??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
304
4 star
56
3 star
9
2 star
11
1 star
33

Jamiec

JamiecHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Lauren is the best! Thanks Rawson Homes :)

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

Debbie Beatty

Debbie BeattySydney, NSW

Our experience with Rawson

published

We have just completed our pre-construction stage with our manager Lauren. She has been extremely professional throughout the whole process. She always returned my emails very promptly and nothing was ever a problem, regardless of the issue. She kept us up to date, and any issues were addressed immediately in a very professional way.
It has made this process very stressfree and look forward to the next stage of our house.
Thanks again Lauren, for all your assistance with the pre-construction.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Godforgiveyou666

Godforgiveyou666Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

we are excited to build our new hone with Rawson homes.

published

we are in the pre construction stage. we went through the tender and initial interviews. fixed pricing is very decent and reasonable. staffs are helpful. we enjoyed the journey so far. my husband and myself are excited to build with rawson home for our first family home in chatswood, This is a big deal for the most of the family. branding are good, and service is great.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Abhi

AbhiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Happy to be with Rawson

published

We choose Rawson to build our first home in Sydney.
Construction is yet to start but so far we are very happy with the service.
Everything went as per the plan and the staff were very helpful at every stage of the process.

Personally we feel Rawson is a bit expensive than the other builders and we hope they justify it with quality and finesse.

Will provide more feedback upon handover of the house.

Would surely recommend Rawson to family and friends.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Brilliant Site Management

published

Rod managed our build perfectly, he was always contactable and kept us up to date throughout the whole build. We are very happy with the quality of our build and we got handover in great time. We did have a couple of issues during pre-construction but they were sorted out by Madeline in good time with great professionalism.
Thank you so much for our wonderful home!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Sathish

SathishSydney, NSW

Pre Construction Stage was Perfect!!!

published

Pre Construction was excellent. Melissa the Pre Construction Advisor was excellent in following up and they did complete everything on time within 4 months of the Contract Signing. My Finance issues got me delayed till end of the 6th month contract. Please do your homework before pre construction stage which will help you a lot to sort out all the issues. Please be ready for the variation Shocks during the build. But that is there with every other builder.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Zaman

ZamanSydney, NSW

Great experience

published

We bought a land long time ago and shopped around with other builders and Rawson home match our demand and budget . I enjoyed great experience particularly with Annabelle during my pre construction phase and she was really helpful , attentive and proactive . Looking forward to finishing the building soon. Can't wait to move to the new house soon

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

  • Verified customer

Pre-construction

published
Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Pre-construction

published

We are in the pre-construction phase with Rawson. Although we were delayed, we were kept up to date regularly and communication was good which made the process less stressful and our questions were answered promptly. We are very excited to now be a step closer to building our beautiful home.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alder183

Alder183Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor communication and processes

published

We found the pre-construction period to be extremely stressful and we were constantly let down by poor communication between the internal teams within Rawson Homes.

There were countless times we picked up errors that should have been picked up by Rawson, some which we unfortunately missed but are now too late to fix as we're in construction. These errors should never have passed the drafting team.

The process was extremely slow, and we felt like just a number throughout the entire pre-construction process. Very disappointing for such a big company like Rawson.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Dream came true with Rawson Home

published

Everything was very well communicated, we had our build done well under a year and our Site Supervisor Joe Monteleone was providing periodic updates and guidance and has been very helpful in identifying and resolving issues while taking everything to practical completion.
Build quality seems great and we are having a good time in our new house.
We had a smooth ride with Rawson Homes.
Final costs were exactly the same as were explained right at the start of build

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

  • Verified customer

Seamless build with Rawson Homes

published

Chris Attard was our site manager for our one storey build in Box Hill NSW. We are very happy with the end result! We had weekly updates from him and he was always happy to answer our questions no matter how silly they were. The build process was seamless for us and Chris was very knowledgeable and experienced so we felt comfortable throughout the whole process. Highly recommend Rawson Homes and we hope to have him build another house for us in the future.

Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Mwnd

MwndSydney, NSW

Great design let down by their bad customer service

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Mik and Dan

Mik and DanHunter Region, NSW

What Dreams Are Made Of

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Tim

TimSydney, NSW

Great Feedback on Site Manager Andrew

published

Most efficient and helpful project site-manager we ever worked with. Always being positive and pro-active in responding our enquiries, time management for the project is excellent. He has always been kept us updated with the building progress, and being patient when we went back and forth with different requests on the house inspections. Highly recommended working with him!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Madeleine

MadeleineSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Preconstruction review

published

Good afternoon
We are building with Rawson in Fern bay, Newcastle and Carla is our senior preconstruction administrator. She is just such a pleasure to deal with. Nothing is ever too much of a hassle for her, her response to queries are very quick and she goes out of her way to answer every question doesn’t matter how silly .. She is a great asset to Rawson and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Looking forward to see the end result of our house :)
Kind regards
Madeleine and Neil Kruger

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Well managed pre-construction stage

published

We were very happy with the efficiency of the pre-construction phase. It was well organised and we were encouraged politely to stay on track so we met our commitments. Costs were as expected and any changes were stated clearly.
A great start. We are looking fwd to the build continuing the same way.

Customer Service
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Raj K.

Raj K.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never Recommend to anyone

published

Very bad experience. Promised to do landscaping rear house but forgot to take in writing now refuse to do it. project delays and overall bad experience. Never recommend to any one. Whole project is runned by arrogant people who refuse to listen. When they make mistakes like missed putting floor boards which was there in sales order and not in construction contract.. its all ok. But stick to rules when we miss to take something in writing. Common Rawson not fair especially when we pay $670k.

Stay away from these people

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
5 comments
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Raj K.
Raj K.

0425362335

Raj K.
Raj K.

Building with Rawson

published

My partner and I are currently in the process of building our first home with Rawson, the staff at Rawson have been efficient in all aspects of this process especially Cameron of the estimating department, they have really made this process as stress free as possible and we look forward to completing the build with them.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Amir

AmirSydney, NSW

Super! Very happy

published

Everything was on time after they got the council approval. The sales person at Kellyville Nathalie was really professional. The site manager Rod was so cooperative and punctual.
It’s been a great experience. Thanks Rawson

Customer Service
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Page 1 of 21

See all Rawson Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Umesh M.

Umesh M.asked

NSW, Leppington (HomeWorld)

After fix out completion how long it will take for practical completion? It is In Leppington emerald hills.

1 answer
Harleen
Harleen

Hi Umesh,
For us it’s almost 3 months and might take another 1 to 2 months for handover.
It’s not at Leppington but we sign contract at leppington. House is actually at The Ponds.


Ume

Umeasked

NSW, Leppington (HomeWorld)

Want to know about Handover date ?

No answers

Raj

Rajasked

NSW, Kellyville (HomeWorld)

Hi its Raj here
I have got 357 m2 in Schofields. Trying to build double story with $270k to $310 k . Please suggest me.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Rawson Homes representatives

Details

Rawson Homes NSW, Airds

Rawson Homes NSW, Airds

5 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Maryville

Rawson Homes NSW, Maryville

1 review
Rawson Homes NSW, Elara, Marsden Park

Rawson Homes NSW, Elara, Marsden Park

45 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Calderwood Valley

Rawson Homes NSW, Calderwood Valley

4 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Oran Park

Rawson Homes NSW, Oran Park

3 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Orange

Rawson Homes NSW, Orange

No reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Spring Farm

Rawson Homes NSW, Spring Farm

2 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Thornton (HomeWorld)

Rawson Homes NSW, Thornton (HomeWorld)

5 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Willowdale

Rawson Homes NSW, Willowdale

2 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Fern Bay

Rawson Homes NSW, Fern Bay

11 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Kellyville (HomeWorld)

Rawson Homes NSW, Kellyville (HomeWorld)

101 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Wickham

Rawson Homes NSW, Wickham

7 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Rhodes

Rawson Homes NSW, Rhodes

131 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Sylvania

Rawson Homes NSW, Sylvania

No reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Narrabeen

Rawson Homes NSW, Narrabeen

No reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Bathurst

Rawson Homes NSW, Bathurst

2 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Leppington (HomeWorld)

Rawson Homes NSW, Leppington (HomeWorld)

12 reviews
Rawson Homes NSW, Warnervale (HomeWorld)

Rawson Homes NSW, Warnervale (HomeWorld)

1 review
Rawson Homes NSW, Dubbo

Rawson Homes NSW, Dubbo

3 reviews
CategoryHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome BuildersHome Builders
Contact Number (02) 4630 2100(02) 9854 3400(02) 4235 5900(02) 4646 2300(02) 6393 36001300 223 345(02) 4046 8800(02) 8795 6900(02) 7903 9434(02) 8883 136102 8765 5500(02) 8522 7100(02) 9847 1800(02) 6330 7600(02) 8784 78001300 223 345(02) 6887 4600
Address8 Kingsbury Street, Airds NSW, AustraliaSilverthorne Street, Marsden Park NSW, AustraliaBurbank Homes - Popple Way, Calderwood Valley Estate, North Macquarie NSW, Australia33 William Maker Drive, Orange NSW, Australia29 Redcap Street, Spring Farm NSW, Australia16 Kingham Circuit, Thornton NSW, Australia89 Jamboree Avenue, Denham Court NSW, Australia52 Seaside Boulevard, Fern Bay NSW, Australia21 Hartigan Avenue, Kellyville NSW, Australia1 Homebush Bay Drive, Rhodes NSW 2138, Australia234 Princes Highway, Sylvania NSW, Australia1346 Pittwater Road, Narrabeen NSW, Australia2/52 Durham St, Bathurst NSW, Australia9-17 Jadeite Street, Leppington NSW, Australia5 Amadeus Avenue, Dubbo NSW, Australia
Compare all Rawson Homes

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.