Listing monitored by ALDI

115 questions from our users

Steph
Stephasked
Stirling 7kg SVD7 (Jun 2020)

I was wondering what wall mount kit would be compatible with this dryer ( from Bunnings or similar), as I seem to have lost mine in a recent move.
Kind regards

No answers
Michelle C.
Michelle C.asked
Clothes Dryer

Hi, I got the Stirling 8kg dryer from aldi a few months ago, from day 1 it displays an Er5 code whenever i turn the dial but then proceeds to "work". But clothes are always coming out damp still. Have it in my garage so adequate venting. Should I I taking it back?

2 answers
Tuhin S.
Tuhin S.

Take it back for a full Refund and buy from a well established brand you know and trust.

dom.pedavoli
dom.pedavoli

Not being rude as I had same problem.. R U EMPTYING THE WATER TUB?

Lilli T.
Lilli T.asked
Stirling 5kg STR-CD50 (Apr 2020, May 2021)

Same problem already posted. Thermostat seems to have gone. Clothes come out damp

No answers
PARTH M.
PARTH M.asked
Clothes Dryer

Can you stack Aldi's 8kg heat pump dryer on 8.5kg samsung's washing machine?

No answers
Larry George
Larry Georgeasked
Stirling 4.5kg STR-CD45 (Apr 2018)

Where can I pourchase spare part for this dryer

1 answer
Jurek
Jurek

Just contact Stirling on 1300 886 649.

Anthony S.
Anthony S.asked
Stirling 8kg STR-HPD80W (Jul 2021)

Hi, I just purchased the Stirling 8kg heat pump dryer and only been used 3 times, I am trying to dry two blankets and I am getting water tank full
Message, tank is completely empty but it constantly stops and says empty tank.

What should I do?

15 answers
Larilou
Larilou

Hi, i'm having the same issue did you find a cure?

Anthony S.
Anthony S.

Still waiting for repairer to attend.

Arun C.
Arun C.

I have the same issue. It’s stopping every minute and showing that tank is full.

Alex K.
Alex K.asked
Stirling 8kg STR-HPD80W (Jul 2021)

Is this dryer available anywhere else besides Aldi. I live in Wollongong.?

No answers
Marti B.
Marti B.asked
Stirling 8kg STR-HPD80W (Jul 2021)

Why do you advertise it when you dont sell it anywhere in Sydney. Was advertised for Saturday the 17 f July and we were informed that it was sold out everywhere in Sydney in the morning already...This really sounds a bit suspicious

No answers
Deb
Debasked
Stirling 5kg STR-CD50 (Apr 2020, May 2021)

All of a sudden it won’t dry clothes they come out warm but damp any ideas ?

No answers
Felicity W.
Felicity W.asked
Clothes Dryer

can this dryer be wall mounted?

No answers
ross m.
ross m.asked
Clothes Dryer

Hi, can they be wall mounted or will the controls be too high ? Thanks

No answers
Karen C
Karen Casked
Stirling 7kg STR-CD70 (Jun 2021)

Hi I purchased ALDI Stirling STR-CD on the 20/06/2021 have used twice and tried using it a couple of days ago. When I pushed power button, program and the heat button it turns off and the buttons on the program all light up and keep on beeping until I push the power button

No answers
Sarah
Sarahasked
Stirling 5kg STR-CD50 (Apr 2020, May 2021)

Had this dryer for a couple of months 2021, it's started overheating at the front small filter area inside the drum, (behind the white plastic filter)... So hot, can't touch the drum ... ive tried all the settings, bit not making any difference

1 answer
Sarah
Sarah

Looking that way yep

Carol S.
Carol S.asked
Stirling 7kg STR-CD70 (Jun 2021)

Hi is the see through door glass or plastic please .and dose it turn of when clothes are dry please

No answers
rix
rixasked
Stirling 8kg STR-HPD80W (Jul 2021)

can this model be wall mounted upside down?

3 answers
Kelly P
Kelly P

yes

Achtlos
Achtlos

Yes and it comes with a button array sticker so everything looks correct upside down

Jaz M.
Jaz M.

Do you have any info (web address, website) on the wall mount and where I can purchase it from?

Sage B.
Sage B.asked
Clothes Dryer

Just bought Stirling 7kg clothes dryer, worked for ten minutes and gas now stopped spinning..

No answers
Sam M.
Sam M.asked
Stirling 5kg STR-CD50 (Apr 2020, May 2021)

Anyone have any advice re replacing the door hinge on my CD-R 50?
Can I do it myself, I’m fairly handy!
Sam.

No answers
Alison R.
Alison R.asked
Stirling 5kg STR-CD50 (Apr 2020, May 2021)

Has anyone purchased the clothes dryer and it has stopped working after a couple times of using?! My dryer was working perfectly for the first 3 times and now does not dry at all. Filters are cleaned but not drying clothes at all. Have also tried all functions. Any ideas?
It still heats up but its not venting out the back. So inside is just creating condensation keeping the clothes wet

2 answers
Cherie B.
Cherie B.

I have same problem only had it for about and now it doesnt dry my clothes as well as it leaves them still wet what can I do about it. Cherie B

Cherie B.
Cherie B.

Cherie here I had it for about a month

Kathyo
Kathyoasked
Clothes Dryer

Where can I buy the Aldi clothes dryer please ?

3 answers
Jules
Jules

At Aldi?

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

At Aldi obviously

ALDI
Residentia Group SupportALDI

Hi Kathyo, Aldi sell their home appliances as special buys normally during the period Mar-July. Keep an eye out for their catalogue and get in quick as they normally don't last long! Thanks for your question.

Kathyo
Kathyoasked
Clothes Dryer

Where can I purchase your Stirling clothes dryer please ?

1 answer
Jules
Jules

They are sold by Aldi

Page 1 of 6

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Clothes Dryer

Other Clothes Dryers

See all Clothes Dryers

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.