One-Storey, Split Level and Two-Storey
Minor Defects Warranty 15 months
Major Defects Warranty30 years
Sustainable BuildingYes
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasSydney, Central Coast/Hunter, South Coast and ACT regions.
Compare all 6 Burbank

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.