??!
Automotive Superstore

Automotive Superstore Questions & Answers

3.4 from 763 reviews

21 questions from our users

Rod

Rodasked

How do i get a response from your company on my order , since placing my order a month ago i have no communication from you , you have my money over $1,000 please talk to me , I saved for months to get my Audio gear , i dont have spare money , PLEASE help me here , i have sent emails 16th june and again this morning requesting an update... no response, my order #100137196 , please please respond , Rod

2 answers
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soo

Rod
Rod

I lodged a complaint to NSW Fair Trading , then sent an email to A superstore letting them know i lodged the complaint and demanded confirmation my order has been sent or immediate conformation of a refund .......
surprise surprise , within 2 hrs i receive an email from them informing there was a glitch in there ordering system and my order has now been sent ..... in 5 days my order finally arrived .... so make a complaint to Fair Trading then let them know , you may get some results as i did

Aimee G.

Aimee G.asked

this company is a joke. I want a full refund. No communication whatsoever. I will be taking it further

5 answers
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soo

Aimee G.
Aimee G.

Nsw fair trading or south australia? Im in south Australia

PRUSER101
PRUSER101

https://www.cas.fairtrading.nsw.gov.au/icmspublicweb/forms/GeneralForm.html

astracan

astracanasked

I have contacted NSW Fare Trading & they are looking into this company. I suggest everyone that has been ripped off by Automotive Superstore do the same. Something has to be done to stop them taking money with no intention of sending goods

2 answers
Unhappy customer
Unhappy customer

Yes I will do the same. They just don’t care about customers. Will be posting on all forums warning people as social media is a strong tool for the little customer to let others know about their experiences. This crap has to stop.

PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soo

astracan

astracanasked

please contact me or i will contact my consumer affairs

3 answers
Brandon
Brandon

Whats your number and contact you about what

astracan
astracan

My order number is 100140127 I would like a refund please as I cant trust you to chase this order. I am a pensioner & what I paid for the batteries is a fortnight of my pension. I cant buy any more batteries until I receive money back

PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soo

Scott L.

Scott L.asked

Received a phone call a few days ago from Automotive Superstore saying that my parts have arrived, but there is NO way of contacting you guys back to arrange installation. I have sent emails, no reply, tried phoning, no success, tried for the last 3 days waiting on the online chat for over 6 hours today and still never spoke to anyone as you closed... it’s disappointing and quite frustrating that’s there is no way to contact this company. Can you please give me a call

1 answer
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soo

Frustrated Customer

Frustrated Customerasked

How on earth do we get hold of you and actually speak to someone? I am desperate to get hold of automotive? You have my money and yet I dont have my product, after being told I would have it a week ago.

1 answer
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Kristin G.

Kristin G.asked

Hi there, same question as everyone else’s on here - when can I expect the item I ordered delivered? Order number is 100138180 and ordered on June 12th.
Thanks
Kristin

1 answer
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Rob Z

Rob Zasked

My order (#100131065) was paid for on 9th May 2020. Status on the website still says "picking" the order. No response from emails or phone calls! If there is a supply problem, surely you could let me know. A partial filling of the order, (with a refund of the rest), or a full refund would be much appreciated. How about it, guys??

1 answer
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Sean P.

Sean P.asked

Hi,
Just wanting to know when my order #100135705 will ship, have read the reviews and spent quite a bit of money so just want to get an idea when it will ship.
Thanks Sean

4 answers
Stephanie
Stephanie

Have you heard anything from them? I just got an email response to say that my item is not in stock, weeks later and no refund!

Sean P.
Sean P.

I did get through on their chat and Facebook messenger - they said item not in stock (head unit) but they will ship the next model up for the same price when it comes in from supplier. Will have to wait and see if it arrives!

PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Mark

Markasked

Hi there made a order on 29/5/2020 payed $1674 order number is 100135312 just want a reply invoice no tracking number please I don’t think that is to much to ask thank mark .if you can’t get the part I want a refund

2 answers
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Mark
Mark

All good got what I ordered

Shane G.

Shane G.asked

After waiting 8 weeks for my order to be delivered i ended up driving 5 hrs to go pick it up.The sub i ordered was then outdated and replaced with a better on to bolt directly into the sub box supplied. Get home to discover the sub doesnt fit.Finally had contact from albert and followed every instruction to return for a refund,got confirmation from Australia post with pics of the box and signature it was delivered 9 days ago.I have then since sent 4 emails and 4 facebook messages to get my money back.Now there is no excuse for this order stuff around as it was ordere pre covid.my order number is #100119215.If i dont get my refund or even a response by tomorrow ill be lodging a claim with fair trading nsw
Shane

4 answers
Goodwood Motors
Goodwood Motors

You are lucky you can lodge a claim through Fair Trading. We don’t have any such agency in South Australia that is capable of assisting consumers in such a way. I can’t believe that this company refuses to respond to emails regarding their poor service.

Precious
Precious

How did you find customer service instore? Wanting to change order to pick up?

Shane G.
Shane G.

They dont answer emails or msgs but are open as i has someone go instore and check.they were full of excuses when he asked about my order

Scott J.

Scott J.asked

Hi Automotive Superstore team,I'm really needing some support from you guys regarding my order # 100131209,have explored every method of support you have and I can't get any help,just need reassurance that my order is in the system,and why it's getting held up.

Thanks,
Scott

1 answer
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Adriana Mclean

Adriana Mcleanasked

Ordered products last week, haven’t received anything or a tracking number, haven’t had any response or communication back. I want to know my tracking number. #100132783

3 answers
barrieme
barrieme

I think they've gone broke. But they've left their website "money-catcher" on. Really bad situation. I'm trying to get my money back through the Queensland Department of Fair Trading. Suggest you try the same.

Kowboy
Kowboy

How did you go with fair trading i just lodged a claim today with them.

PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Maree M.

Maree M.asked

Order placed on 22nd April. $450 No confirmation, no answers to numerous emails, no answer to phone calls and chat line wait ridiculously long.
Have screen shots of order and Items are definitely not on back order. Please let me know the status of my order or appropriate action will be taken.
Order number 100127472

1 answer
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Damien.C

Damien.Casked

It's be a month now where is my order ? I've been constantly sending emails with no response I have spent alot of money and put my trust in a company to be ignored and basically feel ripped off. Order #100119343

3 answers
kenrubeli
kenrubeli

Damien, the best you can do is go to the 'Chat' option on the website and wait in the queue - possibly for an hour or more. Go in earlier in the day if you can. While I've been assured my order will now be attended to, the proof will only come with its arrival. If it happens or it doesn't I'll report it here. I've also put a report in to Department of Fair Trading via their website (it has clear instructions for lodging a complaint, and everyone who is unhappy here on Product Review should lodge one). Until it's clear that Automotive Superstore is getting their orders delivered in reasonable time I suggest no-one should trust them with their money.

James
James

There doesn't appear to be a chat option on the website

PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Naomi

Naomiasked

Why no response
Have tried multiple times to contact
I would have thought leaving a public review would have gotten some response -- but still nothing

4 answers
caroho
caroho

Ordered Kitten Wax No. 1 and received within 4 days. No problems

Naomi
Naomi

Thats great I ordered a car cover over 1mth ago and still have not received
Thanks for your response
Just a pity Automotive superstore cannot respond to communications

Marty W
Marty W

Hi caroho, the reason why you received your Kitten Wax cause it was a promotion item on here to lodge a review. They would have had plenty instock ready to ship.

Ben

Benasked

Could you please review my order 100119090
Hasn’t been shipped yet and i really need my bushes for this weekend

No answers
Peter C.

Peter C.asked

Hi
Reference Order #100095766 Placed and paid for 24/10/2019
Its been 3 weeks since my order was placed and paid for. The status in my account shows it is in progress. I have sent 2 emails, Monday and Tuesday this week, requesting a status of delivery and to date there has been no reply. I have rang your 1300 number over 6 times and each time I get the busy message and to email my request.
Im getting anxious about my order.
Please inform me when you will be dispatching my ordered parts and the projected delivery date.

Reference Order #100098080 Placed and paid for 7/11/2019
Please inform me when you will be dispatching my ordered part and the projected delivery date.

I am trying to remain positive with doing business with you, however as time progresses your lack of response is making it difficult.

Kind regards
Peter

7 answers
Automotive Superstore
Customer S.Automotive Superstore

Hi Peter,

Sorry you couldn't get through we have been inundated with calls lately i'll have one of our customer service staff call you ASAP.

glenn
glenn

You'll probably receive the incorrect part when it does arrive anyway

Tony w
Tony w

They only order parts from the supplier when you place a order, that's why it takes so long. They don't have a warehouse in castle hill because I work across the road from them, the office is tiny.

Stephen

Stephenasked

Hi Where's my order? #100076606 placed on 29/6/2019 still showing picking: will that ever change? what happened to within 1-3 days business commitment time? will i ever receive my parts ordered? or do i get a refund? Regards Stephen

1 answer
PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Alfred Ulbrich

Alfred Ulbrichasked

Hi I am chasing an order 100066341 placed on 18th of April can you advise please. Also your 1300 phone number is not working. Regards Alfred Ulbrich

2 answers
Brett C.
Brett C.

Not my order (100061861) which I have already received, and the part has been fitted. Brett Cutler

PRUSER101
PRUSER101

go to fair trading online complaint quick for refund. ft deal with in a few days. ft said many complaints about lies and fraud so they will be shut down soon

Page 1 of 2

Get an answer from our members and Automotive Superstore representatives

Other Vehicle Accessories, Parts & Tyre Shops

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.