??!
1 photo
Nick Scali Furniture Retail Stores

Nick Scali Furniture Retail Stores Questions & Answers

ACT, Fyshwick, TAS, Hobart, QLD, etc...
4.5 from 8,078 reviews

12 questions from our users

terry c.

terry c.asked

VIC, Frankston

Opening hours at Frankston store all week

1 answer
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Terry,

Our showrooms are open daily from 10AM to 5PM due to limited trading hours.

You can check for more information here: https://www.nickscali.com.au/showroom_opening_hours

Nicolette G

Nicolette Gasked

VIC, Preston

Hi just wondering if my couch is still being delivered
Nicolette Grima
0401984101

1 answer
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Nicolette,

Thank you for reaching out!

Please contact our dispatch team on 1300 880 370 and follow the prompts to speak with dispatch. Our dispatch team will be happy to look into and assist you with your query.

Should you have any other queries or concerns going forward, please don't hesitate to contact me via feedback@nickscali.com.au

Sincerely,

Hayden
Nick Scali Customer Care

Nurse Carleen

Nurse Carleenasked

NSW, Rutherford

Could Judy or someone please call me in regards to my lounge

1 answer
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Nurse Carleen,

Thank you for reaching out!

Please send me an email via feedback@nickscali.com.au so I can assist you further with your query.

I hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Hayden
Nick Scali Customer Care

Ray

Rayasked

WA, Jandakot

Can someone please call me back on 0403 530 007 concerning order WT07822. I have received email stating ready for delivery on Tuesday 7/4/20 and I want to confirm amount to be paid. Thank you

1 answer
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Ray,

Thank you for reaching out!

Please contact our dispatch team on 1300 880 370 and follow the prompts to speak with dispatch. Our dispatch team will be happy to look into and assist you with any queries you may have regarding your delivery.

Sincerely,

Hayden
Nick Scali Customer Care

Brenda

Brendaasked

SA, Marion

Hi about 4 years ago I bought a beautiful dining table and chairs, table is round white top and crome legs, chairs were $400 each very comfortable. I noticed yesterday the crome legs on the chairs and table seems rough to touch and feels pitted? How would I clean them please never cleaned them before only wiped them with a duster .

2 answers
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Brenda,

Thank you for reaching out!

Please contact our service team on 1300 880 370 and follow the prompts to speak with customer service. Our service team will be happy to look into your concern with you and offer advice and assistance on how you can address this.

Should you have any other queries or concerns going forward, please don't hesitate to contact me via feedback@Nickscali.com.au

Sincerely,

Hayden
Nick Scali Customer Care

Brenda
Brenda

Rang no help at all

Ruth Webb

Ruth Webbasked

QLD, Morayfield

Do you repair worn leather on a sofa

1 answer
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Ruth,

Thank you for reaching out!

Please contact our service team on 1300 880 370 and follow the prompts to speak with customer service. Our service team will be happy to look into your concern with you and offer advice and assistance on how you can address this.

Sincerely,

Hayden
Nick Scali Customer Care

Noel R.

Noel R.asked

WA, O'Connor

trading hours

1 answer
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Noel,

Thank you for reaching out!

You can view the trading hours of our showrooms on our website via this link here: https://www.nickscali.com.au/find-a-showroom/

Feel free to contact us via feedback@nickscali.com.au should you have any other queries or concerns going forward.

Sincerely,

Hayden
Nick Scali Customer Care

Lubna Noorani

Lubna Nooraniasked

NSW, Campbelltown

is the sofa Mazara available in cambelltown factory outlet shop ?

1 answer
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Lubna,

Thank you for reaching out!

I'm sorry to say there are no Mazara lounges available in our Campbelltown Clearance showroom. However, if you'd like, I can have someone from the team in our clearance showroom contact and assist you with your query from here. I'd just need a preferred contact method we can reach you on to do so. If you don't wish to share sensitive information in a public forum, please send your details to me via feedback@nickscali.com.au

I hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Hayden
Nick Scali Customer Care

T M.

T M.asked

Nick Scali Furniture Retail Stores

How can I get my 30% deposit back after I cancelled my order? I ordered a lounge on 4/1/20. On 12/1/20 I went back to store to cancel order and get another lounge as the lounge I ordered was too big for my living space. I was told by the store manager "too late"! and was not interested in helping me. I wanted to purchase another lounge. But she proceed to ignore me after telling me nothing can be done and will have a definite answer for me the next day. But she made it clear there was no chance I can cancel the order and transfer my money to a new lounge. I find that hard to believe and I think most people would agree. We did pass the three day cooling off period by 5 days. Surely China has not started to make my lounge. If that was the case I expect any lounge purchased from Nick Scali to be delivered within 6 weeks and not 14 weeks! I then went and ordered another lounge from another Nick Scali location. I still intend to get my funds back and I have made enquiries with the ACCC. As I am sure it is illegal for Nick Scali to be holding on to my money as we were told on the phone today by the State Manager. And please do not tell me to call your consumer services line, as that is what we did today and were put through to the State Manager and he was of no help at all. All he kept repeating was "3 day cooling off period" We get it. But Nick Scali cannot hang on to people's money one week after cancelling our order, and we also placed a new lounge order!

1 answer
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi T.M,

Thank you for your feedback.

We deal in custom made lounges manufactured specifically for you in your choice of colour and configuration. As we don't hold stock of our lounges due to the aforementioned, we provide a 3 day cooling off period commencing from the day of purchase, allowing you to make any changes/amendments to your order prior to us committing to constructing your lounge with our manufacturer. Once this cooling off period ends, our manufacturer will commence the construction process for your lounge to the specifications on your order form; and as noted on your order form, if you were to cancel your order outside of this cooling off period, any deposited monies paid will be forfeited.

With this being said, I'd appreciate looking into this matter for you to see if there is anything further we can do. For me to do this, can you please let me know your order number or the contact information that would have been on your order form? If you don't wish to share sensitive information publicly, please send your details to me via feedback@nickscali.com.au

I hope to hear from you.

Sincerely,

Hayden
Nick Scali Customer Care

Paula S.

Paula S.asked

QLD, Bundall

Where could I find a Bally TV unit and how much

No answers
Jasneet W.

Jasneet W.asked

NSW, Castle Hill

I purchased Tallin dining and coffee table from Castle hill in January 2019 store and on one day in May 2019 i was sitting on the couch with my feet on coffee table and suddenly the marble broke and corner of coffee table fell off. I believe this is a very usual and common sitting position in a family area. I can clearly see from the broken side that the marble quality underneath the coating is very poor as crystals are easily coming off from it just by rubbing it with hand. This is surely not a good marble. but when I reported this to Nick Scali, The case officer spoke to my very bluntly and rudely as if i don't have any right to complaint about their product. without even physically checking the table, she closed my case with an argument that i used it inappropriately. this is very bad customer service. and if this is the kind of warranty they offer on their products then this warranty is of no use to anyone.

Can someone from nick scali speak to me and listen from my point of view here?

Thanks
Jasneet

3 answers
Nick Scali
Customer S.Nick Scali

Hi Jasneet,
I'm sorry to hear of your troubles with your coffee table.
As our goods are all custom ordered and built for purpose, I hope you can appreciate that the size and weight of a person's legs are significantly different to what can be expected from crockery and foods.
With that being said, I am happy to have this escalated within the service team to address this with you in a goodwill manner.
To do so I will just need your order number, or the contact info which would have been on your order, to find out more.
I hope to hear from you.
Sincerely, Peter
Nick Scali Customer Care

Jasneet W.
Jasneet W.

Hi,

I understand your opinion but I am average build with 70kg weight, and the net weight on the table wont be more than 5 kg when i am sitting on the couch. I have been using different other wooden and glass tables in similar fashion before but none of them broke. The problem is the case officer didn't even trusted my view. how can she come to a conclusion without checking the marble quality of my table? I was alarmed about the quality of your marble in very beginning when during the delivery in January the dining table marble was broken despite full proof packing. at that time I thought this was one off poor quality product issue but i was wrong.

There were 2 reasons i choose this marble table - First - Because of your brand name and i trusted in your warranty you care for your customers post sale, Second - i expected marble table to be tougher. Nick scali failed me on both this time. Please look into this. My number is 0447214733. Thanks for reconsidering your decision here.

Regards
Jasneet

Jasneet W.
Jasneet W.

When are you going to call me??

DMB

DMBasked

NSW, Caringbah

I have just had a Leather sofa delivered 5 days ago and it stinks of chemicals. We cannot sit on it. We placed two large winter blankets on it in an effort to try to deaden the smell but this did not work on it and the smell is there still. We have tried using a fan and have 5 scented candles buring to get rid of the smell. NO USE. I am a previous customer and this did not happen with the previous lounge but I have been told you have changed manufactures to China and the leather is not the same as the first despite being told it was the same as my first lounge. We are now sitting on the floor as this is better than sitting anywhere on or near the lounge. A technican is coming on wednesday 5 days from now but I do not think we can tolerate the smell or the necessity to have all the windows open all the time. It is now getting cold at night. We are in a small apartment and the previous sofa has been given to family the same day as delivery of the new one. This is a most unsatisfactory, disappointing and disgusting. The smell is so bad it gives you a headache and bad taste in your mouth. We are also extremely concerned the impact of these chemicals is having on our health. The solution will be for you to take this lounge away provide refund and we will look elsewhere as I cannot see how this smell can be removed.

13 answers
Morris
Morris

Hi there, we have just had the same problem. What type of couch and colour did you purchase? We purchased the Chifley in white.

DMB
DMB

Hi Morris we bought the Volante Chocolate have you managed to get the smell out of your couch?

We have used fans today on it to air the lounge all it did was send the foul smell through the whole house.

When we did sit on it with the blankets trying again after adding a third thick blanket the smell went all they way through to our clothes again. It is a very comfortable lounge but the smell is so foul we cannot sit on it.

I really am lost by all of this as the first leather lounge we purchased from them was great no smell and that was less than 3yrs ago in the same color.

It is going to be a very long uncomfortable and very smelly wait till wednesday.

Morris
Morris

We had our couch taken away Thursday. (2 weeks after delivery of the couch). The toxic odor could not be removed. We also suffered terribly. We went into their store yesterday to look at buying another one of Nick Scali's couches. We looked at the fabric couches, but we did not see anything we liked. We are very concerned that we will end up with toxic odor again with another leather couch. We cannot go through that again. Let us know how you get on. All the best with everything.

See all Nick Scali Furniture questions

Get an answer from our members and Nick Scali representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.