??!

Reviews

(273)
(26)
(4)
(6)
(15)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (94)
    • Mid-Construction (40)
    • Pre-Construction (14)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (107)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (85)
  • Timeliness
    4.8 (90)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (78)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.8 (73)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.9 (71)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (72)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (78)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Fantastic experience and smooth build

published

We started our build through Emily, who was extremely helpful and flexible, and she helped us find the perfect home for us! She gave us some great advice and was always organised and willing to meet to help us plan the layout.
Was a very quick build, only about 4 months and it went very smoothly, although we didn’t receive many updates about the build from our client liaison until towards the end, which was a bit of a let down.
Some of the work did seem a little rushed towards the end, particularly in regard to paving, but everything else looks amazing and when we asked if a few things could be touched up and fixed it all turned out absolutely fantastic!

Overall, a very positive experience without too much hassle at all.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

TeAhu

TeAhuPerth, WA

Changed my mind about building

published

Me and my partner built a home with Jeremy and smart home team that made it exciting and easy process. I had my doubts about building after my brother built with another company and had so many troubles. Highly recommend smart homes with my home looking and finished very professional. The build was fast and to a very high standard. Thank you

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Has Hasni

Has HasniPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Best customer service and non pushy

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Smart Homes For Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Orla

OrlaPerth, WA

Exceeded all of our expectations

published

We dealt with Jeremy who from the start set us at ease as it was our first time building and going into the property market. He gave ideas about the house design and what would suit our style of living. Without these tips I do not think we could have achieved what we have. The house exceeded any expectations we had. The build went literally without any hitches. We were invited twice to have official walk throughs with the supervisor and he explained everything. We were blown away by the level of support from start to finish. Thank you

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Georgia L.

Georgia L.Perth, WA

stress free first home building and buying

published

We build our first home with smart homes and we don’t regret a thing! our friends told us that it is a very stressful time how the entire process with smart homes was stress free! we had numerous people throughout the build helping us and answering questions. when a small issue arouse e.g wrong doors delivered, it had already been fixed before we knew. our brand new house only took 4.5 months!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chloe T.

Chloe T.Perth, WA

Nothing smarter than building with Smarts!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Dream House on the making

published

Everything goes as what i expected from Smart Homes. Smart consultant like Neil Morris is one of the reason why the outcome of our house is what we really wants. And the final cost and the estimated cost are pretty much the same not to mention the upgrades. In my point of view the standard of workmanship from Smart Homes is way better compare to other builders. Overall were happy building our first home with Smart Homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living
Terence

TerencePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

This is perfect!!!

published

My wife and I are first time builder and were very nervous! We have a wonderful experience with Smart Home. Really impressed with sales consultant Angela for her approach and making the whole process easier for us as first home buyers. The whole teams are very expert. We have already get the keys. Very exciting and happiness.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rhys turner

Rhys turnerPerth, WA

Couldn’t have had a better experience from planning all the way through to the end product!

published

Never had a problem with any aspect of the building. Was always kept up to date with what was happening and the workmanship was first class, could tell the tradesman had vast experience. Was told about minor issues straight up which were quickly fixed without any hassle. Very positive experience

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Smart Homes For Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jamie E.

Jamie E.Perth, WA

New home made easy

published

Jason and everyone at Smart Homes made the whole design and build process so easy. From initial design, including any changes, down to choosing what colour handles to put on cupboards.
Any issues noticed after the build were rectified immediately without any fuss.
Their show room in Osbourne Park was fantastic to help visualise how our end product would look. Massive thanks to everyone involved.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Customer service

published

Dealing with Smarthomesforliving so far has been awesome. They have provided us with excellent customer service. Like any new build, we faced some hiccups, however it was dealt with swiftly & in a professional manner. We are in mid construction of our build & can honestly say that we are very happy so far.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annaliese

AnnaliesePeel, WA

  • Verified customer

Our perfect home!

published

We absolutely loved building with Smart homes and couldn’t recommend them more if we tried. From the get go Jeremy was helpful and communicated well. Being first home buyers/builders we didn’t really have a clue about the process. Jeremy was helpful and informative throughout the process. He was always there if we had any queries and questions (including the weekends too!). The company has handled everything so well and professionally. The build was a lot quicker than anticipated so we were able to move in quicker than into ally expected. Overall we give smart homes 5 stars! We are so happy with our home and highly rate Smart homes and the team. Thanks for our beautiful home!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Annaliese,
Thanks so much for writing this review, we love hearing from our clients! We're so pleased to read that you love your brand new home & will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to our team.
Smart Online Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love our build- would highly recommend

published

My wife and I are first time builder and were very nervous! Our build with smart homes has gone very smoothly and fast! I love receiving ongoing updates and photos of the work that has been done!
Emily, our rep, has made the build enjoyable from the start! Emily helped us design our beautiful home, helped us with the many questions we have had along the way and has made it possible to come together how we wanted it! Looking forward to receiving our keys mid year!
Would highly recommend smart homes and Emily Read.

Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living
Julian G.

Julian G.Perth, WA

excellency at its best

published

Our build has been managed exceptionally,
the workmanship that has gone into our build so far has been of the highest standard.
we've had very little to no issues with our build so far, any any issues we have had have been met with the highest in professionalism, all issues have been resolved with no inconvenience to myself or my partner at all.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emily Clements

Emily ClementsPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Customer Service & Quality A+++

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Builders

Find out how Smart Homes For Living compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Highly Recommend

published

Smart homes were a great company to have chosen to do our build. Jason offered so much advice and was always happy to go that extra mile. The show room is beautiful and the selection is top range.

After months of looking around with variety’s of company’s, Smart homes had the best floor plans to suit our style of living.

John managed our Finance and made it one of the easiest processes.

Once we had finance approval and made all our selections the build started almost immediately. Simon was our site supervisor and did amazing efforts to get us in our house in perfect time to leave our old residence.

Would recommend Smart homes 100%

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Wonderful Company!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katie C.

Katie C.Perth, WA

First Home Buyer

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Annie

AnniePerth, WA

Great experience - would recommend

published

Emily was wonderful to work with starting us on our journey and giving us all the right advice in building our first home! She made the experience so easy and comfortable with no stress at all - only excitement!
Love the upgrades and inclusions we were able to have in our home and looking forward to seeing the final product! Bring on move in day!
The build has been smooth and quick but would have liked more regular updates from our client liaison and more information about a completion date. Build supervisors were great and able to answer all our questions when meeting with them.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

IreneZenQing

IreneZenQingPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Wonderful pre-/mid- construction experience!

published

We are at mid-construction process, we had Emily as our sales consultant and Karen as our pre-start lady. Both are extremely helpful and efficient.

We visited most of the builder demo homes and felt in love with the qualities in Smart's demo homes hence decided to go with Smart Homes. Not to mention the 40k upgrades, we managed to get a outdoor kitchen and theatre upgrades well below $3k as advertised. **** We have lots of great values added in building with Smart Homes. Very satisfied with everything to date and very looking forward to move in soon! ***

Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
1 comment
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Irene,
Thanks for taking the time to write this review, we really love hearing from our clients and are always striving to deliver them their dream home. We can't wait to build your new home and wish you all the happiness.
Smart Online Team.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Armin R.

Armin R.asked

would like know if its within my budget? How much "SH35" with terrace approx?

1 answer
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Armin,

Thank you for your question. We’d be happy to discuss any queries you may have, please reach out to us on 9241 1300.

We look forward to assisting you further.

Kind regards,
Smart Online Team.

Jake

Jakeasked

What's included in the Smart homes Ultimate spec? There isn't crap all information they provide!!

1 answer
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Jake,

Thank you for your comment. The Ultimate includes the following inclusions:
- 30c ceilings through out
- EssaStone benchtops to your kitchen
- Luxury 600x600 tiling to living areas
- High quality carpet and underlay to the bedrooms and theatre
- Venetian blinds to windows
- Ducted reverse-cycle air-conditioning
- Internal wall painting Upgraded ensuite, bathroom and laundry
- Deluxe kitchen appliances

If please contact us on 92411 311 or via our website if you have any further questions, we would be happy to help. Kind regards, SMART Online Team.

Jay

Jayasked

Do you install the NBN connection facilities to newly build homes?

1 answer
Smart Homes For Living
Smart H.Smart Homes For Living

Hi Jay, thank you for your question. Smart Homes For Living specification includes a NBN ready pack – phone point, TV point and data point with
TV antenna if required. The home owner is required to liaise directly with their provider to facilitate their connection. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind regards, SMART online team.

Get an answer from our members and Smart Homes For Living representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.