Metricon

Metricon Questions & Answers

 Verifiedmetricon.com.au
Sherry
Sherry · Metricon

We have terrible experience with Metricon, this was ongoing issues they had came multiple times in years but still not Fix.
3 out of 4 bathrooms upstairs all leaking. My ceiling mould and had water damage marks. It’s not blocked is LEAK!!!! The house was hand over to us 2017, the issues is since then, now still have the issues!!!

Leighton
Leighton  

Do you need a certificate for waterproofing in QLD?
Waterproofing is required to be done by a licensed QBCC contractor and certified in writing by the contractor with a form being given to the primary building contractor and Building Certifier (Form 16).
Ask for a copy of this certificate from Metricon for your follow up action with certifier or legal action if required.

Sherry
Sherry  

Not sure they provide the certificate or not but I know ongoing issues with 3 out of 4 bathroom leaks. Now our whole family only can use one bathroom. What we build was all bedroom had it own bathroom, now need to share!!!

Sherry
Sherry  

I received PM ask to provide contract number, but when click into the message it was disappeared. Not sure been deleted or what.

Robin
Robin · QLD, Robina

Hi, We built a Metricon house in October 2020, the Chromagen hot water heater was positioned in such a way that the afterfnoon sun shines directly onto the control panel, the cover became brittle and has broken, now we cannot program it.
A call out fee for the hot water heater is $200 plus, will this be our responsibilty to get it repaired taking into consideration the bad positioning of the hot water heater?

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Robina, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Please email our Service & Warranty at serviceandwarranty@metricon.com.au they will be able to assist further with your enquiry make sure to include your best contact, contract number/build address and a summary of your concerns.
Kind regards, Customer Experience at Metricon

sangwan
sangwan · Metricon

Hello We bought house build by metricon … built done in 2018 .. we found on the roof some tiles are slipped off and it affects roof of garrage .. its big issue please solve our problem asap

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Sangawan, thanks for your question. Our service and warranty team are best suited for your enquiry. Please contact our customer service team on 1300 METRICON (638 742) as they will be able to provide you with our Service and warranty email as all requests must be in writing.

Kind regards, Customer Experience at Metricon

Sandy J.
Sandy J. · QLD, Robina

Hi, our home is 248 days post Practical completion date, do we minus our delayed damages fees from our final payment. Who do we send our email to regarding our claim?

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi there, Thank you for your question. Could you please private message us your contract number and address. We will then look into your query and arrange for the most appropriate person to contact you.

Kind Regards,
Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Have you heard back from Metricon?

Our house is 45 weeks overdue and Occupation permit is due tomorrow with handover next week.

I’ve asked for liquidated damages to be deducted of final invoice.

40.1 The Owner may deduct the amount of any such damages from the Final
Payment.

Yasitha D.
Yasitha D. · Metricon

It's been over three months since the settlement but reimbursement for liquidated damages still hasn't been paid. Sent many emails to building support coordinator and so unfortunate that we did not receive any response. (even recent email got bounced). Consumer always will have to pay invoices within the timeframes to avoid interest charges but when it comes to a reimbursement or payback, Metricon simply ignores, that is very unfair to the consumers.

Chris
Chris  

If you have solid evidence that Metricon owes you money, issue a Statutory Demand on them. They have 14 or 21 days to pay up or a deemed insolvent.

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Yasitha D. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience and would like the opportunity to look into your concerns.
We invite you to private message us with your contact details, contract number/build address and we will escalate to the relevant leadership team.

Kind Regards,
Customer Experience at Metricon

Yasitha D.
Yasitha D.  

Private message sent to Support and four weeks have been passed. Unfortunately, not a single response so far. This is really unprofessional and unethical specially from a market giant. I think I should take Chris' advise above.

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Have you heard back from Metricon yet?

40.1 The Owner may deduct the amount of any such damages from the Final
Payment.

Yasitha D.
Yasitha D.  

Finally, after 6 months since the settlement I received the reimbursement. It was within two days I have written to the General manager of Metricon. Unbelievable!

kas
kas · VIC, Metropolitan Melbourne

Hi, We are trying to touch with construction coordinator to get the start date of our house through email last 2 weeks. But she is not giving any promising date and she is trying to avoid reply to our email with the start date. I need the start date through email not phone call. I believe message through phone is not the promising date and its just to postponed our enquire.

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi there, Thank you for your question. We are sorry to hear that communication with your Building Support Coordinator has not met your expectations.

We invite you to private message us with your contact details, along with your contract number and/or build address in order to send your feedback and request to the appropriate team.

Kind Regards,
Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Do everything in writing. I always follow up phone calls with a written summary of the call.

It’s saved me many times from disputed conversations.

Michael
Michael · Metricon

Is anyone else having build delay issues with metricon. Our building sit manager keeps promising different things to be complete and then we car being continually let down, costing us more in mortgage repayments. What savings we thought we were making by using Metricon are quickly evaporating.
Our slab was poured start of Feb 2023 and our site manager stated he hoped to have our home completed by Christmas. We are now at Oct 2023 and we are still weeks away from lockup. I have been trying to speak to people in a nice way and unfriendly, with nothing working. Promises are being broken every two weeks. I have tried calling the site managers boss and the receptionist said it was Metricons standard time for hime to return the call within 6 business days. I left that message over 1 week ago and have not heard back.

Is this others experience and if so did you find a way to move the construction along, We are currently looking at an extra $50k in mortgage interest due to the time delays.

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are disappointed to hear this has been your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to share this with appropriate management team. We have sent you a private message requesting your contact details along with your contract number/build address.

Kind Regards,
Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Same response I received. Customer care do not provide any support. The area building manager is not managing his team. Metricon must be really struggling with the way they can’t keep staff and can’t finish builds. We are 10 months over contact date and the contract was nearly twice as long as what sales quoted.

You need to stay in the phone until they find.

I had success going to head office and not leaving until I got a response. Helped for one day. Then ghosted.

Hint their website and find the phone numbers and email of their staff. That got me through to the state manager! And an email from customer care not to email other staff! It is such a bad way to treat customers!

Good luck.

Michael
Michael  

How can they have 4.9 stars....something doesn't add up.

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

How have you gone in getting through to management?

DTAW
DTAW · VIC, Metropolitan Melbourne

Hi, we are trying to getting in touch with our pre site manager for the last two months and no answer to email or phone calls, when we try to call through Metricon general number ending with 773, they always say she is on leave or she is not available , today I said that it is possible to speak to her team leader? And answer is “ he is in a meeting” ,please help us to communicate with our pre site manager, thanks

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi there, It's disappointing to hear that this has been your experience. We invite you to private message us with your contact details along with your contract number and/or build address in order to share your experience with the appropriate management team.
Kind Regards,
Customer Experience at Metricon

DTAW
DTAW  

Hi thank you for replying on this forum, at least we have some hope now, I have submitted my details via private msg to you guys, thanks

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Keep pushing. They responded to me here and still ghost me. Broken promises and no customer care. Metricon Say it’s not normal but there are lot of people making the same complaints.

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Did you get anywhere with Metricon.

Habib
Habib · Metricon

I am a tradesman recently started working for Metricon have completed to jobs about 2 and a half months ago and still have not been paid been going up and down with the supervisor and the CM does not answer emails nor calls I feel like I'm being avoided

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Habib, thank you for bringing this to our attention, could you please send an email to customerservice@metricon.com.au. In the email please include the details of the jobs you have completed. Alternatively, please call our customer service team on 1300 METRICON (638 742) during business hours Monday-Friday and they will endeavour to assist. Kind regards, Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Metricon are ghosting a lot of people. The only functioning teams are sales and accounts receivable!!

PAB
PAB · VIC, Metropolitan Melbourne

Can someone from @Metricon please contact me regarding my below experience?

Please read my below experience with @MetriCon before putting your hard-earned money into their incapable hands.

28/11/2021 Deposit paid $1,500 to Metricon with titled land; price locked in for 12 months.
May-22 Metricon stated contract was cancelled by us. Advised we did not. Contract was reactivated.
Nov-22 Colour selection call. We were overseas.
Feb-23 Colour selection call. Metricon not ready with plan changes requested.
Apr-23 Colour selection appointment attended.
Jun-23 Metricon requested additional $77,800 stating price lock ended despite delay being on Metricon end.

Any delays are on Metricon’s end. If our job in the system had not been cancelled by who knows, then perhaps we would have started our home build in timely manner and no additional costs would have been incurred. For the past 22 months, we have been in financial stress as we have been paying mortgage on the land we were supposed to build on and move into.
On multiple occasions, we have asked to speak to the General Manager of Sales, however the Operations Manager is constantly stating ‘there is no one above her who we can talk to’.
I don't need to emphasise, but this is one of the common practices that Metricon Home has been performing. Leaving customers without hope but to find extra money which hurts many families to build their dream home.
In an interview CEO of Metricon Home stated the core of their business is to put customers first. I am not feeling this and based on my experience, this is not something that is practiced at Metricon.

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi PAB, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It's disappointing to hear that this has been your experience. Your feedback is important to Metricon, and we invite you to private message us with your contact details, along with your contract number and/or build address in order to share your experience with the appropriate management team and request for the most appropriate person to contact you.
Kind Regards,
Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Same generic response. Did you get any real answers PAB?

Louise C.
Louise C. · Metricon

How long is a roof warranty

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Louise, Great question. Our service and warranty will be the best contact to answer this for you as they have access to provide any information that falls under eligible Service and Warranty periods.

Please call our customer service team on 1300 METRICON (638 742) and they will endeavour to get you in contact with a member of the service and warranty team.

Kind regards, Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY · Metricon

Can anyone help with getting on the same page with Metricon.

They have pushed us through each stage from sales through to final inspection.

They have issued a Notice of Completion.

The following items are not complete and Metricon won’t respond to them. Some of the items have been outstanding since December 2022 and private inspection in June 2023.

Metricon say I need to sign an agreed list of defects at site meeting but if I cannot get Metricon to communicate on issues already in front of them what hope do I have if getting any kind of agreement at a site meeting?

Any constructive suggestions will be much appreciated.

Outstanding items prior to independent inspector.

Gutters leaking in two places on the facade. As of 22/8/23 4 leaks.

Gutters compliance certificate completed in December 2022 prior to down pipes fitted and facade gutters have been replaced yet have been not been re-certified.

Plumbing Warranty is 6 years from certification not settlement. It will be at least 10 months delayed.

Drainage plumbing also needs recertification.

Gutters changes from smooth line to round. Not in contract. Drawings do not show join. Have accessed other drawing to support they should be round.

Every downpipe leaking.

4 down pipes out of plumb.

Down pipe near study broken.

Gutter on portico not draining correctly. Overflowed with heavy (not torrential) rain. Green algae coming out overflow holes. If rain volume was the cause of the over flow why wasn’t the gutters on the house next door overflowing at the same time?

Eaves painting over dirt and holes near garage. Have not checked the eaves on whole house as don’t need to check what you haven’t finished.

Linea weatherboards painted over dirt.

Render colour different from sample provided at colour appointment.

Eaves incomplete above study.

Kitchen drawers. Still need adjusting.

Study plaster in corner near light switch still has evidence of water damage. Discussed multiple times. No action. Just painted over.

Study cornice split.

Hall linen RHS/top corner architrave not replaced as promised. 10mm gap puttied and painted.

Linen doors need adjusting.

Laundry door stops on door not wall.

Laundry external door handle tarnished

Broom closet in laundry replaced twice still not correct.

Front door handle placed high

Front door striker rusty screws used

Front door striker sticking out

WIR skirting board that was water damaged not replaced

WIR door frame RHS replaced poor painting. Brush marks.

Portico render damaged when cedar replaced.

Portico wall render. Flat patch. Not repaired when renderer returned.

Portico cedar has dirt which was clear coated over.

Cedar still has boards not secured.

Clear varnish on portico cedar applied over damaged board without repairing.

Detail on portico pillar missing. On contract and on display and looks like on plan.

Portico posts. Timber trim on bottom of post are better now they have been replaced but need further adjustment.

Portico posts. Timber trim now has gap from render. Previously render and timber looked neat. Now seems like “do your best, Caulk the rest” method is being used.

Meter box not installed correctly.

Meter box door damaged. Promised to be replaced.

Down pipe near study faulty

Alfresco ceiling not level

Alfresco some quad trim was bowed on original installation. Rectification has been to force middle of quad in and reattach under pressure. Ends of trim remained in original position. Will these pop off over time

Roof tiles at edge rear garage wall side not clean cut.

All areas Timber stain uneven/incomplete on

Windows in Bed1 has mortar on the glass and frame.

Water marks in ensuite toilet wall from roof leak. Was told verbally that this would be painted with stain guard.

Ensuite vanity has swelling.

Garage doors not sealing to floor

Timber windows need adjustment

Then vent on the roof that was moved is noticeable that its been moved.

Bed 1 plaster repair visible for length of wall.

WIR plaster repair visible

Kitchen plaster repair on previous PI report still outstanding.

Numerous bricks damaged.

WIR skirting water damaged.

Kitchen island bench join not smooth.

Many skirting boards and architraves poorly completed.

Rumpus, Dining and lounge stacker door external trim incomplete.

Repaired plaster in entry near study poorly repaired.

All mid length cornice repair joins noticeable. Had requested that all repairs be complete walls to avoid obvious joins as it is a new home not a renovation.

Timber trim on portico has gaps fit to poor execution on complex mitre cuts.

Gutters not aligned correctly in heavy rain water went straight over gutter rather than into them.

Gutters pop rivets silver not monument.

Caps on screws on down pipes not installed.

Cement sheet at garage boundary eaves poorly installed and not painted.

Square downpipes used. Not round as on display. Actual downpipes not specified in contract. Generic description of 3 types provided at sales.

Insulation not installed as stated in Australian standards provided by private inspector Metricon provided a hand drawing that they do not fill all gaps.

Bed 1 doors have gaps between fixed panels and door frame.

Architrave above Bed 1 door uneven.

Scratch on powder room vanity top.

Dining bench. Drawer fronts different to contract.

Dining bench. Join off centre.

Dining bench small panel bowed. Shown on private inspector report. Not actioned. Already replaced once.

Timber windows have patches where you can see bare timber.

House not clean to be able to do inspection.

Drainage outside bed 4 does not 100mm coverage.

Rubbish dumped over fence onto vacant land.

Mould treatment after flooding inadequate.

Water ran internally down walls when flooded no Assesment of damage or insulation movement done.

Rocks from retaining wall loose. Verbally advised would be fixed.

Paint on rock wall and footpath near lounge

Site not clean. Was on site day after clean done and advised verbally it should be better.

Have not looked at paint defects as yet. As there are too many to deal with. Painter said that they should have been fixed by the plasterer so he just painted over them.

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi AIA. NO WAY, Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to hear your build journey has not met your expectations and will ensure your concerns are escalated to the construction leadership team. They will then arrange for the most appropriate person to contact you as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,
Kind regards, Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

That’s the same generic message you provided when I approached you directly!!

Aziz A.
Aziz A.  

I hope they can atleast rectify some of these items

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Not looking promising! Instead of addressing the list they forced a PCI knowing they weren’t ready. Then cancelled and delayed it for two weeks. Still not ready and now done nothing for five weeks. The excuse is there has been another restructure in Metricon.

Some of the items the independent inspection found shows the building surveyor didn’t do their job.

Just waiting patiently now.

Col
Col · VIC, Regional Gippsland (Drouin, Cowes, Traralgon, Lakes Entrance)

We would like to know, can I get build cost on 5 villa houses.
I have plans looking for price

Joe.
Joe.  

Look for a smaller builder that only does 5-10 houses a year a lot more care and time will be taken to build it

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Col, thanks for reaching out. We love that you're interested in discussing a potential Dual Occupancy build.

Please know as we are a volume builder, we only build our own home designs and floor plans. Custom plans are outside our current build services, knowing that information if you're still wanting to discuss our plans please contact our customer service team on 1300 METRICON and they will endeavour to connect you with one of our development specialist

Kind regards,
Customer Experience at Metricon

Col
Col  

Send me your direct email

Olivia T.
Olivia T. · Metricon

My house is newly built and the garage roller door has fell out of the roof and I can’t get ahold of Metricon and it is now a security risk and a hazard! Not the first thing Metricon hasn’t installed properly! What is an after hours number??!

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Olivia, thanks for reaching out. Our service and warranty team are best suited for your enquiry. At this stage, they don't have out-of-hours contact.

We encourage you to please call our customer service team on 1300 METRICON (638 742) within business hours, Monday to Friday 8:30 am-5:00 pm and Saturday/Sunday 9.00 am - 5.00 pm. They will endeavour to get you in contact with a member of the service and warranty team.

Kind regards, Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

How did you go? We don’t want to move into the warranty stage as they seem worse than construction b

F davis
F davis · Metricon

Why are you asking people who have fixed price contracts to pay more for their build or loose their deposits as reported in media. Thinking of building but am but am very hesitant

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi F davis, Thank you for your question.

Metricon is committed to fulfilling every valid contract in which a fixed price has been agreed. For more than 90% of our customers, contracts are proceeding without any significant complication. However, a small percentage of customers have incurred delays in taking possession of their land title, construction approval, DA approval, finance approval or other interruptions impacting timelines outside of Metricon’s control, which has meant that their contract has expired before construction of their home has started. It is these customers we work proactively with to try and find solutions which take into account their individual circumstances.

In the event that Metricon enters into a new contract with these customers, their price increase from their original contract to the new contract solely reflects material and labour price rises. This is required to ensure Metricon can responsibly and securely complete all of the 4,500 homes we are currently committed to building across Australia this year.

We would love the opportunity to discuss building your new home. Please feel free to contact our Customer Engagement Centre on 1300 786 773.

Kind regards,

Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Why are so many customers experiencing delays and ghosting from Metricon?

Merv H.
Merv H. · Metricon

I have discovered a water leak under my house under the bricks/concrete on the side of my house. Is this covered under warranty. My build is 9yrs old but it is where all the utilities are situated and underground.
YVW say its not their responsibility and home & contents say its not theirs. Who's responsibility is it to fix underground leaks with the building works/plumbing?

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hey Merv, great question! Our service and warranty team are best suited for your enquiry. Please email them directly on serviceandwarrantymelbourne@metricon.com.au with your contract/or full address, summary of the concern and best contact number.

Should you require further assistance, please call our customer service team on 1300 METRICON (638 742) and they will endeavour to assist.

Regards,
Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Great question. Not a great answer!

Brent H.
Brent H. · Metricon

If metricon are coming to our house to fix a structural issue do they have to pay to relocate us for the week?

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Brent, Thank you for your question. This is best discussed with your Warranty Site Manager as they will be best placed to advise of next steps.

Should you require further assistance, please call our customer service team on 1300 METRICON (638 742) and they will endeavour to assist.

Kind Regards, Metricon Customer Service.

Anjara Abeyratne
Anjara Abeyratne · VIC, Metropolitan Melbourne

Hi, I have Signed up with Metricon in 2021 November with numerus delays and excuses from Metricon the Base stage started in April 2023 and again end of April Metricon has hold the project saying there's labor shortage in market. Now its being almost two months. the project is in hold status. I am trying to contact building support coordinator and site manager for a month who is not responding to my queries. I was requesting for a escalation path to discuss a solution for my problem as this is costing thousands of dollars on land loan, rent and construction loan on each month and already reached the tolerance point for my family. The next option left for me is to take legal advise to manage the situation .If some one can help me here to from Metricon I would really appreciate.

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi Anjara, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are disappointed to hear this has been your experience. We sincerely apologise that our level of communication has not matched your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have forwarded this onto the construction team for review to make contact with you as we constantly strive to improve our service and approach. We hope to see your concerns resolved shortly, so you can enjoy your beautiful new home.

Kind regards, Customer Experience at Metricon

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Hi Anjara. How did you go? Did you get a real response to your question as customer experience consider it a review not a question.

Anjara Abeyratne
Anjara Abeyratne  

Yes I got a response for above issue. Thanks

Michael
Michael  

Welcome to the party, slab poured in early Feb 2023, still along way from lockup. Expect any savings in build costs to be eaten by build time and extra mortgage costs.

AIA. NO WAY
AIA. NO WAY  

Can you share your experience and how it improved after going public?

It helps us knowing we are not alone.

Anonymous A.
Anonymous A. · VIC, Metropolitan Melbourne

We spoke to our sales consultant and specifically requested the provincial facade with one of their floorplans well in advance of paying the deposit. Trusting them in their process, after paying the deposit, we kept the structure of the house as it is and only proceeded to make internal changes to the floorplan. However, at one point I remembered that only the standard facade was used in determining council regulations. At this point, I went back to the drawings and realised that the provincial facade would infact increase the house length by close to 2 meters and our plan would consequentially breach council regulations. Although I made it completely clear to them that I needed the provincial facade with this particular floorplan well in advance of paying the deposit, they only checked council guidelines with the standard facade and urged me to pay the deposit.

I was completely disappointed as we wasted our time and the amount we paid for the deposit when it should have been clear much prior to this that council guidelines have been breached with this facade.

Moreover, I also spent a considerable amount of time in making internal changes to the floorplan all by myself (including a void at the entrance, moving the master to the back and moving rooms to either side of the void although I'm not an architect- this information becomes important later on). I basically did not add in anything extra and only moved things around as I was told that I will not be charged extra for any of this as the measurements stay the same. I was also told that I can have multiple re-sketches and the process didn't need to be rushed whatsoever.

However immediately after the 1st draft revision came out, I was asked to sign this off as my final sketch that same day! Upon reviewing the draft, there were significant problems- the void was reduced by 2 meters, beroom measurements reduced by 50cm (this is obviously why resketches are needed). But when I asked for a 2nd resketch, my consultant said they don't usually allow for 2nd resketch as they're a mass builder. This is completely different to what she said previously about how we can have multiple resketches to finalise things. She kept telling me to sign the process off so that this (first draft/inaccurate sketch) can be given to the council. She tried convincing me that we can come back at the prelim contract/contract to make further changes.
Moreover, the cost she estimated/quoted was incredibly high ($20,000) for simply moving things around, although she literally said moving things around won't incur an additional cost.

However, despite her telling me all of this, none of what she said is in writing. She says she can guarantee that the actual quote will not exceed $10,000 and she simply added $20,000 just incase (this is highly doubtful after reading other reviews and especially after she herself told me 2 weeks ago that this would be at 0 cost, which she now denies). Morevoer, although the facade clearly breaches council guidelines, she said that the council will definately approve of it and I didn't need to worry about it at all. She also told me that Metricon won't do a 2nd sketch and wants me to immediately sign the 1st sketch to be sent off, although it is completely inaccurate and doesn't reflect my changes (as I said some measurements are off by 2 meters which defeats its purpose to begin with). She could've made us aware early on that we can only have 1 sketch and we would've kept changes to a bare minimum, instead of misleading us saying that we can have multiple sketches.

When I told her that I didn't even like their revision of the first draft, and I couldn't sign it off, she said we can change all of this later and it's not an issue at all. She knew I wasn't convinced at this, so she copied and pasted my sketch itself inside the drafting team's sketches to convince me that everything will be fine!
I am not even an architect, and this isn't even approved by the drafting team, and who copies and pastes a client's drawings into the drafting team's official sketch? It all seems super dodgy, and I don't want to get locked in especially when things are contradictory all along.

She is going on leave for a few weeks, so she is urging me to sign off the agreement immediately to proceed. It doesn't seem right at all. Is it true that this is the process and I have to sign off an inaccurate draft (without a revision) to send off?

I spent over a month with them, and doing these sketches were extremely time consuming. I'm not sure if I should go along just because I paid the deposit and I wasted so much time. Or should I just leave? Do things get better? Is it fine that things are just all over the place right now, and will everything work out eventually? Am I right to be concerned?

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi there, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that this has been your experience and would like the opportunity to discuss your feedback. Please email customerservice@metricon.com.au including your best contact details, contract number/build address and a summary of your concerns. Alternatively, our customer service team can be contacted on 1300 METRICON who will endeavour to connect you with the most appropriate person to assist.

Kind regards, Customer Experience at Metricon

San
San · Metricon

We made a deposit for our build and had to pull out as they increased price like crazy ! Now 1 month over and we don't have any information on our refund. Our PSM is unreachable too and there is no update. It's our hard earned money . When they need our money we are given just few days time to deposit. But when it comes to refund they sit on it for months together .

Muhammad Muneeb
Muhammad Muneeb  

at what stage they increase the price? was it a fixed price contract?

Metricon
Metricon   DM   

Hi San, thank you for reaching out via Product Review. If you have completed a refund form our cancellations team we will be able to provide an update. Please contact our customer service team on 1300 METRICON and they will endeavour to connect you with the most appropriate person to assist further.

Regards,
Customer Experience at Metricon

San
San  

Fortunately we got a refund after posting this review but with 3k used up for studio appointment that was unnecessary

Page 1 of 10

Get an answer from our members and Metricon representatives

Select a listing for your question
Metricon

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

©  ProductReview.com.au Pty. Ltd. All Rights Reserved. General disclaimer: All third party trademarks, images and copyrights on this page are used for the purpose of comparative advertising, criticism or review. This is a public forum presenting user opinions on selected products and businesses, and as such the views expressed do not reflect the opinion of ProductReview.com.au. Further details in the disclaimer.