??!
1 photo
Clarendon Homes QLD, Loganholme

Clarendon Homes QLD, Loganholme

4.8 from 350 reviews

Good build and Great Supervision

It has been a great experience and dream come true building with Clarendon, Building Supervisor always have the time for you and manages the build with great expertise, approachable and responded to our inquiries in an instant. We can contact him without hassle. we are very please to see the build in done as early as expected. Extremely happy with the workmanship on my house. Best experience we have with Clarendon.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019

Fantastic service from start to finish!

Right from the first appointment with our sales consultant to hand over with our site manager the service provided was second to none. The whole process was handled in a professional manner and we cannot thank them enough for their fantastic support and service. We were updated every step of the way and always felt we were in safe hands. The quality of workmanship was to a high standard and any issues were rectified with minimal fuss. If we were to ever go through the building process again, would not hesitate to use Clarendon Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

House got built without major complications and is still standing as of writing

Those needing to build out of necessity (to obtain a grant requiring a new home) and are not looking to inhabit the Taj Mahal will find Claredon to be an ideal builder. The house contract process was well managed by the salesman with reasonable flexibility for variations which were quickly documented. The material/tiles/colours/electrical selection process was painless and took all stress out of what could have been overwhelming.

After I signed the contract it took longer than I hoped for building to begin. Though administrative slowness is common and even understandable especially when entities outside the builder's control are considered, the lack of updates provided and an under communicated timeline to settlement was frustrating and appeared unprofessional. The opportunity to provide feedback about this process was welcome and seemed to be taken seriously as these issues were not present once building began. Updates were regular and well communicated and response to my requests for information were usually prompt. The building process was in no way overwhelming and did not add any stress to my life - no inexplicable delays or surprise costs, home was built to design and workmanship and build quality was of a high standard.

The best thing about the building process was my site supervisor [name removed] who was friendly, professional, thorough, conscientious and reliable at all times. He was always happy and prompt in providing information and making necessary arrangements. He not only had expertise but had the organisational skills and competence to impart this in an understandable way. Scuffs and imperfections were recognized as part of the walk-through and arrangements for rectification were made without delay or inconvenience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

Excellent customer service from pre-sale to post-sale

It was a great experience when dealing with Clarendon's team. Very professional, helpful and friendly. The build charges are reasonable and no surprises! I would definitely build with them again!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019

Great build and site supervisior

It’s been a great pleasure to build our dream house with Clarendon.we faced some hiccups in the beginning to gain council approval,but once that sorted,everything went smoothly from construction start to finish.Our site manager [name removed] is a great person. He was updating us with every step.sent regular images to advise us how construction going. He was easily approachable and responded to our enquires in less than 24 hours. Even post construction, he made regular contact to ensure everything going well. If we need any clarification, we can contact him without hassle.overall, Clarendon is great builder and provide great customer satisfaction.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018

Great experience!

Fantastic building supervisor. Since the commencement of the build I have received regular up dates & photos of my property. I have found the supervisor to be professional and friendly in all correspondence and flexible when organising site visits. Extremely happy with the worksmanship on my house thus far, with no issues encountered. This is my first home and am very pleased with the level of customer service provided by Clarendon Homes and prompt answers to any questions I have had. I am excited to see the finished result & living in my new home.

Customer Service
Build StageMid-Construction

First of many Clarendon Homes

This was the first home we ever built so we were quite apprehensive. Fortunately the team at Clarendon communicated clearly and effectively with us so there were no nasty surprises. Our site supervisor and office admin emailed us at all the expected intervals. We went to all our site inspections, where our site supervisor walked us through and explained all the details. We were promptly advised of any hiccups eg. they discovered our shower door was going to open too close to our toilet, at the same time as offering us a solution, the cost of which were covered by Clarendon. The clear details meant that we stuck to our budget and made a great profit on our investment. The quality of the workmanship and build were excellent, I would happily live in a Clarendon home for years to come. We are saving up to build that 'dream home' with Clarendon currently, hopefully the same team will still be working when we are ready!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction

Colour selection process

The colour selection consultant "[name removed]" is extremely helpful and a joy to work with. She made our day easier and meticulously took us through the whole process of choosing items and also managed the time in an effective way. The facility also had a very good layout and easy to choose displays. There is room for improvement when it comes to refreshments (lunch, coffee etc).
I'd like to reiterate that "[name removed]" made our day and without her we would have been able to meet any of the objectives. It is true that employees like [name removed] are the reason for success of brands like Clarendon or any other big organisation.
Regards,
Sumee & Sharad

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019

Quality HOME builder

Everything went smoothly since construction start to finished. Site manager [name removed] is great guy, he is very helpful person. He was updating every step of construction stage. Overall clarendon home is great builder.

Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction

Best site supervisor

This is my first build with Clarendon. From the start communication was clear from the builders. At first I was very apprehensive about the building process. Our site supervisor was excellent, he was very patient with us. He kept us informed through out the process. I received the keys yesterday. I was amazed at the quality of workmanship. If I’m building again I will be going with Clarendon. I was not stressed through out the whole process. I once again thank the site supervisor for his excellent service and professionalism. There were no hidden costs and the build cost was exactly the same as our estimated cost. Once again I thank our site supervisor!! For giving us our dream home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
1 comment
Hi Noble. It is with great pleasure that we read about your first build experience with Clarendon Homes! What an exciting time ahead, now you have received your keys. May your move-in be a smooth process, and may you enjoy your new home for years to come. Regards Clarendon Homes

New home Spring Mountain Qld

Building a home is a pretty stressful process. It seems that virtually every week you read about construction companies going bust and wonder if your choice of building company will be next. On top of that you have a whole range of decisions to make and spend a lot of time second guessing yourself. We had previously built with Masterton Homes in NSW and were very happy with the result, but had also looked closely at Clarendon at the time. This time around we decided to go with Clarendon Homes Qld as we knew they had been around for at least the 20 years since we last built and we had remembered their reputation. There is nothing quite like going through the 101 different options and designing your own home and then seeing it built. Clarendon have a well deserved reputation as a quality home builder and the last 7 months of watching our 2 storey home being built have borne that out. The attention to detail of the final product is excellent. 2 weeks after moving in I am still scrutinising the workmanship as I walk around the home and can't find fault. Having Michael Muller as our site manager took a lot of the stress out of the process. His combination of knowledge and relaxed and humourous personality was very reassuring. All in all we would have no hesitation in recommending Clarendon Homes Qld. You will almost certainly be stressed wondering how things are going to turn out, but the job will get done to a very high standard.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi David_Peta_B. It is with great pleasure we read your review! Thanks for taking the time to share it, and we hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come. Regards Clarendon Homes.

Smooth sailing

Once we started dealing with the guys that did the work, everything went smoothly. Michael our site supervisor went out of his way to help make the build a pleasurable.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2016
1 comment
Hi Brian, Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review about your experience! Regards Clarendon Homes

Fantastic team,good service and excellent quality

Time is the best proof. We have moved in our house for about 4 years. Everything is quite good. We can see the design is very friendly for families and the construction quality is absolutely fantastic.

Back to the construction progress, the whole progress went smooth as our site manager always gave us updates on time. I could get a call each week to catch up with what have been done and what would be done next. We have been invited to the site and our site manager introduced everything to us at each stage. This is very important to be involved in. We were really appreciated.

There was no big issues. Some small issues were reported and fixed very quick.

Clarendon was very honest on the quotations. As we did not have exceeded expenses out of plan. When each variation happened, Clarendon discussed with us clearly and the variation forms were very detailed. Especially comparing with other stories from other big builders, we are very happy that we chose Clarendon at the beginning.

A big thumb up to clarendon home!

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2015
1 comment
Hi Cassie, It's great to hear that you are enjoying your new home so much after 4 years. Thanks for posting a review about your experience with us, and we wish you many more good years in your home. Regards Clarendon Homes

Glad we chose Clarendon Homes.

We looked at many different builders before deciding to go with Clarendon Homes. Our sales consultant was amazing and was able to answer all of our questions and happily offered suggestions to improve our home. Our site manager was great. He listened to any of our concerns and quickly addressed any issues. He even answered my calls on weekends!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Peter J. Thanks for the review! We are really happy that you have had a great experience building with us. Regards Clarendon Homes

Good build, near prefect

First time build and home ownership for my partner and myself, overall our experience was pleasant. Prior to our build staff were friendly and helpful from our colour selection, electrical and during the building process our site supervisor [name removed] kept us updated on the progress on the build. We did have a few issues but they rectified before handover.

Final cost were abit more than our estimated due to upgrades.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2015
1 comment
Hi Vee and Seiney. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about your experience. It's been our pleasure helping you into your very first home! Regards Clarendon Homes

Build With These Guys!

Well and truly happy!

It's been a real pleasure dealing with these people. The whole process has been perfectly smooth. They finished our two-storey, 5-bedroom house in only five months (yes, just five months! ) and without hassle whatsoever.

From the time we approached Warren at their display home, who I might add was so helpful in giving us a wealth of wise suggestions and honest opinions, to colour selection, to the build expertly handled by Damien our hard-working site supervisor, all the way to the follow up inspection, there is absolutely nothing that can be negatively said about these people. Their office and accounts personnel have also been very accommodating to all our needs.

They are prompt and honest and will not give you false expectations. But more than anything else, THESE PEOPLE ARE EXPERTS. You'll notice they work so hard for your satisfaction. Damien knew all about our house and all our questions and concerns expertly taken care of. These people know how to build a beautiful house!

We would definitely build with them again no doubt. And in fact, we have been telling friends about our build with Clarendon.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Uncle E. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It gives us great pleasure to read about how happy you are with the overall building experience. We would like to wish you the best with settling into your new home. Regards Clarendon Homes

In this pre - construction phase Clarendon Homes Qld has exceeded all our expectations!

We are still in the pre-construction stage working through our appointments to choose all the details of fit out etc. at the Clarendon Head Office Colour Studio at Loganholme.
We anticipated that this selection process would be challenging and that we we might feel confronted both by the limited options available and the time pressure to make fast decisions.
From our first visit to The Colour Studio all of our anxieties disappeared when we were introduced to our consultant [name removed]. With [name removed] tirelessly, patiently and enthusiastically guiding us what could have been an overwhelming task was turned into a pleasurable one. She has given us the confidence to make hundreds of choices and decisions whilst treating us with kindly courtesy always. We have never been hurried or pressured and have greatly valued [name removed] extensive experience and her genuine interest and concern for our project. Invaluable!
I can truthfully say that the staff are amazing at Clarendon Head Office. We have been treated with courtesy and warmth by all staff and we are crossing our fingers that we can say the same again in a few months time when we are in the construction stage.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Thank you for posting a review! We are very glad to hear that you are enjoying the process so far, including your experience at our Lifestyle Studio. We hope your journey with us is a rewarding and enjoyable one! Regards Clarendon Homes

Never again, would I build with any other builder

Coming from experience with building with 3 other project home builders, Clarendon a daylight in front of the others.
Smooth transition through sales/ tender stage, into colours/ selections and into construction.

We sat back a just watch the build. Visiting the site almost every afternoon. [name removed] our site manager was extremely re active and was alway there to answer our question.

Massive thank you to [name removed] and the Clarendon team for an enjoyable ride.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi PFB, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. It gives us great pleasure to hear about your experience, and we really appreciate your endorsement. Regards Clarendon Homes

Would do it all again

Clarendon Qld built our new family home. Fantastic build in fast time.
Recommend [name removed] (our site manager) on Northside of Brisbane to build your home.
Amazing knowledge and a calm nature. Always keeping us updated throughout the build.
Can’t wait to build the next one.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hi Ali Mac, Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you have enjoyed the experience building with us. We look forward to building your next home for you! Regards Clarendon Homes

Great Supervisor!! Great Quality!!

Our site supervisor was Damien and we could not have been happier with the management and final product of our house. Damien was always easy to contact and willing to chat with us about progress and anything we were unsure about.

We found quality of the build was great and the site was always clean which is nice to see.

We found everyone at clarendon from start to finish willing to help and make the building experience easier for us. Which I think helped keep any potential errors down to a minimum

Cost was pretty well within our estimated price, we made a few changes and only 1 variation during construction but from what we were quoted it wasn't too far off and for the house and quality we got we were extremely happy

i would not only recommend Clarendon to friends and family but when we build again it will be through Clarendon. Great Quality. Great People.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2018
1 comment
Hi Josh N. Thanks for taking the time to post your comments. It gives us great pleasure to read about your experience building with us! All the best with settling into your new home, and may you enjoy it for years to come. Regards Clarendon Homes

Page 1 of 18

See all Clarendon Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Clarendon Homes QLD, Loganholme but you can read 115 questions about Clarendon Homes.

Details

QLD, Loganholme
24-Hour Phone Contact No
Contact Number (07) 3387 1300
Online Live Chat No
Address3914 Pacific Highway, Loganholme QLD, Australia
Types of Homes AvailableHome within a Home, One-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects WarrantyLifetime
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Compare all Clarendon Homes

Visit official website

Similar listings