??!
2 photos
Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4205AF)

Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4205AF)

4.3 from 32 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.3

32 reviews
5
(22)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (2) · No (1)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (3)
Previous
Next
nerfherder

nerfherderPerth

  • 30 reviews
  • 1 like

Great suction!

published

Purchased in September 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Anna E.

Anna E.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Vacuum Cleaner, turbo head removes all pet hair

published

This cleaner is ideal on hard floors and the turbo head is perfect for the carpets, has great suction when the filters are not blocked.
the cord is quite long, so you can use it within a 30mtr radius, it's light to carry around easy clean canister and the filters are cost efficient. The only down turn is the turbo head is a bit hard to get the hair out, just needs to be an adjustable brush remover. Had this cleaner for over 4 years and love it. I have a Golden Retriever and a Cat so there is a lot of fur loss and this cleaner does it's job perfectly

Purchased in October 2015 at The Good Guys for A$329.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Terry Q.

Terry Q.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Light to use - 12m cord - 2 heads

published

I borrowed this vac from daughter & found it did a good job on carpet, tiles and wood floor and window tracks. I have a bad right shoulder so found the head a bit difficult to take off - no trouble for able bodies. Daughter used it to vac my mattress. I loved the 12m cord and ease of getting under the lounge without having to move heavy furniture. Very impressed. One would need adequate storage space.

Ease of Use
Noise Level
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4205AF) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Len52

Len52Sydney

So disappointing

published

Being an 'Animal Allergy Pro' I expect this vacuum to be very efficient in picking up pet hair but this is not the case.
When using the vacuum
Dog hair keeps building up around the conical filter
Hair comes up out of the dust bin and sits at the dust bin opening (the dust bin is not full)
The turbo head only works on very low pile carpet
The filter smells even after being rinsed and dried after each use as well as replaced every few months
Electrolux tell me this is all normal and part of customer maintenance, they were very unhelpful.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
KMarie

KMarieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Vaccuum Cleaner for 1 shedding dog & 2 cats

published
Date PurchasedSep 2014
cracky

crackyLaunceston

Not happy.

published

After having my Electrolux ZUH4205AF for just over 24 months, it has decided to lose suction and over heats, therefor turning itself off. I was impressed early on, I even recommended to my mother for her to purchase one, now I am unable to find the length of the warranty on the Electrolux website. $449 not very well spent....

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
milo91

milo91VIC, 3199

  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great Suction & easy to Use!

published

We are happy with Our New Electrolux Vac, we have always purchased this Brand as its One we Love & trust, this One is Much Lighter than our Old Vac, & has the Best suction & is Perfect for getting into tight spaces, we even use it to aerate our QS Mattress & it was amazing at the Dust we got out, embarrassing actually as I never thought it would get that much out of a mattress....never-the less, we are Extremely happy with Our Purchase & think you will Love it too, amazing at getting Pet hair up from the carpets too.....Enjoy! & I Hope this helps you in your Next Purchase!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Susie

SusieSunshine Coast

  • 4 reviews

Will never buy again

published

Worst vacuum ever. Within one month I had to request a new head as it broke. Electrolux replaced it, no problem there. New head worked for a couple of months and same problem. I paid $400 and it has been sitting in the cupboard because I couldn't handle the stress it caused. Husband just tried vacuuming and lost his patience hence this review after so long.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Susie
Susie
Sal

SalSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good buy

published

Very Good buy. Worth the extra $$ paid. I use it everyday as i have a toddler and our unit is full carpeted. it works very well in carpeted , wooden or tiled area. Very easy to,operate and easy to clean and empty the drum. Its light and easy to handle.

Date PurchasedSep 2016
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4205AF) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laura

Laura

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

I bought this to vacuum two carpeted area and one wooden area and it works really well on all the floors, the suction is very strong, even too strong for the wooden floor. I like seeing the dirt being sucked up by the vacuum, its satisfying. It's reasonably light to carry and doesn't tip over often but the ultra flex does slip and I will suddenly find myself with a short handle, it does not seem to stick but as this only happens every now and again I am not worried. The electrical cord is very long which is fabulous as I don't have to keep unplugging it and the filters can be washed, which is part of the reason I bought this vacuum.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
Sydney

SydneySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent

published

Excellent cleaner. The amount of stuff it picks up using the turbo head is just amazing. After my house cleaner finished using his back mounted cleaner I used our new cleaner and had to empty it 4 times. It picks up so much stuff.

Only annoying thing is removing the hair from the turbo head. Have to use scissors but I guess there is no way to remove the hair otherwise as it wraps up the bristles.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

The best suck of my life

published

There are a lot of cats in this household, so our rooms tend to get a little dirty. We needed a vacuum that could handle the mess that our furry ladies leave behind. I was left very satisfied as with electrolux's amazing sucking power. The wand is a joy to handle, and the length of the cord and the size and flexibility of the head means can get into all our tight spaces. It makes sucking cat fur a pleasure.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
rhi1593

rhi1593Salisbury north, vic

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

the cleaner that does it better then any other

published

i love my machine! it cleans better then my last one that i had. i was so impressed with my machine, i brought my mother in law the exact same machine as mine so she could stop borrowing mine cause she loves it so much as well. the machine gets more dirt up where you didn't think there was dirt. best purchase ever

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Poor design and weak components

published

I have one of these, and it worked brilliantly for two vacuums. The pet hair was gone, I was happy, my son was happy. Then I managed to suck up a 5 cent piece and the turbo head stopped working. Being the guy I am I opened it to find that the turbine that spins the brush had been destroyed - BY A SINGLE COIN.

I went to good guys and explained to them and they wouldn't accept a warranty.

This turbo head is not fit for purpose

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

So good! Excellent for pet hair

published

Turbo brush is great for extracting pet hair (long hair cat). Just replaced a 10 year old vacuum cleaner with this, very happy. Bagless, easy to empty. Easy to adjust. Can't believe how much this vac picked up on first clean. Just check it has all the attachment brushes you need.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4205AF) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tracy GW

Tracy GWcroydon south

  • 2 reviews

OMG this is it!

published

I have varying floor finishes as well as dogs. The most striking features are; 5 suction settings, light weight to move , 5 different heads for all jobs, the turbo head for short pile carpet is exceptional, very easy to empty the barrel, relatively quiet, and very comparable on price.

Date PurchasedJun 2016

Ridiculously grunty (& surprisingly quiet).

published

It is ridiculously grunty (& surprisingly quiet). I cannot believe how much dirt it is capable of sucking out of my carpet. I thought I'd done a good job the first time. Nope - it still finds more dirt. I suspect it is sucking up dirt through the carpet, through the floorboards, up from the ground under the house.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
Ash

AshSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews

Excellent Machine

published

This is an excellent machine. Good Suction power and low on noise. Another great feature is very long cord which can reach all rooms and kitchen. I hardly need to pick the vaccum as wheels are big so movement is very smooth.I think overall its value for money and good to use

Date PurchasedOct 2015
Kim

KimPerth

How did I manage without this for so long?

published

I'd been struggling with a Volta cyclonic vacuum for about four years when I saw this model on sale, test drove it in the store and brought one home. Why didn't I do this sooner? It's light and easy to maneuver and ultra quiet, which is important when you have highly-strung animals. But what blew me away was how great it sucked up all the dust and animal fur without having to go over and over the same piece of carpet or flooring (like I was doing with the Volta). And the pet beds have not been so fluff-free. Easy to clean, which made the whole exercise so quick.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Not happy

Not happyPerth

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish vacuum

published

Very disappointed mines the same I've had Electrolux vacuums before but never again. The Power head is unusable just screens and picks nothing up. I Hate house cleaning day it just doesn't work like it used too. I even talked my daughter into buying one as I was so impressed in the first weeks I feel so bad as hers is just as bad. Never again.

Date PurchasedJan 2015
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Page 1 of 2
See all Electrolux Ultraflex reviews

Questions & Answers

Brian

Brianasked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4205AF)

Our Turbo head makes an extremely loud noise whenever it is lifted from the surface. We had it replaced when it was earlier under warranty, but the noise is so loud that it is very uncomfortable. Should we buy another replacement because the motor might have an issue which is causing the noise?

1 answer
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Hi Brian,
Tania from Electrolux here.
We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised about the Electrolux vacuum cleaner.
If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Tania.
Thanks,
Tania

Ben Woonings

Ben Wooningsasked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4205AF)

my electrolux ZUF4205AF wont turn on? Any help?

1 answer
William
William

Most likely a faulty power button.
I fixed mine.

Paula

Paulaasked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy Pro (ZUF4205AF)

I have the ZUF4205AF (Animal Allergy Pro) and power/suction started off well. Now a couple of minutes of switching it on the suction is useless. I have cleaned all filters. Getting frustrated. I'm not sure about removing the side inlet and outlet tubes. I took a long time making the decision to purchase this cleaner but not happy at all. What do you suggest?

2 answers
Sydney
Sydney

usually the filters are the problem but you've cleaned yours - I presume that means washing out the motor filter in water and letting it dry over 24 hours. When I did that when mine stopped sucking as well it returned to brand new condition power.

William
William

Change out the HEPA filter.
It is difficult to know if a HEPA filter is clogged.
Of course if it is totally darken on the INSIDE face, it's definitely clogged and new a new one.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.