??!
1 photo
Metricon SA, Parkside
4.6 from 146 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.5 (53)
  • Site Admin
    4.7 (49)
  • Timeliness
    4.6 (51)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (47)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (48)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.7 (48)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (39)
  • Transparency
    4.4 (43)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Benjamin P.

Benjamin P.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great quality and fast build time

published

From signing the contract to moving into our new home was less than 6months.
The site manager and all the office staff were great to deal with.
I have had some small maintenances issue that have all been fixed with extremely fast.
Would recommend other to build with Metricon and will probably build again.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Matthew H.

Matthew H.

  • 3 reviews

A great builder who strives for excellence.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Michael

Michael Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great experience building with Metricon, SA.

published

Overall, we had a great experience building with Metricon in SA and would build with them again.

The build process from contract sale to handover took just over a year, which is fantastic given we built the Fortitude 37 to a high specification, and timing crossed over with Christmas and COVID-19 closures.

We are very happy with the team that we worked with end-to-end, everyone was professional and questions were always responded to within 24 hours. [Name Removed], our site supervisor, was fantastic, providing regular updates and scrutinising the build as if it were his own home. We were very lucky to have [Name Removed] allocated to our build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Home Builders

Find out how Metricon SA, Parkside compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carissa

CarissaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

It all fell apart after the sale

published

- took 13 weeks to receive first draft plans and fixed price quote
- quote was circa $90k over our initial quote with some standard bolt ons to the floor plan under quoted by more than half the cost.
- the first draft of plans was riddled with errors including proposed location of home. I’m unsure how plans can be issued with so many errors and not to spec requested.
- requested a meeting with the sales manager, her manager and designer and despite meeting being pre booked, not one attended the teams meeting
- refunded of intial deposited was processed without any issues

Over priced compared with a custom builder and glad we jumped ship before it was too late.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Patrick K.

Patrick K.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great experience with first time build

published

We built our first home with Metricon - a three bed, two bath house - and had a fantastic experience.
The people we dealt with at Metricon were all very helpful and guided us perfectly through the whole process, from new home adviser [name removed], to our pre-site manager [name removed] and then our site manger [name removed].
We love our new house and there were no major issues prior to handover or once we moved in.

I would recommend anyone building a new home to look at going through Metricon.
They were always helpful and professional, even during the COVID lockdown period.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Fantastic, Stress Free Experience and Quality Finishes

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Nic Foura

Nic FouraMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Absolutely love my first home by Metricon

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Josephine

JosephineMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

First time building and had a wonderful experience with Metricon

published

From the sales team to our site manager, everyone we dealt with was highly professional and helpful. Every step of the way went smoothly and on time (apart from COVID restrictions). If there were any issues they were solved quickly. Our site manager, [name removed], was everything you could want in a site manager - extremely professional, helpful, thorough, excellent communicator, supportive and you could always get in contact with him.
The quality of our house has surpassed our expectations and we would highly recommend Metricon as your builder. They have built our dream home... but if we every built again we wouldn't hesitate to use them!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Alessandro B

Alessandro BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Would I build again with Metricon? Absolutely!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Home Builders

Find out how Metricon SA, Parkside compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Water leaking into garage from boundary wall. Metricon won’t fix even after getting an independent inspector’s report!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +5Thumbnail
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
2 comments
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Jeffrey and Yvonne

Jeffrey and YvonneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Cracking, Water leaking, Definitely NOT the Best...Trust Mislocated

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2015
See all answers
5 comments
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Jeffrey and Yvonne
Jeffrey and Yvonne
Jacki V

Jacki VMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Excellent Experience

published

The whole experience was excellent from start to finish. Our site manager [name removed] was great to deal with, very professional and easy to approach. The quality of the build is exceptional. The few very minor issues we had (scratched window, oven gas leak, door seal) were repaired almost immediately without fuss. We highly recommend building with Metricon and would build with them and happily use [name removed] again.
Merricks 34 Como

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
MLP52

MLP52Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Wonderful experience

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
2 comments
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
MLP52
MLP52

Hi Philipa, have sent details via email.

Cara A.

Cara A.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Worst Experience!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Robbie W.

Robbie W.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

The Best Building Experience

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Home Builders

Find out how Metricon SA, Parkside compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Manoj C

Manoj CMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Excellent teamwork & good quality build

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Very satisfied first home builder

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
vishal

vishalMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Our dream 1st quality home built by Metricon within time

published

I have built a Double story house with Metricon and I am very pleased with the workmanship of site supervisor and whole team of Metricon. Whose have been very helpful and well organised with everything and gave us a quality home in time. I am very happy with their work. And they are happy to help after the handover also within the 90 days service period.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Sabrina L.

Sabrina L.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic experience from day 1 to the end.

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
RnK

RnKMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Dream home built by Metricon

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Metricon
Team M.Metricon
Page 1 of 8
See all Metricon reviews

Questions & Answers

Jimmy chek

Jimmy chekasked

SA, Parkside

May I have house design n price range with specifications of finished included?

1 answer
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Hi Jimmy
Thank you for your question and apologies for the late reply.
In order to best provide you with a price range, including all specifications, quality of finishes and available upgrades. We would strongly advise to seek an appointment with one of our New Home Advisors, who would be more than happy to assist you in obtaining a holistic range of prices and home designs.
Regards
Jenny
Metricon National Customer Care

Rohit

Rohitasked

SA, Parkside

Hi there ,

I bought an old house got it demolished and have two blocks now , I already initiated with a bulilder who made the drawings (two houses)and got them approved by the council in 7 months .

If I have to change the builder can I still use those drownings and approval or they are that builder’s property & I have to get new drawings and approval with new builder.

Would be really thank full is answered

Regards
Rohit
Rohit2605b@yahoo.com

2 answers
Metricon
Team M.Metricon

Hi Rohit, Thank you for your question. We are unable to speak on behalf of other builders, but we recommend contacting your builder directly for further details on their copyright. Warm regards

Rohit
Rohit

Thanks for your kind reply.
Regards
Rohit

Get an answer from our members and Metricon representatives

Details

Compare all 7 Metricon
CategoryHome Builders
Types of Homes AvailableDual Occupancy / Duplex, One-Storey, Split Level and Two-Storey
Major Defects WarrantyLifetime
Knockdown & RebuildYes
Build AreasMetropolitan Adelaide & surrounds
Compare all 7 Metricon

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.