??!
2 photos
Burbank QLD
4.8 from 148 reviews

Reviews

(128)
(15)
(1)
(0)
(4)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (30)
    • Pre-Construction (25)
    • Mid-Construction (4)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (45)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (28)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (32)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (25)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (22)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (23)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (24)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (31)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

  • Verified customer

Excellent service and Communication.

published

From our first contact with new home consultant, Georgia Martin, the Interior Designer at Edge Selections, Tara Daniels, and the new Home Coordinator, Nicky Warren, and now our first contact with the site supervisor, Mark Burnie, everything has been perfect. Communication, meeting times and any questions have been no problem and swift and detailed responses. Everything has just flowed as advised and met the timeframe set by Burbank. Could not wish for anything more and the people are caring and personable.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank

Alice

AliceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Dishonest, misleading and worst ever

published

Worst experience ever !
Lack of communication! Dishonest and misleading. Very pushy to get your deposit,then spent your money without informing you. Be extremely careful when you chose this builder, or I would recommend go for others and save your time and lots of hassles.Choose someone that really take responsibility and care for their customers, rather than push you into a contract and ignore you and do whatever they want to do with YOUR money! Complaint was lodged and totally ignored. Probably they don't know there is QBCC and consumer affair exist. It is time consuming if you didn't chose right one, but I will escalate it to the higher department and legal action will be made if necessary.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank
Darryl S.

Darryl S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Awesome Builders

published

The building process through Burbank Homes has been quite easy. Everything has been explained along the way. From our initial contact at the North Harbour display we have felt right at home with Burbank. Communication has been first class. We have just been through the colour selection process. Tara was Awesome and guided us through what we thought was going to be a daunting task. She made it very easy. Can't wait for the next stage.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ronda and Phil

Ronda and PhilSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

professional and easy to work with

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

Bec

BecSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

So far so good

published

Ash has been nothing but helpful throughout the early stages of this building process. Ash made sure we were satisfied and happy with the choice of our house and the layout suited to our needs. He was very helpful and easy to contact. Myself and my partner were listened to and Ash delivered.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank

Kate

KateBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Colour consultant queen - Tara Daniels

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

  • Verified customer

Amazing & Life Changing Experience

published
  • +2
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers

Kate

KateBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Georgia Martin - New home consultant & life coach

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
rocky

rocky

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Timely response to customer feedback and willing to solve problem.

published

Delivered the service in good faith and always responded enquiries on timely basis and are willing to help. Although the quotation changes sometimes, they helped to identify and explain where the changes happened. They worked hard to match customer's expectation trying to achieve what we want. We want to continue the building journey with them and trust them to deliver a great dream house.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank
  • Verified customer

Our builder

published

The build went near perfectly and David Dobson, our builder, was extremely helpful and informative, he kept us up to date with everything and even had extra site visits with us. He explained everything what was happening at every stage of the build and also sent photos of each part that had been completed. 10/10 stars for David, would highly recommend Burbank to anyone who is looking to build. Thank you to the team at Burbank, and a special thanks to Georgia Martin and David Dobson!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Stress free pre construction process

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

fiona_dunphy

fiona_dunphySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Very happy customers!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Excellent service!

published

A massive shoutout to Georgia Martin! So so glad my partner and I decided to go to Yarrabilba and look at the display homes because that is where we met Georgia and our journey started! My partner and myself are first home buyers so we are very new to it all and we are working with Georgia and she is making it all so simple and not complicated. We are now on our way to building our first house that we got told by another company we would not be able to build being first home buyers. But with Georgia helping us we are well on our way to having the house we were told we couldnt get! Thank you so much Georgia!!! :) super super happy!

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


LIPAT

LIPATSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

The beginning.

published

We’re just at the beginning of this journey but, already, Dean has inspired confidence in the Burbank product as well as his own capabilities. He has listened to our experiences with other building companies and proven that he can do better. We already have a better understanding of the whole process than we had with previously contacted builders.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
redeat r.

redeat r.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

Very happy costume

published

This is the 3rd house were building different builder there team service was incredible and stress free. We’re there for two days ruby Colour and electric Natalie was easy to work with and their suggestions were fantastic.They are friendly and I hug recommend them and we can not wait to see our house being built with Burbank Homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank
  • Verified customer

Perfect so far

published

So far with the experience with Burbank has been excellent. Georgia Martin has helped me out a lot with answering all the questions that I asked and she dumbed down the words on the paperwork so I could understand them better. When ever I need her I can just email or text. When I went to go choose my colours for the house Jodie Holdstock was so helpful and I didn't have to really change my choices as they already.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Justin B.

Justin B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

So far .. so good!!!!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank

  • Verified customer

First House the exact way we wanted it

published

The whole Burbank team kept us up to date of what needed to be done, any hurdles were handled swiftly, even though we kept changing our minds the team would provide updated plans and details on the build. We ended up with the home we dreamed of. Thank you all.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank

Gemma L.

Gemma L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Highly recommend

published

Our build was managed very well, we had 0 issue and all requests were dealt with in a timely manner and without any complaints from the team.

We are very happy with our build, workmanship and final finishes. Our site supervisor ensure everything was finished with precision.

We didn't experience any issues at anytime during our planning, building or finishing our home. All was planned very well by the tea.

We had an original quote for an expensive HSTP system, Burbank were able to organise a less expensive system and cut our overall estimate down by a substantial amount!

Overall, we are very happy and would build again with them. Stress free and great quality.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank

Michael & Julie-Anne L.

Michael & Julie-Anne L.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Impeccable Service and Quality

published
  • +1
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Burbank
Burbank H.Burbank

Page 1 of 8

See all Burbank reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Burbank QLD but you can read 184 questions about Burbank.


Get an answer from our members and Burbank representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.