??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
259
4 star
9
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
13

Chinthaka J.

Chinthaka J.Western District, VIC

  • 4 reviews

Our perfect first home!

published

We are extremely happy with the quality of our new home. The construction process was very smooth with no stress, everything happened on time, and they handed over 15 days before the expected finishing date. Our site supervisor was exceptionally professional, went beyond our expectation to ensure that everything is happening in the right direction. We received weekly emails from the office staff, and phone calls from site supervisor to inform updates and these helped us to reassure that it was going well.

We love our home! Big thanks to G.J. Gardner Homes, Ararat.

We highly recommend G.J. Gardner Homes, Ararat if you are looking forward to building a quality home within an affordable budget

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

Claire

ClaireNortheast, VIC

  • 5 reviews

Quality, efficient, value for money local builders

published

The team at GJ Gardner Wodonga are professional and efficient in working with you from start to finish. In particular, praise must be given to Bruce (sales) and Grant (supervisor) who ensured the job was on-track, and managed to the highest standard. The girls in the office (Katie and Pauline) were terrific in accommodating the initial paperwork and ensuring all details were accounted for prior to commencement. All-in-all a great experience. Highly recommend.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Romy

Romy

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love our new house!

published

We’ve been living in our GJ Gardner home for about a month now and it’s fantastic. Our scheduled completion date has only just passed so it finished about a month ahead. The whole team to deal with were fantastic. We were sent updates on the house weekly (or whenever there was an update) and nothing we asked for or about was too much trouble. We always thought building would be stressful, but the GJ team made the process a breeze. Big thanks to the team for our beautiful family home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Lyn

LynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Beautiful Home!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Katrina

KatrinaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely embarrassing - The level of incompetence is astonishing!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
3 comments
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Katrina
Katrina
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Amber L.

Amber L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Custom Homes Specialists

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Eerampink

EerampinkVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Kind and Compassionate

published

Due to a horrendous experience with Hume City Council Planning Department my dream build won’t go ahead but I want to thank Kevin and Jemma from your Sunbury office for taking on my small but tricky project with so much compassion and kindness. Kevin is highly emotionally intelligent person who treated me with so much respect. Thanks for everything.
Maree C

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Jasmine

JasmineSouthwest, VIC

Couldn’t be happier

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Our dream house.

published

Ballarat G.J.Gardner ...why would you want to be with any one else. The teamwork in office was great & everyone was respectful .Our home is very well built. During construction everything went spot on. Great communication during the process between Adrian our supervisor and ourselves. The Bricklayers were fabulous & paint work was amazing- all in all excellent. The rapport we built with the trades was great -they were all helpful. Finally,costing was right on the button- no surprises.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Kristi

KristiMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

First home owner's delight!

published

We couldn't be more pleased with our new family home. With two young children, building a home was a daunting prospect, but Mark, Karyn and their team made the whole process simple. We selected one of GJ Gardner's plans and were able to make several amendments to suit our family and our block. Sacha made our colour selection process easy, with suggestions when needed and we are thrilled with our choices. Communication from the whole team was exceptional and we always knew what was happening throughout the build. There were no surprise costs and the quality of our home is exceptional; we love it!
We highly recommend Mark and the team. Thank you GJ Gardner Melbourne Nth West!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers

S. Peirce

S. PeirceCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

New Build ease

published

GJ Bacchus Marsh have been a pleasure to deal with from day 1. The process was smooth, efficient & I received weekly updates. Any queries or discrepancies I had were addressed immediately. The standard of build was excellent, I would happily build with them again.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

dazza1769

dazza1769

  • 4 reviews
  • 16 likes

Very happy customer with a wonderful new home!

published

I have previously built 3 homes with other builders and can honestly say the experience with GJ Gardner’s Ballarat was second to none. From the initial consultation with Gina right through to handover the entire experience could not be faulted. Communication was excellent and any concern was addressed professionally and in a timely manner. Adrian, my allocated building supervisor was excellent to deal with and I have a great home that I am unable to find any faults with. I would happily recommend GJ Gardner’s Ballarat to any one looking to build a new home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Ross

RossSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

My experience with GJ Gardner has been overwhelmingly positive

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Excellent care & support!

published

GJ Gardner Homes provided the support we needed to guide our mother through the development. They held her hand through the process and explained everything clearly to her, their communication was excellent. They kept us informed and updated at every stage and we're all very happy with the outcome. We'd highly recommend the Melbourne East office, great team, great build, great home & great coffee!

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes
Rachael

RachaelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Very happy :)

published

After having a very stressful, unpleasant experience with another builder, we felt very supported and cared for by GJ Gardner, Bacchus Marsh. There communication & follow ups were great, very efficient!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Couldn’t be happier

published

Was so easy and stress free to build our house with Gj Gardner Ararat. Ash and the team were always so helpful and we’re happy to answer any little questions we had. We got weekly emails and phone calls of updates to keep us informed of the progress of our house. They listened to what we wanted and they delivered it.
I would highly recommend Gj Gardner Ararat if you are looking to build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Simon G.

Simon G.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

We LOVE it.

published

From the first meeting with Dave to the handover it was a real pleasure to deal with GJ Gardner homes.
Our site supervisor Shane either phoned or Emailed us every Thursday to inform us off the plans for the next weeks progress. Also a very big thankyou Nat whom was always ready to help with any concerns or queries that we had, when we had our hot water booster stolen 2 days before we moved in she made sure it was replaced on moving day. The quality of the build was fantastic , no problems at all. A special shout out to the bricklayer for the cleanest job I have seen. All the trades were very clean and tidy. On whole a terrific effort by the team at GJ Gardner Bacchus Marsh. Definitely recommend building with GJ .

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Happy home owner

Happy home ownerSouthwest, VIC

Awesome to deal with and trouble free

published

great to deal with from beginning to end with email and phone contact weekly!! Any issues were quickly sorted, let me do some of my own work price was competitive

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Gould

GouldWestern District, VIC

Extremely helpful.

published

From the beginning it became obvious that this team would go out of there way to help get our build started. We had a very unreasonable neighbour that attempted to prevent our build. At no stage did the team stop trying to get things sorted diplomatically. And now we are near the end and we couldn’t be happier. From the beginning Pene helped create our dream home. Cathy kept us up to date with progress emails. And Ash was more than helpful explaining every step. We would highly recommend GjGardners Hamilton with the highest praise.

Customer Service
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Pef

Pef

  • 2 reviews

Attention to detail

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Page 1 of 15

See all G.J. Gardner Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Meng F.

Meng F.asked

VIC, Melbourne North West (Essendon)

do you do knock down and rebuild?

1 answer
G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Meng,

We certainly do!
Please feel free to give the office a call on 03 9351 0307 to further discuss your new home.

Kind regards,
Jess Morris,
G.J. Gardner Homes Vic/Tas


Virginia K

Virginia Kasked

VIC, Geelong

Do you do a knock down rebuild. We are wanting to build a double storey, reverse living.Our views are elevated and @ the rear in Rippleside Geelong

2 answers
Tracey W.
Tracey W.

I’m a customer of GJ Gardner so cant answer this question. You could contact them in their office. Look up GJ Gardner Gold Coast.

G.J. Gardner Homes
Jess M.G.J. Gardner Homes

Hi Virginia,

Thanks for your enquiry, the Geelong team would be happy to discuss your requirements, please see their contact details below:

03 5221 1447
228 Moorabool St, Geelong, Vic 3220

Kind regards,
Jess Morris, G.J. Gardner Homes Vic/Tas


Get an answer from our members and G.J. Gardner Homes representatives

Details

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Ararat
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Ararat

35 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bacchus Marsh
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bacchus Marsh

18 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Ballarat
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Ballarat

67 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bass Coast / Phillip Island
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bass Coast / Phillip Island

20 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bendigo
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Bendigo

19 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Central Gippsland
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Central Gippsland

6 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, East Gippsland
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, East Gippsland

7 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Geelong
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Geelong

36 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Melbourne North West (Essendon)
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Melbourne North West (Essendon)

7 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Melbourne Inner East
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Melbourne Inner East

6 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Mildura
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Mildura

2 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Mornington
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Mornington

No reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Point Cook
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Point Cook

6 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Swan Hill
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Swan Hill

8 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Warragul
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Warragul

3 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Warrnambool
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Warrnambool

5 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Wodonga
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Wodonga

19 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Melbourne East
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Melbourne East

4 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Hume
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Hume

1 review
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Melbourne Eastern Suburbs
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Melbourne Eastern Suburbs

2 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, South Morang
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, South Morang

5 reviews
G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Sunbury
  • Discontinued
  • Award Winner 2019
  • 2018

G.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Sunbury

1 review
CategoryHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome Builders
Replaced byG.J. Gardner Homes VIC, Hume
Compare all G.J. Gardner Homes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.