??!

Reviews

(171)
(23)
(0)
(0)
(1)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (117)
    • Pre-Construction (38)
    • Mid-Construction (38)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (181)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (135)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (136)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (108)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (99)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (95)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (79)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (132)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

L and L Quindalup

L and L QuindalupSouth West, WA

DAHSW - Happy Customers

published

Dales have already built us a delightful 2 bedroom cottage that is based on their Augusta granny flat but with wrap-around verandahs and a high gable roof. We have been very happy with the entire building process. Now, they are designing us a beautiful one-off modern Australian farmhouse, again with lovely, wide wrap-around verandahs. Every part of the design and build process so far has been handled with utmost professionalism.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

Drew Blackburn

Drew BlackburnSouth West, WA

Design Phase Review

published

This review is to offer praise to the services of Paul Taylor, a New Home Consultant whom operates out of the Dunsborough area. He has been extremely helpful from the first contact I had with him several years ago through to the present, where my house design is close to completion. Paul has always answered my questions very promptly and professionally. He has floated many great ideas throughout the process and given very honest feedback wherever it was required. He continued to keep my budget in mind throughout the process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West
Mathew Macquaire

Mathew MacquaireSouth West, WA

  • Verified customer

would never build with them again!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2016
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West
Karen

Karen

  • 2 reviews

Competence, professionalism and cheerful

published

Have just signed off on documents and ready to start building. Correspondence is quick and clear and everything thoroughly explained. Final cost pretty much always goes over budget but that is our choice. At no time did we feel pressured for add ons. At this point we have had Sam C and then Amba C. excellent is a hard score to give but so far that has been the experience.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

OUR FOREVER HOME

published

From our first meeting with Heidi in Margaret River, we knew which builder we were going to choose. Heidi inspired confidence from the beginning and has been with us through the whole journey, along with Latish in the Bunbury office. Both ladies were always on the end of the line for us.
The house build was just as we planned and looks amazing now it's finished, with attention to detail and care. Mick, our supervisor, was helpful and pleasant to deal with at all times.
We are delighted with our forever home.
Thank you to the team at Dale Alcock.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

House turned out better than expected.

published

From start to finish it was an excellent experience, couldnt be happier with how it turned out. Really good time frame and was completed by the deadline. I didnt make it easy for them with all my questions but my building consultant jumped through hoops to answer all my questions quickly. I would definitely choose to build my next house with them again!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

Chris

ChrisSouth West, WA

Halfway There

published

We know now why we selected Dale Alcock SW to build our home. The staff have been nothing but professional, patient and fully committed to helping us build our new home. Being a completely custom designed home their assistance and guidance to help us achieve what we wanted has been nothing but excellent. Building can be a stressful process but Paul and Treena especially have made this journey so far a pleasurable experience. We are so looking forward to the finish product and moving in.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

Carol and Paul

Carol and PaulSouth West, WA

  • 2 reviews

First and Last

published

Coming to Australia from UK as retirees we were not sure how or where we would settle down. We met Neaks at the Show home and fell in love. She was so attentive to what we needed and even things that we didn't know we needed! The build went so smoothly, Treena was always available when we had concerns, and all the contractors were polite and friendly. Within 5 months we had the keys. We have never built our own home before and expect this to definitely be our Forever Home. It's beautiful, thankyou Dale Alcock

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

Happy Customers

published

Its so funny how we become Dale Alcock customers. We got referred to Chris Hedley about 4 years ago. I kept his card in my wallet for those 4 years and then decided to give him a call. Once I made the call to Chris it was a bonus cause he was working for Dale Alcock. I would like to thank Chris Hedley for all his hard work he done for us. I think if it wasnt for him being so understanding and showing us that we could have what we want, we would be still renting now. Im so happy my family and I have chosen Dale Alcock and I will highly recommend them to everyone.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

A beauiful home for an absolutely awesome family!!! You have yourselves to thank as well Dottie as it was a bit of a rocky road but we got there in the end!! Cannot wait to share a beer in the finished home!!

Chris.

Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dakota

DakotaSouth West, WA

Getting into my first home was made so easy!

published

The build was managed really well, plenty of communication from everyone involved. There was so much to choose from. Any issues Iv had post construction that Iv flagged had been dealt to nice and quick. Due to how well the experienced was tailored my brother has since started building his first home with my consultant, and my sister will be looking to build her first home soon.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Maddie and  Austin

Maddie and AustinSouth West, WA

First Home Builders!

published

From the moment we sat down with Dale he made sure we were aware of the entire process, even from the very beginning. This was a big thing for us as we found not many other Sale Reps dove into as much detail as he did. Our slab has just gone down and we have found the entire process has been very smooth and seemless, including prestart. We can't wait to see it all come together in the coming months and we can't thank Dale Huntington & Amba Casperson enough for all their help and answering every questions we've had!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Ed and Marg

Ed and MargSouth West, WA

Time to Downsize

published

Retiring from a rural home was always going to present its challengers. How to change our perspective of space from large to compact? It did, eventually, happen relatively easily. After many visits to display homes and finally pairing with Chris Hedley, we were able to create an image of the home with features we required and to our budget. Latasha Harrop guided us through the fit-out selection stage. Fast forward. We are now in our home. The finish quality is of the standard we expected and ongoing assistance is offered for corrective works if and when required.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Daehan L.

Daehan L.South West, WA

  • Verified customer

Above and Beyond

published

As someone who has only ever house shared i was surprised to how easy the whole process could be. Hayden Matthews helped accommodate with every little thing i wanted added, changed or taken out with ease. He has made the whole experience fantastically easy and i would recommend anyone thinking about building to give him a call. The build overall so far has been great watching it go up and every little thing they add. Im now excited to get into my own home which is going up surprisingly fast!

Thank you Celebration Homes!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Leanne

LeanneSouth West, WA

Breaking Barriers

published

I just spent the first night in my daughters new home. It’s been a vision for a long time and a onerous journey that was made easier with the support from the Dale Alcock team. My daughter is a 60% owner with the Housing Authority in a beautiful customised Homebuyer 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom home in a fabulous neighbourhood... something many never achieve even without a disability. Thank you to Heidi for wading through paperwork and input from family and three different government agencies to get it past planning stage, Trina for making selection and everything after effortless and Mick for a brilliant and what appeared to be seamless build. Forever grateful for turning a dream to reality.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Highly recommended

published

We went to Dale Alcock on my brothers recommendation. We are now at the stage of our plans being finalised and are really happy with them. The New Home Consultant Dean McGregor knew exactly which home we would like and helped us modify the plan to make our vision take form. He took the time to get to know us, made excellent suggestions and shared his opinions which were really helpful. We had an issue with our BAL assessment but Dean helped to get this quickly rectified. All in all it was a fun and enjoyable experience making it through to prestart with Dean, arriving on budget and with our favourite beers on hand.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

Happy customers

published

We have had the pleasure of working with Chris Hedley and Latasha Harrop for our custom build. They have both been so patient and understanding, and have always been happy to answer our questions, no matter how trivial.
So far, we have found the process thorough and detailed, which has meant that we have been able to get exactly what we want in our design.
We look forward to continuing to work with Chris and Latasha as we head into the build stage.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Serendipity

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Webby

WebbySouth West, WA

Custom home

published

Dean went beyond the call of duty to ensure we were getting exactly what we wanted in our custom designed home. Cheers to Dean, Latasha and Craig at the Dale’s team! More than happy with the end result!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

Dave

DaveSouth West, WA

our first for many

published

This was our first home that we have built and we couldn't of been happier with how it turned out. Dale Alcock has lived up to every little bit of their reputation. The team at Dale Alcock were great from Chris Hedley making trips to and from Perth to sit down and create the perfect layout for our lifestyle we dreamed to have, to Kristy Constantine making sure we everything ran smoothly during construction and on time for us to move in before hosting our first Christmas. Would and already have recommend to build with Dale Alcock and to see Chris Hedley for your new home in the southwest.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Marie

Marie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome service

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Dale Alcock Homes South West
Dale Alcock Homes S.Dale Alcock Homes South West

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 10

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Dale Alcock Homes South West representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.