??!
1 photo
Weeks Building Group

Weeks Building Group

4.0 from 143 reviews

Reviews

4.0

143 reviews
5
(87)
4
(22)
3
(2)
2
(7)
1
(25)
  • Build Stage
  • Customer Service
    4.3 (86)
  • Site Admin
    4.4 (69)
  • Timeliness
    4.1 (71)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.5 (53)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.2 (45)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.3 (46)
  • Flooring
    4.2 (32)
  • Transparency
    4.2 (80)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Mocca107

Mocca107Adelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Our piece of country paradise!

published

Building a new home is not a perfect process, but we place a lot of value on how things are dealt with when issues do arise. Our build time was reasonable (9 months), being a custom design & a significantly larger dual-occupancy home (750m2). Had a couple of issues along the way, but they were dealt with efficiently. All of our questions and concerns during the build were never dismissed, but looked into properly. All office staff were always friendly & professional. Teegan fantastic in dealing with council in the initial stages. Liz always followed up on everything. Deb in Selections was awesome. Our Site Supervisor, Dave, has been very diligent and did everything he could to finish the house on time. We are so happy in our new home.

Customer Service
Transparency
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
Nathan and Steph

Nathan and StephMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Our first house

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Tania Kelly

Tania KellyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

So happy with Weeks Building Group!

published

Although my house has not yet been completed I am very impressed so far. I have found Weeks to be extremely professional, helpful and honest. I had the best building consultant (Madison) who made the whole process stress free and enjoyable.
Every member I have dealt with (Teegan, Courtney, Tane) has been very prompt with replies and stays in constant contact, I feel like I always know what is going on.
I highly recommend this builder!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
Home Builders

Find out how Weeks Building Group compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dion Rehn

Dion Rehn Murray Mallee, SA

  • Verified customer

We got more with Weeks!!

published

From start to finish, we had absolutely no regrets about choosing Weeks for building our new house. Quality of the finishing was extremely high, with an eye to detail. Any issues were treated with the highest priority, nothing was too hard to do. The costs were very similar to our original estimation, which was good as we had a tight build cost. All in all, extremely happy with the work done.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2020
See all answers
Darren and Helena

Darren and HelenaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

About to build

published

The whole process has been amazing. Madison truly understood our needs and wants and designed our dream. Claudia saw our vision perfectly and made selections a very easy and enjoyable process. Christie and Teegan were just fantastic guiding us through everything. Can only hope that our next point of contacts are as good and everything goes well.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
  • Verified customer

So far, so good.

published

We have just finalised the Selections process for our build. My husband and I were so happy to have a team who really put our minds at ease and answered all our questions quickly and satisfactorily.
Everyone we have dealt with so far, from Travis, Christie, Alannah and Chanel have all been exceptional.
They have always made us feel comfortable and we are very excited about the next stage of our build.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
  • Verified customer

New house build

published

As far as all the planning has be done I’m very happy in how it was all processed the build hasn’t started yet but it seems like everything is on time and ok track the people that I have been introduced to have been very helpful and open to all ideas

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
Chanaka P.

Chanaka P.South Australia

  • Verified customer

Post Building New House

published

A big thank to the Weeks Builders to give us a perfectly finished beautiful house. The new house is completely fulfilled our expectations and perfectly met with our budget. The house was finished with an outstanding quality and a big thanks to all the contractors who were involved during the construction process. We had some minor issues during the process and the company handled them in a highly professional way and less worries. Great work. Highly recommended.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
Laura G.

Laura G.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

You really get more with Weeks!

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2021
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
Home Builders

Find out how Weeks Building Group compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TONY

TONYMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Easy To Work With & On Schedule

published

The people involved in my build where knowledgeable, helpful and good to work with, I was particularly encouraged with the ongoing communication and that the project was completed on time as I was advised. I now have two good quality homes that were delivered as expected and thats peace of mind. Thanks Weeks Building Group.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
Avtar S.

Avtar S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Love our Weeks Home

published

Our home building experience with Weeks was Excellent.

All the way from sales to handover all team members are very professional and knowledgeable.

Workmanship and product quality are very good as expected.

All the issues raised during the whole process were handled in a very professional manner.

Overall very happy with the process, product, and maintenance.

I will recommend building with weeks.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
Rachel

RachelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Fantastic building experience

published

Overall I’m very happy with my house and experience building with Weeks. Communication and support were always available, along with regular updates and plenty of info on build specifics courtesy of my project manager who always went out of her way to help. The quality and workmanship is by far some of the best, with hardly any issues found post-construction apart from minor issues which have been resolved very promptly by Weeks. From foundations to completion the build only took 5mths which was amazingly fast given the current environment, but nothing was skimped on because of this. Very please and would highly recommend.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
John A

John A Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Our new house

published

From the initial plans , selections, &management support we are pleased to have chosen the Weeks Building Group as our builder . We are also happy we are building with the Supaloc structure for our new home. At the moment we are in mid construction & the support from Weeks has been great .

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
  • Verified customer

Pleasure to work with.

published

The team working on my custom build have been awesome to work with. They take the time to work through all the issues and provide constructive feedback. No issue has been too big or small, they take all inquires seriously and follow up quickly with positive results providing quality time with customers to clearly understand the options available to them.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

We really appreciate your review F Nicholls, thank you. It's great to read the feedback on our team here at Weeks. We look forward to continuing on this journey with you as we commence construction.

Regards,
Weeks Building Group Customer Service

connie dagostino

connie dagostinoMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

love my weeks home

published

have only just gotten to construction stage. up to now, everyone at weeks have been wonderful to work with and have made my experience a good one. even when i had a little panic before signing the final selections, [Name Removed] was patient and talked me through the process. i have been more than happy with everything so far.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
Home Builders

Find out how Weeks Building Group compares to other Home Builders

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Patrice

PatriceMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Review of Administration process for Weeks Building Group

published

My process with Weeks so far has been very productive and up to a good standard. As I am a First home buyer, I believe the communication which is primarily through email could have been better in the initial planning stages, once I was assigned my Customer Project Manager, it has been smooth sailing into the building process. More empowerment to first home buyers should be considered especially if they are unsure about building/realestate. However, overall Weeks have done a great job at listening to me and working with my chosen Mortgage Broker for a good outcome, I can't wait to live in my house.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Thank you Patrice for your lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to continuing to work with you as we complete your new home.

Regards,
Weeks Building Group Customer Service

  • Verified customer

Smooth Sailing

published

Our process so far with Weeks has been fantastic and much quicker than we first anticipated. From helping us with the design and making sure it would work for us, working through the planning/council, and getting exactly what we want at selections with minimal upgrade costs, we have been very impressed. The staff at Weeks have kept us up to date the whole way along which has made our experience easy and stress free. They have been quick to answer any of our queries and have always tried to accommodate where they can. We start on site very soon and can't wait to see our finished home!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Thanks Jaryd for your great review! It's really pleasing to read how easy and stress free your experience has been. The excitement will really start soon when we commence in construction.

Regards,
Weeks Building Group Customer Service

  • Verified customer

Good so far

published

We had some issues in the preliminary stages in relation to increases in footings costs. We're now going through the later processes but things seem to be going well, now that the build has commenced. We're very happy with our project coordinator, Stephanie. She has been a pleasure to deal with and is very attentive

Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
James

JamesMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified customer

OK builder.

published
Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Thank you for your feedback James. As discussed and confirmed with you, we will arrange to rectify.

Regards,
Weeks Building Group Customer Service

simon

simonMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Professional from The Start

published

So far the Weeks Group have been very professional & a joy to deal with.
We would like to thank the staff at the office for their great help & advise.
Keeping us both up to date with changes & documentations on all matters .
Site works have just begun, so we hope the smooth transition & professional approach continues to make this a rewarding experience.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
Page 1 of 8

Questions & Answers

Allie Pallie

Allie Pallieasked

Weeks Building Group, please tell me why you reply to the positive reviews but you don’t reply to the negative reviews?

Customer service 101 days you respond to ALL feedback.

I’d love to hear how you justify the terrible things people say in their reviews. If you were in the right you would respond to clear up the situation and you would also reach out to the customer and offer to fix the problem. But you do neither.

Anyone reading this DO NOT USE WEEKS GROUP, they just want your money. They’re a cash cow and don’t build for the love of building or a passion for their craft.

There may be positive reviews but given there’s 20 people who have had such a bad experience they gave it 1 star, do you really want to risk being one of those people and have your dream of building your own home turn into a nightmare?

6 answers
F Wattle
F Wattle

Wow Allie Pallie you must have had a really bad experience with Weeks - you sound so angry. We have been very fortunate we have had a great experience with them. I hope things improve for you.

F Wattle
F Wattle

Also did you speak to them directly?Your review talks about Weeks not responding to negative reviews so I was just wondering if you/they had made contact.

Fab
Fab

Well I’ve been really patient. I do agree with your review. I keep getting promised things will happen but everyday the same thing. It’s all about money. I’m in the 10th month now and was told the handover will be 5-6 months. I keep giving Weeks the benefit of the doubt but today I’ve had enough. I’ve had 3 supervisors and I can’t understand why they can’t supervise. There are some really professional people working for Weeks but unfortunately they will be judged by their weakest link. I still have issues that need to be sorted out and hopefully they will be addressed soon.

Mark

Markasked

Original contracted end date was October 2018 the new one is Feb 2019 does it matter?

No answers
Eve Cee

Eve Ceeasked

Has anyone built a Weeks home on the Copper Coast. SA?

1 answer
Mark
Mark

Well i'm not from the Copper Coast.
I know of 2 houses within 10 km of the Weeks Building Group Head Office that are massively behind schedule.
Build estimate for a 2 story is 9-12 months from the time the slab is poured. 1 house is Almost finished after 18 months.
Weeks don't do onsite advertising for a reason i guess :/
As for the Slab costs, you wont know until you fork out the $4k. Our sales guy says he made a very generous allowance for the slab... that blew out by 75% !

Get an answer from our members and Weeks Building Group representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.