??!
4 photos
Samsung SRF717CDBLS

Samsung SRF717CDBLS

MPNs: RF56J9040SG/SA and SRF717CDBLS
3.5 from 30 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
13
3 star
0
2 star
3
1 star
6

najon1

najon1AU

  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified purchase

Terrible process for warranty claim and bad quality

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Winnings Appliances Taren Point.

Build Quality
4 comments
Samsung
JoanneSamsung
najon1
najon1

REF : 4289871319
Contact by email only please.

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

vanessab

vanessabGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great looking fridge and works well so far!!

published

I have had this fridge for almost 2 years now and it seems to be working good so far. Sometimes I hear some noises coming from the fridge like some ice cubes dropping from the inside, and sometimes the noise is quite loud in the night. Shame about the energy rating which is 2.5 stars. Samsung could have definitely tried to make it a better energy rated fridge, considering this fridge is not cheap!!!

Purchased in September 2017 at JB Hifi Home.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
MJC

MJCSydney, NSW

Too many issues for an expensive fridge and poor service

published

Purchased in November 2016.

1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
JohnBe

JohnBeQueensland

  • 2 reviews

Good design except for ice-maker

published

Purchased in April 2018.


Becca

BeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Terrible process for warranty claim and bad quality

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $3,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Becca
Becca
Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Mark N

Mark NSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Fridge

published

Awesome Fridge. Not only does it look great in a clear coated black steel but it works beautifully. The height of the fridge section is perfect and it's shelving is adaptable for any taller objects that you want to keep in the main section. One of the freezer sections can be used as a fridge and can also be used for a quick freeze. The chrome sections on the handles can be a little difficult to keep clean but that's a minor setback. All in all a very nice fridge.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not worth the Money

published

Fridge stopped working when it was 2 years and 3 months old. All of the contents of the fridge were ruined. Samsung not very helpful. Very apologetic but that is all.

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman for $3,749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

m g

m g

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

only 2 cups of cold water

published

I recently bought the fridge and the cold water come out from the fridge is only 2 cups of cold water after that I got the normal tape water not a cold water. Is this a normal behavior of this fridge model? what is the size of the water tank inside the fridge?

Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi MG, this sounds like something our Technical Support Team can assist you with, you are able to contact them at your earliest convenience on 1300 362 603.

Jazz
Samsung Australia

m g
m g

Hi Jazz,
The technician came and told me that the internal water tank is only 1 litre and is located beside the water filter. so disappointed to know that it is only 1 litre size.

LiviasrVickivt

LiviasrVickivtQueanbeyan

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

work well

published

It's a very nice refrigerator. It was very quiet and there was no noise at night. I highly recommend this refrigerator. I go to shopping twice a week and put all the fruit and vegetables in, it stays fresh and works well. Very easy to clean. I like French doors. The fridge and freezer are big. I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
RaynergyChacedh

RaynergyChacedhCroydon

  • 2 reviews

WORK WELL

published

This refrigerator has a good interlayer design, which can store different types of food. The refrigerating effect is good. Both the freezing and fresh effects are good. The refrigerator door opened and closed easily. I like the design of this refrigerator. This product is reliable and worth recommending.I like it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Samsung fridge french door srf717cdbsl

published

Bought fridge Feb 2018 now 6mths in have noise from back of fridge which l believe is the motor. Rang Samsung service dept at 9.30am yesterday, only to be told that couldn't be repaired on the same day because it is contracted out. 48hr service. Wednesday a technician will out. FRIDGE LOOKS GOOD, easy to clean. Inside side compartments to small, don't fit much. My advice don't buy it. Still have my old LG fridge in garage that works perfectly. Samsung service appalling. Not worth the hassle if you have a fault as l just found out!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Toni

ToniSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Do not buy this fridge there are faults.

published

2 weeks old, water ran out the bottom of the fridge, then had it serviced and found out it had a recall on parts already prior to me buying it and service agent replaced all defects and still trying to find out the original problem. Do not buy this fridge.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Jen W

Jen WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Couldn't be happier

published

Sensational Fridge/Freezer. Love having the fridge at the top and freezer compartments at the bottom, so much more functional. Cant fault this fridge, nothing I would change! Absolutely love it. Easy to change temperatures with touch controls on the fridge door. Heaps of room inside, lovely wide shelves, and adjustable to suit your needs.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

brisdude

brisdudeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

How fridge is a dud!! Third ice maker tomorrow

published

We have had this fridge a little over a 18 months and will have the ice maker replaced tomorrow for the third time ! Really getting sick of this the service agents tell us Samsung are aware of the problem but just keep replacing the ice maker ! Apart from that the fridge is ok but if your thinking of the black stainless finish be prepared to clean it every day at least as it shows every mark, the salesman advised us it was easier to clean than the stainless steel version so not true. Probably after all this I wouldn't purchase a Samsung fridge again sick of it being fixed it should have been replaced by now !

Date PurchasedSep 2016
KV222

KV222

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice looking fridge

published

Really like this fridge. Love the colour & the section that can be changed between fridge and freezer.
Only negative would be the noise. The ice machine is very loud, especially at night. I often hear the sound of the ice dropping into the tray
Overall it is a great fridge for the price

Date PurchasedJan 2018
It’s mee

It’s meeSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

It’s good

published

Really good fridge. The colour is amazing very stylish. Have 2 young children it doesn’t shower finger prints. It’s very quiet.
Cons;
Fruit and veg compartment is very small.
When the fridge was a week old the freezer broke down and all items were thrown out. Then started working again.
Water tank takes a lot of room
Needs to be plumbing
Pros:
Bottom left side of side of the fridge can be used as a fridge or freezer . Adjustable shelves.

Highly recommend

Date PurchasedDec 2017

LIZ

LIZSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great

published

This is my first time using samsum fridge. I was attracted by its apprerence, very simple and elegant, matching perfectly with my decoration. And it functions very well too, always keep a good temperature an all compartments and most of the time it is quite. Also, easy to clean with extra big storing space

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Antoni M

Antoni M

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

A well deserve upgrade for our new home.

published

This product is perfect for me and my family. Very nice design and nice color. Nice to have 4th drawer for either fridge or freezer. Very quite and very easy to clean. What I love most is you can fit big cake or big tray of food inside the fridge. 2nd is to have on demand ice and an ice cold filtered water.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Chanti R

Chanti RNewcastle

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Looks good and very functional

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

CaroleT

CaroleTMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Very stylish and practical as well.

published

Versatile shelving setup. Very quiet operation.
Cold water and ice making very handy.
Like all fridges, cleaning can be a challenge as far as shelves and baskets are concerned. Beats me who designs all these ridges and bumps!
No problem maintaining cold temperature in both fridge and freezer.
Unlike some other French door fridges, this one is all fride up the top and all freezer down the bottom. However, the compartment on the bottom right can be changed from freezer to fridge. Very handy at times.
Also came with $300 cashback from Samsung. Bargain!!

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mummaj

Mummajasked

has anyone had trouble getting this in the front door

2 answers
JohnBe
JohnBe

You should check it fits, however, the unit's doors can be removed to aid access and you may have to remove the access door on your house: both are easy to do

Samsung
JoanneSamsung

Hi, if you are experiencing any difficulties with moving your fridge, we recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU


Aspa V.

Aspa V.asked

Fridge is not yet 2 years old. Today the floor was filled with water. Still leaking and not sure what is going on. Any advice?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Aspa, we'd be more than happy to look into this for you. Would you be able to provide me with your contact details, proof of purchase and any reference number to our Facebook via the link below?

Please ensure to copy and paste your enquiry in a private message to us.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU


Danelle S

Danelle Sasked

How,do you get the ice maker out?

1 answer
JohnBe
JohnBe

In the manual page 35: "To remove the ice bucket safely and avoid injury, hold the bottom of the bucket with one hand and the side of the bucket with the other.
Then, lift up on the ice bucket, and pull it straight out.
To put the ice bucket back in, push it firmly straight back."


Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Details

CategoryFrench Door Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $4,999
Dimensions 1825 x 908 x 733 mm
Energy Rating2.5 star(s)
Household Size 5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm , Foldable/Retractable Shelf, Frost Free, Ice Dispenser and Water Dispenser
Colour / Finish Black layered steel
Handle Type Recessed
Shelf MaterialGlass
Number of Shelves5
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins 2
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 719 L
Fridge Capacity 407 L
Freezer Capacity 145 L

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN13: 8806088331751
  • MPN: RF56J9040SG/SA and SRF717CDBLS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.