??!
1 photo
Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1

Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1

MPNs: 36201247 and DH8060P1
4.1 from 114 reviews

Clothes Dryers Buying Guide

When you've just done the laundry, a warm sunny day is perfect. But what if it's raining for days? Your lovely clean clothes might stay wet for just as long. A reliable tumble dryer can give you clean, dry clothes - and fast. Whether you're interested in a heat pump, condenser or vented dryer, a washer dryer combo, or maybe no dryer at all, this guide has all the handy dryer tips and info.

Read now

Reviews

4.1

114 reviews
5
(62)
4
(27)
3
(8)
2
(7)
1
(10)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (22)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (23)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Anonymous

AnonymousGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Works well except for sheets!

published

Purchased in April 2019 at e&s.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Problems with drying sheets

published

Problems with drying sheets. It turns into a ball. I have to dry the sheets on the clothes line. This is an expensive dryer. Not happy. Can’t find a solution to dry sheets.

Purchased at Noel Leeming Physical store for A$3,500.00.

Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Dad

DadGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Ordinary Dryer

published

It drys your clothes just like any other dryer would. One big problem is the sheets setting is useless. Guaranteed to roll your sheets into a compact ball every time. You'll have to remove them, untie them and restart the cycle at least 4 times or they wont dry.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tyler Miller

Tyler MillerSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Takes too long to dry and is very hard to clean

published

This dryer takes to long to dry and is very hard to clean I would not recommend it

Please DO NOT get this dryer!!

You will be very disappointed in this dryer!

Never buying this dryer again

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Lesley C

Lesley CSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointing. Have always been a F&P fan until now...

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for A$1,450.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
GABD

GABDIllawarra, NSW

WARNING DO NOT BUY

published

Purchased in January 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$1,300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
James

JamesAuckland

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Want to love it but....

published

Purchased in May 2017 at Noel Leeming for A$2,499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
James
James
Unhappy Family

Unhappy FamilyCentral Queensland, QLD

Sheet setting faulty

published

Very expensive dryer particularly if it cant dry sheets...., machine always balls up sheets on sheet setting, discovered not rotating in reverse. Service called away for 2 weeks advised repaired. Tried on return & it is still balling sheets waited & watched & still not reversing. Repairer returned put a electrical gismo on said working fine.....but have stood and watched & videod with one single sheet in it and it does not reverse cycle on the sheet setting. It trys but just sits there then starts turning the same way. Contacted repairer again ...landline phone only no email or mobile....waiting for further response.

Purchased in August 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,375.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Craig

CraigGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 20 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great machine but won't dry sheets.

published

This machine is relatively new purchased last Christmas from the good guys. It feels solid and has great controls and features. Easy to use and fast for most things.....but large bed sheets....these are balled up and remain wet. I would have thought they would make sure the machine can do what it's meant to....on sheets setting I think the drum only rotates one way. The old machine would stop and reverse direction. Really the machine should be removed from. Sale for being faulty...which is a pity as it has other great savings. Spoke to F&P and they are aware but have no solution. Great pity.

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joolzgirl

JoolzgirlGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worst dryer ever! Worst customer service ever!

published

Do not buy this dryer.
I have the clean lint filter, empty water tank and condenser light and alarm going off constantly. The lint filter is perfectly clean and the tank is completely dry as it empties straight into the trough. The machine squeaks constantly and the bedding is always in knots. Takes at least 3 hours to dry as you have to take bedding out and un knot it every 20 mins. They would only replace even though its a brand new machine and now this one is the same. They do not answer emails. Absolutely appalling service. Taking this further now.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Burkstrum

BurkstrumCaloundra

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Such a great purchase.

published

Very happy with buying my first heat pump dryer. My clothes aren't heated till they shrink and the auto sensor allows the machine to stop drying when the clothes are ready. I used to leave my dryer on for hours because I would forget it was on. The heat pump allows for the clothes to dry without making the laundry area humid and hot. My power bills are also lower. Living in a high rise means I need to use the dryer for all of my laundry loads. I no longer have to have laundry days where my damp clothes are strewn all over the apartment making that's horrid damp smell. The filters are also fantastic at pulling cat fur off my clothes and bed sheets.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

Expected better reliability for the price

published

Purchased in December 2016 at Appliances Online for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Brea Letton

Brea LettonEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Dryer, SO QUIET!

published

Our clothes dryer has been a life saver through winter. With two young children the dryer is virtually unheard of a night, which is perfect as it means it was just finishing of drying the clothes without waking the kids!
Brillant dryer.

Purchased in April 2017 at Harvey Norman for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
venessasee

venessasee

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Machine is dead after 2years 8 months since purchase - I luckily opted for paid extended warranty. MODEL - DE8060P2

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for A$935.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Liss R

Liss RSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

I hate it

published

We use our dryer 5-6 times a week. The controls are easy enough to use I just hate that as soon as you put towels or sheets in it they come out damp. I have to put it on the timed mode for anything remotely bulky or it just won’t dry them regardless of the settings. It also ties knots in sheets like nothing I’ve ever seen before. Last week I spent 15 minutes untying a knot in 2 sheets. I wish we didn’t spend the money on this. No heat put out is the only positive.The bottom filter is a pain to clean out too.

Purchased in January 2018 at Harvey Norman for A$1,400.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Fisher & Paykel DH8060P1 compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophie

SophieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Cannot live without it!

published

Purchased in October 2018 at The Good Guys Physical store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Anna

AnnaSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Good dryer

published

Very good product recomend it for all to buy exellent dryer good qulity my mum got one to. She loved it tryed drying kids clothers. Love it best product brand

Purchased in January 2017 at Better Braces.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Morry Cameron

Morry CameronKambah 2902, ACT

Excellent

published

Excellent but sometimes doesn’t quite dry clothes, particularly cottons, enough! Is there anyway you can override it. Have tried setting it on the timer just doesn’t work. I always clean the lint filter and empty the water container

Purchased in March 2019 at Domain.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
LJJ

LJJGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 22 reviews
  • 12 likes

Better for your Clothes & the Environment

published

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,378.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Linda

LindaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Gentle, but can take a while to dry

published

I bought this dryer wanting to get something more energy efficient for winter when we tend to do more drying of washing in the dryer versus on the clothes line. It is definitely more gentle than my old Fisher Paykel dryer (17 years old), but it does take a longer time to dry the clothes, especially sheets which get tangled up quite a lot and you need to go in and untangle and reset the dryer. You can tell the difference in gentleness of the machine, the clothes don't pill as much. The clothes can often come out feeling a little damp, but once you lift them out and shake it feels dry. I would purchase it again if I had my time over, but just a word of warning for those wanting a quick dryer.

Purchased in June 2018 at Winning Appliances for A$1,375.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Page 1 of 6
See all Fisher & Paykel DH8060 reviews

Questions & Answers

RML

RMLasked

DH8060P1

Very disappointed with the sheet drying selection. I called out a technician after 12months as the drum was not always reversing so the sheets ended up in a tight bundle, I had to stop the dryer & unravel. After the technician replaced a part he said if it didn’t work again to put towels in with the sheets. Not done that & don’t use the dryer to dry sheets & that was the main reason I purchased this dryer.

1 answer
Lesley C
Lesley C

I use the ordinary or heavy settings for towels and sheets. The washing takes a whole day otherwise. The towels alone take several hours; and the sheets have the problems you describe AND take hours. I too am super-disappointed in my drier. For me, about to replace my kitchen appliances, and a formerly loyal F & P customer, their brand is now verboten for any future purchases.

Janelle G.

Janelle G.asked

DH8060P1

How much is a new heat pump, for this dryer model number please DH8060P1

No answers
Ant M

Ant Masked

DH8060P1

My machine has just started making a horrible loud notice when on. It still works fine, but I need to close the door to laundry just for some peace. It is about 21 months old. Any ideas?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Fisher & Paykel representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.