??!
1 photo
RedInk Homes WA, Perth

RedInk Homes WA, Perth

4.5 from 270 reviews

Worst builder I have built with

Poor communication the office and the supervisor could not get it right between them
Poor workmanship took 5 months to get them to fix the front wall of the house that had a 20 ml gap where the water could get in the wall from around the window .
Still trying to get house completed 18 months down the track they might do 1 thing a week or go weeks and nothing done trying to contact Scott park to get house finished but unsuccessful if anybody know how to contact him please let me know . Have spoken to the CEO but no answers or progress from him either . Make sure you get everything in writing with them because all they say is that wasn’t in your contract even when you have email pride of what they said they still say we never said that .
Would never build with them again

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction

Very happy with Redink, would recommend as a builder 10/10

I was extremely picky when selecting a builder, having 5 or so seperate meetings with different builders until I stuck with Redink. From the start everyone from admin, design, management to construction made selecting a builder easy. Solid communication throughout the build with only one hiccup, which was quickly rectified without any issues. My Prestart meeting was very informative and helpful with selecting items/colour schemes and they all turned out perfect! I would have no problem in using Redink again for any future builds. Special mention to my client liaisons Courtney and Sophie, they were a pleasure to deal with as well as my supervisor Brian.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Hi Bradley, Thanks for letting us know you are very happy with your build. It's nice to hear also, that the one hiccup was resolved easily and that everything else went smoothly. Thanks for the special mentions, and these have been passed onto the team. Kind regards, The Redink Team

A fantastic home builder

RedInk are fantastic from start to finish our build was well managed. We had no issues or delays. The quality and workmanship of the build is of the highest standard. The final cost was the exact same as the estimated cost which was great. The whole experience was so easy especially for us being first time buyers.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Hi Carrie, Great to read that you have had a fantastic build with us. The team all work hard in the background to keep things running smoothly, and they love reading this sort of feedback which lets them know that all their hard work has paid off. Thanks for posting your review, and we wish you many wonderful times in your new home. Kind regards, The Redink Team

The Perfect Downsizer

We initially chose Redink Homes because of the one-off floor plan designed by their lovely sales consultant Eleanor. We had been looking for sometime at different housing display centres, but nothing compared for design and valve for money. Eleanor always kept in contact with us to help with any concerns or queries, we had. Can't Thank her enough !
We had a few different Client Liaisons , but all were extremely helpful in any problems that came up and finding solutions. Thanks so much to Connie our Client Liaison for the last couple of months for always keeping us informed and up to date as the house near completion.
The brickwork is fantastic and completely faultless as well as all the tradesman who came to the house from the tiler to the carpenter, roof guys, painter, plumbing, they all took a lot of pride in their work and the end result certainly shows it. Brian our site Manager was truly AMAZING! nothing was too much trouble. Any issues that came up ...and their always is with new builds. He was quick to pick things up and fix anything that was needed, quickly and efficiently while keeping the build progressing to each next stage. I wanted to incorporate a beautiful old lead door from my Grandparents house into our new house, which Brian helped to organise, have painted and hang, its looks amazing ! Thank you !
This is our fourth build and by far the best ! Can't wait to move in and enjoy our new home. Highly recommend Redink Homes for their professionalism and customer service !

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Hi Vicki, Our lovely Eleanor does design beautiful homes, and we are pleased to hear that she has assisted you so well in designing your perfect downsizer! Your feedback and thanks has been passed onto all the team, and they are really pleased that you are so happy with everything. Warm regards, The Redink Team

Review of construction - Brigadoon home

The construction from start to finish was very professional and timely. The supervisor was very efficient and kept the schedule on track and the customer consultants were extremely friendly and customer service orientated.
The final build was of high quality and each of the trades were professional in their work.

Overall a very enjoyable experience and looking forward to many years in a great home. Thanks heaps Redink Homes - would recommend you very highly.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Hi Ray, It's great to read that your building experience with us was an enjoyable one, and you are very happy with the service and quality. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and recommend us, we really appreciate it. Kind regards, The Redink Team

Fantastic

The building process was smooth, the workmanship especially the brick work was fantastic, the response from Connie and dene when we had an issue was unbelievable, cost was very accurate to the quote

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hi Krisbutler, Lovely to hear that your building process was smooth and you are happy with your home. We wish you many happy years in your new home. Kind regards, The Redink Team

Our first build with Redink (demo & rebuild)

We demolished our existing house and chose Redink to rebuild with as they were the only building company who were happy to take on our own design for our new house. We spent a long time visiting show homes and meeting with sales reps from numerous building companies but Redink stood out from the rest in their wiliness to accommodate our design.
We had very specific ideas of how we wanted the house to be laid out having lived on the block for over 10 years. We wanted to make sensible use of the space we had available, whilst taking into account Council regulations and the fact we were keeping our concrete pool and so the planning stage for us was very detailed. From the initial conversations with the Sales Rep, right through to handover, our dealings with Redink were fantastic.
Our Pre-Start consultant (Teila) was very helpful and with Redink you have the added bonus of a complimentary session with an Interior Designer. Ashlea helped us make the selections that were right for the overall look of our home.
A huge shout out to our Client Liaisons Pauline and Anne, who were extremely patient with us when we made a number of variations to our design. We emailed them A LOT (!) and in addition to keeping us thoroughly informed through each stage of the build, they were both excellent in ensuring a couple of separate trades we chose to install a fireplace and double glazing were engaged at the right stages of the build.
We had a wonderful site manager, Brian, who was always on hand to answer queries and make suggestions. He was quick to pick up and fix anything that was required.
As with any build, we did have a few issues along the way, but had comfort in the fact that they were dealt with quickly and efficiently, with minimal disruption to us. There were a few stages where variation control was a little hit and miss but ultimately, things were resolved in a timely manner.
Redink use excellent tradesmen who take pride in their work and are more than happy for you to come and have a look around during the process. We were genuinely interested in how things were constructed and each trade took time out to explain to us what was going on when we visited the site.
From 'slab down' to key handover, our build took approximately 8 months.
We have been living in the house for almost 2 months and absolutely love it. The quality and finish of all the workmanship has been excellent. From the initial brickwork to the tiling, painting and decorating we have noticed attention to detail along the way. Since moving in we have had a couple of very minor issues which needed attention but Redink have gotten them sorted straight away.
We continue to receive numerous compliments from friends, neighbours and even passers by, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Redink as a company to build with.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Lennyhops, Thanks for your detailed review and summary of your build with us. It has been an absolute pleasure for the team to guide you through and to give you a wonderful home. You put so much thought and effort into every aspect of it, and we loved sharing the delight in looking at the end product as a beautiful and well planned home. Yes, there can be unexpected things that crop up, especially in such a custom home. We are happy that we navigated through these and we all love the end result. Kind regards, The Redink Team

Excellent and Professional service

The build process with Redink has been an amazing journey, thanks to the professional team at Redink. We had conducted a thorough research pre-construction and like every home builder, they speak the same tone at sales stage. However we soon found they was something unique in the way Redink handled and processed our inquiry. We felt they were not pushy to make a sale, but listened to our concerns and were very patient with us. This phase went on for ages and somehow felt they were going to loose their patience. Thanks to Michael Lazzaro for designing this beautiful home and advise. The build process was excellent as they followed the schedule they provided us in the beginning. Excellent communication and feedback from Pauline, Rachel and Connie. Thank you for handling our concerns in a very professional way. We had a lot of variations along the way and were well received and accommodated into the existing plans. A few hiccups here and there, but that is very normal and expected in any situation. It's the way they address those concerns, very efficient. A big thank to Dene for leading the build team in delivering a stylish and beautiful home. Thanks again for accommodating us during the build process as we felt not left out. Very knowledgeable and experienced as well. We were also very impressed with their product quality as what they consider as standard inclusion is upgrades for some home builders. I certainly recommend people visit their showroom in Osborne Park and see for yourself. We are extremely happy with the end product as it certainly exceeded our expectations and thank the entire team at Redink for a pleasant stress free experience

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Hi Molly and Fari, Thanks for sharing your feedback on building with us. We are pleased that we have helped to make this good experience for you. We wish you all the very best in your new home. Kind regards, The Redink Team

Good but minor issue at inspection - They fixed the minor issue 14/5/19

Very good process to hand over. Got an updated each month. My home is on a small block and very happy with the finished product. My only issue which is minor, and concerns the 6 months inspection I identified an issue and discussed with the inspector. After waiting & contacting them they had no record of it item being noted. I again requested some action but just get fobbed off. so my last experience with getting this sorted is disappointing.

Build StagePost-Construction
2 comments
Hi MickN, Thanks for your review. We would like to review this minor issue for you. If you could please email customerservice@redinkhomes.com.au with your address, then we can assist further. Kind regards, Redink Customer Service TeamThankyou Red Ink Homes for fixing the minor issue much appreciated

Fantastic First-Home Building Experience

I have recently built my first home with RedInk, and I was extremely happy with the build process from start to finish. The house was completely in a very reasonable length of time (~7 months from building permits being approved), is of a very high quality, and the number of inclusions which were part of the standard range was excellent. I was also very happy with the number of free & discounted packages included in my build at the time of signing (a home-automation/air-con/solar-panel package, a door upgrade package, and a window double-glazing package), which really makes my finished home feel a little more premium than I otherwise could have afforded.

Every person I dealt with throughout the process was friendly and helpful, and really made me feel like a valued client. Eleanor, the RedInk architect who designed my property, was very accommodating of my requests and transparent about where I'd get the best value for money with the optional extras. Rochelle, my Client Liason throughout the building process, was always very prompt to answer my calls and emails any time I had a question throughout the build. And finally, Simon, my site supervisor, was very knowledgeable about the construction itself and could always answer any questions or concerns I had throughout the process.

I've heard of some horror stories from friends and relatives who have built in the past with other builders, but other than a couple of very minor hiccups here and there (which are to be expected, and were all dealt with promptly and at no additional cost to me), the whole process of building with RedInk was smooth sailing and relatively stress-free. I have since recommended RedInk to two other friends of mine who are looking to build, due to the great experience I've had.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
1 comment
Hi Michael, We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed building with us, and that you are so happy with your new home. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, it has been passed to the team. We all wish you every happiness in your new home. Warm regards, The Redink Team

Rural Build - Top Result

Redink managed our requirements perfectly, from planning to execution to the finished product. Communication was superb, expectations were well managed and costs were as quoted...no nasty surprises. Very happy with the workmanship and any little concerns were quickly and efficiently addressed. Very comfortable recommending Redink to build your home!!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hi Carl, Thank you for your recommendation, we really appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you are happy with the workmanship and communication. Wishing you many happy years in your new home. Kind regards, The Redink Team

Great Outcome

Our build with Redink was very different to your average "out of the box" standard build. We brought our own plans to the table, took out lots of specific works that we wanted to totally control ourselves and asked to be allowed to be insite as often as we wanted. It all worked thanks to the professionalism and great communication starting with the design work by Jamie, site management by Dene and contract management by Pauline. We definitely had hiccups along the way on the part of both parties but when I went looking for a company to build, I was more interested in how their reviews reflected how problems were dealt with and Redink were great in this respect. We could always work out the best way to deal with issues by both parties working together. Thanks to Redink, we are the very proud owners of a wonderful home that we are proud to have our family and friends visit and stay. Cheers guys.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Hi Jag, Building 'out of the box' unique homes certainly has more challenges than a normal standard home, and with that can come some ups and downs. Especially when it is a fairly large build, containing so many owner items. The team are pleased to hear that overall that you are pleased with your home and are very proud of how wonderful it is. Thanks for the review, we wish you all the very best in your new home. Regards, The Redink team

5 Star Rural Build

Great build, awesome SS, professional client liaison, lovely home, our new life begins! Highly recommend Redink for rural project home option, very knowledgeable and the standard inclusions are impressive. 5stars.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Ems, Thanks for your feedback and for giving us 5 stars, we really appreciate it. We hope you enjoy every minute in your lovely new home. and your new rural home living. Wishing you all the best. The Redink Team

Extremely happy....thank you Redink.

We are over the moon with our new house.
Redink exceeded our expectations, we couldn't fault the workmanship from start to finish.
We'd like to thank our salesman Warren who was none pushy, and went the extra mile to make our dream a reality.
Lisa Johnson at prestart who made it very enjoyable.
Rochelle our client liaison, who was very easy to to deal with... answered all our questions through out the build promptly, kept us up-dated and made us feel like a valued client.
Dene our site supervisor, who was great to speak with on site.
We highly recommend taking Redink up on their interior/exterior design consultation, you get to spend quality time with professionals who turn your ideas into an awesome looking home inside and out.
It also makes prestart a breeze. We also were amazed at high nice the standard inclusions were.
Big thank you to everyone involved making our journey such a stress free pleasant experience.
We are extremely happy...will be recommending you to anyone thinking of building...thank you Redink.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Ken and Dani, It is lovely to read your review and your feedback on your building experience with us. Your thanks has been passed onto the team and they are also over the moon that they have helped you through the build and make it a pleasant experience. Thank you for recommending Redink to anyone thinking of building, and we wish you every happiness in your new home. Warm regards, The Redink Team

So very happy that we chose RedInk!!

We always wanted to build more than just the typical ‘first home’, we wanted a home that will last us as our family grows and develops. From the moment I came across the house plan from RedInk, I knew it was one to show my partner. The whole house oozed space! We jigged a few things on the original plan with the help of Anthony and then signed on the dotted line! The only thing that we were left a bit disappointed with was our BAL rating - our land developer had said that the level would be zero, but the company that RedInk use gave us a 12.5 rating, which meant an extra $5.5k in costs. The developer use a different company and eventually got all blocks in the development graded, so we then found out that blocks of land closer to the ‘fire hazard’ than ours, have still got a ‘0’ rating.
Other than that, through every step of the process we were happy with the levels of communication and assistance that we were offered. The Pre Start choices for finishings are to an amazing standard and we were so happy with what our interior designer Ashlea assisted us to choose. The build itself was such a smooth process - nothing like the nightmares we have heard from so many others - and that cake down to the professionalism and high standards of our wonderful supervisor in Kelvin. We really can’t thank everyone that we have dealt with enough for making the process such a stress free and pleasurable one. Thanks so much RedInk!

Customer Service
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Brett and Bec, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy that you love your new home so much and that Anthony, Ashlea and Kelvin helped to make your building experience a great one. Wishing you all the very best in your new home. Kind regards, The Redink Team

Our 5 star home!

From start to finish we had a high level of communication, workmanship and overall experience. Simon our site supervisor has an eye for detail! The house is perfect with bare minimal things to be fixed at PCI (Basically a wonky PowerPoint behind the washing machine so not visible anyway but Simon insisted it be fixed, and then a small amount of render splatter to be removed). Cant complain at all! Jamie our consultant was brilliant - making sure our entire design was perfect! We didnt change 1 thing structurally at prestart so we didnt get any shock increases. We signed our contract 18 months prior to going to prestart and they still honored all pricing and the deal we received. Rochelle, our client liaison has also been providing thorough communication & updates through out the build, making sure we are always up to date with everything that's happening. Highly recommend redink to anyone looking to build! My sister is building this year with them, and 2 friends have houses complete with them because of the high recommendation we gave them :) very proud to say our house is redink built.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2019
1 comment
Hi Audra, We are delighted to have built your home and really appreciate your kind words and recommendations. Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it means alot to us to hear your feedback. Wishing you many happy years in your new Redink home. Best regards, The Redink team

Our First Redink Home

Our first Redink Home
From day 1 our journey would not be an easy one but Tracy Millard our finance broker, has made one of our biggest dreams real thanks to her extremely vast knowledge in our case and patience :)

Our sales rep Warren Paull, who helped me with the design made us push this home to be just how we want it!
He’s also an awesome awesome guy and I wouldn’t ever build again unless he was involved!!

Meeting Nick the Brick layer on site as the bricks where delivered, he was extremely polite and ran through me how he was going to build our home.
I got to go past our home very regularly and chatting to Nick, his attention to detail on how things will look when finished and passion for the end result is what makes him irreplaceable!
Even got us a house warming gift

The roof guys wasted no time at all getting our house covered up happend extremely fast

The electrician wasn’t the most polite person in the world and being an auto sparky myself, he wasn’t taking much pride

When the gyprock walls where installed and being flushed, I was amazed at how it all comes together, although if they took a little more time with the flushing process then the painter could achieve a much more flawless result!

Joel our wet area tiler, sorry about the feature tile in all those rooms!
However you pulled it off like it was done by a machine, but really thinking about getting all the tiles to present in the best way possible and all line up, is exactly the attention to detail I’m loving in this home!!

The gentleman the did our driveway and pavers was the nicest man I’ve met, it was like getting your dad to help you, and he actually had our best interests.

Our site supervisor Mitch...
This guy is who you want looking after the build!
He was keeping everything on track and moving smooth!
If you had any questions for him he was extremely quick to get back to you and an extremely nice family man!
Really knows what he’s doing and even his trades who I’ve mentioned talk very highly of him!!
Thanks so much Mitch

And Rochelle.
Our client liaison Rochelle was just awesome! She was so cool to deal with, so fast to get back to me, extremely knowledgeable on real curve ball questions, when we met her to get the keys she was extremely excited for us making this whole part of the experience all that more enjoyable.
Thank you so much Rochelle

And thanks Gino, James and Redink for building our very first and amazing Redink Home!

Build LocationPerth Metro
Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Brandon and Rachel, Thank you for your very comprehesive and detailed review. It is lovely to read how your experience was and to feel your absolute excitement and delight about your new home. Our team have really enjoyed assisting you throughout the build and wish you all the very best in your lovely new home. Warm regards, The Redink team

Great no problems

This was our 3rd house we built and I would rate Redink high overall. Nothing was too hard when asked. Their pre-start could have been a bit better by coming in with the time's of use a computer program's for selecting items. However Dene and Anne where great. I must say some of the trade did let them down a bit but Dene and Anne was onto it straight away with no problems and work rectified. Time frame was excellent.

Build LocationPerth Metro
Construction End DateNov 2018
1 comment
Hi Chan, It's great to hear that you are so happy that you built through us and are pleased with the time frame. Thank you for doing the review and sharing this feedback. We wish you every happiness in your lovely new home. Regards, The Redink Team

Our Lovely Home

Redink finished our dream home even before the agreed completion date. The house is perfect and built in good quality. We had few hick ups at the pre-start but when I informed they all were sorted and since then everything in the process was very smooth. We didn't have any hassle since then and could see it is quickly progressing everyday. Kitchen is the best place out of all that Wanda helped us a lot in finalising the arrangement. Thank you very much Wanda, you helped us at any time we asked, Rochelle, you helped me with a great client liaison and Simon built the quality home and thank you all in Redink for building our dream home. No one else can beat Redink!

Build LocationPerth Metro
Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Sampath and Renuka, Thank you for your review and are so pleased that we have built such a lovely home for you. There can be hiccups along the way, but we are glad to hear that they were all sorted and everything ran really smoothly. In particular, we hope you enjoy many happy hours in your kitchen, cooking up a storm!! Your thanks has been passed to the whole team, and in particular to Wanda, Rochelle and Simon. They wish you all the best. Kind regards, The Redink Team

My Dream home !

The Redink team have built our dream home ! Swiftly and efficiently. Professional team with a great heart. We can’t thank Anne, Dene, Pauline and everyone behind the scenes enough. They ensured that all the trades turned up when scheduled. They kept us fully informed each step making us part of the project. From the initial design they gave good sensible advice with ample choice of designs that were tweaked to suit us. The house is called The Answer. It was definitely the answer to all our dreams. I love to cook and entertain which is definitely what I have been able to do. With a huge bench top and kitchen. Large rooms and finished to a high standard. We never felt forced or pushed in any direction each decision was ours guided by their expertise. This was our second build and wished I’d used Redink first time round. You would be foolish to build with any other builders!

Build Location$0.00
Construction End DateDec 2018
1 comment
Hi Happy, It's great to hear how happy you are with your home, and we love hearing that we have not just built a home, but a dream home! We hope you make the most of that wonderful kitchen and have great times entertaining. Wishing you many happy years in your dream home. Regards, The Redink Team

Page 1 of 14

See all RedInk Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RedInk Homes WA, Perth but you can read 18 questions about RedInk Homes.

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.