??!
1 photo
Clarendon Homes QLD, Loganholme

Clarendon Homes QLD, Loganholme

4.7 from 437 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
383
4 star
31
3 star
4
2 star
5
1 star
14

  • Verified customer

Process a lot easier than other builders we've contacted.

published

Our build was well managed, though we wish we had received more accurate information from the sales person in the beginning as it effected our options along the way.
Overall we were quite happy with the support and help that Clarendon provided especially our site manager who came out of his way to visit us when we had quires about the house and through its various stages.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

Rupak Khadka

Rupak KhadkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Amazing Builder, Very friendly Site Manager.

published

We are very happy to get our new home build by Clarendon Homes. Its so perfect. Dean was very friendly and He allowed us a lot of time to visit the site before completion. We are very happy that we choose a really nice builder for our new home. Thank you for everything. 5 stars.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
Sumee

SumeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

5 Star Site Manager made our dream home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
HAQ

HAQSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent Building experience

published

We had great building experience with Clarendon. It started from initial planning (including lots of structural variations: which Clarendon accommodated and priced reasonably). Later on, Staff at colour and electrical selection meeting were really cooperative. Our site manager and building consultant were very cooperative. They adjusted our few demands up till last month. Our site manager kept us involved, available, made sure that every concern raised by us was addressed and made our experience really pleasant. Now its six months since we have moved in our new home and we absolutely love it. Build quality is excellent and we cannot fault any thing. If i am building home again, i will definitely look towards Clarendon first.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

Emma

EmmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Quality Finish

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Emma

EmmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Quality home Happy customer

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Highly Recommend Clarendon Homes

published

I would thoroughly recommend Clarendon Homes and in particular Dean Butt my site manager to anyone who is thinking of building a home. His professionalism, friendliness and pride in his work was beyond reproach. I was so nervous about building as I had heard so many horror stories, but the team at Clarendon made the whole experience a most pleasurable one. Dean, and his team handed over my dream home to me ahead of schedule and in perfect condition. Dean was an absolute pleasure to deal with, nothing was to much trouble and I was always made to feel welcome and valued. I could not be happier with my home and the journey I have been on with Clarendon and would not hesitate to use Clarendon Homes again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Piccato

PiccatoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Almost 4 year in our Clarendon

published

We choose Clarendon because of their good name in quality 2 story homes. We built the crestmead 46 with some slight changes to suit our block.
Clarendon went over and above and with a slight mix up of incorrect basin installed (which Clarendon fixed), everything else we were happy with.
Almost 4 years in to our home now and still enjoying it.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2016
See all answers
kim

kimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great quality, really fast

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
Trac

TracSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Happy, 5 stars to Clarendon home Qld

published

We loved the quality of the Clarendon Homes displays at Aura and we fell in love with the designs. We went with the... which suited our block perfectly. We were able to change the plan to suit our family size which we weren't able to do with a lot of the other comparable builders.
Our supervisor [name removed] was excellent. Made the whole building experience a pleasure.
Built very quickly and to display home quality. Thanks heaps [name removed] and Clarendon Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Dilpreet Sidhu

Dilpreet SidhuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Highly recommend Clarendon Homes

published

After getting the base price of my floor plan, I took all the packages offered by the builder and still final cost was almost same as the estimated cost.
Overall management of my house was really good, all the little issues which occurred after I moved in my house, are taken care of by the builder and resolved in a timely manner.

Build StagePost-Construction

  • Verified customer

BA 00056307

published

Great experience overall with our build. Our site manager [name removed] was amazing and so supportive throughout our journey which made it all so easy. We also had great communication and timely updates from him as well as our CSC [name removed]. We would like to highly recommend clarendon homes and especially [name removed] and [name removed] from their team for great work.

Site Admin
Build StagePost-Construction

Whert

WhertSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Our dream home, built with minimal fuss.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Vinay

Vinay

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Our dream brought to reality

published

Amazing experience overall, [name removed] from Newport office was amazing with the entire pre-construction process from Planning to contracts, everyone at the Clarendon office were great in their approach with the entire selection process and [name removed] is a great Site Manager, honest, reliable and accommodating with all requests made.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
  • Verified customer

00058710

published

We are pleased to say that we are satisfied with the professional advise from the staff at ClarendonHolmes,especially from [name removed] he was always available sincere and a very honest person.From the beginning up to the end no dramas.The final cost compared to the estimated cost was as expected reasonable.Kind Regards.Sikander and Sharifa Gutta.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
Rambo jnr.

Rambo jnr.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great build

published

Thanks to Clarendon and [name removed] our site manager. Loving our new home. We moved in 1 month ago now and its feeling so homely.
Journey was amazing. Always kept informed with whats happening and photo updates every week.
Highly Recommend Clarendon homes and their team to build quality homes and in a quick time.

Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
See all answers

Hoang

HoangSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happy with timeframe and build quality.

published

Great quality builder overall. We had a few issues during build and post hand-over but nothing that couldn't be fixed and all was fixed in due time and manner. The maintenance manager fixed a few thing that we didn't notice at our 6 months inspection which was really nice. Really happy overall and will certainly choose Clarendon again for our next home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Site Manager

published

Built a two story home with Clarendon Homes, from the start to finish, everything was perfect. The site manager was so experienced and very professional; he answered our questions very promptly and he kept us updated with all the construction stages.
Thank you Clarendon Homes for building our dream home

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Dinto Jose

Dinto JoseSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Clarendon Homes Site Manager

published

Currently we are building a double story Clarendon homes house. Our site Manager Michael Muller has well experienced and professional approach and we are very happy to build with him. He will update all the stages and whenever we want to see the house or want to to discuss something he will arrange the meeting immediately and if some steps want to take he will do it ASAP. We are very happy to build our dream home with Clarendon homes and we thanks to them for given us a site manager like Michael.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

7 Peters Street Pimpama

7 Peters Street PimpamaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Site Manager [name removed]

published

[name removed] was very professional as well as treated us with utter respect. Always returned our call or emails and couldn't do enough to help this build a easy transition. [name removed] was always punctual when meeting us on the site to go over plans etc. he gave us a perfect run down on everything in the house so we weren't left wondering. We have been in our beautiful home for 5 months and really love it. This is the first time we have built new and [name removed] have made this a wonderful experience. Highly recommend Clarendon especially [name removed] and [name removed] our sales agent. The cost of our home is the reason we built new.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers

Page 1 of 22

See all Clarendon Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Potential Customer

Potential Customerasked

Can we change our Sales Consultant? We like the design of Clarendon home but having very unpleasant time with the sales consultant. They provide incorrect information most times, and we have to challenge on everything to get the right answer. They also miss everytime half of the items that I ask in email. It's just a repeat of same thing over and over again, and by the time we reach some acceptable level, then their promotion / pricing changes coz the sales person took weeks to settle our queries. We are just not able to come to the end of it. The cycle time is just far toooo long to come to the contract stage, and could be a reason for us to look elsewhere, which would be a shame.

3 answers
Clarendon Homes
Customer Care T.Clarendon Homes

Hi Potential Customer. We are sorry to hear that you have been having issues with your sales consultant. Yes, you are most welcome to change sales consultants. We have private messaged you asking for your contact details. Thanks in advance.

Vinay
Vinay

Go to Ray Fellows in NEWPORT, he is amazing and knows his job well.

Rod
Rod

Ditch Clarendon while you can


Shay

Shayasked

Has anyone built the Granton 35 ?
Were you able to see any pictures prior to building ?
Thanks

1 answer
A Armitage
A Armitage

We didn’t build the Grafton35, we built the Paddington29. After paying deposits we we given black and white drawings in our tender/contract, could view the home layout and facade on the website, and we could visit the display home (not sure if Grafton has a display home). There’s a building with Clarendon fb page, someone may have photos of their own home on there.


Get an answer from our members and Clarendon Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.