??!
1 photo
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC
4.8 from 346 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (96)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (88)
  • Timeliness
    4.7 (85)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (84)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (84)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (84)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (81)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (90)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Yasmin T

Yasmin TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Custom job with allergy-friendly European panel heaters and massive raked ceiling

published
  • +2
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Kiara W

Kiara WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

HIGHLY Recommend!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
Danielle S

Danielle SGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Brilliant new home building experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes VIC compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shelby and Justin

Shelby and JustinWimmera, VIC

Fantastic Journey - they were with us every step of the way.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Melanie

MelanieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Stress free & extremely supportive

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
sally

sallySouthwest, VIC

Great to build with GJ Gardner

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Highly Recommended for G.J. Gardner

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Cameron and Taree Smits

Cameron and Taree SmitsThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Stress-free and Stunning

published

Darren, Bronwyn & the team at GJ Gardner Swan Hill were all amazing to work with and made the somewhat daunting task of building our dream home at Lake Boga a stress-free and simple process. Nothing was to hard for them, communication was constant and the build finished on-time and on-budget.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Dena

DenaNortheast, VIC

Thank you G J Gardner

published

My new home build was managed very professionally and the workmanship and build was good quality for mostly basic inclusions, I only had a few issues and they were dealt with immediately. My final cost compared to my estimate was higher due to adding extras but still within my budget

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes VIC compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JKR

JKRCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Brilliant build in Ballarat

published

GJ Gardner Homes Ballarat have been exceptional throughout our whole building process from start to finish. Weekly communication updating us of what stage we were at was fantastic, always keeping us in the loop taking the stress out of wondering what was happening next. The quality of the build has been excellent, and what a plus hand over earlier than expected which was great for us!

Well done to each and every one of you involved in building our beautiful home.....plenty of fond memories will be made here.

Great people, Great build,
Thank you GJ

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Alice Kroemer

Alice KroemerCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Our new home - GJ Gardner Ballarat.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
anita

anitaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

dream beach house

published

I would like to thank everyone at GJ Gardner Phillip Island they all went above and beyond to create my house especially this year due to the coronavirus, I especially need to thank Robyn who found my dream home and when nearly completed also did a virtual inspection which I very much appreciated, everyone was very helpful and when I would need extra works done they would either provide someone or give me several companies to do the work, cannot thank GJ Gardner enough I have been very happy. Anita

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Roland S.

Roland S.Murray Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

A great experience

published

First time new home after 20 years married. I have many friends with a lot of negative experiences. GJ Swan Hill exceeded my expectatations and made the whole process relatively pain free. Bronwyn spent a lot of time getting things right with my wife, and Darren communicated well in the building stage. I would definately use them again if the need arose.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Bendigo - Excellent Experience

published

We built 2 investment properties with GJ recently in Newstead, out of the Bendigo office. The service from quoting to completion was great. The program was quick and very few issues encountered along the way. We originally chose GJ because they were the most cost effective for the size we were looking at, however at no point did they seem cheap, the finished products are of high quality and the general inclusions were extensive. We will definitely use them again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Suzie

SuzieThe Mallee, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing new home!!

published

Building with GJ Gardner Swan Hill was fantastic and I would 10/10 do it again in the future!
Darren, Bronwyn & Jo made the whole process so simple and easy, they look after everything. I feel like the only thing I had to do was choose my colors, which was fun!
Darren would send me a text message every Wednesday updating me with what was happening next which I think was great to keep me in the loop.
If you are thinking of building with GJ Gardner but are a little unsure, I highly recommend them as you will not be disappointed.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Home Builders

Find out how G.J. Gardner Homes VIC compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Richard Mansfield

Richard MansfieldMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Couldn't have been better

published

We are really happy with our new home and can't imagine receiving the high level service and quality from any other builder. Neighbours even commented on how professional and tidy the trades were during construction. The whole team from the beginning have been amazing and very efficient. We are so thankful for the patience and understanding throughout the process. I would recommend the GJ Melbourne East time to anyone

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Excellent builder

published

Wonderful experience building with GJ Gardner Hume. Michael is great and thoughtful. Kevin is very accommodating, we love our new home and couldn’t be happier. Easy step by step process and we were able to contact them about anything. Would strongly recommend them, if you want an excellent quality build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Glenda P.

Glenda P.Western District, VIC

Happy owners

published

As investment builders all our decisions on the building specifications were detailed in the onset of drawn up plans & signed off with very little variations during construction. This enabled us to relax & have confidence with our builders during the progress of the build. All contractors were professional in their respective trade & obliging to twick any changes we required. The result is a very comfortable livable well designed home which will please any owner.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
JKD

JKDGippsland, VIC

Well Built Home

published

GJ Gardener at Bass Coast/Phillip Island has a great team that is friendly and super helpful. The contract and pricing were trasparent and there was clear communication at every stage. As a single woman who knows nothing about building, I felt very supported and confident with the process. The build was a fairly smooth process and the few issues that popped up were resolved quickly and easily. I would happily build with them again and recommend them to others. Loving my new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Sarah and Alex

Sarah and AlexCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

GJ Ballarat - 10/10!!

published

We can not fault any of the work that was completed by the Ballarat team in our new build and first home! We loved the whole experience and the terrific, friendly customer service. Each person who assisted in our build, from sales, admin, to site supervisors, kept us in the loop with each step of the build and answered any questions we had in a prompt manner. Extremely happy! 10/10 for service and experience!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Page 1 of 18
See all G.J. Gardner Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Quintuplet5

Quintuplet5asked

VIC

Does anyone have any experience building with G.J Gardener Pakenham ?

No answers
Yoyo

Yoyoasked

VIC, Melbourne East

Any Gj team near Dandenong who built in clyde? Thank you

1 answer
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi, Thanks for reaching out.
Our G.J. Gardner Homes Pakenham team would be able to help - their contact number is (03) 9938 8269.

Kind regards,
Jess Morris, G.J. Gardner Homes Vic/Tas

Meng F.

Meng F.asked

VIC, Melbourne Inner North West (Essendon)

do you do knock down and rebuild?

1 answer
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Meng,

We certainly do!
Please feel free to give the office a call on 03 9351 0307 to further discuss your new home.

Kind regards,
Jess Morris,
G.J. Gardner Homes Vic/Tas

Get an answer from our members and G.J. Gardner Homes representatives

Details

Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Ararat
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Ararat

5.0
(44)
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bacchus Marsh
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bacchus Marsh

4.6
(20)
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Ballarat
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Ballarat

5.0
(75)
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bass Coast / Phillip Island
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020
  • 2019
  • 2018
  • 2017

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bass Coast / Phillip Island

4.7
(25)
CategoryHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome Builders
Compare all 93 G.J. Gardner Homes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.