??!

Best Gas Water Heaters

Go to first result

109 listings

Joolca HOTTAP
  • Award Winner 2020

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsJoolca HOTTAP · includes 2 listings

4.6 from 260 reviews

Latest review: Having owned many types of hot water devices for camping the Joolca Hottap has been the best by far in handling the needs of our family and extended family when we go camping. Setup is very straight

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (62)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (62)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (57)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (53)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.4 (57)
  • Heating Speed
    4.5 (57)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (58)
No values yet
Dux Prodigy 4

Gas Hot Water Storage SystemsDux Prodigy 4 · includes 5 listings

4.3 from 102 reviews

Latest review: I bought a DUX gas storage hot water system. It stopped working and started making a terrible whistling sound. My neighbour was disappointed due to noise and almost called the police. When I called

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (73)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (77)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (62)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (71)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.9 (74)
  • Heating Speed
    4.8 (75)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (74)
No values yet
Dux Always Hot Continuous Flow
  • Award Winner 2021
  • 2020

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsDux Always Hot Continuous Flow · includes 20 listings

4.3 from 39 reviews

Latest review: Got it installed on the recommendation of a plumber over other brands. Initially he quoted me the condensation model, later brought this one. Works fine. Would have liked an online warranty

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (26)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (26)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.3 (23)
  • Heating Speed
    4.0 (24)
  • Smells of GasYes (1) · No (17)
No values yet
Rinnai Infinity Range

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsRinnai Infinity Range · includes 10 listings

3.1 from 216 reviews

Latest review: 15 Year later an now the system changes temp get 12 error code Turn of Power then all Good.But will be exchanging for another Infinity 26.or maybe the B26.sO OFF TO THE RINNIA SUPPLYER FOR

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (25)
  • Value for Money
    3.2 (27)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (21)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (25)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.2 (26)
  • Heating Speed
    3.3 (26)
  • Smells of GasYes (3) · No (23)
No values yet
Smarttek Black Smart Hot Water System

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsSmarttek Black Smart Hot Water System

4.0 from 21 reviews

Latest review: Purchased camper trailer 2nd hand and hws would not work when I first went to use it. Obviously, previous owner had never used as it was plumbed up wrong and would never work as was. Customer Service

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (19)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (19)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (17)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.9 (20)
  • Heating Speed
    4.2 (20)
  • Smells of GasYes (1) · No (18)
No values yet
Vulcan Freeloader Gas Hot Water System

Gas Hot Water Storage SystemsVulcan Freeloader Gas Hot Water System · includes 2 listings

3.7 from 25 reviews

Latest review: Not happy only lasted us 6 years tank rusted through will not buy one again you would think it would of lasted 10 years minimum to be satisfied with

  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Temperature Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Heating Speed
    5.0 (1)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (1)
No values yet
Thermann Gas Continuous Flow

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsThermann Gas Continuous Flow · includes 3 listings

3.1 from 41 reviews

Latest review: Water goes cold, eventually heats up, then cold again. Plumber says it's because we have water saving shower heads. Need to buy new shower heads which use more water.

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (12)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (16)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.0 (20)
  • Heating Speed
    3.4 (20)
  • Smells of GasYes (7) · No (13)
No values yet
Rheem Stellar/RheemPlus 5 Star

Gas Hot Water Storage SystemsRheem Stellar/RheemPlus 5 Star · includes 5 listings

2.5 from 106 reviews

Latest review: Had a Rheem Stellar 330 installed in 2017. Within a few weeks, pilot light went out and unable to relight even by the installer. Piezo igniter replaced under warranty. In Nov 2020, noticed water

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (15)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (14)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (13)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (13)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.8 (13)
  • Heating Speed
    4.3 (12)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (11)
No values yet
AquaMAX G390SS

Gas Hot Water Storage SystemsAquaMAX G390SS

2.8 from 43 reviews

Latest review: Replaced a 25 year old rinnai unit with the aquamax 390SS and it made noticeable savings on my gas bill and the hot water seems to last longer than the previous tank. We use more hot water and it

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (5)
  • Temperature Consistency
    4.2 (5)
  • Heating Speed
    4.4 (5)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (4)
No values yet
Dux Prodigy 5

Gas Hot Water Storage SystemsDux Prodigy 5 · includes 10 listings

2.4 from 140 reviews

Latest review: On 19 March 2010 we moved into our brand new dream home complete with a brand new Dux prodigy. Today 23 February 2021 the plumber is installing our 4th new Dux prodigy. My 85 year old mother who

  • Build Quality
    2.9 (64)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (65)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.2 (54)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (57)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.7 (64)
  • Heating Speed
    3.7 (66)
  • Smells of GasYes (13) · No (48)
No values yet
Quantum Energy AC4 Series

Gas Hot Water Storage SystemsQuantum Energy AC4 Series · includes 5 listings

2.4 from 65 reviews

Latest review: Purchased a 340 compact approximately 12 months ago. Unit has failed no big deal. Called their service center, unit booked in for repairs, can only do it in 2 weeks time. Rang back, not good enough,

  • Build Quality
    1.6 (17)
  • Value for Money
    1.6 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.8 (17)
  • Noise Level
    1.8 (16)
  • Temperature Consistency
    2.7 (14)
  • Heating Speed
    2.5 (13)
  • Smells of GasYes (1) · No (15)
No values yet
Rinnai B26

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsRinnai B26

2.4 from 30 reviews

Latest review: We had this unit installed when our house was built 4 years ago. We chose this product based on the average life expectancy being 15-20 years (as stated by the pre-start rep). 6 months ago, our

  • Build Quality
    3.1 (16)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.9 (14)
  • Noise Level
    2.9 (17)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.1 (15)
  • Heating Speed
    2.1 (18)
  • Smells of GasYes (2) · No (16)
No values yet
Rinnai B16

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsRinnai B16

3.2 from 11 reviews

Latest review: i have bagged Rinnai about a gecko problame they have with there A/C. But have to say how good the b16 hot water system is. have had this b16 unit for at least 5 years maybe longer it has been

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (8)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.6 (7)
  • Heating Speed
    3.7 (7)
  • Smells of GasYes (1) · No (8)
No values yet
Rheem Continuous Flow

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsRheem Continuous Flow · includes 21 listings

1.9 from 82 reviews

Latest review: I purchased our Rheem 24 Metro was fitted August 2017 only 3 and a half years ago. It has not worked properly for 1.5 years. i would turn shower on and no water at all from hot tap. AFTER THIS

  • Build Quality
    2.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.0 (6)
  • Heating Speed
    3.0 (4)
  • Smells of GasYes (1) · No (5)
No values yet
Bosch HydroPower

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsBosch HydroPower · includes 3 listings

1.7 from 279 reviews

Latest review: The older 16H systems were good, years of trouble free hot water, then they changed the design of the hydro generator (spark igniter). Now they only last 2-3 years and then you have to pay another

  • Build Quality
    2.4 (18)
  • Value for Money
    2.2 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.4 (14)
  • Noise Level
    3.1 (14)
  • Temperature Consistency
    2.6 (18)
  • Heating Speed
    2.5 (18)
  • Smells of GasYes (1) · No (16)
No values yet
Chromagen Eternity 26

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsChromagen Eternity 26

2.5 from 14 reviews

Latest review: After 13 years our Chromagen 26 (new build install) has stopped delivering hot water. It's supposed to fire up with about 3-5L of water per minute - well under the 9L per minute required for water

  • Build Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (4)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (5)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.0 (4)
  • Heating Speed
    2.5 (4)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (4)
No values yet
Bosch Pilot Ignition

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsBosch Pilot Ignition · includes 2 listings

2.4 from 16 reviews

Latest review: -Decent output: can cope with two long showers in a row -Temperature fluctuates often, meaning constant adjustment are required -Pilot light goes out at the faintest suggestion of a storm (in Perth,

  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.0 (3)
  • Heating Speed
    4.0 (3)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (3)
No values yet
Dux Prodigy 3

Gas Hot Water Storage SystemsDux Prodigy 3 · includes 4 listings

1.8 from 25 reviews

Latest review: My hot water tank is 5 years old and for the last 3 years I have had to relight the pilot light every few weeks. For no reason the pilot light goes out & of course I don’t know until I have a cold s

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.0 (3)
  • Heating Speed
    3.0 (3)
  • Smells of GasYes (1) · No (2)
No values yet
Rheem Metro

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsRheem Metro · includes 6 listings

2.3 from 11 reviews

Latest review: It broke down under 5 years. I emailed Rheem. No warranty cover at all. They sent me a service man to check. There is nothing he can do. I was asked to get a new

  • Build Quality
    4.0 (4)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (3)
  • Temperature Consistency
    5.0 (3)
  • Heating Speed
    4.3 (3)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (3)
No values yet
Bosch Optiflow Professional

Gas Continuous Hot Water SystemsBosch Optiflow Professional · includes 3 listings

1.2 from 53 reviews

Latest review: I had a granny flat built on the family property for my wife, daughter & myself to live in so we would be close to my parents we moved in March 2017 the company who built our granny flat installed

  • Build Quality
    1.7 (24)
  • Value for Money
    1.3 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.9 (20)
  • Noise Level
    1.8 (24)
  • Temperature Consistency
    2.0 (28)
  • Heating Speed
    1.7 (28)
  • Smells of GasYes (12) · No (15)
No values yet
Page 1 of 2