2 photos
Daikin Cora Reverse Cycle FTXM Series

Daikin Cora Reverse Cycle FTXM Series

FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW), FTXM25QVMA (2.5kW), FTXM60QVMA (6.0kW), etc...
4.2 from 62 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Daikin

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.9 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (22)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.7 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Speleo
SpeleoNgunnawal 2913, ACT
  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Works well quiet efficient complex and simple settings

published

Used to cool when over 35degC
Works well to warm.

Not used much in 5 years as we have shade and a BreezAir evaporative cooler and Gas heating for winter..

Works well if we have been out on hot days and upon return to cool the kitchen and family room quickly then it goes into idle and works quietly with gentle breeze.

We keep the unit outside covered from the weather.
We check on leaves building up around it, and blow them away..

MelB
MelBSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

The worst - so noisy!

published

I had this unit installed in my bedroom. It makes clicking sound. They send person to check it - some kind of roller is replaced - it still clicks. The problem is because the roller isn't actually attached. It has magnets holding it in place. Of course the magnets do not hold it in place so the roller is always a little bit out of alignment. And the clicking is forever. Do not buy this unit. It has an engineering design fault. You will never be able to sleep with air conditioner on. I have two other Daikin units in different rooms that never make a sound. Do not buy this unit

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Chris E.
Chris E.Canberra 2600, ACT

Doesn’t heat well

published

We had two of these units fitted. They work very well in summer, cooling the house down quickly and quite cheaply. In winter though they don’t work well at all. We often have to keep rugged up to be comfortable as they just don’t heat well. We often turn to the heater they were meant to replace in order to keep warm. I can’t recommend these units.

Purchased in April 2018 for $4,400.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
1/5
Mal
MalSydney, NSW

Going strong 4 years later after initial issue.

published

Had a 5.0kwH unit installed 4 years ago. Went well for a while (few months) then developed the scraping ticking sound of the fan touching the case. Installer came checked and tried to stop it. A few days later it started again. Installer came back, inspected again and went to Daikin for warranty swap. They sent a new fan/motor assembly and it was duely replaced. Later again it started, this time whole FTXV50UVMA replaced. No issues since ! Great air con, quieter that old unit that is for sure.

Purchased in July 2016 at Lawson Air Conditioning for $1,600.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora Reverse Cycle FTXM Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David Canberra
David CanberraCanberra
  • 19 reviews
  • 6 likes

V good heating and cooling but dehumidifier really poor

published

I’ve had my 7.1 unit for 2 years and found it works well heating in Canberra, particularly nice with the fan on silent and the heat turned right up.Cooling is also quite good.
Dehumidifying is useless, it does nothing- I measured it and it just uses energy without lowering the humidity at all
For this reason I strongly warn this unit be avoided if you live in a humid area of Australia.

Remote is clunky, noise levels acceptable- I’ve had better and worse in the past.

Would I buy it again? Probably not, it’s ok but my last air con was better.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Roblox Eploits A.
Roblox Eploits A.
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Really good Air!!

published

Really amazing product, got it installed few days ago and its gets quite cold easily, and it is very quiet and easy to clean and run. Very happy customer here.

Purchased in March 2020 at eBay for $1,044.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

jeremy.ieraci
jeremy.ieraciDarwin, NT
  • 29 reviews
  • 31 likes

Great

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2019 for $2,300.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

Related Articles

Previous
How to choose an energy efficient air conditioner

Energy efficient air conditioners give you cut-price energy bills, and also reduce those pesky emissions. We take you through what to look for to find an energy saving AC that's right for your budget and your space.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.25 Oct 2021
how-to-choose-an-energy-efficient-air-conditioner
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Debbie
DebbieVic
  • 22 reviews
  • 15 likes

Fantastic Highly Recommend

published

Very quiet, quick to respond on heating or cooling, copes with extreme conditions, fits in nicely and not to bulky. Easy controls, Would recommend very happy with the performance of this unit

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Noisy rattling even after several repairs

published

Unit has a loud rattle that changes with the fan speed. Daikin has been to repair the unit twice, and has even replaced the fan unit and the rattle still persists. Remote is slow to respond, so it takes a very long time to change the temperature.

Purchased in February 2017.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora Reverse Cycle FTXM Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kylie T.
Kylie T.
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

I love my Daiken!

published

This aircon is wonderful. It’s cold, quiet and easy to clean and run. Very happy Daiken customer, it’s very refreshing on humid weather. Best Investment I’ve ever made! Highly recommend

Purchased in February 2018 at Airconditioning Warehouse Sales for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
mel
melSydney
  • 2 reviews

The aircon work like magic

published

Hi pages DCM air conditioning installer.
The indoor and outdoor machine are almost no noise when running.
Cool the room in minutes even on 30 degree weather outside.
A bit pricey.
Great design.
So far very happy with the purchase.

Purchased in January 2020 for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Mumsiejac
MumsiejacLaunceston, TAS
  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

Just what I needed

published

Just love it. Couldn't live without it don't know why I waited so long. Love how it has a remote control and a wall mounted control just in case you misplace the remote which I do quite often

Purchased in June 2019 at Jessups for $79.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Daikin Cora Reverse Cycle FTXM Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justin H.
Justin H.
  • 3 reviews

Don’t know how I lived without it!

published

Simple to use, easy to set menu, the wifi app works great, heating extremely quick and efficient and quiet. Cooling the same. Nice unit to look at not bulky. I

Purchased in September 2019 at Daikin Australia for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Happy customer
Happy customerSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

It’s a perfect split system!

published

Eastwood Air Conditioning provided & installed our air cond. We have it for nearly 2 years. It’s installed in our lounge area & cool the room down within minutes.I can use the oven even it’s like 37c outside.If we leave it long enough, it can cool our bedrooms. We have it on for over 10 hours on a hot weekend. The quiet function makes it good if we have it on at night.

Purchased in February 2018 for $2,840.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Simon smith
Simon smithNorth Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect cantilever without it

published

Quite system quick install cools room quickly on power mode , cheap price good quality great value for money will recommend to everyone if looking at buying inverter keeps power costs down

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
See all Daikin Cora reviews

Questions & Answers

Helen P
Helen Pasked
Cora FTXM60QVMA (6.0kW)

I cant get the batteries out. The cover doesn't slide all the way down. Am I supposed to unscrew small screws? Nothing in the manual about it.

2 answers
Speleo
Speleo

Pull the cover firmly down past where it exposes the Timer batteries symbol and it will pop off. To replace slide on then tap firmly with the heel of hand!

Helen P
Helen P

Thank you. All good now.

June Herbert
June Herbertasked
Cora FTXM60QVMA (6.0kW)

I would like a manualfor the remote control please

No answers
Carrol C
Carrol Casked
Cora FTXM71QVMA (7.1kW)

How many solar panels will I need to run this aircon on a normal sunny day

2 answers
Bman
Bman

Depends on the size you choose. I have the 9.4 kw unit and it draws approximately 3kw (electrical) when running flat out. These are inverters though, so they do operate at reduced rates once target temperature is acheived. If you were to install solar because you were running the air con often just install the largest you can get (usually 6.6 kw panels with 5 kw inverter)

Carrol C
Carrol C

Thank you Bman. I have the 7.1kw already installed and an electrician is coming in two days to quote on panels for the express purpose of powering the aircon often. However as price is an issue, I don't want to be feeding too much back in to the grid.

See all Daikin Cora Reverse Cycle FTXM Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Daikin representatives

Daikin Cora Reverse Cycle FTXM Series

Details

Compare all 27 Daikin Cora
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $1,298.00$1,299.00$1,599.00$1,729.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power2 kW2.5 kW3.5 kW4.6 kW
Heating Power2.7 kW3.2 kW3.7 kW4.7 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 5 stars5 stars3.5 stars3 stars
Heating Energy Rating 5 stars5 stars5 stars3.5 stars
Auto Cleaning (Self Cleaning)NoNoNoNo
Indoor Unit Dimensions 258 x 770 x 223 mm258 x 770 x 223 mm285 x 770 x 223 mm285 x 770 x 223 mm
Indoor Weight9 kg9 kg9 kg9 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level39 dB40 dB42 dB44 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 550 x 675 x 284 mm550 x 675 x 284 mm550 x 675 x 284 mm695 x 930 x 350 mm
Outdoor Weight28 kg30 kg30 kg51 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level47 dB48 dB49 dB48 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level59 dB60 dB61 dB60 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Replaced byDaikin Cora Reverse CycleDaikin Cora Reverse CycleDaikin Cora Reverse CycleDaikin Cora Reverse Cycle
Compare all 27 Daikin Cora
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.