??!
1 photo
Weeks Building Group

Weeks Building Group

3.6 from 81 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
43
4 star
10
3 star
0
2 star
5
1 star
23

B.L.R

B.L.RMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

First Build = Excited, so far so good! :-)

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Jamie

JamieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified customer

Wonderful Builder, prompt and thorough

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Thank you Jamie for your great 5 star review and kind comments about Alice and Kevin, we are very appreciative. We look forward to continuing this journey with you as we construct your new home.

Regards,
Weeks Building Group Management

Brooks

BrooksMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Great Team

published

Weeks have worked with us to subdivide and commence the build of our dream home. They have managed the subdivision process for us and turned our initial ideas into a working design. All their consultants have been professional and helpful particularly in the "Selections" process. Our slab has now been poured and we are looking forward to the rest of the build

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
Abbey

AbbeyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

A very happy customer!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

  • Verified customer

Beautiful Home by weeks

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Lokesh

LokeshMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Highly recommended

published

Very happy with my first home with weeks. A few minor hiccups in starting but for the final countdown the team speeds up and delivered on time, A beautiful house. We are happy with the quality.
I will highly recommend weeks to my friends for a professional, smoother and a time framed service.

5 stars to our site supervisor for the flexibility and service :)

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Cameron S.

Cameron S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Weeks - Can't fault them!

published

We have just moved into our new Weeks home and are extremely pleased with how the house has turned out. From the outset we dealt with Alice who was exceptional as have all of the staff been. Our selections were stress free and help was given when we were struggling to find the right things to put in the house. Brendan our Site Manager was a legend, there was no issue that wasn't taken care of promptly.
Of course we had a few issues but they were dealt with efficiently and professionally.
Will highly recommend Weeks to family and friends in the future.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

ATRosie

ATRosieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Weeks - Early Build stage review

published

Our build is still in preliminary stages (slab was only poured last week) but we have been quite satisfied with the level of service we have received from Weeks.
In our initial stages we were not happy with the building consultant as there were a few things that happened that we were not impressed with, however since then, our project coordinator and other administration staff have shown a brilliant level of professionalism and are always in contact with us to let us know what is going on.
We dont ever feel like we are imposing when wanting to ask questions which is paramount when building a home.
We are very much looking forward to the next stages of the build and cant wait to see the wonderful end result!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
  • Verified customer

Quality Build at a Fair Price

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
  • Verified customer

Weeks - Highly Recommended!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

CAL

CALMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified customer

Ask for all the agreements and read well before proceeding

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction

  • Verified customer

Disaster nightmare never again

published

We are very disappointed with weeks building group, the properties are a disaster and we shall never build or recommend Weeks to anyone. The story is far to complex to say the least for me to be able to explain in so few words. What I will do is put pictures up because a picture is worth a thousand words and you can not be taken to court for defamation, pictures don''t lie. The build started in November 2015 and they supposedly finished in February 2018. I have hundreds of photos to show people if they are interested.

  • +1
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2018
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Worth to choosing

published

Good explanation of details things, easy to follow each steps. High quality of the workmanship. The final cost is greater than the estimated one as I upgraded some material and design in my building.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Transparency
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are very pleased that you have shared your great experience and we wish you all the very best as you settle in to your lovely new home.

Regards,
Weeks Building Group Management


ingrid

ingrid

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Should be years! Not Weeks!!

published

We signed for a double storey with Weeks in Dec 2017 and were assured that we would be in by the following xmas. Our slab was not done until October 2018 and 6 months later we are not even in lock up stage. Our work supervisor is impossible to get onto and only has provided updates when we have complained and his schedule for work people is never what he tells us. We have responded quickly all of the time since signing. It is very disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group
Fab

FabAdekaide

  • Verified customer

Build

published

Overall there were a few issues but the build quality we were really happy with. I would recommend to keep in touch with your on-site supervisor for updates and progress status.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Thank you for your review Fab, we are glad to hear that you are very happy with your build so far! It is always great to hear such positive feedback! Regards, Weeks Building Group Management.

F Wattle

F WattleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Exceeded expectations from Day 1

published

The response time and the communication is well above our expectations. We have a query, we get extremely quick response.
We only have to speak to one person - love this! Can't rate this service high enough.
Final cost will always have a variation and the range was an acceptable and expected expense. We couldn't fault Weeks with that.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

T and T

T and T

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Patience and support through the Royal Banking Commission fiasco

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


  • Verified customer

Poor workmanship quality

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018
See all answers

Matt

MattMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Smooth and seamless process!

published

Each team in the building process was not only professional, but friendly and had fantastic advice and options when I was unsure of anything.
Final Cost was spot on. Only a few minor issues were faced during the selection process such as suppliers not making the floor any more that I selected but we arranged an alternative that week.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Thank you for your lovely review Matt! We are so glad your process has been smooth and seamless, and are excited to continue this journey with you. Regards, Weeks Building Group Management.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Vishesh

Vishesh

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Dream Home - Plan, Built and loving it!

published
Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Weeks Building Group
Weeks B.Weeks Building Group

Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Allie Pallie

Allie Pallieasked

Weeks Building Group, please tell me why you reply to the positive reviews but you don’t reply to the negative reviews?

Customer service 101 days you respond to ALL feedback.

I’d love to hear how you justify the terrible things people say in their reviews. If you were in the right you would respond to clear up the situation and you would also reach out to the customer and offer to fix the problem. But you do neither.

Anyone reading this DO NOT USE WEEKS GROUP, they just want your money. They’re a cash cow and don’t build for the love of building or a passion for their craft.

There may be positive reviews but given there’s 20 people who have had such a bad experience they gave it 1 star, do you really want to risk being one of those people and have your dream of building your own home turn into a nightmare?

5 answers
F Wattle
F Wattle

Wow Allie Pallie you must have had a really bad experience with Weeks - you sound so angry. We have been very fortunate we have had a great experience with them. I hope things improve for you.

F Wattle
F Wattle

Also did you speak to them directly?Your review talks about Weeks not responding to negative reviews so I was just wondering if you/they had made contact.

Fab
Fab

Well I’ve been really patient. I do agree with your review. I keep getting promised things will happen but everyday the same thing. It’s all about money. I’m in the 10th month now and was told the handover will be 5-6 months. I keep giving Weeks the benefit of the doubt but today I’ve had enough. I’ve had 3 supervisors and I can’t understand why they can’t supervise. There are some really professional people working for Weeks but unfortunately they will be judged by their weakest link. I still have issues that need to be sorted out and hopefully they will be addressed soon.


Mark

Markasked

Original contracted end date was October 2018 the new one is Feb 2019 does it matter?

No answers

Eve Cee

Eve Ceeasked

Has anyone built a Weeks home on the Copper Coast. SA?

1 answer
Mark
Mark

Well i'm not from the Copper Coast.
I know of 2 houses within 10 km of the Weeks Building Group Head Office that are massively behind schedule.
Build estimate for a 2 story is 9-12 months from the time the slab is poured. 1 house is Almost finished after 18 months.
Weeks don't do onsite advertising for a reason i guess :/
As for the Slab costs, you wont know until you fork out the $4k. Our sales guy says he made a very generous allowance for the slab... that blew out by 75% !


Get an answer from our members and Weeks Building Group representatives

Details

CategoryHome Builders
Contact Number 1800 493 357
Address193-195 Port Road, Hindmarsh SA, Australia
Email Address enquiries@weeks.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact No

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.