?
? !
5 photos
ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 45cc Chainsaw (Apr 2016, Oct 2016, Aug 2017, Sep 2018, Oct 2019)

ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 45cc Chainsaw (Apr 2016, Oct 2016, Aug 2017, Sep 2018, Oct 2019) Questions & Answers

2.3 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

6 questions from our users

Steve

Steveasked

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

It will say on the chain and the box

Col H

Col Hasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 45cc Chainsaw (Apr 2016, Oct 2016, Aug 2017, Sep 2018, Oct 2019)

Thankyou Tezza for your previous answer. On further inspection I have found a crack in the oil delivery line. Are the two pipes available?

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

Yes, ebay

Col H

Col Hasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 45cc Chainsaw (Apr 2016, Oct 2016, Aug 2017, Sep 2018, Oct 2019)

My chainsaw loses oil so it doesn’t oil the chain.

3 answers
tezza
tezza

Yes , they do leak a bit of oil; which looks a lot worse than it is; but I found that it still oils the chain. Checking the oil container regularily will ease your fears. Very annoying that they leak at all.

Col H
Col H

Thankyou Tezza. On further inspection I have found a crack in the oil delivery line. Are the two pipes available?

tezza
tezza

Sorry, I do not know of their availability ; possibly try Aldi. I must check my oil line now....

Col H

Col Hasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 45cc Chainsaw (Apr 2016, Oct 2016, Aug 2017, Sep 2018, Oct 2019)

My chainsaw loses oil so it doesn’t oil the chain.

No answers
Tony

Tonyasked

Gardenline / Ferrex 45cc Chainsaw (Apr 2016, Oct 2016, Aug 2017, Sep 2018, Oct 2019)

I have a gardenline essentials 45cc chainsaw and i cannot get the starter cord to retract,could it be the spring in the starter system. And if so can you buy a new one?If there is no replacement spring can you get whole assembly,i have number inside the assembly which is PA6>GF30< and at what cost.
regards Tony...M

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

Ebay

Tony W.

Tony W.asked

Gardenline / Ferrex 45cc Chainsaw (Apr 2016, Oct 2016, Aug 2017, Sep 2018, Oct 2019)

I have a chainsaw brought from Aldi’s with the adjustment set up not working where do we need to take to be repaired or replaced

No answers
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw questions

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ALDI Gardenline / Ferrex 45cc Chainsaw (Apr 2016, Oct 2016, Aug 2017, Sep 2018, Oct 2019)

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.