??!
1 photo
Commodore Homes
4.0 from 244 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (51)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (47)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (47)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (43)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (43)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (43)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (43)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (43)
Previous
Next
Martin W.

Martin W.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Never again.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
Sarah.R

Sarah.RPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified customer

Exceptional service

published

We are currently building with Commodore homes and could not be happier . Our experience with our sales consultant Kees Kremers has been nothing short of amazing, from the moment of initial contact through to the present time he has being friendly efficient and has gone above and beyond to provide my family with assistance at any time of the day or night. Kees is customer focused and family oriented and we have found that nothing has being to much trouble. We cannot thank him enough for supporting us through this building journey so far it has being a wonderful experience. I will highly recommend Commodore homes and kees kremers to any person especially young families like our own Thankyou so much for all your help we are so happy .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
Rishav

RishavPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Awesome experience!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Commodore Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Happy home

published

We would have no problems recommending Commodore homes to build your new home. It was and enjoyable journey with them and we have very happy with the end result. Mark the supervisor is very experienced and well respected by his trades. Although we didn't have direct contact with him anytime we had any issues we emailed Oriel in the office and Mark would call us back ASAP. There was an issue with the external front cladding due to any oversight on our behalf ( incorrect selection) and Commodore homes changed it for us so we are pleased for that. Everyone we had dealings with at Commodore homes were very professional and i would recommended them and i would build with them again with out hesitation. Thanks to everyone at Commodore homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
Alicia

AliciaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

First Time Building

published

I would recommend Commodore homes to anyone wanting to build a new home. The process went smoothly. If we had any issues it got storted out. Plus you have a online portal to see the process of your home. The building supervisor was friendly and easy to get along with. No questions were stupid questions. Once again thanks Commodore homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
Ian Sefton

Ian SeftonPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent experience

published

We have just finished building with Commodore Homes and I only have good things to say about the whole experience. The sales consultant (Robert Wright) couldn't have been any more helpful, he gave us good suggestions and gave us an in depth breakdown of all costs that would be incurred. We changed our plans on a number of occasions and Rob was always happy to help us. For the build itself we were assigned a fantastic supervisor in Clay Riches. He organised the trades extremely well and was very conscientious of the quality of the workmanship. The house was delivered ahead of time and the quality was first class. I will highly recommend using Commodore Homes and will look to them again for our next build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Natasha

NatashaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Loving our new family sized home

published

we built our new home with commodore and have loved every minute ,we have now been in our home 8 months and love everything.Commodore staff were all so helpful and easy to deal with ,any questions we had were always answered.wouod definitely build with them again if we had chance

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
HP

HPPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Worse builder you can ever find

published

We built our first house in 2014. They're the worse kind. It took them more than 20 months to built.
I recommended them to couple of my friends and they also had similar experience. Please stay away from them. Their sales person was rude and hopeless at the end. Never ever again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2014
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
Jessica L.

Jessica L.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

Perfect for my first home.

published

Were really easy to deal with and extremely helpful throughout the whole building experience. Quality for the build was extremely good and could not find any faults in their work. Worked well within my budget and got a great place in a great location which was everything that I wanted.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Commodore Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ZeroZeroOne

ZeroZeroOnePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

No stress - perfect customer service - great aftercare

published

From day one Commodore helped with every step of the project - made for an easy and stressfree build - with zero delays - 100% recommend
Great customer service and communication throughout build
No faults found at all during final walkthrough
Easy of access to all documents and selection through easy to navigate web portal with updates and photos

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sean kelly

Sean kellyPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Exceptional all round support

published

I was updated every step of the way, my opinions were all taken into account
They were reliable and professional throughout
We love our house and have had no issues, one minor problem which was fixed very quickly
I am so impressed my oldest son has now bought one with them, and my youngest son is also looking into it
Sean

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
Kelly P.

Kelly P.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

First Time Building

published

As a first timer at building a home, I had the pleasure of meeting Damen at Commodore Homes. Damen is very approachable and friendly and has worked so hard, and gone out of his way to help me make sure that I am able to build within my budget. He makes himself available to answer any questions I have and reassures me of any doubts I may have. He goes that extra mile. I would recommend Damen to anyone looking to build their home.
Thanks Damen, I appreciate all the hard work you are putting in to make sure my experience in building goes smoothly.

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Kaylar B.Commodore Homes
  • Verified customer

Outstanding!!!

published

We had the most amazing and positive experience building our first house with Commodore Homes. Since our first contact with Robert Wright to the finance with Deborah Hinton (Loan company) and the amazing help from everyone else (Jasmin Bernard, Brian Noakes, Kate Chapell, Deborah Webster and Sean Kennedy). every change and question were always attended in a professional and friendly way. We are really pleased with the final product and the details and finishes are of great quality. Without a doubt would recommend to anyone to go with Commodore Homes.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
AlexCommodore Homes

Hi Andrea and Jay,
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear you have enjoyed your building experience. We couldn't be happier to hear you had such a positive experience.
We wish you all the best!
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cass

CassPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Amazing!

published

Being my first house that I was building I was very nervous but everyone at Commodore Homes was professional and understanding. They helped me with all my questions and went above and beyond to make sure I understood everything. Using the online portal was great as well it made everything more time efficient without losing that personal touch.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gabriella C.

Gabriella C.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

First time building, great experience!

published

Everything was super streamlined with the whole building process. all my questions were answered very quickly and efficiently. The online portal was a great feature to see the process of how everything was coming along. The whole build and all the finishes are super high quality. I Would highly recommend!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
AlexCommodore Homes

Hi Gabriella,
Thank you so much for your 4 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience building with Commodore Homes.
We wish you all the best!
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Commodore Homes compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve H.

Steve H.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Delivered our dream home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vanessa

VanessaPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Awesome experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Vanessa,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had a great experience building with Commodore Homes.
We wish you all the best!
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Happy

published

Glad the process is over! I love my house but quite a few things needed to be rectified upon inspection by my building inspector at practical completion. [name removed], [name removed] and [name removed] were such pleasant people to deal with. My construction experience was not enjoyable. The Supervisor made me feel like I was wasting his time when he met with me.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark

MarkPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Commodore were great from start to finish!

published

From the start everyone we dealt with throughout the build were professional and communication was excellent. The quality of the build can’t be faulted and Deborah at the office kept us updated on a regular basis. Our supervisor Sean was also great and gave us some excellent advice along the way. Overall we were more than happy with the build and all the tradies on site were fantastic. Would definitely recommend

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Mark,
Thank you so much for your 5 Star review! We are so pleased to hear you had such a great experience and that you would recommend us.
We wish you all the best. :)
- Commodore Homes team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gafuk

GafukPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Excellent value home, we are thrilled

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Gafuk,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We are pleased to hear you are happy with your new home and that you would recommend us.
We wish you all the best :)
- Commodore Homes team.

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Sara Hassan

Sara Hassanasked

Hope that you can help.
Do you have any contacts for customer's complains and problems?
As we do not want to leave any bad reviews or negative feedbacks before discussing it with the management.

1 answer
Alicia
Alicia

Hi Sara
Sorry I don't have any contacts for customer complaints or problems.
Depends on the problem should discuss with your site supervisor and the admin person.
Sorry I can't help any much.

Rick

Rickasked

Hi, just wondering is there any difference between Go Homes or commodore Homes ? Both of them are part of BGC company, also located in same building. TIA.

3 answers
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Rick,
Thanks for your question!
We offer unique housing solutions that appeal to a different demographic than GO Homes. This is because we have different home designs, specifications, price lists and inclusions.
We hope this helps answer your question.
Thanks,
- Commodore Homes Team

Rick
Rick

Thanks for reply back, just wondering which one is best one for quality wise ? TIA.

Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Rick, the quality of our homes are exactly the same – whether you purchase your dream home through GO Homes or Commodore Homes, and BGC Residential is dedicated to providing the highest level of quality inside and out. – it all comes down to the specification e.g upgraded items etc and the price point.
Thanks,
- Commodore Homes Team

Single mum

Single mumasked

I received an email with my written report named ‘ Single mum’ to show that it’s been published. I’ve also bee promised if I write a review I’ll be receiving a Westfield gift voucher. I just need to know when my voucher will arrive? Thank you.

1 answer
Commodore Homes
Admin T.Commodore Homes

Hi Inge,
We have posted your voucher out now and it should arrive very soon.
Please us know if you don't received it by the end of next week.
Thank you,
Commodore Homes.

Get an answer from our members and Commodore Homes representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.