??!
1 photo
Clarendon Homes QLD, Loganholme

Clarendon Homes QLD, Loganholme

4.7 from 464 reviews

Reviews

(404)
(31)
(6)
(6)
(17)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (108)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (110)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (89)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (78)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (146)
    • Pre-Construction (33)
    • Mid-Construction (12)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (88)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (91)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (145)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (69)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

  • Verified customer

Our Colour Consultant was great!

published

Last week we attended our Colour Consultation with [name removed]. My wife and I found her to be extremely helpful. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and a great communicator. She kept us well informed about the process and through the process, and quickly “dialled in” to our preferred styles, easily anticipating our needs. Immediately after our session, [name removed] quickly and accurately documented our choices, giving us confidence that our preferences were captured into our plan. We found the whole process to be highly effective.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great customer service

published

Our CSC[name removed] made me feel at ease and not judged for any decisions made or change through out the process. [name removed] came across very genuine with the support and care she put into our build. Contacting [name removed] was extremely easy and the information she gave us was always helpful I would highly recommend

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Daizy

DaizySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

fantastic site manager and customer service

published

our site manager was very thoughtful and understanding. he considered in our shoes and never hesitated to take time and efforts to listen to us and helped to achieve the best outcomes.
our customer service manager was also amazing. she always replied promptly with our requests and helped to sort things out. she is just such a lovely person.
we felt so lucky to choose Clarendon to build our dream house, and even luckier to have both our site manager and customer service manager along the way.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
  • Verified customer

00058167

published

The planning and building stages were very well managed by Clarendon and our site supervisor. Excellent workmanship and quality of build. Any issues that arose pre, during and post construction have been addressed promptly. All of our questions and queries were addressed. Final cost did not differ from the agreed upon contracted cost. We were fortunate to have had an excellent site supervisor who was insightful, helpful, had great knowledge, great attention to detail, and explained everything well. He has also addressed any issues and queries we had promptly. We were kept in the loop.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

KAF

KAFSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Quality and Reputation

published

We decided to build with Clarendon on the basis of their excellent reputation in the industry for quality and value. I would have to say that we are certainly not disappointed with our decision. Our build has run very smoothly and we have been exceptionally happy with everyone we have dealt with on our building journey. The whole Clarendon team are a joy to work with and are to be commended for their professionalism and commitment to delivering the best quality home. Big thanks to [name removed], our CSC, who has been amazing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers

Brett H.

Brett H.South East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great House

published

We are very happy with our new home

We have just finished building the Parkhill design. It is a beautiful home and we could not be happier.

The whole process from the sales through to administration and then to construction has been very smooth. The build time for a large double storey was great.

We are loving our new home. Thank you to the team at Clarendon.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Dily

DilySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

24 Week for PC - Great Experience

published

[name removed] our site supervisor was a pleasure to deal with. His timeliness and knowledge of the building process was outstanding.
We couldnt have asked for a better person to manage our build.
He was helpful throughout the entire journey from site prep to PCI.
For our first time building we would highly recommend [name removed].

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Rowina

RowinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

We will highly recommend to everyone we know.

published

After looking at many Display homes, we decided on Clarendon Homes, due to the range on offer. We are really satisfied with the experience we had built with Clarendon for our first home build in Australia, they are super fast builders and completed our two story home in less than 5 months. From the start to the end, we were provided with excellent service. Especially, our site manager [[name removed]] was very attentive and professional during our entire build. He is getting the build done super fast and getting everything right. The finished product is beautiful and we were quite happy with the support and help.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Process a lot easier than other builders we've contacted.

published

Our build was well managed, though we wish we had received more accurate information from the sales person in the beginning as it effected our options along the way.
Overall we were quite happy with the support and help that Clarendon provided especially our site manager who came out of his way to visit us when we had quires about the house and through its various stages.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
Rupak Khadka

Rupak KhadkaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Amazing Builder, Very friendly Site Manager.

published

We are very happy to get our new home build by Clarendon Homes. Its so perfect. Dean was very friendly and He allowed us a lot of time to visit the site before completion. We are very happy that we choose a really nice builder for our new home. Thank you for everything. 5 stars.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Sumee

SumeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

5 Star Site Manager made our dream home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

HAQ

HAQSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent Building experience

published

We had great building experience with Clarendon. It started from initial planning (including lots of structural variations: which Clarendon accommodated and priced reasonably). Later on, Staff at colour and electrical selection meeting were really cooperative. Our site manager and building consultant were very cooperative. They adjusted our few demands up till last month. Our site manager kept us involved, available, made sure that every concern raised by us was addressed and made our experience really pleasant. Now its six months since we have moved in our new home and we absolutely love it. Build quality is excellent and we cannot fault any thing. If i am building home again, i will definitely look towards Clarendon first.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers

Emma

EmmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Quality Finish

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers

Emma

EmmaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Quality home Happy customer

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Highly Recommend Clarendon Homes

published

I would thoroughly recommend Clarendon Homes and in particular Dean Butt my site manager to anyone who is thinking of building a home. His professionalism, friendliness and pride in his work was beyond reproach. I was so nervous about building as I had heard so many horror stories, but the team at Clarendon made the whole experience a most pleasurable one. Dean, and his team handed over my dream home to me ahead of schedule and in perfect condition. Dean was an absolute pleasure to deal with, nothing was to much trouble and I was always made to feel welcome and valued. I could not be happier with my home and the journey I have been on with Clarendon and would not hesitate to use Clarendon Homes again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
Piccato

PiccatoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Almost 4 year in our Clarendon

published

We choose Clarendon because of their good name in quality 2 story homes. We built the crestmead 46 with some slight changes to suit our block.
Clarendon went over and above and with a slight mix up of incorrect basin installed (which Clarendon fixed), everything else we were happy with.
Almost 4 years in to our home now and still enjoying it.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2016
See all answers

kim

kimSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Great quality, really fast

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Trac

TracSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Happy, 5 stars to Clarendon home Qld

published

We loved the quality of the Clarendon Homes displays at Aura and we fell in love with the designs. We went with the... which suited our block perfectly. We were able to change the plan to suit our family size which we weren't able to do with a lot of the other comparable builders.
Our supervisor [name removed] was excellent. Made the whole building experience a pleasure.
Built very quickly and to display home quality. Thanks heaps [name removed] and Clarendon Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Capri 28 New Build

published

Fantastic experience with our build, from all the consultants to the individual trades we where treated with respect and open communication.
Big thanks to our Builder. [name removed], who was extremely helpful and co-ordinated all the processes to work in such an efficient manner that we actually where able to take procession of the house keys months in advance of expected due date.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers

Dilpreet Sidhu

Dilpreet SidhuSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Highly recommend Clarendon Homes

published

After getting the base price of my floor plan, I took all the packages offered by the builder and still final cost was almost same as the estimated cost.
Overall management of my house was really good, all the little issues which occurred after I moved in my house, are taken care of by the builder and resolved in a timely manner.

Build StagePost-Construction

Page 1 of 24

See all Clarendon Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Potential Customer

Potential Customerasked

Can we change our Sales Consultant? We like the design of Clarendon home but having very unpleasant time with the sales consultant. They provide incorrect information most times, and we have to challenge on everything to get the right answer. They also miss everytime half of the items that I ask in email. It's just a repeat of same thing over and over again, and by the time we reach some acceptable level, then their promotion / pricing changes coz the sales person took weeks to settle our queries. We are just not able to come to the end of it. The cycle time is just far toooo long to come to the contract stage, and could be a reason for us to look elsewhere, which would be a shame.

3 answers
Clarendon Homes
Customer Care T.Clarendon Homes

Hi Potential Customer. We are sorry to hear that you have been having issues with your sales consultant. Yes, you are most welcome to change sales consultants. We have private messaged you asking for your contact details. Thanks in advance.

Vinay
Vinay

Go to Ray Fellows in NEWPORT, he is amazing and knows his job well.

Rod
Rod

Ditch Clarendon while you can


Shay

Shayasked

Has anyone built the Granton 35 ?
Were you able to see any pictures prior to building ?
Thanks

1 answer
A Armitage
A Armitage

We didn’t build the Grafton35, we built the Paddington29. After paying deposits we we given black and white drawings in our tender/contract, could view the home layout and facade on the website, and we could visit the display home (not sure if Grafton has a display home). There’s a building with Clarendon fb page, someone may have photos of their own home on there.


Get an answer from our members and Clarendon Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.