??!
3 photos
ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019) Questions & Answers

MPN: 10084
3.3 from 6 reviews · View Statistics

14 questions from our users

Jeffery M.

Jeffery M.asked

Peter S.

Peter S.asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

What is the valve clearance ,for future reference services

No answers
E.M.T

E.M.Tasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

how do we get the warranty? my machine didnt start when i took it out of the box. thanks

No answers
Pauln

Paulnasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

I like using my garden line chainsaw. I have not needed to use it regularly, just a few times. However, When I recently used it it would not pump fuel using the bulb. It was always easy to start but now it's almost impossible. When it does start it does not run properly or go for very long - a few seconds. How do I get it repaired or what do I do? It's still under warranty.

4 answers
Vkoio4
Vkoio4

The fuel line has probably rotted, like mine. It's poor quality tubing. If you open the fuel tank cap and fish around in there with a hooked bit of wire, you might even discover that the filter/weight has come loose with a length of fuel line. If not, the line could be split elsewhere. You can take it back under warranty and consign it to landfill. Otherwise, if you're handy, you can replace the fuel line pretty easily. Take a bit in to a mower shop so they can match it up and buy a piece. Thread it through the hole in the tank that the old line went through, to the carby at one end and with the bulb/weight on the other end inside the tank. You just need enough slack inside the tank so that the filter/weight can roll around freely and reach all corners of the tank. You can even buy fuel line on eBay. I think these saws use ~4.5mm outside diameter, maybe 2mm inside (but it's rubber so you can get away with slightly different sizing). Good luck!

Pauln
Pauln

Hi Vkoio. Thanks for the advice. Yep, the fuel line was broken. But not the one with the weight. It was the hose that returns from the primer pump back to the tank. I replaced it with really good hose but it is still sucking only air through the primer bulb. I then tested the hoses by disconnecting the primer hose from the carb and connected straight to the inlet hose (weighted) and it it pumps correctly, so the fuel line works properly now. However, the problem remains: the carburettor seems to be leaking air into the system, so I'm concerned that the carb has a problem, and it won't run properly because of the lack of fuel. I don't want to take the carby apart as I suspect that there are no spares anyway. I think I'll take it to the service centre. Can anybody tell me what do they do there, repair or replace?

I.P. Daily
I.P. Daily

Why not simply contact Aldi if it is under warranty?

Gail M.

Gail M.asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

Where can l get a new pull start for my ferrex chainsaw

1 answer
Sue
Sue

I don’t think you will be able to. We tried to get it fixed at a service centre and he couldn’t get parts. We threw it in the bin.

Petri M.

Petri M.asked

1 answer
Paul
Paul

Any good quality 2 stroke oil preferably fully synthetic, if its good enough for Enduro and Motocross racing its good enough for a small engine.

Lindsay W.

Lindsay W.asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

Hi Do you have a parts list and user manual for the above chainsaw.

No answers
ASHRAF A.

ASHRAF A.asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

i bought from both brand Gardenline and ferrex but i need spare parts like chain and bars where i can find them? i appreciate if you can forward a number where i can find spare parts

3 answers
accadakka
accadakka

chain... you can buy from Bunnings. Just count the number of links

ASHRAF A.
ASHRAF A.

and what about the bar

ASHRAF A.
ASHRAF A.

the chain bar< Where can i get it from?

Michelle W.

Michelle W.asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

what oil do you put in to the chainsaw? is it the oil that came in the box?

1 answer
ASHRAF A.
ASHRAF A.

2 stroke oil from bunnings

RFBA

RFBAasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

Can I use any bar and chain saw oil? No oil specs in the manual.

2 answers
Heath McInerney
Heath McInerney

I wouldn't. Too sticky for engine bearings. Use engine oil for eg; 15w/40 or similar

will
will

Four stroke engine oil. Only

Colinb

Colinbasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

How do I get this chainsaw to run ? Finally got it started after many dramas and removing spark plug to clean it . Also the handle on pull cord snapped as it hit the saw body on recoil . Finally got it started , cut one branch & then it died ..
I’m prepared for some problems with a low priced item but I at least expect it to start & run

2 answers
will
will

try different choke settings other than that i don't know why it dosent run

Tvertsin
Tvertsin

I have the same problem. it starts ok (though I had to buy a ew sparkplug from China) bus as soon as I try to accelerate it splutter and dies .

Christine H.

Christine H.asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

Why is oil pouring out when trying to cut wood
Brand new only used 10 min

2 answers
Heath McInerney
Heath McInerney

By pouring out you mean???? I hope to not treat anybody like an idiot, but you do know that oil is put onto the chain to lubricate it. If you hold the saw "close" to a peace of wood and squeeze the trigger a small amount of oil will spray on the wood. Your tank of oil should last a little longer than a tank of fuel

Christine H.
Christine H.

yes we do know that the oil is put on chain to lubricate , but didn't think oil needed to lubricate handle and husbands shoes while using chainsaw.

Bill H.

Bill H.asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

I got a ferrex chainsaw for Father’s Day and it won’t run long enough to try it out can I return it for a refund ?

1 answer
will
will

YES YOU CAN RETURN IT.

Colinb

Colinbasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 4-Stroke 47.1cc Chainsaw (Aug 2018, Aug 2019)

Is ferrex synthetic 4 stroke oil suitable for this product or the ferrex chain & bar oil ?

No answers
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.