??!
1 photo
Ray White

Ray White Questions & Answers

3.3 from 1,447 reviews

14 questions from our users

Ben A.

Ben A.asked

why is Ray White fineing tenants $20 dollars per day when late with rent? How is it legal to use up a tenants two weeks in advance rent in late fees.
i was two weeks in advance, missed one week leaving one week in advance, did a deal with Ray White OakFlats to pay extra $50 per week to catch up, Ray White OakFlats decided to impose a $20 per day fine for every day we were behind thus chewing up my one week in advance, then have the hide to say we owe them two weeks rent now, how is this fair trading.

1 answer
Ray White
Ray White C.Ray White

Hi Ben,
I will look into this for you.
Do you have a contact number I can reach you on?
Regards
Angus


John R.

John R.asked

Why do Ray White staff (multiple of their staff) treat people that call them like jerks?

Looking forward to Angus's reply (I found this site by googling his phone number)

2 answers
Ben A.
Ben A.

Because its Ray White mate, simple. you dont need Angus McAngus to answer that.

Ray White
Ray White C.Ray White

Hi John,
If you would like to call me on 0488 074 228 I would be more than happy to assist you.
Regards Angus


Nichole

Nicholeasked

I’m new to the Aussie world just moved from the uk. I have viewed a property today and I have been given an application form how do I send this back to put my name in for the property?

3 answers
Ray White
Ray White C.Ray White

Hi Nicole,
If you would like to call me on 0488 074 228 i would be more than happy to assist you.
Regards Angus

Do yourself a favour and avoid at all costs

Ben A.
Ben A.

Avoid Ray White, and also people, DONT bother with properties that a holding deposit has already been taken on, all relaters love to waist peoples time showing properties that are a already held.


kitchen

kitchenasked

Are there any reviews on Ray White Real Estate Agents in Doncaster, Melb Victoria

2 answers

I am unsure best to check the Ray White App

kitchen
kitchen

Thank u Shirley but was really wanting independent reviews/comments from people on this Site. I don't trust any reviews on Company sites.


Google

Googleasked

Is this place good?

4 answers
Kev
Kev

Read the review

Darren H
Darren H

Ray White MetroWest @ Chapel Hill are a young energetic team who just want to do the right thing by their vendors and buyers. Having been both of these with this business I can honestly say they just offer good old fashioned common sense advice and feedback. They don't try and 'fluff' advice and feedback up with some of the 'crap you get elsewhere. They are prepared to lose business by being honest.

Peeved
Peeved

Thats untrue when agents say properties are low prices they con you that way also so they can either get rid of property quicker if you're ok with it or if they get higher price they can advertise hey we sold for xxx amount over this value... total b.s... sellers really need to be aware these days..


kitchen

kitchenasked

I wish to only hear from members/people who might have had experience dealing with Ray White Doncaster or another Agency in Doncaster in regards to buying or selling property. I do NOT want to hear from any Real Estate Rep. Thank you.

2 answers
David Wilson
David Wilson

The agent asked me if we had any absestos. I said the bathroom is fibro. They asked what is that?
Sellers need to know the products they are selling.
They suggested a price well above the local market. Saying they will get me the best price. Sorry I thougt I was employing them to sell the house. These things concern me as a real estate needs to be focused on selling first not best price first. Its about selling not good figures for the office.
David Wilson

kitchen
kitchen

David, your comments do not surprise me. Most Agents are glorified salesmen. I had Ray White ring me again (lost count how many) and I told them I have gone with another Agent. I got asked how I was going to sell house, auction, private sale etc, when I am selling etc. My response was I have not decided yet and ended the call. Hudson Bond was another that kept hounding me. If an Agent does not listen to or respect a (potential) sellers requests imagine what would happen if you did hire them. Also whats up with this "staging" a home. It can cost up to $5000! and u dont even keep the stuff! I staged home myself for under $400. I believe Agents get kick backs from these "stagers" also. Everyone has different taste so your $5000 staging may even be off putting for a potential buyer. Houses have always sold regardless of "staging" or not. Keep it simple & tasteful. Less can be more! I always say "Don't hose my back and tell me it's raining"!


jema

jemaasked

I am looking at a rental through Ray White and have heard many of the horror stories written here and been told 8 years ago by Ray White despite rent being 20% of my working wage, excellent tenant history they would never accept me because I was a single mother. I am thinking perhaps even though my situation is different the horror stories seem to really be making me think twice. My current landlord moved from the above Ray White because he said issues weren't reported to him even though the tenant sent requests. Is there any assurity if I do rent through Ray White I will receive professional service?

10 answers
Raven
Raven

Hi Jema, I can't guarantee anything, but, as I said, I had very good service from them, I was informed of everything and had replies to all my questions.
I may have been just lucky, but I still only have praise for them.

Heaven Leigh
Heaven Leigh

I had terrible experiences with them as a tenant. Requests for maintenance ignored, water bills and lease renewals never sent out, blatant rudeness from the property managers. Never again would I rent through them.

JanetDThomas
JanetDThomas

Hi Jema,

I am one of the 'horror stories' you read about and my husband and I are suffering terribly from dealings with Ray White here in Perth WA. PLEASE DO NOT GO WITH THEM and PLEASE RENT WITH ANY OTHER COMPANY. You won't get fair treatment, you'll get ripped off and it will cost you everything you have - not just in finance but in personal happiness, confidence and peace of mind.

Go with another company, please. DONT GO WITH THESE LIARS.

Thinking of you,

Janet.


Not disclosed

Not disclosedasked

What action due you take when your teams do not honour obligations according to leases and legislation. Is their a warning process and loss of license ultimately if constantly repeated?My experience has been going for 4 months with no outcome in sight. It has been incredibly stressful, time consuming and costly and should not occur. I have been advised by the RTA to issue a breach. This should not be an experience that any good tennant should have to go through. What processes are undertaken so that the next tenant does not experience the same?

2 answers
Ray White
Ray White C.Ray White

Hello. Thank you for your question. We'd like to get in touch and assist you with this matter. So that one of our property management corporate executives can contact you and assist with your query please email us at feedback@raywhite.com with your contact details and query. Thank you. Amber, Ray White corporate

Jay Man
Jay Man

Seriously. Don't contact Ray White about this. Go directly to the RTA. You will never get a resolution from their corporate office and they will do everything in their power to support and even encourage unprofessional work practices. It's a work culture that has been ingrained in them for years.


robertandkim

robertandkimasked

Is Ray White only allowed to give prospective tenants one chance for application approval?
My partner and I applied for ray white last year and we're turned down, now our circumstances have changed and my partner is earning $3600 a fortnight in the mines and Ray White in broken hill are refusing our applications again.
We have 3 kids 1 that has spent most of her 5 yrs sick, and I am due to have our 4th child in less than 3 months time, we are currently renting a private house with no heating at $200 a week. And our landlords are happy with our up to date payments.
so why can we not reapply with the ray white here to get a house with heating?

1 answer
Ray White
Ray White C.Ray White

Hello, If you would like to provide us with feedback on your recent rental application process, please email feedback@raywhite.com, and we can investigate this for you.
Warm regards, Ray White corporate.


nothingbutthetruth

nothingbutthetruthasked

Was this complaint regarding Ray White Plympton ever investigated? What was the result?
http://www.productreview.com.au/r/ray-white/554446.html
I ask because I have had exactly the same treatment from clearly the same agent - many details from RentalTenant's post are still being practised by the agent: no Bond Return Form, no water bill, unprofessional behaviour, totally unethical etc etc. I could go on and on... l

9 answers
Karen Houghton
Karen Houghton

I have no idea what you're talking about. Where is Plympton? We dealt with [name removed] from Ray White East Brisbane and had no problems at all!

My apologies Karen. I'm not sure how this managed to get to be an answer to your review! It was posted directly as a question to Ray White Corporate regarding an agent in SA and a previous posters similar experience with them.

Heaven Leigh
Heaven Leigh

Could this be my review you are referring to? We dealt with Ray White Plympton and it was a stressful and drawn out saga of issues. Head office replied on here and said they would speak to the persons concerned, but never asked for names or property address. It was all for show! Ray White Corporate does not give to figs what their agents are doing. If you are selling a house, sure, they will lick your boots. But if you are a tenant, you get ignored, lied to and treated disgracefully. They seem to be ignorant that perhaps one day, we the tenants, may be landlords and I think we ALL know who we will NOT be using to look after our properties.


Charlie

Charlieasked

Can you teach your leasing team in Southport and Surfers Paradise to do their jobs properly? They seem extemely incompetent.
Thanks

3 answers
Ray White
Ray White C.Ray White

Hi Charlie, thanks for your questions. We'd really love to understand your frustrations. Could you please email us at feedback@raywhite.com with your contact details so we can investigate for you. Thanks. Amber - Ray White corproate

Rodney
Rodney

Ray white surfers paradise seems to have a very big arrogance and attitude problem. In general.
Both rental and sales.

Jay Man
Jay Man

Seriously. Don't contact Ray White about this. Go directly to the RTA. You will never get a resolution from their corporate office and they will do everything in their power to support and even encourage unprofessional work practices. It's a work culture that has been ingrained in them for years.


Aggrieved

Aggrievedasked

Ray White corporation needs to investigate the owner of Dulwich Hill and Marrickville...appallingly rude, aggressive..slamming hand on the desk, shouting. Appalling. And completely unjustified. Read reviews on Google review plus Rate your agent. Never go to a Ray White office again, though I'm sure many are decent

2 answers
Ray White
Ray White C.Ray White

Hi Aggrieved, I am so sorry to hear you've had an experience like this with one of our agents. We would be very keen to investigate this matter for you if you would like to contact us at feedback@raywhite.com to let us know the finer details and you contact details. Again, I am sorry and please note that we do not approve or pride ourselves on the behaviour you have experienced. Amber - Ray White corporate

JanetDThomas
JanetDThomas

Ray White in Mirrabooka is ABHORRENT and we will NEVER deal with this company again. Not from any state or suburb. I completely support your review and if there are other review sites, I will be rating Ray White as a company as LOW as possible and hoping to warn others against them.

Shame on you, Ray White. Shame on you.


Jacs Maypiece

Jacs Maypieceasked

Mildura

1 answer
Ray White
Ray White C.Ray White

Hi Jacs, are you looking to speak to Ray White Mildura? Their contact details are here http://raywhitemildura.com.au/


Claudia06

Claudia06asked

How Can I make an official complaint to Ray White Coorparoo?

They are just rude and incompetent!!! They are playing with my money and no body provides an answer....

8 answers
Gail07
Gail07

Hi, I am also having a major problem with these people. My plan at the minute is to go and speak to them in person and to also talk to the Office of Fair Trading. They have lied to me about a tenancy agreement and I have paid them $3000 which I am worried I will lose. I have also just had a look to see if real estate agents are bound by a code of professional conduct and I found this for New Zealand: 6.4A licensee must not mislead a customer or client, nor provide false information, nor withhold information that should by law or fairness be provided to a customer or client.
So I am thinking there must be something in Australia that governs them too. In the past when I have had problems with companies I have often got a positive response from them only when I have let them know that I have been in touch with the board that governs them re. professional code and conduct.

Ray White
Ray White C.Ray White

You can make a compliant via feedback@raywhite.com - all complaints are fully investigated by corporate.

Not Happy
Not Happy

I have had big problems with them in the past. Think it is good to stay away from them.


Get an answer from our members and Ray White representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.