??!
4 photos
Samsung SRF717CDBLS

Samsung SRF717CDBLS

MPNs: RF56J9040SG/SA and SRF717CDBLS
3.3 from 35 reviews

Reviews

(8)
(14)
(0)
(5)
(8)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (10)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    2.8 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (9)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (6)
Chris

ChrisSouth East Queensland, QLD

Ice maker freezes over continually

published

Purchased in March 2017 at Harvey Norman for $4,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
fiona duffy

fiona duffySouth East Queensland, QLD

Ice Maker What ice maker !!!

published

Love the design of this fridge, bought it October 2018 however the ice maker never works. This morning after ice should be making ice at night, we got 3 little cubes of ice. So disappointing !! Only bought Samsung again because the ice maker from our previous fridge was brillant, What a shame I didn't ask more questions about the ice maker and should of taken notice of the ice maker component.

Never again Samsung.

Purchased in October 2018 for $3,393.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Mike

MikeSydney, NSW

Pathetic design

published

We've had this fridge about 18 months. The icemaker continually frosts up and stops working. It's an obvious design flaw. If you want a fridge with ice and water DON'T GET THIS ONE! There's plenty of other brands to choose from with more reliable fridges. I've tried all the remedies - but it ices up again after a few days.

Purchased in November 2018 at Harvey Norman for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF717CDBLS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MKennedy

MKennedySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews

Common Ice Maker trouble tarnishes a good fridge.

published

Owned this fridge almost 2 years. I have read the negative reviews after I searched for a solution to the ice maker frosting up, been happening 3 months now.

Before this it had been a great fridge. The best part had been the auto ice function, although slower to shoot out compared to our previous Electrolux. The other great part is the adaptable compartments. We use one for as our drinks fridge and it works well.

Love the dark finish, don't notice fingerprints so much either.

Haven't yet contacted Samsung but hope it will be repaired/ replaced without drama.

Purchased in December 2017 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $3,900.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
Laura

LauraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Buyer Beware, useless icemaker, long warranty process.

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $2,991.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 5 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
KathSamsung
najon1

najon1AU

  • 10 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Terrible process for warranty claim and bad quality

published

Purchased in April 2018 at Winnings Appliances Taren Point.

Build Quality
4 comments
Samsung
AdaSamsung
najon1
najon1

REF : 4289871319
Contact by email only please.

Samsung
AdaSamsung
vanessab

vanessabGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews

Great looking fridge and works well so far!!

published

I have had this fridge for almost 2 years now and it seems to be working good so far. Sometimes I hear some noises coming from the fridge like some ice cubes dropping from the inside, and sometimes the noise is quite loud in the night. Shame about the energy rating which is 2.5 stars. Samsung could have definitely tried to make it a better energy rated fridge, considering this fridge is not cheap!!!

Purchased in September 2017 at JB Hifi Home.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
MJC

MJCSydney, NSW

Too many issues for an expensive fridge and poor service

published

Purchased in November 2016.

1 comment
Samsung
MickSamsung
JohnBe

JohnBeQueensland

  • 2 reviews

Good design except for ice-maker

published

Purchased in April 2018.

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF717CDBLS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Becca

BeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Terrible process for warranty claim and bad quality

published

Purchased in June 2017 at Harvey Norman for $3,250.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
3 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
Becca
Becca
Samsung
AdaSamsung
Mark N

Mark NSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Fridge

published

Awesome Fridge. Not only does it look great in a clear coated black steel but it works beautifully. The height of the fridge section is perfect and it's shelving is adaptable for any taller objects that you want to keep in the main section. One of the freezer sections can be used as a fridge and can also be used for a quick freeze. The chrome sections on the handles can be a little difficult to keep clean but that's a minor setback. All in all a very nice fridge.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Unhappy customer

Unhappy customerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

Not worth the Money

published

Fridge stopped working when it was 2 years and 3 months old. All of the contents of the fridge were ruined. Samsung not very helpful. Very apologetic but that is all.

Purchased in February 2017 at Harvey Norman for $3,749.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung
m g

m g

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

only 2 cups of cold water

published

I recently bought the fridge and the cold water come out from the fridge is only 2 cups of cold water after that I got the normal tape water not a cold water. Is this a normal behavior of this fridge model? what is the size of the water tank inside the fridge?

Date PurchasedDec 2018
2 comments
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi MG, this sounds like something our Technical Support Team can assist you with, you are able to contact them at your earliest convenience on 1300 362 603.

Jazz
Samsung Australia

m g
m g

Hi Jazz,
The technician came and told me that the internal water tank is only 1 litre and is located beside the water filter. so disappointed to know that it is only 1 litre size.

LiviasrVickivt

LiviasrVickivtQueanbeyan

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

work well

published

It's a very nice refrigerator. It was very quiet and there was no noise at night. I highly recommend this refrigerator. I go to shopping twice a week and put all the fruit and vegetables in, it stays fresh and works well. Very easy to clean. I like French doors. The fridge and freezer are big. I highly recommend it.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
RaynergyChacedh

RaynergyChacedhCroydon

  • 2 reviews

WORK WELL

published

This refrigerator has a good interlayer design, which can store different types of food. The refrigerating effect is good. Both the freezing and fresh effects are good. The refrigerator door opened and closed easily. I like the design of this refrigerator. This product is reliable and worth recommending.I like it.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Samsung SRF717CDBLS compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Samsung fridge french door srf717cdbsl

published

Bought fridge Feb 2018 now 6mths in have noise from back of fridge which l believe is the motor. Rang Samsung service dept at 9.30am yesterday, only to be told that couldn't be repaired on the same day because it is contracted out. 48hr service. Wednesday a technician will out. FRIDGE LOOKS GOOD, easy to clean. Inside side compartments to small, don't fit much. My advice don't buy it. Still have my old LG fridge in garage that works perfectly. Samsung service appalling. Not worth the hassle if you have a fault as l just found out!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Toni

ToniSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Do not buy this fridge there are faults.

published

2 weeks old, water ran out the bottom of the fridge, then had it serviced and found out it had a recall on parts already prior to me buying it and service agent replaced all defects and still trying to find out the original problem. Do not buy this fridge.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Jen W

Jen WGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Couldn't be happier

published

Sensational Fridge/Freezer. Love having the fridge at the top and freezer compartments at the bottom, so much more functional. Cant fault this fridge, nothing I would change! Absolutely love it. Easy to change temperatures with touch controls on the fridge door. Heaps of room inside, lovely wide shelves, and adjustable to suit your needs.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
brisdude

brisdudeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

How fridge is a dud!! Third ice maker tomorrow

published

We have had this fridge a little over a 18 months and will have the ice maker replaced tomorrow for the third time ! Really getting sick of this the service agents tell us Samsung are aware of the problem but just keep replacing the ice maker ! Apart from that the fridge is ok but if your thinking of the black stainless finish be prepared to clean it every day at least as it shows every mark, the salesman advised us it was easier to clean than the stainless steel version so not true. Probably after all this I wouldn't purchase a Samsung fridge again sick of it being fixed it should have been replaced by now !

Date PurchasedSep 2016
KV222

KV222

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Nice looking fridge

published

Really like this fridge. Love the colour & the section that can be changed between fridge and freezer.
Only negative would be the noise. The ice machine is very loud, especially at night. I often hear the sound of the ice dropping into the tray
Overall it is a great fridge for the price

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mummaj

Mummajasked

has anyone had trouble getting this in the front door

2 answers
JohnBe
JohnBe

You should check it fits, however, the unit's doors can be removed to aid access and you may have to remove the access door on your house: both are easy to do

Samsung
AdaSamsung

Hi, if you are experiencing any difficulties with moving your fridge, we recommend for you to contact 1300 362 603 so that we can look into this for you.

Jo
Samsung AU

Aspa V.

Aspa V.asked

Fridge is not yet 2 years old. Today the floor was filled with water. Still leaking and not sure what is going on. Any advice?

1 answer
Samsung
Samsung AUSamsung

Hi Aspa, we'd be more than happy to look into this for you. Would you be able to provide me with your contact details, proof of purchase and any reference number to our Facebook via the link below?

Please ensure to copy and paste your enquiry in a private message to us.

> m.me/SamsungAustralia

Jo
Samsung AU

Danelle S

Danelle Sasked

How,do you get the ice maker out?

1 answer
JohnBe
JohnBe

In the manual page 35: "To remove the ice bucket safely and avoid injury, hold the bottom of the bucket with one hand and the side of the bucket with the other.
Then, lift up on the ice bucket, and pull it straight out.
To put the ice bucket back in, push it firmly straight back."

Get an answer from our members and Samsung representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.