??!
1 photo
G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Sydney - West (Penrith)

G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Sydney - West (Penrith)

4.8 from 32 reviews

Reviews

4.8

32 reviews
5
(29)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (13)
  • Site Admin
    4.9 (11)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (12)
  • Structural Integrity
    5.0 (10)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (6)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    5.0 (7)
  • Flooring
    4.9 (10)
  • Transparency
    5.0 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Matt Saxby

Matt SaxbySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 23 likes

Awesome builder!!!

published

My son and I just finished building our investment property with GJ Gardner West. Louise was most helpful designing the studio and house as she has done the same project herself. The office staff where lovely and easy to talk too through out the whole project. Peter the superviser was great approachable and easy to talk to whilst the build was happening. The build was on time and on budget and finished product excellent. A great team effort by all GJ staff!!! Thank you again...

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
caitybee74

caitybee74Sydney, NSW

Seamless! We love our new home.

published

We recently built a customised version of the Twin Waters 326 to suit our family which includes my Mother. The process could not have been smoother, from Louise's flexibility in the design phase, to Vemae's support in the office to Peter's oversight on the build.
Brent and Dean and the team at Penrith really care about delivering a quality result and worked closely with us to get the best results. We would highly recommend GJ Gardner Penrith to anyone for a seamless build. We are delighted with our new home. Thank you!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers

The Best Builder!!! They build your home as they would build theirs

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Sydney - West (Penrith) compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great experience and a great builder!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers

A Build Process That Was Actually Easy

published

When we had decided to build we were given many warnings, 'building is awful' 'prepare for many things to go wrong' but that couldn't have been further from the truth with GJ Gardner Penrith. The team from sales right through to construction were factual, prompt and helpful, which made building our house with them an absolute breeze. We are satisfied with the quality of the build and are absolutely in love with our home. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending them to anyone looking to build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction

Excellent Builder and Building experience

published

In love with my new home and the built quality is excellent.
From start to finish and even after completion the team at GJ Gardner’s Penrith are very pleasant to deal with
Our build process was so smooth with this builder that we never realised that building process would be this easy. Happy to recommend to everyone.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers

GJ Gardner Penrith

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words Les and Anita - it's been an absolute pleasure looking after your build and we sincerely hope you enjoy many years of wonderful memories in your new G.J. Gardner Home :)

Denzil

DenzilSydney, NSW

Best builder in town; Personalised service and fantastic project

published

The supervisor kept me in the loop, pro-actively organised regular walk throughs. Quality of workmanship and quality of finishes is absolutely of high quality. I have built with other high street builders before and now I know the difference between them and G Gardner.. The whole process was so smooth and I am impressed with the customer care during all stages. When clarifications were required, G J Gardner's team provided them promptly to my full satisfaction. The cost estimate and final costs were spot on. I have no hesitation to build with them again if I ever build again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes
Kitty and Andy

Kitty and AndySydney, NSW

Great job! Excellent workmanship! Nice and patient service! We are quite satisfactory!

published

It was the fisrt time to have our dream house built and we had no experience and knowledge about this field. At the beginnning we were quite worried about everything about the building. Luckily Ms Louise Dale gave us a lot of help. She was very professional and patient. Kate, Dean, Brent and Vemae also help us all the time. When the house was handed over to us, we found the workmanship and building quality were excellent and exceeded our imagination. During building period it was nearly worry free. The final cost was the same as our estimated cost. One word: Satisfactory!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words - it's been an absolute pleasure looking after your build and we sincerely hope you enjoy many years of wonderful memories in your new G.J. Gardner Home :)

Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Sydney - West (Penrith) compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
EXO49

EXO49Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great home

published

Good overall experience. This is our first time building our home so we had to rely on them in our construction. Great administrative staff, been very helpful since day one, not to mention they make very good coffee which was a big help especially when we just came out of our nights shifts and we had to meet them in their office. Our kids love our new home. Very good planning and layout as well.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
sno16

sno16Sydney, NSW

Loving our new home.

published

The entire project from start to finish was an excellent experience dealing with the G.J Gardner team.
Charmaine Shutte was very patient and extremely helpful in the design phase of the project and we cant thank her enough for her efforts, our site supervisor Pete was also very good to deal with and he was quick to respond to any questions we may have had.
we love our new home and would definitely recommend G.J Gardner to anyone thinking of building a new home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Cassie C.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words - it's been an absolute pleasure looking after your build and we sincerely hope you enjoy many years of wonderful memories in your new G.J. Gardner Home :)

Moujgan R

Moujgan RSydney, NSW

Excellent job! Dream home come true.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jason. A.

Jason. A.Sydney, NSW

Super Happy with our New Investment property

published

A huge thank you to the G J Gardner homes Sydney West team. Especially our new home sales consultant Louise Dale. Her passion, determination and local knowledge was outstanding. This was our first investment property which she guided us through our best options for maximising our rate of return
A quality built home with excellence throughout all the stages of the build. We found the admin process stress free with great communication. Pete our building supervisor was always there to answer questions and get the job done on time and with a high level quality of finish. We are already looking forward to our next build we GJ Gardner Sydney West
Thank you

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes

Our forever home, we love it.

published

We could not compliment the team at GJ Gardner in Penrith any higher.
From start to finish all of the GJ team members involved have been more than helpful.
They were extremely flexible throughout the design stages and great to work with. Every step of the way their communication was excellent and things were done in a very timely fashion.
The end result was our dream home, we are very happy with the quality of workmanship and the professionalism of of all of the tradesman we made contact with.
Our home was built according to the quote with no surprises at the end.
We would highly recommend GJ Gardner Penrith to anyone considering building their new home.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes
Neary

NearySouth Penrith

Living the dream!

published

Fantastic support and professionalism throughout the process. We were kept up to date and our questions were always answered promptly. Staff went out of their way to make our experience with GJ Gardner, smooth and stress free. Sure we had set backs but we were realistic that these things happen and we were always informed along the way. There weren’t any secret hidden costs that popped up, we felt the whole experience was transparent and reasonable. The staff in particular were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Sydney - West (Penrith)
Construction End DateMar 2016
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Sydney - West (Penrith) compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clintß

ClintßJordan Springs

GJ gardner Penrirh

published

A huge thanks to the guys at GJ Gardner Penrith for our beautiful home. Kate and Brent did everything ask of them and on time, I would not hesitate for one second to build with them again and would recommend them to anyone. GJ Gardner West should be very proud of the build and the way they have gone about it.

Thankyou.
Clint & Noreen

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Sydney - West (Penrith)
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Clint & Noreen, thank you for your 5-star review! The team at G.J. Gardner Homes Sydney West pride themselves in delivering great service and quality homes. Thank you for your recommendation to G.J. Gardner Homes Sydney West. Enjoy your new home!

A Builder You Can Trust

published

The finished workmanship is the same as what we saw in the show room. I am very happy with the quality and time frame JG Gardner Sydney West Provided.
The Project was well look after through the entire process.
In regard to Service and Support, They were also good.
I will engage them again if I will ever construct any houses in future.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Sydney - West (Penrith)
Construction End DateMar 2018
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Maddi T.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thanks heaps for the 5-star review! Quality workmanship and amazing service & support are some of the qualities that we pride ourselves on. Thank you for building with G.J. Gardner Homes Sydney West. Enjoy your new home!

Lucas

LucasSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent Service!

published

Built and managed very well. The quality was great but some minor tweaks needed but each one was attended to accordingly. Each time I needed to contact the builders, they were always available and there to help! The service provided was exceptional and response was quick. Would definitely recommend them. Worked out from start to finish and the handover was seamless.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Sydney - West (Penrith)
Construction End DateOct 2016
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
James L.G.J. Gardner Homes

Girraween property

published

I build my Girraween property with G.J.Gardner Sydney West.
I have good experience with the building house from G.J.Gardner Sydney West.
Building Estimator team is excellent, provided prompt quotation with various options and provided technical support for approval of the Building plan from council. Reviewed the building’s file in details and strengthen the foundation and structure of the house.
The Builder owners are taking personnel interest, finished house slab in record two weeks’ time and provided excellent financial receipts and customer support.
The Building supervisor and Building Manager provides timely advice and provided excellent house handover procedures.
I recommend to build house with G.J.Gardner Sydney West.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Sydney - West (Penrith)
Construction End DateDec 2017
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
James L.G.J. Gardner Homes

Love our new home!

published

Our new home is beautiful. So spacious and modern.
Floating floorboards are just gorgeous, high ceilings, open planned living and loads of storage!
Love the tiling work in the bathrooms and the outdoor alfresco area. Kitchen, laundry and butlers pantry is fantastic. Loads of cupboards and drawers.
Great service from GJ Gardner office staff and Supervisors on site. Neighbours commented on how well the home was built and how well the tradespeople worked.

Build LocationNew South Wales
Office LocationNSW, Sydney - West (Penrith)
Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
James L.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thanks so much for your review Maria. We're so happy you had a great experience. Our quality and service are very important to us at G.J. Gardner Homes. Enjoy your new home, and thanks for building with G.J. Gardner Homes.

Page 1 of 2
See all G.J. Gardner Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about G.J. Gardner Homes NSW, Sydney - West (Penrith) but you can read 308 questions about G.J. Gardner Homes.

Get an answer from our members and G.J. Gardner Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.