??!
1 photo
Hotondo Homes VIC
4.7 from 178 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

178 reviews
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (97)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (89)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (90)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.9 (86)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (83)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (85)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (83)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (93)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Shelley

Shelley

  • 2 reviews

Great build by Hotondo

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2021
See all answers
Mel

MelWestern District, VIC

Hotondo Ararat are the complete package for this first time home builder.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Joelle

JoelleCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Below Average pre build Average during build.

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes VIC compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joel S

Joel SGippsland, VIC

Quality, quality, quality

published

Would like to thank Trent & Caz for a wonderful new home. Very professional & understanding of all the needs I wanted for my new house. Nothing was too big or too small. Attention to detail & craftsmanship is outstanding on a quality new home. I now get enjoy and there is no better place to create your home than, hotondo homes Inverloch!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Heetae Park

Heetae ParkGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Excellent staff and excellent prices

published

When we were looking for a house our budget was not enough to buy house that we want.
However Hotondo sales person tried helping us and found a enough size of land then gave us a good price for building house.
I am really satisfied a price, quality and staff
They are awesome

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessVictoria

  • 2 reviews

Physical and Mental Intimidation used by Business Owners to blindside customers

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
2 comments
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Jess
Jess
Lyn

LynSouthwest, VIC

Very good experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Pre Build Experience Nothing Short of Amazing!

published

Florence Law at Hontondo Homes Clyde/Cranbourne made the process of buying a home easy ! She even helped me when I was shopping other homes. I went with Hotondo in the end mainly because of the service I received from Flo! She really does want what’s best for her clients. The professionalism of this builder is top notch. You will be in great hands with Hotondo Homes. I’m looking forward to getting construction under way!

Customer Service
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Another fantastic experience with Hotondo Inverloch

published

This was our second build with Trent, Caz and the Hotondo Inverloch team and once again we couldn't be happier. The service from the first meeting until well after handover was again peerless. No change was too much trouble and their communication and availability was second to none. The finish product is perfect and we cannot recommend Hotondo Inverloch highly enough.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes VIC compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Willy

WillyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

A Successful Build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Superior customer service

published

We were incredibly impressed with the management of our build. We were always kept very well informed of the status and were always notified immediately if there were any issues. We were also very impressed with how well the trades were organised. There were no significant delays and each trade was ready to start once one had finished. Our questions were always answered promptly and the team was always very approachable and friendly, each step of the way. The entire process from beginning to end was seamless and hassle free and the build was completed quickly and to a very high standard. We couldn't be happier with our new home and would not hesitate recommending the team to others.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Calmed my nerves and gave me my dream home

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
robert findlay

robert findlaySouthwest, VIC

Excellent

published

Management - excellent
Build quality - excellent
Issues - nil
Costs - similar

Hotondo Homes Ocean Grove provided a excellent service, workmanship, staff are extremely friendly, professional & courteous. All promises given were met to my expectations.
Only negative was the project went well over the contracted time frame.
I definitely would recommend Hotondo Homes Ocean Grove, especially Colby Newbegin & Nick Ford.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Liam

LiamCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Incredible quality, professionalism and friendliness

published

We are so happy we chose Hotondo Homes Wallan. From the very beginning we were treated like family, starting from initial queries with Melissa all the way through to handover with Keegan and Kalen. Hotondo Wallan are friendly, professional and extremely helpful. Even with our fast change of location, council delays and variations, nothing was too difficult and any minor issues rectified immediately. Our dream house is exactly that and we couldn't be happier.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
A&T

A&TAC

  • 2 reviews
  • 35 likes

Great home, nice staff

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Home Builders

Find out how Hotondo Homes VIC compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maame P.

Maame P.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Outstanding workmanship

published

I couldn't fault these guys even 1 bit. The best decision we ever made was to build with them. so so easy to communicate with you, very professional, family-friendly, very very respectful, quality appliances, changed our plan so many times without any issues. The best part of all are the friends we've made along the way.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Happyhome

HappyhomeGippsland, VIC

An Easy Choice

published

Choosing Hotondo Warragul to build our home was easy. Jeff was so helpful and generous with his time. Our home is now complete and we have moved in and are very happy. The minor issues during the build were all attended to promptly. Looking back at the experience of this build I would have to say it is the best yet and there have been a few.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Harty

HartyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Brilliant and professional all the way

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

building without a fuss

published

The entire team at Hotondo Bendigo were so good to deal with. They never rushed us through the contract process. They made sure that everything on paper was perfect before we started. Once the building started we were updated regularly on the progress.

Thank you for our amazing home Hotondo Bendigo

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Natalie and John Coghlan

Natalie and John CoghlanWestern District, VIC

Our first experience with building was a good one.

published

Our investment property for my mum has just been completed and we couldn't be happier with the whole building experience with the team from Ararat.
From the initial dealings with Linda, then Jennifer and throughout the build from Jesse was absolutely fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble when we made a few adjustments to the original plans etc. We would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to build a new home. Thank you Russell, Jenny and Team for a great 1st time building experience.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes
Page 1 of 9
See all Hotondo Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Doug F.

Doug F.asked

VIC, Inverloch

Venus Bay to build 2 bedroom , open plan, kitchen with walk in pantry, family ,dining. Do you have any plans for smaller homes like this ?

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Doug,
Thanks for reaching out to us. We definitely build in Venus Bay. We don't have any standard two bedroom floor plans however all our designs are completely flexible and can be modified to suit. It will be best to speak directly to the local team about what they can do for you. You can contact them by visiting www.hotondo.com.au.
Thanks,
Rose

Bady

Badyasked

VIC

Hi
Want to contact melton south.victoria.no proper conversation.can u pls give darren pollock direct number not receptionist.One month has been passed.
Regards
Badar

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Badar,
Let me follow this up with the Melton team and I'll have Darren give you a call as soon as he can.
Kind regards,
Rose

AntonyD

AntonyDasked

VIC

I'm interested in a compact, 4 bedroom house with an 8 star rating. Thermal efficiency is very important - warm in winter, cool in summer, with minimal energy required - just intelligent design. Can Hotondo make any of its smaller single storey 4 bedroom designs to an 8 Star rating? Approximately how much extra would it cost? Assume the block allows optimal north facing orientation.

1 answer
Hotondo Homes
Hugo B.Hotondo Homes

Hi Anthony,
You would need to speak directly to your local builder to determine exactly what they could do to meet your need and what the costs associated may be. You can reach your local builder by calling 1800 677 156 or by visiting www.hotondo.com.au.
Thanks,
Rose

Get an answer from our members and Hotondo Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.