??!

Reviews

(182)
(23)
(5)
(4)
(13)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (44)
    • Mid-Construction (1)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (30)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (30)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (29)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (29)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (27)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (27)
  • Flooring
    4.7 (27)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (25)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Very impressed

published

This was our fourth build over 47 years and from talking to the sales rep to completion the whole experience went extremely well. Wade our supervisor kept us well informed and nothing was too much trouble to get sorted, also the office staff were always helpful and very approachable,all in all very very happy.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Trevor,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this and we wish you all the best in the future. Enjoy your new GJ Gardner Home :)


Dusty

Dusty

  • 2 reviews

Good Salesperson Bad Build

published

Salesperson was good and had good solutions to pre-building queries. I have had an ongoing problem with little interest or follow up shown by any staff to fix or check on it after some rectifications to fix it have been done. The roofing coy have been back 5 times to fix another problem. I will never use or recommend this builder again.

Build StagePost-Construction
2 comments
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Cathy

CathySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

FIRST HOME BUYERS building your own home

published

we had a house built with g.j Gardner at north lakes Queensland our the person who looked after us was tony Lockland. Tony was excellent he helped us design our home with everything we asked to be put in our home example a bigger shower in the ensuite , walk-in pantry . also tony helped with land purchase of a block of land to put our home . tony is still in contact with us we have no hesitation in recommending tony lockland at G.J. Gardner homes at north lakes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Exceeded expectations!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Tracie F.

Tracie F.South East Queensland, QLD

Couldn't ask for a better building experience!!

published

From start to finish the building experience with GJ Gardner Jimboomba was outstanding. From the trades that were selected to the admin team responding to all queries along the way it was all fantastic. Nathan (Building Supervisor) kept us informed of everything detail and timeframe of all milestones with no major hiccups. I have no hesitation in recommending GJ Gardner Jimboomba to build your home for you. I have a beautiful home and I have these guys to thank for that. THANK YOU

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Jude

JudeWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

The Home We Never Thought We'd Own

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Sarah

SarahQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

I can’t believe how smooth everything went, from choosing the plans to getting the keys!

published

For a first house, we weren’t sure what to expect. Who knew something so big and important could go so smoothly! Like Trevor said, that’s how it’s supposed to go, when it’s done right! And he was so right about that! GJ Gardner sure know how to build a house the ‘right’ way and ensure everything goes perfectly, so you get to sit back, relax and enjoy the exciting parts & all of the communication was great! Might I add, our house is way nicer than all of our friends houses, I may be biased, though they build nothing short of quality, and for that we are so relieved we didn’t choose another builder! We couldn’t be happier! Saying we are in love with our new home is an under statement!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Sarah
Sarah

You’re Welcome. And so you should take pride, so much to be proud of!
Thanks Steph E


L P Holmes

L P HolmesSouth East Queensland, QLD

The best build ever!

published

We’ve built 7 homes and numerous reno’s so in our experience GJ Gardner has to be one of the most well managed builders to date.
The site was always clean, the tradies were professional and the attention to detail of the finished home was perfect.
We would recommend them to anyone thinking of building on the Sunshine Coast.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words, we are so humbled to know you enjoyed your experience as much as you've described. We sincerely hope you create many great memories in your new GJ Gardner Home for many years to come.
All the best!

Aaron W.

Aaron W.South East Queensland, QLD

Not That Trusted After All

published

I had two General Managers, Three Construction Managers and 8 Site Managers in the over 3 years it took this company to build my home. Not one of them appeared to have ever heard of hand over. Then when I had issues with work they had done they denied responsibility and tried to constantly make me pay for rectification.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Akash Subba

Akash SubbaSouth East Queensland, QLD

6 months since handover!!! Very happy living in our dream house...

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Fantastic service

published

Iain and the team at GJ Gardner Springfield were wonderful, making our dream home a reality. The entire team are thorough, personable and professional. I would recommend them for anyone wanting to build their own home.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Caitlin,
Thank you very much for the positive review, we are really grateful for the kind words.
All the best for the future in your new GJ Gardner Home.


Todd J.

Todd J.South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent build. Very happy.

published

The staff at GJ Gardiner Homes Jimboomba - from Andy in sales to Debbie and Zoe from the office and Nathan our site supervisor - were all excellent to deal with. They met our budget and design requirements and explained all the processes throughout the build making our lives very easy. We would highly recommend Andy and the team from GJ Jimboomba to anyone. thanks guys

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Todd,

Thank you so much for the lovely review - we are so grateful to be able to build homes for people like yourself and we really do hope you enjoy your new GJ Gardner Home for years to come.
All the best!


Ben and Jeanette

Ben and JeanetteSouth East Queensland, QLD

Project well done

published

G J Gardners staff were very helpful in all facets of the building of our home, Debbie went out of her way to help us, we commend her along with Andy the salesman and Nathan the Project manager. They were so knowledgeable and helpful and went to extremes to help us. Andy put in 100% from the start to the finish which we highly recommend to anyone building a home. He is exceptional in planning and kept us to our budget.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
3 comments
Ben and Jeanette
Ben and Jeanette

I would highly recommend G J Gardner to anyone wanting to build a home

Ben and Jeanette
Ben and Jeanette

Andy Randhawa is a very professional person in his sales ability to plan and execute a project from beginning to the end.

G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Bob D

Bob DSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

A Superior sales experience with Andy Randhawa.

published

The sales experience was great and I would give it 100% satisfaction. Very knowledgeable fellow who went far and above what was expected and he is a nice fellow to boot.
The building experience was probably a 8.5 out of 10.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Exceptional

published

Quality of the build is outstanding.GJs listened to our thoughts of what we desired and accomodated us where possible.From the sales office to Debbie,Zoe in the office and Nathan onsite the whole team worked faultlessly.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you kindly for posting such a positive review. We really appreciate any feedback we get and we're so grateful you chose us to build your new home. We wish you all the best in the future and thank you again for choosing GJ Gardner Homes :)

Hoender

Hoender

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Quality

published

We were very pleased with the outcome and quality of the workmanship. There were very few issues, but the ones that arose were promptly and very efficiently dealt with. Everyone was always very helpful and friendly, from admin staff to the owner. Representative, Erin, always helped where she could and it was a pleasure working with the project manager,John.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Excellent first home buyer experience

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hien and Chris

Hien and ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Many Thanks To Tony Lockland At Brisbane Northlakes Display

published
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Benita

BenitaSouth East Queensland, QLD

The Building Dream

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hey Benita,
Thank you for your amazing review, we are so honoured to have been a part of such an important journey. We hope you have many happy years in your new GJ Gardner Home. All the best for the future :)


Rikki T.

Rikki T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great first home buying & building experience!

published

The build of our first home was fantastic! The team a GJ Gardner made sure we always knew what was going on, even came in under budget with added extras! Our amazing consultant Hayley took all of our requests and plan changes in her stride, nothing was too much trouble. From the admin girls, to the site supervisor and all the contractors in between it was an easy and enjoyable experience!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Rikki, thanks so much for the kind words! We are so glad you love your new GJ Gardner Home and that you enjoyed the process! Best of luck for the future and thank you again for choosing us to build your new home :)
Take care!


Page 1 of 12

See all G.J. Gardner Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Charlie

Charlieasked

We are looking at building in Maroochydore or Yandina and choosing a builder at the moment. Does anyone have up to date reviews of GJ Gardner Sunshine Coast North for Yandina or South for Maroochydore. How do they compare with Coral or Plantation homes?

2 answers
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Charlie,
I won't speak on behalf of the clients but each office has a page on here dedicated to reviews for their area, perhaps ask one of them? Sunshine Coast South has had two reviews as recently as a few weeks ago so I'm confident they would respond to you if you asked them anything you needed to :)

Thanks, best of luck in your building journey.

G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Charlie we have a client from the Noosa office willing to have a chat with you directly if you like? I won't provide their details on a public forum so if you could email me directly, I will provide you their contact details.

steph.ellery@gjgardner.com.au

Thanks,


Sylvia Jia

Sylvia Jiaasked

HELLO, I want to build a new house in Gold Coast. Are there one project manager who can speak Chinese?

1 answer
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi there,
We don't have one on staff but if you email Simon Curtis, the General Manager, he will happily organise one for you. His email is Simon.curtis@gjgardner.com.au
Thank you!


Get an answer from our members and G.J. Gardner Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.