??!
1 photo
Weeks Building Group

Weeks Building Group

3.4 from 68 reviews

Should be years! Not Weeks!!

We signed for a double storey with Weeks in Dec 2017 and were assured that we would be in by the following xmas. Our slab was not done until October 2018 and 6 months later we are not even in lock up stage. Our work supervisor is impossible to get onto and only has provided updates when we have complained and his schedule for work people is never what he tells us. We have responded quickly all of the time since signing. It is very disappointing.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Transparency
Build StageMid-Construction
1 comment
Hi Ingrid We acknowledge your feedback and experience to date, as discussed we will ensure communication and progress improves moving forwards. Please contact our Customer Service Manager if you have any further concerns. Regards, Weeks Building Group Management

Build

Overall there were a few issues but the build quality we were really happy with. I would recommend to keep in touch with your on-site supervisor for updates and progress status.

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your review Fab, we are glad to hear that you are very happy with your build so far! It is always great to hear such positive feedback! Regards, Weeks Building Group Management.

Exceeded expectations from Day 1

The response time and the communication is well above our expectations. We have a query, we get extremely quick response.
We only have to speak to one person - love this! Can't rate this service high enough.
Final cost will always have a variation and the range was an acceptable and expected expense. We couldn't fault Weeks with that.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad to hear that you have had a great experience with us so far. At Weeks Building Group, we pride ourselves on our customer service, so it is always great to hear such positive feedback! Regards, Weeks Building Group Management.

Patience and support through the Royal Banking Commission fiasco

After being fed up with our second choice builder we approached the Weeks Building group through their online help chat late on a Friday night. We had a very fast response and were pleasantly surprised with the ease in which our interactions were. By Sunday afternoon we had managed to achieve what we weren't able to with our two previous builders in 5 months. Everything ran very smoothly proceeding to the bank approval stage, when our bank decided that our previous pre approved loan amount was declined and they would no longer be able to help us. Eventually through a broker we were able to gain appropriate finance through another bank and we are about to have our slab poured this week. The banking fiasco set us back 9 months. Weeks worked with us, understood that none of the delays were our fault and helped out without pressuring us to hurry up or cancelling the build.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Hi T and T, thank you for taking your time to leave your review of Weeks Building Group. We are glad to know that you have had a great experience with Weeks so far, and wish that it is the same for your entire build! Best regards, Weeks Building Group Management.

Poor workmanship quality

We built our house from Weeks Building group and moved in May 2018. During the build we pointed out a lot of discrepancies and only a few were corrected. My house is built with hebel wall all round and hebel sound floor. During construction we pointed out about the hebel panels not being glued properly and the builder said they will be redone, but they never did. And now after 7 months of handover we see a lot of cracks on the outside walls. We contacted the builder and the reply I got was disgusting. They said that it is normal. I have a 3 meter sliding door and the wall above the sliding door has cracked in three places between two expansion points. Whenever we had a gathering or party all guests noticed the cracks and now they are advertising the same to others. There is definitely a structural issue or the hebel panel were not glued properly. We had a squeaking floor and had to wait three months to get it fixed. The squeaking is now happening at different locations on the top floor. We paid extra dollars for hebel sound floor and in return we got a squeaky floor. The builder is not listening now. Beware of such builders. I recommend you to not fall prey to them. Thanks, Gerry.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMay 2018

Smooth and seamless process!

Each team in the building process was not only professional, but friendly and had fantastic advice and options when I was unsure of anything.
Final Cost was spot on. Only a few minor issues were faced during the selection process such as suppliers not making the floor any more that I selected but we arranged an alternative that week.

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your lovely review Matt! We are so glad your process has been smooth and seamless, and are excited to continue this journey with you. Regards, Weeks Building Group Management.

Dream Home - Plan, Built and loving it!

Building with Weeks was one of the key steps in having our Dream Home that we are so loving it. The entire process - be it the confidence of choosing the right builder that was given by the Weeks Building Consultant (Alice Wright) who answered our 1000s of queries with a smile and advised us of all the pros and cons of different decisions that we made in planning the built; to the Administrator (Kevin Lawrence) who made sure we are meeting the timelines by chasing up with us for pending actionable along with advising on the process before and during the build; to the Selections Consultant (Deborah Cicconi) who was amazing in helping us chose the right themes and styles that was absolutely fantastic; or the Building Site Manager (Brendan Pett), who was just brilliant with managing the entire project and keeping us updated with what's going on (at least once a week) with the build and fixing the stuff as soon as we brought to his attention; I would say the journey has been fantastic and we are so happy with the outcome. The house that was to be built in 6.5 months considering the Christmas break in between was handed over in just 5 months, which is remarkable.
We are amazed with the fit and finish and the overall quality of the house. All the standard selections have been of great quality and many of the standard inclusions are the upgrades with many other builders.
The entire team from Weeks was always there and they went above and beyond to make this difficult process a breeze.

Kudos to the Weeks Team - 5 Stars!

Customer Service
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2019
1 comment
Hi Vishesh, thank you for taking your time to leave such a wonderful review! It is words like these that make our job all the more worthwhile! We are ecstatic to hear you have moved into your brand new Weeks home. All the best, Weeks Building Group Management.

Satisfied with what we got!

We are in our new home for almost three months now. Though there was a delay in completion of the project, it was a journey without much hassles. From the design to the completion, it was a smooth sailing process. Our experience with admin and selection staff, especially Liz Maclean and Samantha Pinnington in the maintenance department has been positive. Though there were a few minor issues after handover, overall we were satisfied with the workmanship and finish. At this time we would like to thank Rob Varricchio, our site supervisor, for his efficient handling of the project. Though at times it was difficult to reach him, he would make the effort to contact us at the earliest and listen to our concerns and come up with solutions. So far we are satisfied with everything except for a follow up in the rectification of a fault in the installation of the carpet in the master bedroom, which is yet to be done. We expect it to be sorted out soon.
We would also like to express our thanks to Daniel Gauci our sales consultant (the first person we met at Weeks) who was very friendly and helpful.

Construction End DateOct 2018
1 comment
Hi Mathew, thank you for your lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you have had a great experience building with Weeks. We hope you've loved living in your brand new Weeks home! All the best, Weeks Building Group Management.

Biggest Waste of Time!!!

Initially we decided to build with Weeks as we thought our building consultant was transparent and had built many similar houses in Blackwood Park (also our area) within the price that we were looking for. Nothing seemed too much to begin with, until we signed our second Preliminary Design Agreement, this is when like other reviews posted here our experience declined significantly and over night.

We had zero communication from our Administrator, the only time we had any contact was when would chase up to see how the process was going. Firstly we were told we would have our HIA build contract within 4 weeks, after four weeks we chased up to see where we were at to be told it would be another 2 weeks over a phone conversation to be emailed a few hours later saying it would be another 4 weeks. We understand that things can run behind time but be honest about it and say it rather then to keep putting it off. During the phone conversation we were told that our plan had actually been knocked back from our encumbrance manager but that its OK because they have changed it and it has been approved subject to neighbour approval. I didn't realise that our builder, who we have employed has changed our plan with out giving us any notification or to approve the changes prior to resubmitting our plans, to then be told that "this is the way that we do things". This is a breach of contract, as we had not signed any amendments, who has to live in this house and who are your customers? we are paying for a service and product and not even getting any say.

Once we found out about the changes we asked our administrator if we could see what has changed, we got sent a quarter of the whole page of our plans showing hardly anything but included something of extreme concern which is so far from what we had asked for. We asked if we could be put in touch with an engineer to speak about our concerns to be able to understand why they have done what they have done, we were told that it was of no concern, they would put the engineers in touch with us so we could express our concerns and come up with a solution, this was two months ago and we are still yet to speak to an engineer? great customer service.

Finally our HIA build contract price came the week prior to Christmas and increased $60,000 from our previous quote and not including any selections! As you could imagine we were absolutely furious, my partner was phoned prior to receiving our electronic copy from Weeks Sales Coordinator and was told that it increased slightly, not 20% more then our most recent quote! Especially after our building consultant stated that he had allowed way more to our quote so that we wouldn't get a shock when our contract price arrived, that certainy didn't happen! We then tried to understand why Weeks had given us such a large increase, there wasn't any explanation at all. We spoke to our building consultant to see if he had any more insight then we did and he had the nerve to say "well you shouldn't have bought a sloped block" when he had sold it to us that this was completely do able and that he had done many similar size and even larger and complicated houses then ours in the same area for our budget. Exactly the same as other reviews below, the employees at Weeks have no shame to throw something back in their customers face.

After receiving our contract we went in to see the Sales Coordinator about our concerns about engineering that still have not been resolved, how could we sign a contract for a plan we haven't seen or even approved? The Council guy that works for Weeks came to see us and we expressed our concerns, he had no idea what was going on and had no justification for everything we brought to his attention. His words were "why did they do that". Basically from that meeting we got the understanding that I don't think anyone at Weeks over looked the smaller details in the engineering but they just priced it and sent it to us, which is very poor customer service in my opinion.

We finally discovered product review and wish we would have seen this earlier as we would have never gone through Weeks had we seen this earlier. We have decided to go against signing with Weeks because of the lack of customer service and communication, poor processes, no justification for an unreasonable price increase and all the reviews that are on here which are word for word the exact same as our horrid experience with Weeks. Once they get your $5,000 they do not care anymore, as I believe they have sucked people in who can not afford to lose that money.

Weeks take advantage of vulnerable people, making you sign a PDA that you are not entitled to any paper work that has been done on behalf of trying to make your dream of building a home happen. Weeks would not have undertaken any work ( contours, soil report, engineers report) if we had not paid our deposits, which is actually our property under Australian Consumer Law, which all customers of Weeks should chase for as you are entitled to as we have no bargaining power as individuals unlike Weeks, to agree to take out the clause that states it is their intellectual property.

I encourage anyone who is considering building with Weeks to run now! This has been an expensive lesson for us and a waste of time but I can only imagine how bad it could have gotten if we went through with building with them, once we are even more vulnerable and have no other options.

Construction End DateJun 2020

Build Nightmare

The journey started October 2016, and December 2018 we still have no front door!

It started with plumbing being in the wrong spot, and despite alerting them prior to the footings being poured, they proceeded with the slab pour. This resulted in our new slab being cut into over 3metres. When we raised our concerns with Weeks and expressed seeking legal advice as we felt we were not being listened to, the Construction Manager informed us, this is how they will do it and that we would be wasting our money. This response started alarm bells ringing and we requested a meeting with the CEO of the Company. At this meeting they verbally acknowledged they were at fault and apologized. Obviously we were then worried about the timeframe for the remainder of the build considering the rectification work required on the slab. The CEO assured us, even promised that our build would be not compromised and finished on time. At that point we walked away from the meeting quite confident, but unfortunately this was only the beginning of our nightmare.

After that meeting they relocated the plumbing but didn’t proceed further with the build, instead the site had limited activity for several months, but for the most part unattended. When they finally started the frame of our build, they ordered the incorrect quantity, resulting in some of our frame missing. At this time a structural engineering issue with the frame was picked up. As this error was with one of the major steel beams supporting the upper level, this resulted in further delays. As you can appreciate we were getting worried, however we were told it would be rectified and the Build was still on schedule as any delays would only be a matter of a couple of weeks, if that. Though as time passed, our build didn’t progress, instead the frame rusted and window linings swelled. Though the window linings were replaced eventually, this caused further delay, and as for the rust, well it was sprayed. But considering this is a brand new home one would expect no rust.

The communication has been horrendous with Weeks, if you could even call it that. Majority of the time we can’t get past reception. Instead we received a stock standard that no one is available but they would ensure someone called back, which on most occasions never occurred. For example I called yesterday and still have had no contact from Weeks.

Eventually due to our build not progressing and being over the completion date as per contract we prepared a summary of all errors and unnecessary delays which are in breach of contract and requested damages due to the financial impact the delays have caused, we were told we’re not entitled to any. However we were promised that our build would be prioritized and a new timeline was provided. As you can predict this hasn’t occurred with little activity on site and coming this Friday we are behind once more.
The stress and anxiety this has caused is unimaginable and I’ve never felt so powerless in my life. Therefore do your mental health a favor, consider our journey when choosing your builder.

Construction End DateOct 2018

Good experience so far

This is our first experience building, and whilst we are currently in the construction phase, the process has been a pretty positive experience to date.
Our building consultant, Trevor was great through the initial design and planning phase. He was readily available to discuss our plans and designed a home that suited our needs perfectly. He listened to our design and cost constraints, and offered some great advice and design choices that fulfill our requirements, both budget and floor plan wise. Inevitably, there were some issues when it came to contracts, inclusions and costs, but Trevor did his best to advocate for us and ensure that the "hidden" surprises were not so hidden or lost in translation. He was fantastic at liaising with us and upper management to ensure we received a fair opportunity to voice our concerns.
The experience with admin was also fantastic. Our assigned admin staff member Tara, was prompt and had a professional approach to handling the paperwork side of the process. Any time we asked to be kept in the loop and up to date with how the process was going, Tara would make sure to follow up with us. She managed our encumbrance and council approval effectively and efficiently, with it being completed within 1 day. The handover between admin assistants was flawless, and we always knew who we were dealing with, as there was clear communication throughout.
Our selections consultant, Sharee was fantastic. We never felt pressured into upgrading and she was upfront about any extra expenses. When we ran into some issues with the tiling, which took longer than we liked to be quoted, she did her best while being shuffled around between suppliers and Weeks.
Overall, the cost of the build came in higher than estimated, mainly due to the way that inclusions are credited and only just within budget. However we are confident that the increase in price is shown the workmanship and quality of the build once completed.

Construction End DateApr 2019
1 comment
Hi Dale, thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so glad you are thrilled with the journey so far, we love having you a part of Weeks. At Weeks Building Group, we pride ourselves on our customer service, so it is always great to hear such positive feedback! Regards, Weeks Building Group Management.

Positive experience so far!!

I have completed the planning, administration and selection process for my home. I am waiting for the built to start. So far it has been a good experience. All the staff I dealt with the weeks group were friendly, flexible, supportive and kept me updated along the process to reach the building stage. I have friends who built with weeks group and had a positive experience and I believe to have a pleasant experience as they continue with the construction.

Construction End DateJun 2019
1 comment
Paul, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, and more importantly, choosing to build with Weeks Building Group. We are so excited to go on this journey for you and cannot wait for you to move into your Weeks home! We are also pleased to hear you have had such a great experience! All the best, Weeks Building Group Management.

The worst experience

Extremely unhappy with our experience with Weeks would be an understatement. The whole process right from the beginning has been painfully slow with Weeks. It started in March 2017 (we already had a house designed the months prior to this through a building designer). We are now coming up to 2 years with Weeks and only have a frame and roof. Each process has been unnecessarily delayed as well as extremely poor communication. Phoning the office is a joke, numerous messages are left to the person in charge of your build as they are never available and they also don't respond to your emails even when it's a complaint about the lack of communication and delays. The receptionist will always ask if you have tried to contact the supervisor..... YES!! They never answer their phone either... The only time you hear from ANYONE is when the the progress claim is due... What progress?! The latest is that six weeks have just gone by without ANY progress on our build, we were told last month it would be at lock up stage by Xmas... All we asked for is honesty about time frames and to be kept up to date understanding that SOME delays can occur. We have tried to be understanding and are very reasonable, however there is only so much you can put up with. This is all after all the issues we had during the planning process, we should have known not proceed with Weeks given all the problems we went through then. Be careful when they quote "allowances". When finalising the schedule (prior to Selections) the total contract increased by 20k... This was after we had signed the proposed contract and paid a deposit. Under quoted 9k for structural steel and an additional 7k for footings - plus more. We were initially promised to have our build complete by March 2018, May at the LATEST to allow for unforeseen delays. HAH! Then we were promised our build would start by Xmas 2017, here we are in December 2018 with a proposed completion date of March 2019 and I highly doubt that will happen with the way this is going. Moral of the story - would NOT recommend if you want something built within 2 years.

Construction End DateMar 2019

So far, so good!

We are just at construction stage, so we can only comment on the journey so far...which has been wonderful.
From our initial meeting with Jonathan who saw the plan we had drawn, then took the time to get to know us (making us feel more like ‘old friends’ than ‘customers’), he listened to our needs then proceeded to redraw the plan (several times) until we were happy.
I think Stephanie also joined in at this stage and played the redraw game with us thanks to an attic room staircase drama!
I cannot fault the Admin stage, Clare has been remarkable, keeping us up to date on each stage and explaining exactly what was required of us. Very professional, helpful and so patient with us, well done Clare!
The Selections process was hassle free, Deborah was amazing and her ability to put up with two people who loved ‘beige’ is a credit to her!
As we have been in no particular rush the whole process has felt very relaxed.
Here’s hoping the construction phase goes just as smoothly, looking forward to our beautiful beige house!!

Construction End DateAug 2019
1 comment
Hi Jodie! Thank you for your wonderful review - we are so ecstatic to hear about your great journey so far with Weeks. Thank you for choosing us to be a part of this step in your life, we are very grateful. All the best, Weeks Building Group Management.

great experience

This is the first time we have built and were slightly nervous. Weeks really put those fears to rest.
From the planning stages at the beginning until the final selections and everything in between they have done a great job. When dealing with the council they were great and any changes that had to be made were dealt with in a timely manner. Also any questions we had were answered asap. We are very happy and would be more than happy to build again with them.

Construction End DateMay 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your thoughtful response Karl! We know how nerve-wracking building for the first time can be, and we are so glad to hear that we were able to ease that for you! Weeks Building Group are excited to endeavor on this journey with you. Regards, WBG management.

very happy with the service

the early stages of the build was handled very professionally and unrushed. the design team was second to none when it came to putting my ideas to paper. i had a reasonable budget for my house and the total variation from estimated cost was only an extra 4k, which i think is unheard of. i got everything i wanted plus a few lil extras! if any one is building with weeks highly recommended george giannakakis! he is amazing!

Construction End DateFeb 2019
1 comment
Thank you for your lovely review Adrian! We are glad you are having such a great experience with Weeks Building Group so far, and are excited to continue this journey with you. We look forward to building your dream home! Kind Regards, Weeks Building Group Management.

Without Weeks I would never have fulfilled my dream

Having never built before, the concept was very daunting, the staff at Weeks were friendly, professional and valued me as a customer, they gave me a great discount on my actual footings cost of which I appreciated. I can only speak of the process up to construction stage as that has only just commenced. I feel confident that there will be no hidden surprises to the contract price as thorough engineering work was conducted prior to the final contract price. There have been a few problems with the selection process that were rectified in due course. If you are time poor Weeks offer a comprehensive onsite selection room for fittings and fixtures, some selections such as choice of bricks, electrical layout and bathroom fittings are conducted off site directly with the suppliers. I personally would prefer to deal directly with the suppliers as they are experts in their field and offer the full range of products.
The staff were all very helpful and accommodated minor alterations to the contract without extra charge, they were also very helpful during the sub-division process and negotiating with neighbours regards building on the boundary.
A lot of the communication is done on-line especially with regards to selections, I appreciated the personal contact over the phone or in the office during the initial planning and contract stage and during the administration and finance stage.
My initial reason for choosing Weeks over the many other builders I spoke with is that I believe their steel frame Supaloc system is far superior to a regular steel frame system and matched with the thermaloc solid insulation system provides a solid and energy efficient solution to a new build. Also the cost was very competitive compared to other builders. I look forward to moving into my new homes in the near future, thank you Weeks.

Construction End DateMar 2019
1 comment
We are ecstatic to hear about the wonderful experience you have shared with us so far, Chris! We cannot wait to build your dream home with you and hope you enjoy the journey as much as we do. Kindest regards, Weeks Building Group Management.

Excellent Customer Service

I have yet to comment on the workmanship and quality of the build of the property considering they have just started with the slab the other day (27/8/2018); Customer Service however has been excellent, with regards to answering queries. I understand they deal with numerous customers and they run through a busy schedule, however every staff member I’ve dealt with from settlement day have made sure they have answered any clarifications I need by making sure returning my calls as soon as they can.

Construction End DateMar 2019
1 comment
Thank you for taking the time to post your building experience with the Weeks Building Group. We pride ourselves on providing our clients with a high level of customer service and it is rewarding for our team to receive acknowledgement for their efforts and dedication. We will continue to work with you through the remaining of the building process and look forward to building your new home.

Great, Positive Experience

For anyone looking to build we could not more highly recommend George Giannakakis from Weeks Building Group.
We began our build process in a bit of a dilemma, we had picked a block of land in the perfect location for us, however the block was a ‘quirky’ shape and in a primary production zone. Both my husband and I struggled to visualize how we’d ever be able to build on it.
A friend had recommended George and right from the start he was all over it. George was able to design our absolute dream home, with everything we’d asked for and more, while optimising the lands shape and views. A huge task in itself and something we didn’t think possible.
Moving to the next stage and we were faced with more challenges, due to the lands zoning. Set back after set back, George liaised with the local council and developers to come to solutions, working tirelessly to still allow us to build our dream home and taking the stress completely off our shoulders.
Throughout the whole process George was so approachable, patient and responsive, nothing seemed to hard. Now we are just a few weeks away from receiving the keys to our brand-new beautiful dream home. George, we cannot thank-you enough.

Construction End DateSep 2018
1 comment
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and choosing to build your new home with Weeks Building Group. We are pleased you have enjoyed your building experience, we look forward to completing your home in the coming weeks.

Very Disappointed

Our process with weeks has been nothing but filled with delays, stress and dodgy practices. The initial meeting with [name removed] was great, he drew up our plans and all was smooth sailing and quick then we paid the deposit in September 2016 and it all went downhill from there. The administration process from the start was full of delays, our original finish date was July 2017, at the beginning the delays were due to the new development but after this it fell onto Weeks Building Group. Our plans got “lost” with council during the approval process which we only found out as we had to ring council about what was happening ourselves because we weren’t getting a straight answer from the Weeks administration. Our slab finally got laid in September 2017 after we had to constantly hassle them to find out when this was happening. Our footings cost also rose $18k without much explanation. We stayed on top of our (slow) build throughout the process and our site manager was usually pretty good and knowledgeable, when we picked up any faults up they got fixed.

When we finally got handover May 2018 everything we and a private building inspector picked up took longer than the 10 days to be fixed and required us to keep calling to follow up. Since we have moved in we have installed our own downlights and ceiling fans and as we were doing this we found wires that were stripped above where they were supposed to be and then placed straight back into the roof, if these weren’t located this could cause short circuiting and be near impossible to find in the future. Now at our 3 month review which we have had to contact them about they have shown no interest at all in rectifying the faults. Our driveway has collapsed 3 times directly over a trench that is for sewerage that they installed. The first 2 times we have got the person who installed the driveway to redo the paving, but after the 3rd time and upon further investigation we found there was very little to no soil in this trench. Once alerting Weeks to this they sent one person out who blamed the paving for a trench that is over 1400mm deep.

Paving only requires a dig out of 400mm and there is no way he is supposed to know if a trench done by a Weeks plumber has been backfilled properly, compacted or if there is a leak in the sewerage pipe. After consulting numerous different independent plumbers, builders, landscapers and building inspector they have all came to the same opinion it is of Weeks responsibility to at least attempt to rectify the trench and inspect the pipework. They have not wanted to meet us on site, have refused to send a plumber to check the pipework which we have now organised ourselves to be checked and continue to blame the paving on the driveway which has nothing to do with their sewerage trench which is over 8m long and has a cavity the whole length of the trench. We are now in the process of further escalation in this matter as they want nothing to do with their responsibility of checking the pipe and actually backfilling their trench properly. As a first home builder we would not recommend to anyone to build with Weeks.

Construction End DateMay 2018

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Weeks Building Group, please tell me why you reply to the positive reviews but you don’t reply to the negative reviews? Customer service 101 days you respond to ALL feedback. I’d love to hear how you justify the terrible things people say in their reviews. If you were in the right you would respond to clear up the situation and you would also reach out to the customer and offer to fix the problem. But you do neither. Anyone reading this DO NOT USE WEEKS GROUP, they just want your money. They’re a cash cow and don’t build for the love of building or a passion for their craft. There may be positive reviews but given there’s 20 people who have had such a bad experience they gave it 1 star, do you really want to risk being one of those people and have your dream of building your own home turn into a nightmare?
5 answers
Wow Allie Pallie you must have had a really bad experience with Weeks - you sound so angry. We have been very fortunate we have had a great experience with them. I hope things improve for you.Also did you speak to them directly?Your review talks about Weeks not responding to negative reviews so I was just wondering if you/they had made contact.Well I’ve been really patient. I do agree with your review. I keep getting promised things will happen but everyday the same thing. It’s all about money. I’m in the 10th month now and was told the handover will be 5-6 months. I keep giving Weeks the benefit of the doubt but today I’ve had enough. I’ve had 3 supervisors and I can’t understand why they can’t supervise. There are some really professional people working for Weeks but unfortunately they will be judged by their weakest link. I still have issues that need to be sorted out and hopefully they will be addressed soon.

Original contracted end date was October 2018 the new one is Feb 2019 does it matter?
No answers

Has anyone built a Weeks home on the Copper Coast. SA?
1 answer
Well i'm not from the Copper Coast. I know of 2 houses within 10 km of the Weeks Building Group Head Office that are massively behind schedule. Build estimate for a 2 story is 9-12 months from the time the slab is poured. 1 house is Almost finished after 18 months. Weeks don't do onsite advertising for a reason i guess :/ As for the Slab costs, you wont know until you fork out the $4k. Our sales guy says he made a very generous allowance for the slab... that blew out by 75% !

Details

Weeks Building Group
Contact Number 1800 493 357
Address193-195 Port Road, Hindmarsh SA, Australia
Email Address enquiries@weeks.com.au
24-Hour Phone Contact No

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.