??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1

Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1

MPNs: 36201247 and DH8060P1
4.2 from 107 reviews

Reviews

(62)
(27)
(7)
(4)
(7)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (16)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (16)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Unhappy Family

Unhappy FamilyCentral Queensland, QLD

Sheet setting faulty

published

Very expensive dryer particularly if it cant dry sheets...., machine always balls up sheets on sheet setting, discovered not rotating in reverse. Service called away for 2 weeks advised repaired. Tried on return & it is still balling sheets waited & watched & still not reversing. Repairer returned put a electrical gismo on said working fine.....but have stood and watched & videod with one single sheet in it and it does not reverse cycle on the sheet setting. It trys but just sits there then starts turning the same way. Contacted repairer again ...landline phone only no email or mobile....waiting for further response.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,375.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Craig

CraigGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews

Great machine but won't dry sheets.

published

This machine is relatively new purchased last Christmas from the good guys. It feels solid and has great controls and features. Easy to use and fast for most things.....but large bed sheets....these are balled up and remain wet. I would have thought they would make sure the machine can do what it's meant to....on sheets setting I think the drum only rotates one way. The old machine would stop and reverse direction. Really the machine should be removed from. Sale for being faulty...which is a pity as it has other great savings. Spoke to F&P and they are aware but have no solution. Great pity.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Joolzgirl

JoolzgirlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Worst dryer ever! Worst customer service ever!

published

Do not buy this dryer.
I have the clean lint filter, empty water tank and condenser light and alarm going off constantly. The lint filter is perfectly clean and the tank is completely dry as it empties straight into the trough. The machine squeaks constantly and the bedding is always in knots. Takes at least 3 hours to dry as you have to take bedding out and un knot it every 20 mins. They would only replace even though its a brand new machine and now this one is the same. They do not answer emails. Absolutely appalling service. Taking this further now.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Burkstrum

BurkstrumCaloundra

  • 13 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Such a great purchase.

published

Very happy with buying my first heat pump dryer. My clothes aren't heated till they shrink and the auto sensor allows the machine to stop drying when the clothes are ready. I used to leave my dryer on for hours because I would forget it was on. The heat pump allows for the clothes to dry without making the laundry area humid and hot. My power bills are also lower. Living in a high rise means I need to use the dryer for all of my laundry loads. I no longer have to have laundry days where my damp clothes are strewn all over the apartment making that's horrid damp smell. The filters are also fantastic at pulling cat fur off my clothes and bed sheets.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Expected better reliability for the price

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Appliances Online for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Brea Letton

Brea LettonEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing Dryer, SO QUIET!

published

Our clothes dryer has been a life saver through winter. With two young children the dryer is virtually unheard of a night, which is perfect as it means it was just finishing of drying the clothes without waking the kids!
Brillant dryer.

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for $800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
venessasee

venessasee

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Machine is dead after 2years 8 months since purchase - I luckily opted for paid extended warranty. MODEL - DE8060P2

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $935.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Liss R

Liss RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

I hate it

published

We use our dryer 5-6 times a week. The controls are easy enough to use I just hate that as soon as you put towels or sheets in it they come out damp. I have to put it on the timed mode for anything remotely bulky or it just won’t dry them regardless of the settings. It also ties knots in sheets like nothing I’ve ever seen before. Last week I spent 15 minutes untying a knot in 2 sheets. I wish we didn’t spend the money on this. No heat put out is the only positive.The bottom filter is a pain to clean out too.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Sophie

SophieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Cannot live without it!

published

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anna

AnnaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good dryer

published

Very good product recomend it for all to buy exellent dryer good qulity my mum got one to. She loved it tryed drying kids clothers. Love it best product brand

Purchased in January 2017 at Better Braces.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Morry Cameron

Morry CameronKambah 2902, ACT

Excellent

published

Excellent but sometimes doesn’t quite dry clothes, particularly cottons, enough! Is there anyway you can override it. Have tried setting it on the timer just doesn’t work. I always clean the lint filter and empty the water container

Purchased in March 2019 at Domain.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
LJJ

LJJGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Better for your Clothes & the Environment

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,378.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Gentle, but can take a while to dry

published

I bought this dryer wanting to get something more energy efficient for winter when we tend to do more drying of washing in the dryer versus on the clothes line. It is definitely more gentle than my old Fisher Paykel dryer (17 years old), but it does take a longer time to dry the clothes, especially sheets which get tangled up quite a lot and you need to go in and untangle and reset the dryer. You can tell the difference in gentleness of the machine, the clothes don't pill as much. The clothes can often come out feeling a little damp, but once you lift them out and shake it feels dry. I would purchase it again if I had my time over, but just a word of warning for those wanting a quick dryer.

Purchased in June 2018 at Winning Appliances for $1,375.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Deb

DebSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Time saver

published

Only use this f wet weather & need to get something dry. The sensor is great I don’t have to decide how long to turn the dryer on for, it decides for me.

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
fisher_man

fisher_manSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Facts on Heat Pump dryers

published

Purchased in February 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pollyfodder

PollyfodderNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 30 reviews
  • 26 likes
  • Verified purchase

You lil rippa! One has no need for an ironing lady!

published
  • +1

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,460.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
ros

rosMornington

  • 2 reviews

Love it l have a

published

I have an aero sense fisher PayPal and it is excellent had it for 3years and no problems don’t use it all the time only when it’s wet it’s quiet and what’s best is it turns itself off when clothes are dry and they are always are and no wrinkles on that setting

Date PurchasedApr 2015
K A W

K A WNewcastle

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wow this is a great dryer

published

We purchased a Fisher & Paykel Heat Pump dryer in March 2018, after years of having an energy hungry tumble dryer. The F&P has such a high quality feel and is so easy to use. I haven’t connected the drain as we like to tip the expelled water onto our veggie garden. The laundry doesn’t get hot and the setting allows you to set and forget as it turns itself off once the cloths are dry. I would highly recommend this dryer to anyone wanting quality and lower power costs.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Mands

MandsMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

Do not put this on top of matching washer..... unless you're on concrete.

published

I am onto my third dryer (F and P have honored warranties), because what no one knew, was that if you have a wooden floor (as opposed to a concrete slab), the washer vibrates wildly, and damages the dryer sitting on top.
I never used the dryer/s at the same time as the washer below, but the violent shaking of the high-powered washer caused damage nevertheless. And this was with the F and P stacker kit in use. The dryer is also very difficult to keep clean of lint, because of the nature of condenser dryers.
The latest dryer is now on the benchtop, annoying, because I specifically wanted to save space with the stackable washer/dryer.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
HopeaeAlanev

HopeaeAlanevPennant Hills

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

wonderful

published

The clothes dryer is fantastic and the design is stylish. Once dry, the clothes can be immediately put away or put on. This function is really great, it can dry the clothes of the family, also can dry the clothes of the child individually. It's really useful when it's raining.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 6
See all Fisher & Paykel DH8060 reviews

Questions & Answers

Kokorec S.

Kokorec S.asked

What is the matching washer for this dryer? FP customer service are horrendous. Not only do they have no clue what they are doing but think this is a technical matter. Seriously no one in technical support even answers calls.

1 answer
Joolzgirl
Joolzgirl

It’s the Washsmart WH8560P2. I detest F&P and will never ever use them again. They also don’t answer my emails as my bedding still getting tied in knots.

Jing C.

Jing C.asked

Does the dryer stop automatically when it been set on everyday cycle? I did an everyday cycle and towel cycle, both were still going after 2-3 hours. I had to manually stop the dryer and find out that all the clothes and towels are already completely dry. But why the dryer does not stop itself even when all the contents are totally dry? we talking about going on long long time.

2 answers
LJJ
LJJ

you might find that you've got the 'wrinkle free' button on. It is basically giving everything a shuffle to make sure nothing settles and creases. If this button is in the 'on' position, turn it off and you should find it fixes your issue. The button is next to the Dry Temp buttons.

Morry Cameron
Morry Cameron

Yes mine does. It’s it the best dryer I’ve had but need to learn the cycles properly.

Morry

Meg Q

Meg Qasked

We bought a new Fisher & Paykel washing machine 20 years ago. We had 3 power boards replaced while under warranty (within 3 years) the 4th time the power board needed replacing when it was out of warranty we bought a new washing machine. At the time we were told Fisher & Paykel washing machines do not suit a humid/tropical environment such as Cairns where we live. Has Fisher & Paykel's technology changed in the last 20 years to make them more resilient/suitable to a tropical environment? I have just purchased Model *WH7560J3 but hasn't been picked up yet so most probably would get a credit towards a different washing machine. Any feedback is welcome!!
Cheers Meg

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.