??!
2 photos
Cavalier Homes VIC
4.9 from 61 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.9

61 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (13)
  • Site Admin
    5.0 (11)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (11)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (11)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.9 (11)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (11)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (10)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (11)
Previous
Next
Lil-Jo C.

Lil-Jo C.

  • 2 reviews

Excellent company to build with, we are very happy with our beautiful new home!

published

Good quality workmanship by all tradies. We had the opportunity to change things on the plan that we wanted differently and it was a hassle free experience. The site supervisor was excellent at addressing any issues that arose throughout the build. The build went smoothly and we are very satisfied with the end result. We would highly recommend Cavalier Homes!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
Tony

TonyMurray Region, NSW

Great home Great Workmanship

published

The build was managed well throughout, the workmanship was great & I had no issues during or after the build
The final cost was bang on the estimate which helps a lot when you are working on a budget
I would highly recommend Cavalier Homes to anybody who is thinking about building a new home

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes A.Cavalier Homes

Hello Tony, thank-you for your kind review. Were so pleased that you were happy with the final product and our service. All the very best and enjoy your home - Cavalier Homes

Rajveer Singh

Rajveer SinghGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great job and best service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes C.Cavalier Homes

Hello Rajveer
We thank you for taking the time to complete these kind compliments, Melbourne West really know how to treat customers and build a quality home. We hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Cavalier Homes VIC compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gaurav S.

Gaurav S.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Perfect,Unmatchable

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes C.Cavalier Homes
Mono

MonoNortheast, VIC

Our new home is great

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
Terry Foxcroft

Terry FoxcroftMurray Region, NSW

Excellent work with excellent people

published

Cavalier Albury-Wodonga built our house at Khancoban. They were excellent to deal with. The initial and design phases went smoothly and they provided accurate guidance during these times. Construction was fantastic. Their site supervisor and sub contractors were excellent to deal with. We are very happy with all their work and have recommended them to friends. If we needed to build again, we would use Cavalier Albury-Wodonga.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes C.Cavalier Homes

Hello Terry

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review and we hope you enjoy your new home as much you appreciated the build experience.

Anand Chetty

Anand ChettyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Best in the West...scratch that ..Best in Melbourne

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes C.Cavalier Homes

Hello Anand
At Cavalier Homes we are very pleased that you had a great experience with your new homes and thank you again for taking the time to complete the review.

Danyal and Kim

Danyal and KimGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great customer service

published

The whole process from deposit right through to settlement was stress free with each stage of both presite and onsite being clearly explained so that we understood what was happening. Both Kumaran and Neville are very experienced in different areas and together were able to make the whole experience very enjoyable.
Our home was completed faster than expected with something happening on site everyday and the finished product is of a very high standard.
I would recommend Cavalier Homes to all new home buyers and particularly first home buyers for the way the team at Cavalier were are able to put at ease any concerns we had.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes C.Cavalier Homes

Hello Danyal and Kim
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences with Cavalier Homes, we love that you had a great experience with you new home.

Love My Poetry

Love My PoetryNortheast, VIC

  • 4 reviews

OFF THE CHARTS

published

Cavalier Homes Albury-Wodonga constructed our modern non-traditional home. We had quite a few components that were complex in building terms. Dale was able to work out strategies on how to build these components. The end result is amazing. WE LOVE OUR HOME. Thank you to the whole team at Cavalier.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes C.Cavalier Homes

Thank you for your glowing review about Cavalier Homes Albury-Wodonga we hope you continue to enjoy your new home.

Review collected in partnership with Cavalier Homes

Home Builders

Find out how Cavalier Homes VIC compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rahel

RahelCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Best builder in town !!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes C.Cavalier Homes

Hi Rahel
We are so pleased you have had a great experience with Cavalier Homes, enjoy living in your lovely new home.
Thank you again for taking the time completing your five star review.

Nasir

Nasir

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing First Home Building Experience

published

I am extremely happy with my first home building experience with Cavalier Homes WR.
I can't speak highly enough of Kumaran and Neville and their expertise in helping me build my first home.
You guys are awesome to work with - always approachable, had excellent communication throughout.
Thank you for going out of the way and accommodating my requests on weekends. The commencement of the build was timely and it just kept moving forward.
The regular updates and photo’s of the build was great and I am so pleased with the end result.
I would highly recommend Cavalier Homes to anyone looking at building a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Lachlan O.Cavalier Homes
Uthayan

UthayanGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A great building experience that puts my mind at ease.

published

From the get go Cavalier Homes Melbourne West were very hospitable, providing over and above customer service; taking my calls concerning queries and concerns even past working hours. It was both directors attention to detail for my build that really distinguished themselves from other builders. Building my first investment home with them is easy and reassuring. The color schedule was done with Neville, who provided great advice in areas of uncertainty and made sure i was comfortable with every aspect of the build. Regular updates were given by Kumaran who is personally overseeing my build through every stage. Very reassuring building experience knowing I am included in every aspect and step of the build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Lachlan O.Cavalier Homes

Hi Uthayan
Here at Cavalier Homes we are thrilled that your home is progressing well and that our team has provided.
Thank you for sharing your experience.

Fantastic Customer Service

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Lachlan O.Cavalier Homes

Hi Cassie,
We are so pleased you are having a fantastic journey with Cavalier Homes. Good customer service is a very important aspect of Cavalier Homes so thats great to hear you are having a positive experience.
Thank you

Amazing! Just wonderful!

published

What can I say? Cavalier Homes has been nothing but amazing and so extremely helpful. The build was managed so well and the team never minded when I asked questions about the build or about what was happening with regards to the house. They never minded when I popped by the site and were always friendly and helpful with their knowledge. I had been committed to building with Cavalier for several years prior and I'm so glad I did as my first home is just wonderful. Even now, several months after building, if I have a question, Courtney is always prompt in getting back to me. The final cost of the build was under compared to the estimate and I could not be happier. Thank you Cavalier Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Lachlan O.Cavalier Homes

Hi Maxine
We are so pleased that your home was a wonderful experience, thank you for this feedback and enjoy living in your Cavalier Home.

A home that suits our needs.

published

Liaising with Cavalier Homes (Goulburn Valley) right from the start was a friendly, efficient experience. From visiting a display home, talking with Peter (sales), through to working with Courtney to chose colours, etc, every step was stress-free. We were able to check on how things were going at each stage, and were surprised by how quickly our house was ready to move into. Any issues (usually minor) during the build and afterwards, have been dealt with immediately. Thanks also to Kurt, Daniel, Luke & Ben for their work as well.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Lachlan O.Cavalier Homes

Hello Jeff,
Thank you for the great feedback on your experience with the team at Cavalier Homes. We hope you enjoy your amazing new home.
Thank you again for building with Cavalier Homes.

Home Builders

Find out how Cavalier Homes VIC compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Wendy

WendyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Friendly, competent company

published

Cavalier Homes Shepparton were very easy to deal with. They were professional and listened to all of our questions/suggestions. Alterations were no problem and colour and fitting selections were stress free. We are very happy with the quality of the build. Our final cost was right on the prediction apart from those things we chose to change as we went.

Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Lachlan O.Cavalier Homes

Hi Wendy
Thank you so much for the 5 star review and we hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come.
Thank you again for building with Cavalier Homes

Best building experience we could've imagined!

published

Our building experience with Cavalier Homes was a dream come true and we couldn't be any happier with the end result. The communication we received throughout the building stages was amazing and we were able to have multiple walk-throughs during each stage to check on the progress of our family home. The quality and precision of the finish on each part of our home was incredible and any minor issues we had were immediately addressed and perfected in a very timely matter. All in all we are extremely happy with our brand new family home and would highly recommend Cavalier Homes to anyone looking to make their dream a reality. Thanks for treating us like family!

Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes C.Cavalier Homes

Hi Adam
We are very pleased that you love your Cavalier Home and it was the best experience you could have imagined !
Thank you again for building with Cavalier Homes

Max

MaxWodonga

Good people providing a quality product

published

I found Cavalier Homes Albury / Wodonga a pleasure to deal with. Any requests I had during the build were addressed without fuss. Their staff and tradespeople are good people. The quality and finish of my investment home is great, from my research, they provide better quality fit-out & standard features than their competitors. I would highly recommend Cavalier Homes & hope to build with them again asap.

Construction End DateSep 2019
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Lachlan O.Cavalier Homes

Hi Max,
Thank you for your positive review of Cavalier Homes and recommendation for others to build with us.
Enjoy your investment property.

Kate C

Kate CTatura

  • VIC
  • Verified customer

Fantastic Building Experience - We love our new home

published
Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Lachlan O.Cavalier Homes

Hello Kate,
We are so happy that your home went all to plan and budget, thank you for taking the time to speak about the positive experience with Cavalier Homes.
Thank you

Brian Lau

Brian LauMelbourne

Easy and quick build

published

My house build start from April and finished within 4 months. Got updates from Neville and Kumaran all the times. The Turn Key house building completed perfectly. Much better than what I expected.
It is so easy, only been on site few times, and after 4 months got the Keys and all done perfectly.
Highly recommended for people going to build their own house, Neville and Kumaran are the one you can trust.

Construction End DateAug 2018
1 comment
Cavalier Homes
Lachlan O.Cavalier Homes
Page 1 of 4
See all Cavalier Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Paige

Paigeasked

VIC, Kialla

If we go for the aspire inclusions package are we able to provide our own electrical products? If so does that change the final cost? Also can you choose things from the lifestyle package for a price or as we want to remove some inclusions for the aspire package can we just have some certain inclusions upgraded to the lifestyle?

1 answer
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes A.Cavalier Homes

You would certainly be able to supply your own electrical products but it would be well worth discussing this with a sales consultant as our buying power might mean we can get the products at a better rate. The colour selection process allows you to choose the upgrades you want to add from our Lifestyle range, this can affect the cost as these products cost more for us to buy.

Paige

Paigeasked

VIC, Kialla

My partner and I are just doing our research as we are thinking of buy a block and building. We are just looking into whether we go with Cavalier homes whether we can make changes to the house plan and design features like lighting choices and where certain things go?

1 answer
Cavalier Homes
Cavalier Homes A.Cavalier Homes

Hi Paige
You are certainly able to make changes to a design to suit your needs.
Part of our process is working with you to tailor the design to work for you and to run through a 'Colour Selection' where you get to choose lights, flooring etc.

Get an answer from our members and Cavalier Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.