??!
2 photos
Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET)

Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET)

MPN: ZUF4203PET
3.2 from 35 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.2

35 reviews
5
(11)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(9)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.0 (1)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (1)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (0)
  • Clogging Issues Yes (0) · No (1)
Previous
Next
pusey3

pusey3Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Rubbish Toy

published

This machine failed within 3 weeks. Very sad considering this was a great Australian company once. Supposedly anyway. I won’t be buying Electrolux goods ever again. They were good with the refund though.

Purchased in February 2019 for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
Clogging Issues No
See all answers
RechelleB

RechelleBPerth, WA

  • 9 reviews

Awesome vacuum

published

This is the first vacuum cleaner that I dont kick when I am vacuuming. We have long haired dog and two cats and the suction on the vacuum is awesome for picking up all of the hair. The suction is so good I usually have to empty it at least 3 times during vacuuming. Does get a bit caught up around the cord and stuck in door ways sometimes but overall an excellent vacuum cleaner. Best one that I have had in 20 years.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
JAC

JACAdelaide

Turbo Head Epic Fail

published

I bought the Animal Allergy ZUF4203PET vacuum cleaner in February 2016 and it was fine for the main task I wanted it for, i.e. picking up dog hair from the two large rugs in my living room. (The rest of the house has tiles or polished boards.) It was lightweight, easy to use and easy to empty the barrel. But now the Turbo head isn't working properly and there doesn't seem to be any way to take it apart to clean it. It looks like a new head is quite expensive! The Dyson machine I had before was more expensive to buy than the Electrolux, and the ZUF4203 had good reviews, so I got that instead. Regretting it now. The Dyson head was easier to clean.

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sue-W-17

Sue-W-17SYDNEY

  • 13 reviews
  • 8 likes

Bagless Brilliance

published

Love this vacuum cleaner. Have had Dyson's for many years but find it very frustrating cleaning the barrel each time. The Electrolux is a great substitute. Strong suction but, as importantly, empties so easily. Has it's own dirt compartment which is easy to open for removal. All filters are easily accessible for cleaning and spare parts are available online or in store. The cord is really long which is a bonus. The only downside is that the vacuum fills up quickly due to its smallish size. We have two dogs and live at the bottom of a long, gravel driveway though so dust and dog fur is excessive.

Date PurchasedJul 2014
JoAU

JoAUNewcastle

  • 2 reviews

Could be better

published

The vacuum is quiet good at getting the cat hair off the floor but I have found that you need to regularly clean the fitter or the vacuum starts to blow tiny particles of dust into the air. We have also had to replace the head of the vacuum within the first few months of buying it. Although it has not played up since.

Date PurchasedDec 2007
KTG

KTGSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

waste of time

published

Don't buy it. Utterly useless. Can't even suck up a piddly cat biscuit. Don't even get me started on trying to vacuum up cat fur..... And it's supposed to be an "animal specific" cleaner! What a joke. Wish I never bought it. Glad I spent extra to get a Vorwerk, now THAT'S a vacuum cleaner!!

Date PurchasedApr 2015
alisongtaylor

alisongtaylorGippsland

  • 7 reviews

Turbo Head Fail!

published
Date PurchasedSep 2016
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
alisongtaylor
alisongtaylor

Thanks Lynette, I've called today and been offered a full refund. Many Thanks.

Clea_Hooper

Clea_HooperCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 10 reviews

Turbo head broke upon first use (two of them!), but otherwise excellent

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
deanna41

deanna41AU

  • 2 reviews

Perfect for my need as mom of 5 kids with dust allergy. Suction is so strong it lift up my carpet wi

published

Strong and consistent suction. Under control noise. Able to vacuum 4 areas of the in 15 mins or less if you know the trick. Chords are long enough to move between two rooms. Has different attachment to use with all types of floors. Cleaning and changing the filter improve the suction.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BakerJim

BakerJimMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great Suction Let Down by Turbo Head

published
Date PurchasedSep 2015
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
BakerJim
BakerJim

Was working well

published

I replaced a Dyson with this Electrolux vacuum a few months ago and was very happy with it. We have a house with a large area of floorboards and room with wool carpets. It was doing a great job of getting rid of the dust, dirt and animal hair (we have a cat and a dog) until a week ago. Now the turbo head screams like a banshee and no matter how we've cleaned it the noise is unbearable. I'm tempted to take it apart as another reviewer on this forum has, but I'm concerned about the warranty. There is no information on their website on how to contact them and the product information is no help with this problem.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Great vacuum but has major fault.

published

Has major design faults.

The suction head broke after 3 months. I opened it up to see what happened and found all what was holding the head and all its parts together were two screws.

When these screws break everything collapses on the inside. Can't press down the brush to clean the lino floor. The head rattles around loose like a chicken with no head.

Apparently the two screws are not strong enough to handle the normal bumps and hits when cleaning.
The filter blocks up all the time and fine dust accumulates in and around the vacuum.

I now have to use the head off my old vacuum. Electrolux Ultraflex? more like Electrolux Ultracrap

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

HOW TO FIX THE TURBO HEAD! YES IT IS A DESIGN FAULT!

published

OK Team,
My turbo head worked like a champ for 11mins then that terrible screaming sound started. The fan inside the head displaced and hitting the shroud.
You need to take the shroud off (6 screws), then you will see a white cylinder. You need to make sure the cylinder is perfectly level (this is where it is a design fault, the cylinder flips up and makes the fan grind against the shroud). Do this by adding duct tape to the lower side until the fan can't hit either the top or bottom.
Put back together and voila. Fixed.
Enjoy!

Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Cosette

Cosette

  • 2 reviews

Great repair service

published

Electrolux Repaired my vacuum After Talking to one REP about breaking handle Part was Posted to in a few days Best Service Ever .
This is a great cleaner and is great on animal hair . An all round great Vacuum Cleaner.
I highly recommend This vacuum Cleaner, a great over all cleaner.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Eve

EveGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Turbo head headache

published

Bought this vacuum 4 months ago at Masters. Two months in of using it, the Turbo head started making noise. Rang Masters who advised I ring Electrolux call centre. Upon ringing, I was offered a replacement head but was advised, should the head break again they will not be replacing it again. The head has started making that awful noise again and we cannot it use. This vacuum is not worth buying it is a waste of money with the rate the Turbo head keeps breaking. To replace the Turbo head costs anywhere from $90. I now have to replace this vacuum and I am not very happy as this has been money down the drain.

Date PurchasedApr 2016
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Eve
Eve

Thanks Electrolux, vacuum returned to store and purchase was refunded.

Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Electrolux Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET) compares to other Barrel Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MLB

MLB

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Suction not as good as initially thought

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016
Megs78

Megs78Canberra

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not a great experience

published
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Turbo brush fails regularly.

published
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux

Not worth the amount u pay!

published
1 comment
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Vicki

VickiSunshine Coast

Totally disappointed :(

published
2 comments
Electrolux
ELECTROLUX ..Electrolux
Vicki
Vicki
Page 1 of 2
See all Electrolux Ultraflex reviews

Questions & Answers

Gemma

Gemmaasked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET)

Hi
Could you tell me if it’s ok to take the wheel off near where the lead is? The plug has come off and the lead is tangled?

No answers
Sonboy A

Sonboy Aasked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET)

Why does the cyclonic part of this vacuum always clog up after only a minute of vacuuming? It doesn’t even fill the dustbin!

No answers
Kerry

Kerryasked

Ultraflex Animal Allergy (ZUF4203PET)

How do you repair the power switch? There is power to the vacuum but will not turn on

2 answers
alho
alho

I experienced the same problem and the solution was simple I turned the the regulator of the power of the vacuum several times to the left and right.Turn it from "-" to "+" and the problem was removed. Apparently this bottun could also get dirty by dust and then somehow jammed. It worked for me. Hope it will work for you.

William
William

It's a faulty power button mostly due to dust damage. Will need to change out the switch ( I did on mine) Please see my reply to a diff question on the same problem.

Get an answer from our members and Electrolux representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.