??!
4 photos
ALDI Ferrex / Gardenline 53cc Chainsaw (Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020)

ALDI Ferrex / Gardenline 53cc Chainsaw (Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020) Questions & Answers

3.1 from 9 reviews · View Statistics

7 questions from our users

Petendel

Petendelasked

Ferrex / Gardenline 53cc Chainsaw (Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020)

Hi Guys

Have a 4 stroke model purchased May last year. It won't run and seems to starved of fuel. Primer button only draws air. It leaks petrol when vertical with handle down. Broken Capillary? Has done about 10 hours work. Next step? Location is near Melbourne metro area.

1 answer
Chainsaw user
Chainsaw user

In the manual it should have a number to call for after sales support, they’ll be able to service and repair it

William Anderson

William Andersonasked

Ferrex / Gardenline 53cc Chainsaw (Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020)

What size bar does this chainsaw have.

No answers
phil

philasked

1 answer
Vkoio4
Vkoio4

Use the adjustment wheel on the side where the bar and chain are. It's the big round blob hanging off the side with gradations around its edge. You first loosen it by sliding the central arm thingy out with your thumb. This makes an extended lever that acts as a built-in spanner, and you can rotate the arm counter-clockwise to loosen the chain bar enough to allow it to move - but not too much or the bar will come off. Then click the outer rim of the wheel around clockwise (it's on a ratchet, so it only turns clockwise unless you pull the little ratchet device out of the way). Turning the wheel clockwise will tighten the chain. Don't overdo it. You want a bit of slack in the chain. Once you have it adjusted right, tighten the built-in spanner arm again by rotating it clockwise, nice and tight, then slide the arm back into place.

Hans

Hansasked

Ferrex / Gardenline 53cc Chainsaw (Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020)

Have fueled the chainsaw and followed the starting instructions. The engine won't kick over. Had a look in the book and checked the spark plug lead, reconnected and tried again, still no start, there is no indication of engine firing. What is the next step?

2 answers
Rowena
Rowena

Hi, my Dad has the exact same problem with his. We couldn't start it on the weekend and he called warranty service this morning - waiting for a call back I'll keep you posted.

Hans
Hans

I contacted support by phone the same day and got a reply, went through a few tests by phone and they advised to take it back and exchange. Did that and the new one sfarted ok.

Michae

Michaeasked

Ferrex / Gardenline 53cc Chainsaw (Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020)

Can I buy parts for for hedge trimmer attachment for brush cutter

No answers
Darren K.

Darren K.asked

Ferrex / Gardenline 53cc Chainsaw (Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020)

Is this chainsaw fitted with gear &diaphragm oil pump

No answers
Hine  G

Hine Gasked

Ferrex / Gardenline 53cc Chainsaw (Mar 2018, Mar 2019, Mar 2020)

i ordered a new chain for chain saw i received but but found brake cover is damaged i do not know if this part is available if i can not repair chainsaw can i get refund on new chain i purchasd it is still in package unopened? thank G M HINE

No answers
See all ALDI Petrol Chainsaw questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.