??!
1 photo
Commodore Homes
4.0 from 232 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
127
4 star
57
3 star
7
2 star
3
1 star
38

  • Verified customer

Work in progress!

published

We are currently building with Commodore homes and the team there lead by Jasmin have been great to work with. Our pre- start was great and so far any issues involving titles, planning and approvals has been given the highest attention. Everyone we have dealt with are pro active and have your best interests in mind to get our new home built. Peter Taplin from sales was also great and a trustworthy gentleman to sign up with! we didn't hesitate once happy with the final plans which they didn't mind changing on numerous occasions.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Amazing!

published

Being my first house that I was building I was very nervous but everyone at Commodore Homes was professional and understanding. They helped me with all my questions and went above and beyond to make sure I understood everything. Using the online portal was great as well it made everything more time efficient without losing that personal touch.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gabriella C.

Gabriella C.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

First time building, great experience!

published

Everything was super streamlined with the whole building process. all my questions were answered very quickly and efficiently. The online portal was a great feature to see the process of how everything was coming along. The whole build and all the finishes are super high quality. I Would highly recommend!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve H.

Steve H.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Delivered our dream home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Vanessa

VanessaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Awesome experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Vanessa,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience building with Commodore Homes.
We wish you all the best!
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Happy

published

Glad the process is over! I love my house but quite a few things needed to be rectified upon inspection by my building inspector at practical completion. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were such pleasant people to deal with. My construction experience was not enjoyable. The Supervisor made me feel like I was wasting his time when he met with me.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Mark

MarkPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Commodore were great from start to finish!

published

From the start everyone we dealt with throughout the build were professional and communication was excellent. The quality of the build can’t be faulted and Deborah at the office kept us updated on a regular basis. Our supervisor Sean was also great and gave us some excellent advice along the way. Overall we were more than happy with the build and all the tradies on site were fantastic. Would definitely recommend

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Mark,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience and that you would recommend us.
We wish you all the best. :)
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Gafuk

GafukPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent value home, we are thrilled

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Gafuk,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with your new home and that you would recommend us.
We wish you all the best :)
- Commodore Homes team.

  • Verified customer

Great first build experience!

published

Our first contact was with Pete Taplin - he went above and beyond for us from the get go, and was always available to help at various points of the build - wasn't just the sales guy! He is very knowledgeable and was able to provide design suggestions to implement which we loved. We had a few issues at the scheduling stage with delays and Pete was happy to chase up for us - nothing was too much for him. We had a great day at pre-start and Bethany made an overwhelming process easy and we felt confident in our choices. The build itself was on time and to a great standard. Even after move in, the small issues we have found along the way have been addressed in a day or two with no problems. Overall are very happy with how it has all turned out.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Anna,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience and that you're happy with your new home!
We wish you all the best.
- Commodore Homes team

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zoe C

Zoe CWestern Australia

  • Verified customer

Amazing builder and wonderful team of people

published

We decided to build with commodore homes back in November 2018 and our house is finished already! We had an amazing experience building our first home. The inclusions we received were great, the team was so helpful with any questions we had and the service overall was faultless. Would definitely recommend this builder to anyone considering. You wont be disappointed.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Zoe,
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and that you would recommend us to others.
We wish you all the best,
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


JMT

JMTPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Can not fault - Great experience

published

Being first home owner/ builder we did not know a thing about building. The team at commodore took the time to answer all of our questions, usually within a 24hr period. The team helped us pick the perfect block and house to go with it. The whole experience from start to finish was a hassle free dream.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Nathan B.

Nathan B.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing quality and design!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kylie W.

Kylie W.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent service & quality built home.

published

We have built several homes in the area. This is the first time we have not put anything on the list after the walk through to be ‘done!’
We had a difficult neighbor to deal with and the construction manager navigated her very well.
We did have issues with our previously perfect fence shifting after a heavy truck went down the drive. Again the construction manager dealt with this issue perfectly and we feel happy with the outcome. Special thanks to Jasmin for her can do attitude!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


mta

mtaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Kept the dream alive!

published

Commodore Home were absolutely amazing from first contact to handover. We cannot thank the staff enough Danny Kumar thank you for keeping the dream alive, Goran Njegovan thank you for your patience and hardwork fighting for us, the ladies in the office Jasmine, Lorella and Bethany so easy and lovely to deal with they couldnt make it any easier if they tried and Mark Andrews our Supervisor just amazing!
The workmanship and quality of our build is excellent.
Our final cost compared to estimated cost was slightly higher.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi there!
Thank you so much for this amazing review. We couldn't be happier to hear how helpful our team was and that you're happy with your new home!
We wish you all the best :)
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Love our home!

published

From the moment our journey began we had a really enjoyable experience. We had an awesome supervisor who went above and beyond for us. We are absolutely in love with the end result and couldn’t be happier with our first home!
Thank you Commodore Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

J  M Preston

J M PrestonPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

so fast and effecient!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Tori

ToriPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Stress free experience, well trained staff and wonderful customer service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


nep88

nep88Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

My First Home - What an Incredible Experience!

published

I am so very proud to have collected my keys this morning. I cannot fault Commodore Homes in the entire process of building my first home. From slab down to handover has only taken 6 months! The workmanship throughout has been incredible.
I have loved every minute of this experience and would highly recommend Commodore Homes to anyone. Thank you Commodore Homes!!!!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Kelly

KellyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Nice and Easy

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Amy Webster

Amy WebsterPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Very Happy with our first home

published

This was our first home and first build and we are very pleased with the result.
Everyone has been extremely helpful throughout the whole process and we were always kept up to date on the next stages. No issues to report. our final cost was spot on the whole way through and were always told if things would be an additional and if wanted to go ahead.
Thanks again team!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Amy,
Thank you for your 5 Star review! We are so happy to hear you had a positive experience and that our team was helpful throughout the whole process.
We wish you all the best in your new home!
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 12

Questions & Answers

Rick

Rickasked

Hi, just wondering is there any difference between Go Homes or commodore Homes ? Both of them are part of BGC company, also located in same building. TIA.

3 answers
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Rick,
Thanks for your question!
We offer unique housing solutions that appeal to a different demographic than GO Homes. This is because we have different home designs, specifications, price lists and inclusions.
We hope this helps answer your question.
Thanks,
- Commodore Homes Team

Rick
Rick

Thanks for reply back, just wondering which one is best one for quality wise ? TIA.

Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Rick, the quality of our homes are exactly the same – whether you purchase your dream home through GO Homes or Commodore Homes, and BGC Residential is dedicated to providing the highest level of quality inside and out. – it all comes down to the specification e.g upgraded items etc and the price point.
Thanks,
- Commodore Homes Team


Single mum

Single mumasked

I received an email with my written report named ‘ Single mum’ to show that it’s been published. I’ve also bee promised if I write a review I’ll be receiving a Westfield gift voucher. I just need to know when my voucher will arrive? Thank you.

1 answer
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Inge,
We have posted your voucher out now and it should arrive very soon.
Please us know if you don't received it by the end of next week.
Thank you,
Commodore Homes.


Charlotte W

Charlotte Wasked

Hope you can help us. We bought a modular home (model Astro3A177A7,size 28x56 )on Aug 18,2017 in Biddeford, Maine. It is in Granite Estates, a 55 plus community. Our Commodore agent is [name removed]. We have some issues and have asked several times if he would take care of them and he has told us that he has contacted Commodore homes as the issues may be in the construction. We are trying to find out if in fact anyone at Commodore knows about this. We would like to get this settled soon, as we have been waiting since August to have them resolved. If [name removed] is representing your company, he is not doing a good job. Several other families at Granite Estates are upset also. We are told that things will be addressed and than we do not hear from him again. We would appreciate a reply .
Sincerely,
Charlotte Warner & Lee Krapovicky

1 answer
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Charlotte,
Thank you for your question. We're happy to follow this up with construction on your behalf.
Please send an email to productreview@bgcresidential.com explaining the correspondence to date and the problems you are having.
Thank you.
Commodore Homes.


Get an answer from our members and Commodore Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number 6555 7522
Address22 Mount Street, Perth WA, Australia
Online Live Chat Yes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.