??!
5 photos
Sharp SJXE624FSL

Sharp SJXE624FSL

MPN: SJXE624FSL
3.6 from 45 reviews

Reviews

3.6

45 reviews
5
(20)
4
(7)
3
(7)
2
(4)
1
(7)
  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    1.8 (4)
  • Internal Layout
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
John

JohnPerth, WA

Noisy fridge.

published

The design, internally and externally, is very pleasing and it fits into a more confined space than a majority of similar capacity fridges.
For a modern fridge this is annoyingly noisy. I know that operating noises are declared in the fault finding section but these seem to be excessive with some, very noticeable noises, going on for over an hour, I even have to switch the fridge off and on to stop them. Weird in an era of high technology products. The doors seem to attract dents without any help. We are a couple in our 70's so we know it's not kids. Some of the internal departments don't fit very well, eg. the egg box.
Somewhat disappointed in this fridge.

Purchased in August 2018 at Fridge & Washer City Joondalup for A$1,850.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
CHANDRA

CHANDRABridgeman Downs

  • 3 reviews

CURRENTLY TRYING TO GET IT FIXED

published

PURCHASED THIS REFRIGERATOR MID WAY 2017. HAS STOPPED COOLING A FEW DAYS AGO. SIX MONTH AFTER THE WARRANTY EXPIRED. HAVE GOT IN A TECHNICAL BLOKE TO LOOK AT IT. AFTER AN INITIAL INSPECTION , I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT ITS LIKELY THAT THE FREEZER FAN MOTOR HAS CEASED. SO THE TECHNICIAN WILL PROCURE FAN AND INSTALL BUT HAVE BEEN TOLD THERE'S O GUARANTEES A NEW FAN WILL FIX THE PROBLEM. WILL SEE . LITTLE ASSISTANCE OFFERED FROM THE SELLER OR SA SO FAR.

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for A$1,766.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
Sally

SallyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Constant noise

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances.

Noise Level
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp SJXE624FSL compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Perfect Fridge,Freezer for couple (NOT for family)

published

We downsized from separate fridge and separate freezer to this Sharp model as there are only two of us in the house, Perfect size, so far excellent only been 11 months NO issues at all, apart from the top shelf not high enough for some items,everything else is perfect, keeps all fruit and veg. fresh and crispy, all settings are very easy to workout.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$1,560.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
Household Size 2 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Tom, thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience your feedback has been logged.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dents in the doors

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Cate

CateWestern Australia

  • 4 reviews

i never knew our old fridge was so ordinary

published

Things i love about this fridge.
I can put large platers in. the double doors is the best design for economy and ease. The ice maker is sooooo easy, elegant and takes up little room and i can take out half in winter. Good quality draws. Great having two door freezer with draws down the bottom. (the best design!) THEY GOT IT RIGHT!!! love this fridge. Quiet too......so i dont know what the other reviewers are experiencing......

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Cate, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always great to get feedback from customers. Have a good day.

JC1978

JC1978BENTLEIGH EAST

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

What a great Fridge

published

brought from the good guy last year.
it is quiet
it comes with four doors and makes it so much easier to get food in and out from the fridge.
the overall build quality is good, actually it is better than many other more expensive fridge.
the internal design is so thoughtful, for example it comes with LED light and it automatically turn on when I open fridge doors.
Really really really love this fridge and I would definitely buy it again next time.
Well Done Sharp

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear JC1978, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It is always great to get feedback from customers.

Very noisy

published

Have just bought this fridge & can't stand the loud noise it goes from a loud hum to constantly running it only stops when the doors are opened. We've never had a fridge this noisy. I turn up the TV at night so I can't hear it.
We bought this model because of the stylish look and solid shelves but I wish they had fridges turned on in the shops so you can hear the motor running before purchasing.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
H & S

H & S

  • 8 reviews

Practicality

published

Love the freezer separate sections and like the draws in fridge although there is an extra cold draw which does freeze the bottom of some foods
The only problem I find is the fridge Is a little deceptive with the space ; it’s quite small not deep enough for jugs to stand up or accommodate large casserole or salad bowls
There is a taller one if I had seen the alternative I would have bought instead for e tra fridge space as had the room

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Customer, thank you for your purchase and review of the product. If you need any assistance, please feel free to email us your contacts details at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022.

French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp SJXE624FSL compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KW511

KW511Melbourne

Constant fan noise

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
2 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear customer, thank you for the time in providing feedback. We will pass it on to the product managers for their review.

KW511
KW511
Steve

StevePerth

Interesting Problem

published

I today received the Sharp SJXE624FSL that i purchase from The Good Guys. Seems to run quiet, temp control good, but one interesting thing happens when either fridge door is opened and the light comes on. Our TV loses signal and once the fridge doors are closed the signal returns to the TV. Wondering if there is a fault that only happens when the doors or lights are on. Will be contacting Sharp tomorrow.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
3 comments
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Steve, Thank you for your time in providing feedback. If you could please send your contact details through email to ccare@sharp.net.au, our customer care team will assist you accordingly.

Steve
Steve
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Steve, Happy to hear this seems to have resolved itself. I've been in touch with Customer Care - they will contact you to follow up to provide some additional detail related to your case.

Prasad

PrasadPOINT COOK

  • 2 reviews

Quite Good

published

We recently purchased SJXE624FSL fridge from Good Guys. Quite happy with overall space and performance. However have following concerns:
1. Top front doors are misaligned and I could not get them to align. I could get the bottom ones in alignment though.
2. Compressor/fan seem to run all the time (May be that is a feature of Inverter fridge??). Also I would have loved for compressor to make less sound (My 10 year old LG that this one replaced used to be almost silent)

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Cal

CalGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect fridge

published

This French door fridge is brilliant. Loads of space as the shelving adjusts and the freezer part isn’t one big bucket like most , it has shelves and is so much better to access. Integrated handles are the big design winner (rather than ones that stick out) . It’s quiet and looks great.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Dear Cal, thank you for your purchase and review of the product. It is great that you enjoy using the refrigerator. Have a lovely day.

Nanny Cat

Nanny CatIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great fridge.

published

I am really happy with my recent purchase of this fridge. I had read it was noisy, however I haven’t found this at all. It is well set out, easy to see everything in the fridge. I did find the 3 degree setting a little too cold, so I have turned it up to 4 degrees to see how that is. The lighting in the fridge is great too. I do however, wish there were some lights in the freezer.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Yen

YenSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Our perfect first brand new fridge ever!

published

We like Japan product brand because the quality is very good. It has been 1 year now and no problems at all. The temperature is always cold inside the fridge and it does not take long to freeze ice blocks or other stuff in the freezer. Very easy to adjust the temperature and to clean up. A bit of noise but no big deal at all. Highly recommended.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Sharp SJXE624FSL compares to other French Door Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Caleb

Caleb

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect!

published

Was bit suspicious on this fridge before purchasing due to the online review of the awful motor noise.
But once it turned up and spin,Jes that was Silent ,so for me the rumor is not existed.

The only thing is if you read the instruction,the motor will spin loud once per day as for the need of maintenance so it is normal that way.
As for the cooling function,it does not have many fansy programmings but it does the main job well.
And also it provides extra large freezer space !
Well done especially at this price and satisfied.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Great product highly recommended

published

We liked this fridge very much, it's good quality, maintains a consistent temperature all the time, Large and handy four compartments easy to use and clean, very easy to adjust the temperature. over all it is a large, quiet, efficient good looking fridge. Great value! I would highly recommended this great product to everyone.

Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
David

DavidBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the best fridge we ever had

published

We had this fridge since 2014. It's one of the best fridge we ever had. love the Japanese quality. We were worry when upgrading out fridge because there are so many things could go wrong. This fridge is quiet and never let us down. Maintenance on Sharp fridge is very low. We will definitely buy another Sharp product.

Date PurchasedOct 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Jerry

Jerry

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

awesome

published

its so quiet, and also very easy to clean. I have already owned it for years still use like a new one. Temperature is easily changeable with Digital display
Unit is Surprisingly quiet. Very stylish design with more than enough room for everything a big family needs
See through doors on the internal freeze made looking for something without the loss of chill ideal.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

very good

published

it does maintain a good temperature in all compartments it is quiet and it is easy to clean
i am very satisfactory to use this refrigerator. i give a high evaluation i hope the company will continue to make a better refrigerator, all the best and good luck for all of you

Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp
Page 1 of 3
See all Sharp 624L French Door reviews

Questions & Answers

CHANDRA

CHANDRAasked

SJXE624FSL

I bought it about three years ago , the fridge stopped cooling the top compartment today. Two bottom freezer compartments, are ok . Motor is running , no problems with power. What could be wrong?

2 answers
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Chandra, you can turn off the unit for 24 hours and switch it back on. If this does not resolve the issue we recommend contact a Sharp approved service centre near you for assistance. https://www.sharp.net.au/support/customer-support/service-centre-locator

CHANDRA
CHANDRA

Thanks for your advice . The unit is off , fan has been taken out and awaiting replacement Freezer Motor Fan , that is what I have been told ( by repairers that I I engaged and i thought were very prompt in diagnosing and fixing such problems ) could be the problem. I have also been told that there are no guarantees that once the fan is replaced , the fridge is going to work or not. Initially I was told it is the sensor was the problem , then I was told it is the FAN . I am not sure what is next . I have taken the matter up with the company that I engaged to diagnose and fix the problem. That is another matter that I am pursuing apart from getting the refrigerator back on line that has been off for more than 10 days.
I went and saw Good Guys where I bought the unit from . They are of no help at all although it is only seven months outside the warranty period. They told me to contact SA. When I contacted the nearest Sharp Service provider that is listed on their site , they said that they no longer service Sharp Equipment. And Then I rang the next nearest , which is about 85 km from my place, they said they don't go that far. And Sharp Australia, who I have been trying to contact through their wed site, did ring me up once , with a promise to follow up by email, but I have found them to be little help if anything . I think GG sold me a lemon . And a repairer who so far has not identified the actual problem ... but one step at a time . I live in hope.

Glennu

Glennuasked

SJXE624FSL

I am considering buying the 624L Sharp SJXE624FSL fridge. My kitchen cavity is 178cm-H x 97cn-W by 66cm-D so fitting the fridge should not be an issue. My only concern is will the fridge fit through my doorway which is 79 cm wide, versus the Sharp fridge depth of 77.8 cm? I don't want to go through the cost (and hassle) of calling a Sharp authorised technician to remove & refit the doors should the fit be an issue.

1 answer
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi Glenn, Thank you for your interest. We encourage you to contact our Customer Care either via email at ccare@sharp.net.au, or by phone on 1300 135 022, referencing this question. They will be able to assist you accordingly.

James

Jamesasked

SJXE624FSL

Hi,
I recently purchased Sharp SJXE624FSL fridge from Thegoodguys. The fridge is constantly running. It is less than two weeks old. Please help with this. Thanks.

3 answers
Sharp
Sharp A.Sharp

Hi James,

We are concerned to hear about your experience. Could you please send us your contact details through to ccare@sharp.net.au, referencing this CRN 530723? Our customer care team will investigate and assist you accordingly.

Kind regards,
Sharp Australia

James
James

Called your customer care team and got the phone number for the local authorised repairer. After the repairer changed one part from the fridge on his first visit, the problem is still there. Called the repairer again and the repairer came for the second time. Now am waiting for the repairer to come for the third time with a new part. Sharp needs to improve its quality control, IMO. I will keep posting here until the case is finalised.

James
James

To continue this case. The repairer came for the third time with the parts. He replaced the parts. However, the fridge is still running constantly (producing noise all the time). The repairer quickly reported to Sharp. On 22 December 2017, Sharp represtnative rang me and told me that they would offer the store credit and the store would contact me in the following few days. I contacted the store and asked for a replacement fridge. The replacement fridge was delivered on 2 January 2018. The new fridge is working well so far. Thank Sharp for prompt response to the technician's report and offering the replacement. It was the dealer who slowed the replacement process.

Get an answer from our members and Sharp representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.