??!
1 photo
G.J. Gardner Homes QLD, Gold Coast North

G.J. Gardner Homes QLD, Gold Coast North

4.7 from 44 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

44 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (13)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (11)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (12)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.6 (11)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (10)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (10)
  • Flooring
    4.4 (10)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (11)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Greg Redmond

Greg RedmondSouth East Queensland, QLD

Excellent Company - Highly Recommend

published

GJ Gardner Gold Coast North is under new management committed to continual improvement.
This is our 15 build and I can say GJ Gardner Gold Coast North are by far the best making the entire process a pleasure.
Our home is a custom build and from the initial sales/planning through to completion the service and workmanship is of a highest standard. Our supervisor was onsite everyday and kept us up to date.
Any alterations through the build were dealt with in a timely, professional manner.
There were no surprises throughout, the price quoted was what we paid.
If you looking for a quality builder for your new home at a very competitive price the you need to talk to GJ Gardner Gold Coast North.
Very Happy with our new home.
Thanks Guys.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
detfischer

detfischerSouth East Queensland, QLD

Home construction thoughts

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Therese Antony

Therese AntonySouth East Queensland, QLD

Perfect home perfect service

published

We have just got our new home the purchase choice and assistance by Hayley was beyond excellent Found not fault this friendly and wise lady the construction and finished home is excellent job boss Chris was helpful all through build and has continued to be helpful even after we received our new home the landscaping is fantastic I would highly in fact extremely highly recommend Hayley and GJGARDENERS to anyone wanting to purchase a home
Therese A

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes QLD, Gold Coast North compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
kate

kateSouth East Queensland, QLD

Lucked out

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes
colin

colinQueensland

  • 5 reviews

Job complete

published

House was completed satisfactorily .
Somewhat slow to produce finished and approved working plans.
Construction proceeded and completed without any problems immediately after plans approved.
Tradesman encountered on the job were obliging and discussed detail where required .
Building supervisors were 'on the job' having a timing program for each trade and readily contactable
to discuss details and progress etc.
Costs were exactly as per Contract .

Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so appreciative you took the time to write this and glad you enjoyed your building experience with us.
We wish you al the best for the future and hope you enjoy G.J. Gardner Home :)

Mike B

Mike BSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

GJ Gardner Homes Gold Coast are excellent builders and outstanding to deal with

published

From the day we met GJ Gardner Gold Coast salesman (Matt) he was extremely professional, knowledgeable and helped us in every aspect of selecting our new home. He got us through all the paperwork and contracts and then the team at GJ Gardner Gold Coast (Ashlee and crew) were excellent in getting everything specified and sorted and documented. Beau was our site supervisor and did an excellent job in managing and supervising our build. The tradesmen were great and the quality of build was excellent. Our new home is perfect and our experience with GJ Gardner was easy, professional and a delight. Not a single issue or problem. What at outstanding team at GJ Gardner Gold Coast

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Steph E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Excellent first home buyer experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Benita

BenitaSouth East Queensland, QLD

The Building Dream

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hey Benita,
Thank you for your amazing review, we are so honoured to have been a part of such an important journey. We hope you have many happy years in your new GJ Gardner Home. All the best for the future :)

Rikki T.

Rikki T.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great first home buying & building experience!

published

The build of our first home was fantastic! The team a GJ Gardner made sure we always knew what was going on, even came in under budget with added extras! Our amazing consultant Hayley took all of our requests and plan changes in her stride, nothing was too much trouble. From the admin girls, to the site supervisor and all the contractors in between it was an easy and enjoyable experience!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Rikki, thanks so much for the kind words! We are so glad you love your new GJ Gardner Home and that you enjoyed the process! Best of luck for the future and thank you again for choosing us to build your new home :)
Take care!

Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes QLD, Gold Coast North compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Viv

VivSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Awesome First Home Buyer Experience!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Tracey W.

Tracey W.Sydney, NSW

Home build with GJ Gardner Goldcoast

published

After much research and review reading we opted for GJ Gardner Gold Coast as our builder for our 4 bed & study single story home as they had by far the best reviews from 1000's of customers. Our Sales Consultant Mat Dagg was exceptional and always available to assist. Our site manager Aaron was also extremely helpful and contactable whenever we needed to call him. Ashlee and Rachel in the office were easy to deal with and answered emails quickly and efficiently. The completed home is beautiful and finished to a very high standard. We would highly recommend this company to anyone considering building their own home. If we ever build again we will without a doubt go back to GJ Gardner Gold Coast.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes
nick

nickSouth East Queensland, QLD

G.J.Gardner Gold coast is cheap quality builder

published
  • +1
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
See all answers
2 comments
G.J. Gardner Homes
Andrew B.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Nick, sorry to hear of your issues and misunderstandings. I'm sure some of the finishing touches will be easily resolved, and i'm getting in touch with the local Helensvale office to discuss.
Best regards
GJ Gardner Queensland Head Office

nick
nick

Hi Andrew
I have spoken to GJ Helensvale many times and still nothing happened.
I hope they will listen to you

Anna

AnnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Mat Dagg & James Askew - Dynamic GJ Gardner Duo!!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Natalie

NatalieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good service, high quality home built within budget and ahead of schedule.

published

The build process with GJ Gardner has been smooth, uncomplicated and the end product is of high quality. From contracting stage through to post construction, the sales, finance, customer service, design, build and vendor teams have been fantastic. We were well informed every step of the way. The finished home was delivered well ahead of schedule and within budget. Any snags were prioritised and fixed quickly. Would recommend to anyone looking to build their next beautiful home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2018
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Lachy

LachyGold coast

A house to call a home

published
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes QLD, Gold Coast North compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gina F

Gina FAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stress Free, Amazing Value & Exceptional Service!

published
Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Gold Coast North
Construction End DateJul 2018
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Gina,
Thank you so much for the amazing review of our Gold Coast Office - it's always pleasure to be apart of someone's build journey and we can't thank you enough for the kind words.
We wish you all the best in the future!

Leanne F

Leanne FQLD, 4212

  • 5 reviews

New Home Build 1st time was a wonderful process.

published
Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Gold Coast North
Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
GJ Gardner HomesG.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Leanne, thanks for the feedback!
Best regards, Eddie

Great quality home delivered on time

published
Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Gold Coast North
Construction End DateSep 2017
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hey Josh,
Thank you for the kind words and we are so glad to hear you're still loving your G.J. Gardner Home a year after completion. We wish you all the best and hoping you create many memories in your home for years to come.

Casa Dolce Casa - home sweet home

published

I would say that our workmanship and build is 8/10
Beau Sheridan was our project manager 10/10 - lucky us!
Customer service and support 10/10 Greg, Rachel, Jade and Ashlee.
Many thanks to GJ Gardner and the Northern Gold Coast team. Appreciate your help and support for our new family home. Have NO hesitation in recommending GJ. Keep it up guys.

Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Gold Coast North
Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Anna,
Thank you so much for the kind words, it's been a pleasure to work with you and we hope you enjoy your G.J. Gardner Homes for many years to come.
Best of luck!

Rachelle

RachelleBonogin

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Professional & trustworthy builder

published

GJ Gardner Gold Coast have proved to be a very trustworthy and professional business who are 100% committed to doing an excellent job. GJ Gardner are extremely flexible, giving clients options that many other builders don't offer. Communication is excellent - our salesperson, office staff and supervisor have never been difficult to reach. All phone calls and emails have been answered promptly. We are so happy with our new house, definitely a positive experience and would build with GJ Gardner again.

Build LocationQueensland
Office LocationQLD, Gold Coast North
Construction End DateJun 2018
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Stephanie E.G.J. Gardner Homes
Page 1 of 3
See all G.J. Gardner Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about G.J. Gardner Homes QLD, Gold Coast North but you can read 312 questions about G.J. Gardner Homes.

Get an answer from our members and G.J. Gardner Homes representatives

Details

Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes
CategoryHome Builders
Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.