??!
1 photo
Booktopia

Booktopia Questions & Answers

4.8 from 31,275 reviews

138 questions from our users

ALF B

ALF Basked

I AM BUYING FOR THE FIRST TIME, I AM TRYING TO APPLY THE DISCOUNT CODES BUT TO NO AVAIL. WHAT CAN I DO

1 answer
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Alf,

I'm sorry to hear you're having difficulty. What discount codes are you trying to use? What screen are you on on our website?

Regards,
David

Kristie Rogers

Kristie Rogersasked

Hi there I have bought a book a couple of days ago and downloaded in on my tablet as I did not have my laptop with me (I actually to prefer to read it on my laptop, however I need to access the book urgently shortly after purchase....it is a textbook!).
I tried to download again onto my laptop today and this is where I will be reading it on. However, I am not able to download it from the same link anymore. When i try the ACSM link to Adobe Digital Editions, it has a error message "Error getting license
License server communication problem: E_LIC_ALREADY_FULFILLED_BY_ANOTHER_USER".

Can you please help me?

2 answers
Mat
Mat

Sorry your problem is not in my expertise, I have never downloaded an e-book before. Try googling your problem and/or contacting booktopia themselves.

Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Kristie,

Unfortunately I think the issue is too complicated to type out the solution. It's probably best to give us a call or try live chat and have someone walk you through it.

Regards,
David

Noah P.

Noah P.asked

I ordered a book (order no. 10716179) almost two months ago and never received it. Can you guys plz help me cancel the order now? plz, reply to me asap ;)
Cheers,
Noah (Zelin PENG)

1 answer
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Noah,

I'm sorry for the delay in getting back to you. I can see that one of my colleagues has reached out about your order.

If there's anything else we can help you with please let me know.

Regards,
David

Hannah

Hannahasked

Hi there - I purchased a book on 03/03/2020 - order number 10885858

Can you tell me when I can expect it to be delivered please? The published date is the 15/03/2020.

Kind regards,

Hannah

3 answers
Leigh S
Leigh S

Hi Hannah, I don't work for Booktopia I purchased some books from them. Mine came very quickly as they were in stock. Maybe you should contact Booktopia direct or check the last email you received from them with a tracking number. Good luck.

Bec
Bec

Hi Hannah
I have the same answer as Leigh, I don't work for Booktopia I just left a review.
My books were in stock and I received them very quickly.
I have found Booktopia good with communication so maybe send them an email or if you can call them direct with your order number do that.
I can't tell you the exact date I ordered my books, they were in stock, but I received them in probably 10 days, that's including being over Easter break. I was surprised..
Good luck and happy reading when they arrive.

Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Hannah,

I'm sorry for the delay in getting back to you. I can see that one of my colleagues has already reached out and responded to your email.

Please let me know if there's anything else we can help you with.

Regards,
David

Daniel S

Daniel Sasked

I'm still waiting on an update on order 10755264 placed 14 March. My calls and messages have gone unanswered.

3 answers
Carmel McCartin
Carmel McCartin

If the book you ordered was out of stock, you may have to wait for that stock to be replenished. Also, the delay could be with AusPost - I had 2 orders as gifts, both made on the same day, and 1 arrived within a week, the other took more than 2 weeks.

Daniel S
Daniel S

Thanks Carmel - yes, you're right.

It has been frustrating to have now waited a month with no updates and no responses to my phone calls (that said use Livechat because they were in a training or something), the Livechat itself (which isn't active) or their usual message system. If they let me know what the problem was it would be far better. Especially when the system still says 7-10 days :)

And now I can order the same item from elsewhere for the same price but don't know what they're doing.

Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Daniel,

I'm sorry for the wait. Your order was shipped over the weekend. It looks like there was a delay due to the supplier not sending us your copy when they said they would. I do apologise for that.

I've refunded you the shipping fee on your order. You should be receiving your order in the next couple of weeks. Please get in touch if there's anything else we can help you with.

Regards,
David

Vic

Vicasked

Hello,
I placed an order on 01/04/20, order number is 10865078, I am just wondering if this has been shipped yet and if not, could I get an estimated date on when it will be shipped? Thank you.

2 answers
Regina
Regina

Sorry I don't work for Booktopia. My order arrived with in a week.

Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Vic,

Thanks for your question. I've had a look at your order.

We're waiting on more stock of the title you ordered from our supplier. There was a reprint done so it will be a little while before it arrives. I've refunded you the shipping fee on your order for the extended wait.

Please let me know if there's anything else we can help you with.

Regards,
David

emilyabeyanayake

emilyabeyanayakeasked

Hi,
I recently purchased $50 worth of books but I haven't received a confirmation email or any kind of word from your website I've emailed you guys twice! I would just like to know when my books are arriving. I check and money has been taken out of my account so I'm assuming there coming.

1 answer
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Emily,

Thanks for your question. Could you please send us a Private message on here with your email address? I'll have a look in our system for it.

Regards,
David

Simon

Simonasked

Hi there, when selecting a paperback, often you give two choices of price of the same novel, and there is often a considerable difference in $$. Why? Is it due to quality of the book itself in printing? Size of print? Thank you.

1 answer
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Simon,

Generally when there are two versions of a book with no difference listed in the description or product details it means that one is an Australian ISBN and one is an overseas ISBN. There may be very minor differences in the text (e.g. spellings or word usage) but typically they are identical.

We list both to ensure that if one goes out of print that we can still supply the book. The overseas one is usually the more expensive one as it has to be shipped to Australia before we can send it to our customers.

I hope that answers your question. Please let me know if there's anything else I can help you with.

Regards,
David

James Hunt

James Huntasked

Hi there - I purchased a book on 07/03/2020 - order number 10715275

Can you tell me when I can expect it to be delivered please ?

Thank you kindly

James

2 answers
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi James,

I've just had a look at your order. I can see you called us on the phone. Did you get all the answers you needed or was there anything else we could help you with?

Regards,
David

James Hunt
James Hunt

Hi David - I received an answer over the phone, thanks. ETA for my order is tomorrow.

Best wishes

James

Robyn Barratt

Robyn Barrattasked

I have paid for a book $37.94 about drawing activities for my students. We have paid and been invoiced, but the book never arrived. I also received a note that the book was unavailable. How was it acceptable for the payment to go through without a product being available. My registrar is very angry and wants to ban your website being used for book orders for our school. I would like a reply please Regards Robyn Jefferyes-Barratt Wembley Primary School Perth WA

1 answer
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Robyn,

I'm very sorry for the disappointing experience.

We require payment before we process any orders and use that payment to secure copies of anything we need to order in from our suppliers. When this happens occasionally the supplier will inform us that a title has gone out of print and we process a refund. They are supposed to send us updated data when a book goes out of print before someone orders it but that sometimes doesn't happen.

I hope you'll consider ordering from us again. If you could send me your email and your order number I can organise a store credit for you.

Please let me know if there's anything else we can help you with.

Regards,
David

Richard

Richardasked

I downloaded an ebook to my iPad, but sometimes I want to read on my iMac or PC. Other digital book platforms (Kindle, iBooks) allow me to have the book on multiple devices of my own, but it seems that I can't download a purchased Booktopia ebook to more than one device?

1 answer
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Richard,

Thanks for contacting us. You are able to authorise your ebooks on up to 6 devices. However for Mac or PC you need to use Adobe Digital Editions (ADE) to access the ebooks.

If you need steps on how to access your ebook through ADE there are some on our website here: https://www.booktopia.com.au/helpCentre.ep?p=eBooks&o=accessing-your-ebook# You can also give us a call or chat us if you need more help.

If there's anything else I can help you with please let me know.

Regards
David

Sai S.

Sai S.asked

Hi I am getting this item was originally downloaded with different user account though I am using the same account. This is very poor experience for the customers.

ORDER NUMBER - 10527780

5 answers
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Sai,

I'm sorry but I'm not quite sure what you're asking. Are you getting an error message when you try to read your ebook?

Regards,
David

Sai S.
Sai S.

Yes, on the booktopia app when I try to add download the book from my Booktopia account. Please let me know if you need any further information regarding this issue

Sai S.
Sai S.

I login to booktopia app and click on my purchase. It comes up saying that the book was initially downloaded with a different account. When I am using the same account. Please help me with this

vaggelis x.

vaggelis x.asked

If i buy an e-book, can i download it immediatly? i also would like to know if you really have the online version of "The World Atlas of Gin" at 16,99 $.
Thank you

4 answers
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi there,

Yes you can download the ebooks you buy right away. The guide to how to access your ebooks either through our app or Adobe Digital Editions is here: https://www.booktopia.com.au/helpCentre.ep?p=eBooks&o=accessing-your-ebook#

The World Atlas of Gin is an available ebook and the price is currently $16.99.

Please let me know if there's anything else I can help you with.

Regards,
David

vaggelis x.
vaggelis x.

Hallo. I have a problem when i check out. It says that this product can be bought inside Australia. Can i do something?

Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi,

Sorry but we can only sell ebooks to Australian customers. If you're not in Australia there's nothing I can do.

Regards,
David

Mumoftwo

Mumoftwoasked

Have been emailing you since December with no response. Guess it looks like I'll have better luck getting a reply on here...

I am wanting to purchase your Obento Deluxe Workbook 5th Edition via Catch.com.au as I have a Catch gift card I need to use. However, the price is cheaper on another site (Zookal.com) and I was wondering if Booktopia will price match it via the Catch.com.au website?

This is the link:
https://www.zookal.com/obento-deluxe-wb/?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=remarketing_DPA

If you are able to price match this book ($39.95), please forward me the Catch.com.au link and I will order it straight away.

Thanks
Tania

1 answer
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Tania,

Sorry for the difficulty you've had getting a reply. I just replied to your Facebook message.

Regards,
David

Barbara O.

Barbara O.asked

My order was placed on 5th Nov and paid for (9977660) have had 1 update. These were to be Xmas gifts. Very unhappy. Looks like I'm not the only customer.

3 answers
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Barbara,

I'm very sorry for the delay. I've had a look at your order and we should have gotten in touch to give you an update sooner. Your books have arrived and are getting packed with express shipping. They should arrive shortly after Christmas. I've refunded you the shipping fee for the extended delay. If there's anything else I can do for you please let me know.

Regards,
David

Barbara O.
Barbara O.

Thank you for the answer. Merry Xmas and Happy New year. I will be a future customer,but I was just a bit disappointed.

Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

You're welcome Barbara. I'm very sorry for the disappointing experience. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you as well.

Regards,
David

Mary Miller

Mary Millerasked

Are all your books new .. I see different prices for the same book . I know hard back dearer but why the difference prices on same

2 answers
Linda M
Linda M

Yes, I thought all of their books were new. All the ones Ive bought have been.
Hope this helps.

Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Mary,

We do only new books. The differing prices for the same book depend on the supplier and the printing of the title. For popular books we often have both an American and a UK supplier as well as an Australian one. The US and UK can have different ISBNs/barcodes in which case we have to list them separately. The same thing happens if the publisher does a reprint and gets a new ISBN.

I hope that answers your question. If there's anything else I can help you with, please let me know.

Regards,
David

Gondwana

Gondwanaasked

Hi Booktopia - this is not a vital issue; I'm just curious - with the current recycling issues in Australia, can your delivery packaging be recycled? The paper envelopes look like they have a glue lining so I didn't pop them in my compost heap for the worms to digest, just in case.

1 answer
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi there,

Thanks for getting in touch. I'm not sure how it would go in composting but I am sure that it can be recycled. We made sure that the adhesive we used wouldn't affect the recycling process for our packaging.

Regards,
David

Austin A.

Austin A.asked

is booktopia free for me to upload my ebook and sell?

1 answer
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Austin,

Thanks for contacting us.

All the books and eBooks listed on our website come directly from our suppliers. We recommend you contact Ingram, they are an eBook distributor who may be able to help distribute your eBooks for you.

If you have any other enquiries please do not hesitate to contact us.

Regards,
David

PJS

PJSasked

I'm in the US and would like to buy an ebook from you. I have Adobe Digital Editions v3 and use it regularly.

Is there any reason I cannot buy a book and download it to the US?

Thanks!

2 answers
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi there,

We don't have the licenses to sell outside Australia. You will not be able to purchase any ebooks if you're outside Australia.

Regards,
David

PJS
PJS

Thanks!

peteb

petebasked

Good morning, I'm an author and my UK publisher tells me Amazon will no longer ship to Aus ... how can I place my book (s) on your site ?

many thanks

2 answers
Booktopia
DavidBooktopia

Hi Pete,

All the items listed on our website are provided to us by distributors. So you'll have to speak with your publisher/distributor to see if they can distribute to us. We have a lot of UK contacts so it's quite possible that they already deal with us.

If you don't have a distributor, Booktopia has a distribution arm called Booktopia Publisher Services. You can contact the team at bps@booktopia.com.au.

Regards,
David

peteb
peteb

Thanks David, appreciated

Page 1 of 7

Get an answer from our members and Booktopia representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.