??!
1 photo
Clarendon Homes QLD, Loganholme

Clarendon Homes QLD, Loganholme

4.8 from 387 reviews

Overall Satisfied with the company.

Although the start of the journey took a bit longer than was set upon due to communication and document problems, all stages of the build was met with excellent customer service. All the appointments (contract signing, color, and electrical) were done with professional individuals who catered to our needs and wants. Overall pricing with the additional variations made the house a bit more expensive than was advertised. However, you do get what you paid for so we were satisfied with the outcome. The site contractor assigned to our house was very professional, helpful, and patient during site visits, work, non-work hours, and post construction. We could not have asked for someone better to guide us through our very first home. The bonus part was the construction was done 3 weeks earlier than was written in the contract so we got to enjoy our house earlier than expected and was able to settle in before school started. This was a major plus for us since kids had to adjust to the new surroundings. Everybody in the family were very happy and if we would build another, we would choose Clarendon again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019

It was fantastic ...

I am happy about the way issues and problems were solved. Although time taken to start the construction was long. And final cost was little higher than my estimated cost.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Review of colour consultant

[name removed] was extremely helpful throughout our colour appointment and showed detailed knowledge in the areas of interior design and colour palette selection. [name removed] was also able to draw on personal experiences in these areas which assisted us in our decision making process. [name removed] was warm and friendly which made our experience comfortable and productive.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction

Overall very happy with our house from Clarendon.

The whole experience was quite straight forward and any issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. Our sales guy was great as well as our SS.
We are loving our new house
Only time communication lacked was between signing the contract and then attending the colours studio. It was told to us we need finance in place before visiting the colour studio yet you really have no choice but to add more variations after colours which cost $$$. That was probably the most disappointing part of our journey from the csc.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019

Process made easy!

From the beginning of our journey with our sales consultant, through to the customer service team to the excellent Site Manager we could not be more happy with the end result.

We found the workmanship was to the professional standard we expected and our site Manager went above and beyond to make sure any imperfection was taken care of.

In regards to cost it actually came in a little cheaper than first estimated.

Would have no hesitation in building again with the team.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019

Perfection

We had a wonderful experience working with Katerina Spasenovska, having her on our journey building our dream house was so much easier. Very professional and I can highly recommend her service. It was such a perfect decision building with Clarendon.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

This is perfect!!!

The pre-construction journey has been complicated as first time building a own house. However, all staff in Clarendon are very helpful and welling to solve problems to make your through this journey. Response effectively within a time manner and very helpful with their recommendations. I will be considering to build my next house with Clarendon with no doubt.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction

Pre-construction (incl electrical selection staff) flawless

The pre-construction process has been flawless. The staff involved (especially my Customer Service Consultant & Electrical Consultant) have been attentive, supportive & professional in all my dealings with Clarendon. Thank you for your help

Build StagePre-Construction

Excellent

As our first home, Clarendon is the Perfect builder for us. A smooth pre-construction journey. Everyone was really helpful starting from our New home consultant, Studio manager, and to their customer service consultant.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction

Room for improvement but overall relatively happy

The Clarendon contract stage was stressful, we had to negotiate variations to their contract as their finance clause didn’t provide enough time for us to receive fhog approval and unconditional finance approval from the bank, Clarendon were not very accommodating during this period, it took a lot of back and forth. We also didn’t realise the anticipated start date on our tender was carried across to our contract, despite the time gap. Clarendon encourages us to commence the tender process prior to land registration and didn’t highlight the date carried across, when we moved to rcontract stage we paid approx $600 to adjust this date in our contract.

Our colour, tile and electrical appointments were pretty straight forward, we had a clear idea about the style and colour scheme we wanted (I think it would be difficult if you didn’t). Some people seem to spend $$$ on upgrades, however we managed to keep our upgrades under $20k and felt the sapphire package was pretty inclusive.

We found the colour studio range was quite limited in comparison to NSW, we would recommend Clarendon increase their cupboard door, handles and tap selections. We were disappointed the colour studio wasn’t open to the public prior to our appointment, we feel this would have assisted us in making more decisions prior to our appointment.

The electrical appointment went well, however we had to revise our plans a number of times as they had approved placements for lights that weren’t actually possible for our build (eg facade light behind a down pipe, and garage lights needed to run across is opposite direction). Would recommend Clarendon include downlights as a standard inclusion and not an upgrade, downlights are a pretty basic expectation for a new home and are costly to upgrade.

Tile appointment was with Beaumont, we were pretty impressed with the sapphire range, and upgrades came in cheaper than expected.

Our build stage was relatively uncomplicated, we had some issues that were fixed throughout the build (eg light and power point placements, tiles not centred). We appreciated the photo updates from our site supervisor, he was always prompt to reply to questions too. Build was completed in a prompt time frame, we built the Paddington29, our contract was signed in November, we had to push for our colour and tile appointments to be in December 2017 before Christmas break, but site excavation/slab was in February 2018, and we had handover in August 2018.

Post hand over/warranty items were things such as creaking flooring, cracking in cornices, obvious joins in facade weatherboards, missing door stop, incorrect light fitting, ticking stove top, leaking sink, etc.

Post contract support has been extremely poor, were report damage to our upgraded 2pac kitchen panel, it took Imperial Kitchens/Clarendon approx 4 months to fix the damage (the first time they fixed the panel they replaced it with the incorrect paint colour). Warranty items are still being fixed despite providing advanced notice, and multiple follow up emails/calls. Termite barrier requires a yearly inspection to keep its warranty, at an ongoing cost of approx $230 per year.

Overall pretty happy with Clarendon as we have heard some construction horror stories, but feel Clarendons service reduced once payment had been made. Clarendon could definitely improve their customer experience.

Note: I originally rated Clarendon a 3 star but have reduced this to a 2 star due to poor customer service post hand over. Whilst our warranty items aren’t major they still needed to be fixed (hole in wall behind bathroom mirror, stove burner ticking, creaking floors upstairs, etc). Clarendon have not been prompt in arranging items to be fixed, I have had to follow them up numerous times, and am still awaiting action/confirmation on some items.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018

The most wonderful experience building with Clarendon

When we were looking for builders to settle for, we visited many display homes. While we were spoilt for choice on many designs at display homes, there were important aspects that we were guided by in settling for a builder:

+Warmth, welcome and presence of the Sales Consultant/Front line representative
+Quality build at an affordable price (detailed finishing touch was also crucial)
+ Interest in finding out about our dream home and having the ability to customise to suit our needs without charging exorbitantly
+ Previous reviews of home owners and their experiences regarding pre and post construction
+ Home designs with natural lights

Clarendon met all these and even surpassed our expectations. The first Clarendon Sales Consultant that we met was [name removed]. Not only was he so welcoming and present throughout our visit, from the initial conversation we had, he knew exactly what we wanted. He went the extra mile in seeing to it that our site plan reflected our dream home.

Although there was a slight delay between the time that we signed our contract and when our file went to site, Clarendon apologised for the delay and still kept to time. We were kept informed every step of the way.

We are extremely happy with our Site Manager, [name removed]. His professionalism, expertise, patience, friendliness, experience and attention to detail is next to none. We have never seen [name removed] without a smile on his face. Nothing seemed too much trouble for [name removed]. He is always present and takes on board any concerns. We really appreciate his respect for time as well. We honestly couldn't be happier. In our opinion, we settled for the best and wouldn't hesitate recommending Clarendon Homes to clients who are considering building.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019

Experience was disappointing.

They imposed unwarranted site charges and in the end they pulled out and wouldn't built on our land due to the soil type. They did the same for another customer and they were left to pick up the pieces. Would never consider them again when building. We had to cut our losses and lost some of our deposit.
Built with another builder in the end and Clarendon worked out to be much more expensive. Moving away from them was a blessing in disguise.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi Alma. We are very sorry to hear that were unable to build on your land. As we have a Lifetime Structural Guarantee, some sites, rated E2 (extreme movement), we are unable to service. These site conditions are very rare. We wish you all the best with your new build.

Very Professional and Great Experience!!

So Glad to have chosen Clarendon homes to build our first home. From the sales Process, contract, to Studio appointments, the build,to the handover, we received a very smooth and exceptional service from the clarendon team. Had an amazing experience dealing with [name removed] our Sales Rep, Our Site Manager [name removed] was always prompt to answer our queries , very helpful knowledgable and courteous.My partner and I are very pleased with the quality of our build and I would most definitely use clarendone again for any future builds we decide to do.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018

Good quality home at an affordable price

When I first looked around at builders, we ended up settling on Clarendon Homes for a number of reasons:
+ Affordable pricing with options available
+ Ability to customize our build
+ Great staff at the Mango Hill Capestone sales office.
We ended up looking at a display home at Yarabilba, and that was with a particular salesman. Although the salesperson at Capestone really did help us out, there was some issue between the sales people over who got the sale for Capestone which was a little uncomfortable. We were given the choice however on which sales person to go with. We did however find [name removed] at Yarrabilba was very good at estimating the costs and we were very close to what we had expected.
It has been almost 3 years since completion of our house, and the workmanship has held up over that time. There are the usual issues, but nothing I wouldn't normally expect. The finish detail was good.
The build was well managed and the site supervisor ([name removed]) was always very approachable and always rectified issues within a quick amount of time.
The delivery time came in a week approximately before settlement on selling our old house, so we were quite thankful for that.
No delays in our build except the usual over the Christmas period.
We had a good experience with our build and I think that came down to the site supervisor. Generally I found dealing with the admin at Clarendon not as good as [name removed].
When asked about Clarendon within our local estate group, most people including myself comment on the competency of our site supervisor.
I have no issues with recommending Clarendon Homes.

Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2016

Love our home

Loving our new home. Recently handed over to a high quality standard.
Site manager was fantastic with an eye for detail and excellent communication skills.
Minor rectifications noted at handover but already actioned by our site manager to be completed early next week.
Highly recommend

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019

Thank you [name removed]!

Thanks so much to [name removed]! for being such a great support to us from start to end for the whole building journey with Clarendon it was a great experience for us! Thanks [name removed]!!

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019

Absolutely awesome!

Very well managed, fast build and very professional. The finished quality is excellent. Issues were dealt with quickly and professionally. The final cost was cheaper than the estimate. Overall very happy!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019

Professional site manager

I am giving the site manager (Michael Muller) 10 stars instead of 5 stars, He is absolutely professional site manager, very well organized, follow up, always answering his phone for any question that I have in my mind, straight forward to the point with no mucking around, always informed me of progress and what will be the next stage and usually a week ahead of any progress. He is a very dedicated construction site manager, all I can say he is no doubt acquired a vast amount of skills but there is some issues in Clarendon Homes head office staff and new home consultant when they were dealing with me. in summary do not rely on what the staff will tell you,,,, contact your local council to have a clear picture

Build StageMid-Construction

Our new home stress free

I am totally satisfied with the build quality of our new home that was completed on time and within our budget I expecially want to thank our site supervisor for his effort and knowledge the build process was stress free.

Build StagePost-Construction

Great supervisor

We had a fantastic build with Clarendon Home in Qld, much thank so to our building supervisor [name removed]. He was extremely knowledgeable, well communicated and all round professional.

Our 2 story build in Bridgeman Downs was completed well before we were expecting and to an extremely high standard.

Thank you Clarendon and [name removed].

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2018

Page 1 of 20

See all Clarendon Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Can we change our Sales Consultant? We like the design of Clarendon home but having very unpleasant time with the sales consultant. They provide incorrect information most times, and we have to challenge on everything to get the right answer. They also miss everytime half of the items that I ask in email. It's just a repeat of same thing over and over again, and by the time we reach some acceptable level, then their promotion / pricing changes coz the sales person took weeks to settle our queries. We are just not able to come to the end of it. The cycle time is just far toooo long to come to the contract stage, and could be a reason for us to look elsewhere, which would be a shame.
1 answer
Hi Potential Customer. We are sorry to hear that you have been having issues with your sales consultant. Yes, you are most welcome to change sales consultants. We have private messaged you asking for your contact details. Thanks in advance.

Has anyone built the Granton 35 ? Were you able to see any pictures prior to building ? Thanks
1 answer
We didn’t build the Grafton35, we built the Paddington29. After paying deposits we we given black and white drawings in our tender/contract, could view the home layout and facade on the website, and we could visit the display home (not sure if Grafton has a display home). There’s a building with Clarendon fb page, someone may have photos of their own home on there.

Details

QLD, Loganholme
Contact Number (07) 3387 1300
Address3914 Pacific Highway, Loganholme QLD, Australia
24-Hour Phone Contact No
Online Live Chat No
Types of Homes AvailableHome within a Home, One-Storey and Two-Storey
Major Defects WarrantyLifetime
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Compare all Clarendon Homes

Visit official website

Similar listings